Tiger Lily Weddings Reviews

92 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for Tiger Lily Weddings

Recommended by 93%

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

Tiger Lily Weddings 1
Tiger Lily Weddings 2
Tiger Lily Weddings 3
Tiger Lily Weddings 4
Sort by:
  • Danica

    Danica · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger Lily made our wedding elegant & magical!

    Tiger Lily was amazing!! Gayla was very professional, detail-oriented and punctual in answering any questions and last minute requests that I had. She did a beautiful job with our arrangements and table and string light greenery, which truly added to the romantic ambiance of our wedding. I love that Gayla knew exactly the look I was going for and she did the most elegant job that we could have asked for. Thank you Gayla!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Miller · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Job!!

    Our flowers were incredible for our wedding- I didn’t want to put down my bouquet it was so beautiful. All of the guests couldn’t stop commenting on them as well. So happy we hired them!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
    Tiger Lily Weddings 5
    Tiger Lily Weddings 6
    Tiger Lily Weddings 7
    Tiger Lily Weddings 8
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how impressed I am with Gayla and the team at Tiger Lily! I planned my wedding from Raleigh, NC. Gayla was so helpful in giving me different visual examples, and different options within my price range via email. She was patient with me as I changed my mind 5 times before the wedding. I took a chance in giving the team a bit of creative freedom, and I do not regret it! I nearly cried when I saw my bouquet, the boutonnieres, and floral arch. The florals were the only décor I used at my wedding at the Gadsden House, and I could not be happier. They are so talented here, that you can’t go wrong with Tiger Lily!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • M

    Kailee · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla is such a sweet person, is super communicative and very flexible. She helped me envision my wedding, and gave me options to fit into my budget. She also threw in some freebies without me asking. I wish I could go back in time and admire the flowers more, because the night flew by! My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and my husband’s boutonniere was perfect as well! She did excellent. Our venue, Upstairs at Midtown, was impeccably decorated with flowers. I couldn’t be happier, hire Tiger Lily- you cannot go wrong!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla with Tiger Lily is AH-MAZING. From our initial planning meeting to the day of the event she was involved, professional, in-tune and down right fabulous! I am so glad that we booked with Gayla. She turned my dreams into a reality and even made some wonderful suggestions that turned out to be beautiful. Her notes were impeccable, as the day of the event was EVERYTHING I dreamed of and MORE. From the initial proposal I knew she was the florist for me as she seemed to take everything I said I wanted and put it into a beautiful proposal complete with pictures and pricing. Gayla was there on the wedding day seeing that every detail was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla and the entire Tiger Lily team are absolutely amazing, and I can't thank Tiger Lily enough for all the AMAZING floral arrangements! Our rehearsal dinner flowers were beautiful. The bright colors were so fun and complimented our bright floral linens perfectly. We took the flowers everywhere with us that weekend (welcome party, hotel, wedding) and everywhere we went people and guests stopped us to compliment the gorgeous arrangements.

    My favorite part of my wedding day was looking out from the second floor of the Legare Waring House, and seeing the stunning centerpieces and floral arrangements. They were breath taking! The Tiger Lily team truly out did themselves for Ryan and I. Everyone absolutely loved the flowers. The garland hanging from the lights over the dance floor was spectacular. The centerpieces at the head table were amazing! I cannot wait to see pictures of the decor so I can relive all the beautiful plants and flowers. Also, my bouquet was absolutely amazing! The colors complimented my dress as well as the bridesmaids dresses. My mother, grandmothers, and mother-in-law loved how their corsages came on a pearl bracelet. The beautiful details made our day so special. The guys boutonnieres looked wonderful, I loved how Ryan's was different from all the groomsmen!

    Thank you again for creating such amazing arrangements for our rehearsal dinner and wedding! Everything was absolutely magical.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla at Tiger Lily was wonderful to work with! She was very helpful and professional, and she took the time to make sure the flowers and greenery were exactly what I wanted. We loved all of the flowers at the wedding; especially the centerpieces and my bouquet. Everything was delivered on time and in beautiful condition! Tiger Lily's prices are very reasonable and affordable. You will not find a better florist in Charleston!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger Lily Wedding came recommended to me by my wedding planner and i have to say my flowers were stunning thanks to Gayla! She took my idea of a sunset colored palette with orchids and created mind-blowingly gorgeous arrangements for my wedding. I do not consider myself a flower person and I almost tried to DIY my flowers (thank goodness hubby talked me out of that!), but the centerpieces and my bouquet changed my mind! I fell in love with them! Everything was delivered on-time the day of the wedding and all of the flowers looked fresh. They held up beautifully all day even in the melting heat and I received so many compliments on them! Gayla herself was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, kind and very responsive in all of her communications. She handled last minute hiccups well and was flexible in working with me to fit what I wanted with my budget. I'm so grateful to her for stepping in and creating such beautiful arrangements for us. The best part is a lot of the flowers in my bouquet lasted well into 3-4 weeks so I got to enjoy them for a long time! Thank you Tiger Lily Weddings :)

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things! We sat down one time, had a meeting, went over what I wanted and expected and they were able to provide everything I wanted! Including when I needed to add things a week before! They were amazing!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • B

