Skip to main content
Weddings

Tiki's Grill & Bar Reviews

Tiki's Grill & Bar View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21

3 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke L. Married on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    Best communication & response time out of all my vendors! We did tikis as a wedding dinner and city boys were playing live music that night. Food was amazing and whole booking process was super easy & straight forward. Jennifer & Jenni are truly second to none and so professional and flexible!!! So glad we chose Tikis overlooking Waikiki. Cake was soooo good also!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Mahalo for your kind and lovely review, Brooke! We are so honored to have been a small part of your special day. We hope that you can visit us again here in the future!~
  • jcru
    Jennifer Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose this restaurant for our wedding reception and it was perfect! We decided to book the lanai and got our money's worth the moment that sunset started! The location is perfect, and was centrally located between all of our guests' hotels. The food was delicious - we're STILL getting comments about how good the ribs were! Fantastic service was provided that night, as well as throughout the booking and planning process! They made accommodations to all of our requests, and the night went so smoothly, it was like a dream come true! Thanks for everything you did for us!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha! We are glad to hear that you had a perfect reception here at Tiki's! We want to thank you letting us be a part of your special day. Again, thank you for the kind words!
  • Kesley
    Kesley Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for a Rehearsal Dinner!

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Tiki’s and it was a great decision to do so. They are very organized and responsive. They are also very accommodating and flexible.

    Two guests of ours had tree nut allergies and we were able to make adjustments to the buffet menu to accommodate them. We also had two guests who were vegetarian and they were able to provide a la carte entrees for them!

    We were able to do hosted drinks— each guest received 2 drink tickets on us (the bride & groom) and anything after that, they had to pay. We were also not charged for any drink tickets that were returned!

    We originally booked the lanai, but it was raining the entire week before and Tiki’s didn’t want to take a chance on us getting rained out, so they actually called us and let us know that they were going to move us inside and asked if that was okay. I wasn’t about to take the chance either and I’m glad we made that decision.

    Their food was amazing and everyone enjoyed it! The only leftovers we had were a few taro rolls, salad, and all the rice! Everything else was gone! The drinks were also very delicious! You could tell everyone enjoyed them! LOL.

    Jenni & Jennifer are awesome! Thank you both!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much Kes for the very kind words!! We are so honored to have been a part of your celebration and so happy we were able to work together. Lots of love and aloha to you all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jacinda
    Jacinda Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful. Professional. Amazing

    I had my wedding reception here and first they were quick to respond and very helpful. Catered to all my needs. We dropped off the decorations, favors and cakes the morning of the wedding told them how we wanted it set up and when we arrived it was done so perfectly just how I wanted. The good was ready on time and was yummy. All my guest enjoyed the food. Service was impeccable we had to servers and no ones cup was empty for more then a minute or 2 they were really on the ball. They were polite and when we wanted the cakes brought out it was done instantly. AMAZING
  • M
    Mc Married on 05/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding rehearsal dinner in the Lava Tube room at Tiki's. The food was delicious, service was excellent, and the room set-up was perfect for our big group. The wait staff/servers were so attentive that night. There were no glasses left empty and the food stations were always filled.

    I just have to commend the coordinators at Tiki's, specifically Jenni. Jenni was so professional, informative, patient, and responded to inquiries/emails quickly. She even sent a handwritten Thank You note! We know that Tiki's probably deal with so many customers on a daily basis, that's why we truly appreciate the gesture. They treat their customers like family and other businesses can take a note from Tiki's. Thank you so much for the great service. Tiki's has a special place in our hearts and we'll make sure to drop by the next time we're in Oahu again.
  • MELISSA
    Melissa Married on 03/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenni & Jennifer at Tiki's Grill were great to work with! I am actually an event planner at a Country Club in Las Vegas but being in the industry you don't always tell vendors what you do. Only because you don't want them to treat you differently or worry that you will be a nightmare to work with. Being an island girl and knowing first hand how stressful a big elegant wedding could be, I had always planned on a sweet, casual & intimate destination reception by the beach. Everything I planned was pretty much by phone or email. Jenni & Jennifer ALWAYS got back to me right away through the room changes, decor add-ons, guest count changes, etc. for our wedding reception. On the day of, our banquet captain (SORRY I totally forgot her name) also took fantastic care of us & our guests.

