Tim the Girl Catering Reviews

16 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Tim the Girl Catering

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Rivas · Getting married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Food

    Can’t say enough about the amazing food and service. Every one of our guests was over the moon and kept commenting all night on how delicious energy dish was. The whole process from beginning to end was so seamless. Ashley was our sales person and she was so easy to work with. She made choices easy for us and she put up with some (sorry) high maintenance bride things from me! Haha! Just love this company and highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • B

    Barrington Hwang · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim the Girl Catering Experience

    Tim the Girl Catering worked with us for our wedding and was with us every step of the way. The planning was enjoyable because they helped out so much. Also gave us a multitude of delicious options that were also fresh and healthy. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • J

    jacob · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great wedding with a amazing food and service from Tim the Girl. It’s worth every penny! She is willing to go above and beyond to help us out.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • A

    Ayre · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Tim the Girl Catering! Delicious food and beautifully presented, it all looked like art! Her staff were amazing and all my guests loved them. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid at a wedding a few months back. I had to come write this review, because as a vegetarian, my wedding options are normally less than stellar. But this caterer blew me away!! Everything was super fresh, the flavor profiles were out of this world (sorry, I'm a foodie!), and my bride didn't feel inconvenienced by including the dietary restrictions. And let me tell you, the things this lady can do with beets can convert the most hardcore carnivores!! Can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I was so stressed out planning my wedding and the staff and sales team really made the whole process so easy and even FUN! The food was absolutely incredible and my guests are still raving about it. Fresh, delicious and really beautiful. We didn’t want the same old boring wedding food and there was not even a hint of that fare. Staff was also great! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • E

    Edward · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish working with Tim’s team was an absolute pleasure. Our guests are still raving about the food! Very creative without being pretentious. Servers were amazing.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • T

    Talli · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food and value in San Antonio! The customer service and individualized attention are second to none!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • A

    Andres · Married on 01/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST caterer In Texas. From service to food top notch. We loved the servers, they made everyone feel welcome. We got so many compliments.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • V

    Venki · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were concerned about hiring the right company. After much research we decided that as far as customer service we thought they were the best. We were blown away by how amazing the food and service was! Truly the best.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired Tim the Girl for our wedding and she and her crew knocked it out of the park!

    Not only was the food incredible, but her team did so much more than cater - they helped us make crucial decisions about the flow of the evening, set up decisions, and decor. I would recommend Tim 100% for any event!! The choice to hire Tim the Girl is a no brainer.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended a wedding in San Antonio last spring catered by Tim the Girl Catering. It was large outdoor event with over 200 guests. We were in the bridal party, so were at the house early to get ready and help organize. The staff was totally accommodating, easy to communicate with and super efficient. The layout and presentation was absolutely stunning and the food was top notch quality fresh. I highly recommend Tim the Girl Catering!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • M

    Magaly · Married on 01/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is the food delicious but it is beautiful for any occasion. A must if you want a fabulous event!

    Sent on 02/21/2018

    Tim the Girl Catering's reply:

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it!
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 01/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food, for the stomach and eyes! Tim and her fabulous staff have a way of presenting food that compliments any occasion. Her dedication to offering locally sourced, in season food enhances the beauty and taste. I highly recommend Tim the Girl Catering.

    Sent on 03/06/2018

    Tim the Girl Catering's reply:

    Thank you! We were honored to be part of your event!
  • C

    carolyn Janse ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caterer for our daughter's wedding on 2/2/19

    We hired Tim the Girl as caterer for our daughter's wedding on 2/2/19. Not only were they an absolute pleasure to work with, they also did an absolutely stunning job! The food was fresh, artistic, and outstanding. They worked around the dietary issues of the bride. They offered a colorful display of appetizers, main and side dishes that truly amazed our guests. They met with us several times before the event to be sure they would be providing everything as desired. Their table settings were elegant and their staff highly professional. They were constantly circulating at our event to pick up any abandoned dishes/glasses. We would highly recommend them to all, and we hope to have the opportunity to get to use them again in the future.

    Sent on 02/15/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review