Tim Fitch Photography Reviews

24 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Tim Fitch Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

24
Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay Helbach · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick Cuddos

    I wrote quite the extensive review on facebook - so go visit his facebook page and check out his work while you are there! He is unique, creative, tasteful and has a fantastic eye for certain lighting and turning something ordinary into something extraordinary. Very impressed with his business and his work!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim did an incredible job on our engagement and wedding photos. He captured some really fun shots of us and our guests were quite impressed. He made the process very easy for our wedding party and guests and even the really shy people warmed up.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by Tim's work with the help of his assistant. He has a great eye for candid shots which was exactly what we were looking for. Could not be happier with how all of his shots turned out!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • A

    alissa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was amazing to work with! He has a true eye for photography. He was fun and didn't miss a thing! Very organized the whole way through

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User4050304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were first impressed by Tim when we met him at the Madison wedding show. His pictures stood out amongst all other photographers that we met that day. We were extremely impressed when he shipped several albums to Chicago for us to view and met with us on Skype so that we could make our final decision. We couldn't be happier that we chose Tim as our photographer. He did a winter engagement session for us, which was cold, but gave us some really unique shots. Tim was really well organized leading up to the wedding day, and got a lot of input from us about the shots that we wanted. He also did a great job of organizing the family and bridal party pictures. Of course, the most important thing of all is the pictures, and they are great! We just got access to our full set of pictures today, and we are thrilled with the results. Tim takes really amazing and artistic pictures that captured the day exactly as we want it remembered. It seemed like he was everywhere at once, as he had great angles on all of the important moments. Finally, Tim was a really great guy, and was fun to work with. We would highly recommend Tim to other couple who are looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You may find less expensive photographers, but you will not find a better photographer or get better value for money. Professional, easy to work with (before, during and after the Big Day), met deadlines... And, he takes simply gorgeous pictures. Unsolicited advice, especially if you are on a limited budget (as we were) and have to limit the "splash out" items -- hire Tim, and get a simple dress. He'll make you (and your groom, and your flowers, and your shoes, etc.) look gorgeous anyway. And while you may not keep your dress or your cake server, you'll keep the pictures forever. He's that good. Book now before somebody else gets him!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Fitch was amazing and well worth the money we paid him. He was great at staging us for our photos and they turned out excellent.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money I spent for our wedding was to have Tim Fitch capture our memories!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and his assistant were amazing to work with from the moment we first met. The photographs turned out wonderful and he was always trying to make sure that we got what we wanted. He had many new ideas. Whatever picture we were trying to capture, he knew how to make it happen. Everyone was impressed. He was professional, kind, and everything a great photographer should be!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Tim Fitch Photography for our wedding!!! Everyone who sees our wedding photos asks if they can get his contact info. Tim's magic captured our very best on our special day. We loved the photojournalistic approach to his shots that helped to create a story of our wedding in the images. He created photos that we will cherish forever and we cannot thank him enough!! Tim is worth WAY more than he charged us!! We will definitely reserve his artistic services when our next big life event needs to be photo documented.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • M

    Maura · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer in Wisconsin! After the amazing job he did at my wedding, I will hire Tim for all future photography needs. I recommend him to anyone needing photos taken.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • J

    Jake · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim did an unbelievable job at our wedding and went above and beyond to give us the best pictures and memories possible.

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • User3870599 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures we will cherish forever. Very creative photographer. Captured the day perfectly.

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Fitch provided us with amazing images from our wedding day. The pictures allow us to relive the day and were unique to our style. He was very easy to work with and his calm/relaxed attitude was just what I needed on the big day. He is incredibly professional and I was amazed at how quickly we were able to see the photos. I'd hire Tim all over again!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • D

    Danica · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was really great to work with! He was our wedding photographer in October of 2011. I met him and saw his work at the Bridal Show that winter. His work was beautiful and very affordable, especially considering how amazing his photographs were. He was timely with his responses, professional and fun to work with. I hate getting my photo taken, so 3 hours of it sounded awful - but Tim made it fun and our pictures were perfect. I also appreciated getting them on CD only 6 weeks after the wedding!