    Being from Vegas we had some guests that are a little particular about their food but they too had nothing but praises for our menu. One of our uncles even said he'd been to a lot of pricey weddings at 5-star places and that our food was hands down the best he's ever had at any wedding. The atmosphere was fun and having the on-lookers listen & cry during speeches for a bunch of strangers having a wedding reception was so touching. I was so moved by an older couple that had been dining close by and tearing up, that we gave them slices of our wedding cake. I told them I hoped we could grow old together and one day be sitting in paradise just like them one day. This just added even more memories for us to reflect on and for that we loved having such a beautiful reception at Tiki's. Mahalo Nui Loa to the Tiki's ohana!

    Me Ka Aloha,
    Melissa & Josh
    03.06.17
  • User2707292 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can I just say WOW!!! Our wedding was a LONG planning process. We had a lot of changes and a lot of questions and Jenni and Jennifer of Tiki's were so kind and patient throughout the entire process. We had our rehearsal the day before the wedding and we knew then that the original plan which we had in our minds since we first started this process was likely going to change. We got married July 24th as tropical storm Darby made its way to Oahu. Even though I started the day upset I knew we were in good hands and that the Tiki's staff had everything under control and our coordinator was keeping us updated on how things were going. Jenni called me the morning of the wedding to let me know it looked like the reception would have to be inside. We only had 6 round tables which was great because it still gave our guest plenty of room. At the beginning of the reception the ladies came up to see us. It meant so much to us and I was happy they got to see all of our hard work over the past year and a half come to life. We also booked the DJ that Tiki's contracts with. They were so awesome!! We had a small selection of Little Mermaid songs that we requested for the ceremony. They took it upon themselves to have some of the other songs playing during dinner which absolutely delighted my husband and I. I also have to praise the service team we had. They were outstanding!!! If you get married here you are seriously in great hands.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tikis was amazing!!! Everything went very smooth and our servers were great! Working with the Jennifer's was easy and fun! The view of the sunset for our dinner was great and the live music was perfect! I would highly recommend Tikis!
  • User2496858 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenni & Jennifer have been amazing! They have been so responsive and helpful with every email.

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Wedding Day here at Tiki's!
    Thank you again for the kind words!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 12/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Tiki's from Phil, the wedding coordinator from St. Augustine by-the-Sea Church. I got into contact with Alyssa (the coordinator at the time) and she was extremely helpful when it came to picking the location, menu, and DJ service. The price was also very reasonable for our destination wedding (with 35-40 guests). We booked the Coconut Room, which has a beautiful view (especially at sun set!). Alyssa informed me that there were fireworks on Fridays, which made the night even better. Around November I was contacted by Jenni & Jennifer, whom helped me with some changes (since I had booked the venue about a year in advance). They were quick to answer me and help with anything. Also, we received a handwritten thank you card from Jenni & Jennifer which was very thoughtful.
    Thank you for helping us on our Big Day all the way from Texas!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha Vanessa! Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the views in the Coconut Club. Thank you for letting us be a apart of your special day! We hope to see you and Robby again in Hawaii!
  • User2390938 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Tiki's is absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for more. They were so helpful throughout the entire planning process and did an AMAZING job setting up for the reception. They have several venues, and The Coconut Club is absolutely amazing! The room is the perfect size for a wedding reception and has absolutely amazing views of Waikiki Beach and the ocean. Overall our reception was everything we dreamed of, I highly recommend this venue! Thank you so much to the staff at Tiki's for doing an absolutely amazing job!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed the Coconut Club, and the reception turned out perfect for you. Thank you so much for the kind words!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 09/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a fun and seamless night. The service staff was quick and friendly. The food choices were broad, There is something for every budget. The food was very tasty. We have been there for dinner before and will definitely come back as husband and wife now. We had 30 poeple.

