Skip to main content
Weddings

Tiger Lily Flowers Reviews

Tiger Lily Flowers

Tiger Lily Flowers

Sarasota, FL
3.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
3.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 78% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

6 User photos

  • K
    Kim D. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Linda is very knowledgeable and professional!

    Linda made our wedding planning so much easier with her knowledge of not only flowers but her connections within the wedding community. She was able to recommend highly professional vendors!

    Tiger Lily Flowers's reply:

    Thank you , Kim It was such a pleasure working with you. Making your vision come to life . You knew what you wanted and by listening we were thrilled to help create the wedding of your dreams !
  • L
    Lesley Married on 04/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with Tiger Lily's work for my private ceremony. Without much direction from me, they created a gorgeous cascading bouquet of white phalaenopsis, fresia and hydrangea and a bout to match. The fresia added an unexpected touch, as that scent will forever remind me of our special day. Talented floral artistry!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 11/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want Creativity and Talent than Tigerlily is the florist for you!!
    From the minute we met Arthur and Jim they were two of the most creative guys sweet guys to date. The flowers were gorgeous! The ideas they had with our budget exceeded our expectations for sure. They are from NYC orginally so they got our vibe and vision right off the bat. Even for the most simple arrangement we found our florists! thank you again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User6221279 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tiger Lily of Sarasota was the florist for our March 2012 wedding. The flowers were phenomenal and took our breath away! They spent a lot of time with us about the style of the wedding and our needs and suggested options to worked within our budget. There was some initial confusion about the flower colors but Jim & Arthur met with me for a final review, calmed my nerves and left me feeling confident. When I was handed my bouquet, it was so beautiful that I teared-up. My husband even commented that the flowers were just spectacular and we could not have been happier. You can trust Tiger Lily to make your wedding flowers beautiful without a worry on your wedding day. Lisa & Stanley of Sarasota
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/08/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have been any happier with my centerpieces they worked with me time and time again to make everything "pretty".

    Arthur and Jim exceuted my look, while working within my budget.
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/12/2011
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I loved my flowers! They were super fresh and just what I wanted...natural and flowing.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/05/2011
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    They do beautiful work and they are very talented but they don't really listen to what you want. They like to change things around to what they want. I really wanted a trailing bouquet and didnt really care what flowers were put in because I know they like to add their touch. Flowers showed up and they didn't give me a trailing bouquet and my bouquet looked pretty much like my bridesmaids. They were shocked mine didn't stand out AT ALL. I am so sad they didn't give me a trailing bouquet like how i asked and showed from the picture I gave them. So sad..could careless what flowers but wanted slight trailing like how my mom and grandma had when they got married =( They didn't a least say sorry....no sorry at all..they just continue to argue and say that I am being too picky. mY PICTURE I gave them is NOT even close to what I got.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/27/2012
    2.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    I had them do my flowers because i was told they were creative and were a vendor that my venue said would be good. i went to meet with them and they are wonderful when you speak with them. (they are gossipers). but when it can down to me leaving it was a struggle to communicate with them. i had a destination wedding to the sarasota area. so i needed someone to commuicate with me. i could not just pop in on them. i met with them every time i went down and on the day of my wedding i still did not get what i asked for. i hated my bouquet. with was a huge heartbreak for me. my ceremony space was not what i asked for. when i called them after the wedding to ask for a refund because i paid for aisle markers and they were not there and no flowers in my arch way. he said they did not put them on because it was to windy. i said well i was there you saw me why did you not communicate that with me and offer a refund. he said he was sorry he did not think about it. my centerpieces were beautiful but i had them to a mock up for me when i did my tasting so i think that is why. so overall they are creative but not good at communication. and they do what they want when the day comes.
  • Audrey
    Audrey C. Married on 09/07/2022
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Biggest mistake of our wedding was hiring Tiger Lily

    Would give ZERO stars if we could. The owner, Linda refers to herself as a “premier florist” so we hired her to provide the floral arrangements for our formal elopement. After 2 consultations, we contracted with her to for $2,669.65. All floral was to be white, dusty rose and sage green which were in the wedding colors we also sent to her and discussed in detail. (Pictures speak louder than words, so we attached the photos and portions of her contract for reference). No yellow was our biggest requirement, and we had her remove anything resembling yellow from our initial proposal. It seemed to be a simple requirement, but she failed. Whimsical, white and fairy like was a fall fest thanks to this lady. Should have known when her store called us to set up a consult after we were already under contract. A couple hours before the wedding her assistant showed up to drop off the bouquet when we were getting ready for the ceremony. Immediately we called Linda about the giant yellow flowers in the bouquet, and she said she was having a hard time getting flowers and couldn’t get the paint to lighten them. She was not at the venue for delivery and set up, did not offer to call her assistant to tell him to correct anything or offer any help with the problem. We had no time to try to fix anything because we had hair, makeup, photo and video doing the preceremony prep in a home away from the ceremony location. We had her assistant remove the yellow flowers from the bridal bouquet and had no idea what everything looked like until we were walking to get married. We hated all of it, had the coordinator remove the yellow flowers from the cake (we paid extra for additional flowers to be added which were thrown in the trash) and wished we never hired her. The next day on our honeymoon she texted to offer us some janky, used metal rental items she had to make up for the mistake which we refused. She kept stating the floral was beautiful avoiding the fact it was the wrong color and not what we wanted. We did not we want a yard project and felt it was a lazy correction for her mess up. We felt she did not perform according to the contract she wrote. Not only was she the only one to cause a problem with our wedding, BUT SHE ALSO RUINED THE LAST 2 DAYS OF OUR HONEYMOON WITH HER EMAILS. We told her we’d be in touch when we got home and she responded via email telling us to “read the contract carefully” which we did (screenshot attached specifically the portion stating the color would be maintained if other flowers were used), that she spoke with her lawyer and there was nothing else to speak about. This woman is shady, completely unethical and unprofessional. Spending almost $3,000 on flowers just for a photo backdrop and having them be exactly what we didn’t want then being told to basically go screw ourselves when we didn’t want some yard project was unbelievable. There are so many better florists in the Sarasota area, and I recommend staying away from this one.