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • A

    Annika · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Fitch is an amazing photographer, very professional and great to work with. The price was perfect for our wedding and beat all other photographers whom we researched. We received CDs with all of the pictures in less than two weeks and were amazed at how well Tim captured our day, it was absolutely perfect! We would recommend Tim Fitch to anyone looking for an outstanding wedding photographer.

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • L

    Larken · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged to the man of my dreams I knew I wanted the best when it came to the pictures and I found that in Tim Fitch Photography.

    Tim was fantastic to work with. He made the day all about us and our wedding. People tell you about how fast your wedding day goes by but it didn't matter for us for Tim seemed able to get them all in our photos.

    My mom made a comment about how after a wedding all you have are the pictures and I can look at mine and they bring me right back to that moment. I can hear the song that was playing, or the emotion i was feeling right at that moment and I cannot thank him enough for the amazing job he did.

    We got tons of praise about the whole day but by far the pictures received the most-Tim made my wedding something I can always go back to and re-live and I know for any other events in our life that we want to save Tim Fitch Photography will be there.

    Plus with-in about a week I had photos to look at which is unreal, since it usually takes a few months to get anything back.

    Tim was ready for everything, and didn't miss one moment and I can tell you that is something you will come to cherish long after the honeymoon.

    Very happy bride-
    Larken Tessendorf
    married Aug 14,2010

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • L

    Larken · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I even was engaged I knew I wanted Tim Fitch photography to be our photographer. His work is beyong amazing! He was with us from the hair dresser to the last dance, and so great to work with. You will have one of a kind photos of your big day that I promise you will have a hard time putting down! Love his work and style...book him today!!!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was great! He was not only professional and friendly, but I felt comfortable with him from the day we booked him until the end of the wedding. His picutres are amazing; full of creativity and originality yet modern. We were extremely happy with the qaulity, and he has always been quick to respond to either an email or voice message. He was amazing the day of the wedding...punctual, relaxed, helpful, and fun! I would and have recommended Tim to any bride looking for a wonderful photographer!

    Sent on 02/15/2011
  • User3870227 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim shot unbelievable photos and was super easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    One of the top priorities for our wedding was to have amazing photography. In our search for a wedding photographer, we came across Tim’s work and were immediately impressed. When it came to our engagement photos and wedding day photos he didn’t disappoint. Tim was professional but also very personable. Tim kept us relaxed and made sure we were having fun while taking the photos. Our parents and wedding party even commented how wonderful he was to work with! Tim is truly a talented photographer. There were some administrative/technical issues when it came to getting us our digital photographs as well as our wedding album but Tim took care of it as soon as he was notified. We love our photos and look forward to enjoying them for many years to come.

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really really enjoyed working with Tim!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • D

    Derek · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was great, he was there without being obtrusive. We have a number if his prints framed and hung on the wall. He truly captured the essence of our wedding. Class act

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • T

    Tim McCauley · Married on 07/27/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not use. He lost our pictures

    Tim Fitch had a camera issue and did not capture any of the photos of our church ceremony or our family photos after. We also had a videographer and Tim Fitch stood in the way of many of the videos in the church, obscuring my bride as she walked down the aisle with her father. He also obscured us walking down the aisle after we were married. He took no bridal portraits of my bride and very few pictures of my bride and groom together. He made the aftermath of our wedding very traumatic with his mistakes and we do not recommend ANYONE use him as a photographer for their wedding. It is painful to see wedding pictures of friends getting married, because he did not capture even one shot of our family after we spent significant time posing for them on our wedding day and we told family not to take their own pictures because we thought we had hired a professional who would do the job we hired him to do. Our contract included a second photographer to be onsite day of and there was none. Our experience with Tim Fitch was devastating.

    Sent on 02/16/2020