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha Cynthia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food here at Tiki's! Again, thank you for the lovely words!
  • User1917141 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've already booked my small wedding reception for next year with Tiki's Grill & Bar. So far i've received great service via e-mail from the event coordinator (Alyssa). She has been very helpful and is quick to respond to any question or concerns i may have. Looking forward to a great wedding reception.
  • User2190420 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Coconut club at Tiki's. We live in Canada so had to do all the contacts by email, but the response was always really quick, and although I had to make some last minute changes, the girls at the venue Jennie and Jennifer were so flexible about it, and made things stress-free for me! The view from the venue was fantastic, we got to see some best view of Waikiki and the sunset as well. I definitely recommend this venue. I really thought at the end that it was a great decision that I chose this place for our special occasion..!! :D

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Aloha and Mahalo! I'm the GM at Tiki's and I just saw this review! THANK YOU! I'm going to give Jenni and Jennifer a written letter of praise! All the best! Michael Miller 808-923-8454
  • J
    Joni Married on 06/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Coconut Club which was catered by Tiki's. I am not able to say enough good things about the Coconut Club and their staff. Alyssa made the reception planning extremely simple and she was so accommodating to any changes that we wanted to make. Being from Louisiana, it is always hard to plan a destination wedding especially when you cannot see the progess, but Alyssa kept me updated about everything. The night of the reception, everything went extremely smooth. The staff was so friendly and we felt like they were there celebrating with us. The food was absolutely delicious and all of our wedding guests said that it was the best reception food they had ever eaten. I would absolutely recommend the Coconut Club and Tiki's for anyone who is planning to have a reception in Waikiki.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Tiki's and were very pleased with the outcome. The food was delicious, servers were very attentive to our guests, the setup and location were amazing. I couldn't have been happier with their service. Highly recommended for a wedding venue. Lots of options for space, work closely with a coordinator and she met all our needs, and beautiful restaurant.
  • D
    Dana Married on 08/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tiki's Grill and Bar were our caterers for our wedding! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up perfectly. The food was AMAZING too
  • C
    Christie Married on 05/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our destination wedding in Hawaii and we choose Tiki's for its perfect location, laided back and fun atmosphere. It was the best decision we made for our small party of 25 guests.
    It was small and intimate.
    We had our reception in the "Ocean Room" an outside balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, it was just perfect.
    I take my hats off to Michael and Tiare in the events department. They were willing to help all the way through the planning process up until the day after the wedding. They are very professional and flexible if need be
    The service staff on the night were great and were there whenever we needed them.
    The Buffet was delicious. Our guests said it was the best food they had on the entire trip.
    All in all, we were happy with our decision to hold our wedding reception at Tiki's and they were a pleasure to deal with from start to end and would recommend them highly to everyone!

  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 09/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Sunset Dinner

    I selected Tikis for our wedding dinner on 9/5/19. We had a great dinner! My friends and family loved the food and view! The service was great and it felt like a very special dinner. If you are looking for a great view and want to have a nice dinner after your destination wedding I'd choose Tikis.

    Tikis also has two awesome event coordinators Jenni and Jennifer! They were great throughout the whole process! Your event can be low key or more like a wedding reception they do if all!

    Tiki's Grill & Bar's reply:

    Mahalo for your kind review, Karen! It was our pleasure to assist with your beautiful wedding dinner and be a small part of your magical day. Best wishes for married life, and we'll see you back here soon!
  • A
    Angela Married on 04/09/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Being out of town I wasn't able to check Tiki's out beforehand or taste their food. I was happy with what I saw from pictures & decided to go with them. Our party was supposed to be held outside but since rain was a possibility that day they decided to hold it in the semi-private lava tube room. It seemed like our own little party! The food was amazing & many guests told me how satisfied they were. I was a little unsure if I wanted it to be buffet style but it worked out great! If I happened to be in Honolulu again & had to book a party I would definitely use them again!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/21/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    For our rehearsal dinner, we had 36 people seated in the semi-private section, Lava Tube, and it was very festive and fun, and we didn't feel noise or anything intruded from the rest of the restaurant. Never having been there in person, and not being able to sample the food beforehand, I was quite nervous booking this place. But we were really really happy with it! Everyone raved over how yummy the food was - we went with the grand buffet. The wait staff was great, very quick to serve drinks and refill food trays. They were also very flexible with us extending our time a bit so as not to rush everyone out of there.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message