Skip to main content
Weddings

Timbers on Etowah Reviews

Timbers on Etowah View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with character and charm

    We had our daughter's wedding and reception at Timbers on Etowah. Located in The Mill in Canton, this venue has a lot of character. It is in a beautifully restored cotton mill and features brick walls and wood pillars. The Venue Manager and Wedding Coordinator were very attentive and fulfilled our requests with a gracious attitude. The venue offers a beautiful bridal suite, a fun groom's den, kitchen, and spacious bathrooms for your guests. We had a wonderful experience working with Timbers on Etowah! I would highly recommend this venue.

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review Victoria! Our team is 120% committed to creating the perfect day for our couple's and their families. It was an honor to serve you!
  • K
    Katelyn F. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    In search of a GORGEOUS venue with hardworking staff who will go the extra mile to make your big day the best ever? Look no further! My husband and I just tied the knot here on 5/29/2021 and it was the most magical experience we could have ever asked for, especially after the nightmare of trying to find a venue in the middle of COVID. Melanie and Kaylee were understanding of any concerns with had going forward with our wedding and accommodated all of our requests. Melanie was very easy to work with when it came to the financials, and she provided a great vendor list we were able to refer to for the rest of our wedding needs. Kaylee was the PERFECT day-of coordinator. She was so organized when it came to the rehearsal and wedding day, leaving no detail untended and making sure my husband and I were as relaxed as possible throughout the process. As for the venue itself, the ceremony space exudes industrial style. The bridal suite and groom’s den were comfortable and had plenty of room for those getting-ready-pics. We loved every second of our wedding day at Timbers on Etowah. Thank you Melanie and Kaylee! You two are the best!

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you Katelyn! We are so excited to hear you’re still on cloud nine—everything about your wedding was perfection! We especially loved what a sweet couple you make and it really was an honor to be a part of the team that made it all come together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caroline Married on 01/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    My now husband and I originally planned to have a large wedding at another location, however COVID caused us to change our plans. We immediately reached out to Timbers on Etowah and they truly saved the day. We called them 1 week before our wedding date and they accommodated our every desire. They were so easy to work with, the space is absolutely beautiful and it was the most perfect wedding I could have asked for.

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We loved working with you and Tanner. You are both amazing and we wish you a long prosperous marriage!
  • S
    Susan W. Married on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A clean stylish space designed for today's celebrations!!

    It is a beautiful venue which was used for an charity art auction. If you are looking for something indoors make sure you consider this place!

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    We love partnering with our community on Events for a great cause. The art sold to benefit Anna Crawford Children's Center was amazing!
  • J
    Jim K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    We contacted several venues for my daughter’s wedding. The level of professionalism and flexibility that we experienced from our initial conversation made this an easy choice. The Timbers on Etowah is a beautiful facility in a wonderfully unique setting. The entire experience put our family at ease: we knew we were in good hands.

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We know how important this day is to our Couple's and their family. Making sure the day goes perfectly is our purpose.
  • C
    Carolin K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!!

    Gorgeous venue For our daughter’s wedding. The perfect backdrop And location for any type of wedding. The venue is spacious, and has all accommodations. The “Bride’s Suite” was gorgeous, and the “Groom’s Den” was a blast. Full of great photo And video op’s. The staff was wonderful, sweet and helpful in taking care of us and our guests. All of our questions were answered promptly, and the wedding and reception went off without a single hitch. Can’t wait to see the photos in this lovely place.

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review. Your Wedding photos turned out gorgeous! We were honored to be a part of your Big Day!
  • P
    Paige S. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was great.

    I had my wedding here. It was beautiful and I was impressed with the venue.

    Timbers on Etowah's reply:

    Thank you for kind review! We were so honored to serve you and your family. Please share with all your friends and family.