    Bronwen · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered flowers for my wedding from their service that offers petit weddings to go. We had to pick them up that morning and take all the flowers to the venue. The flowers were absolutely stunning! I just told them an idea of what kind of flowers that I wanted and they went above and beyond! I was so pleased and I highly recommend Tiger Lily if you are in need of a florist.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger Lily Weddings was such a pleasure to work with! They were so welcoming and friendly during our consultation meeting, and put my vision into a reality! In July, they made coral charm peonies happen! They kept in constant touch with me, and even texted me pictures of floral arrangements as they made them! So accommodating and so amazing!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger Lily made the process easy and enjoyable! My vision was brought to life from the beautiful bouquets to the greenery around the signs and the tent. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for better service!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger Lily delivered eye popping floral arrangements for our wedding on Saturday 5/14/16. They were super easy to work with from our initial consultation of ideas to adjustments for budget. I felt so comfortable having Tiger Lily design unique tablescapes from photo inspirations provided. What I got blew my socks off and I heard many guests in aw with the flowers as well. Today was a sad day as I had to dispose of my arrangements that brought color to my home post our celebration. I can't wait to have my head table centerpiece recreated every anniversary year. They know how to design with soft pastels to our vibrant springtime arrangements. Thank you Tiger Lily for capturing my vision and exceeding all expectations!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Tiger Lilly for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The table arrangements were absolutely gorgeous! There were so many compliments from our guests! Gayla was wonderful to work with. She listened to my ideas and presented some beautiful options. We could not have been happier with the results. I would recommend them to anyone with a special event in Charleston!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers at my daughter's wedding were absolutely gorgeous! Gayla was great to work with, and she exceeded my expectations. We had an arch in the courtyard of the Planters Inn and it was stunning. The centerpieces and arrangements in the garden room were so beautiful and transformed the room. I could not have been in better hands with Gayla and her staff, and I would recommend Tiger Lily to anyone getting married in Charleston.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla and Tiger Lily were great!! The flowers were one of my biggest stresses as you really don't know what they are going to look like until the day of and it's a lot of money. They exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Working with Gayla was amazing!! I was very indecisive and my now husband and I couldn't agree on the same things but she was very helpful in making us both happy. Throughout the planning, I had a lot of changes and added requests and she accommodated my requests as if it was no big deal.

    Thank you Gayla and team for making our ceremony and reception beautiful and for being a joy to work with! We would recommend you to anyone.



    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about the flowers at our wedding?! They were so beautifully romantic with garden roses, polo roses, anemonies, astillbe, dusty miller, and seeded eucalyptus. They were stunning without being completely over the top. One of my friends' dad made the comment that he felt like he was at a royal wedding. Gayla was so easy to work with throughout the entire process! She made our original floral consultation so much fun and put me, my mom, and mother in law at ease. We knew she had EVERYTHING handled! It was so convenient to be able to drop off our family heirlooms with her before the wedding and know that they would be kept safe and displayed perfectly at the reception! I would 100% recommend Tiger Lily to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • User4566550 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to communicate with and very professional. The flower colors weren't as expected and they changed them immediately. Amazing customer service.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiger lily did an amazing job with my flowers!! Since I live in atlanta we communicated over the phone and via email, sending pictures of what I wanted my flowers to look like and I couldn't have asked for better results, my flowers were absolutely amazing and look exactly how I wanted them to look. They also are awesome at creating your vision on your budget. I would highly recommend Tiger Lily florist!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User3879738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Tiger Lily did an amazing job of putting my thoughts and everything I could dream up into real life bouquets, wreathes, and centerpieces! They exceeded my expectations! Responsiveness was amazing. Being from NC and planning a destination wedding in SC seemed impossible, but working with Gayla and her team was a breeze! 5 STARS!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I loved my flowers! I planned my wedding via email from California. They were responsive and professional. They worked within in my budget- in fact were conservative with my budget- and so kind. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. They still looked so good 2 days after the wedding that we took them to our next door neighbors for them to enjoy.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral arrangements were stunning for our wedding. Gayla was very easy to work with and we always received quick responses from her. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • L

    Lena · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Firstly, there was no other choice for my family because Tiger Lily has been making beautiful bouquets for my mother on Valentine's day, her birthday, and my parents' anniversary for as long as I can remember. We're Tiger Lily groupies. That doesn't mean that they still didn't exceed my expectations by leaps and bounds. I wanted big, heavy bouquets, but I wanted them to look light, frothy, and airy. I wanted them to look more organic than the typical round wedding bouquet. Basically I wanted them to look like a lot of Pinterest bouquets. Gayla was our florist at Tiger Lily, and she worked closely with my mom to perfect them. The bridesmaids' bouquets had greenery, but also had deep pinks and some yellow. My bouquet was antique white with some pops of yellow and pale salmon, but it had beautiful little deep navy irridescent berries. I had no idea what my bouquet was going to look like, but it was exactly what I wanted. Whimsical and frothy, but with a slight edge from the berries. Also, it doesn't sound like the bouquets would look good together, but they did. I wish you could post photos with these reviews because they were gorgeous. My wedding was perfect, and I wouldn't change anything about it. Tiger Lily is the way to go!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful and fresh, and I was beyond happy with the florist.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • R

    Riley · Married on 03/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gayla and the team at Tiger Lily provided absolutely stunning arrangements and center pieces for my wedding. Guests could not stop commenting on how beautiful the center pieces were and they were exactly what I wanted. Gayla took the time out to meet with me on a busy Saturday to discuss all of the arrangements and pieces and everything turned out just as beautiful as I had anticipated and more. She used a very thorough questionnaire to get a feel for my taste in flowers and what I was looking for which was spot on.

    Sent on 04/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review