Tie Di Knot Reviews

6 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Tie Di Knot

Recommended by 99%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Tie Di Knot 1
Tie Di Knot 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Sileen · Married on 06/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelle is absolutely AMAZING! We made an immediate connection! She is so personable and just real! We have not yet had our wedding but look no further. She responds immediately and is so considerate of your personal budget and wishes. Shelle has gone out of her way to provide us with the most amazing menu, chef, and prices. I can not say enough about this wonderful woman. She is honest, straight forward, and sincere. Love her!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the opportunity of working with "Tie Di Knot Events Planning" for my 50th birthday party and ended up with the party of a lifetime. My vision was brought to life and executed with ease ad class. Thank you for an amazing opportunity.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Tie Di Knot 3
    Tie Di Knot 4
  • H

    Hortencia · Married on 11/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not think there are enough words to describe how pleased we were with Shelle. She was so accommodating and easy to work with. Anything my daughter requested she would made possible. Anything my daughter would ask, Shelle would always reply: Ya man!
    Shelle will take away all the stress of planning a wedding. Her positive attitude and resourcefulness made the process very easy. And then, on the big day, we honestly thought we were dreaming. Everything was perfect! All details were taken care and more. My eternal gratitude to Shelle for helping make my daughter's wedding a total success.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOOK NO FURTHER! I'm not saying that lightly either. I truly mean it! I couldn't have been happier with Shelle and her team throughout this process. I don't have a single bad thing to say. She accommodated my budget needs. Nothing went over. We were able to tweak here and there what we could in order to stay on budget. The relationship started 10 months prior to the wedding which allowed for a very stress free experience throughout. I was recommended to Shelle by a friend of the family that used her. Their experience was flawless. Within the first 5 minutes of our first conversation I knew she was the answer. Didn't call a third planner like I planned to. By the time we got to the BIG DAY my wife and I were not even stressed about anything which is not common from my own observations of friends and family and their weddings.

    I can't speak for outside of Ocho Rios because that's where my wedding was but I do know she had connections to all the top vendors in the area which all had very competitive pricing. She got multiple quotes for everything which made me feel really good about making decisions. She's a one stop shop for every element of any wedding you would need to put together. Two months later my friends and family are still talking about how amazing everything was. She honestly just KNOCKED it out of the park. I wouldn't have changed a single element so if I was to do it again I would literally press replay.

    She was ALWAYS in communication with me via text message, email, and phone. Living in Atlanta, GA and her being all the way in Jamaica was a worry for me but that didn't affect the process at all as far as I was concerned. There might have been two occasions thought the planning where I could't reach Shelle. I've heard horror stories with other planners on this aspect.

    I have run out of space to review so in conclusion....Tie Di Knot is a ROCK SOLID answer to any event or wedding in Jamaica. If I get married AGAIN...I'm going with Shelle. LOL

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • M

    Maurice · Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have being to a few events produced and held by Tie Di Knot, they are always well done and received by guest. All three events i attended were all different which showed me that Shelle Parchment Tweetie takes each client and there wishes as the main driving force behind her creative delivery.
    Love Tie Di Knot events

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelle knows all the ropes. She has great vendors that she works with. She works with you and your budget. She will pull off the beauty and elegance or simplicity of a beach wedding...with ease, in the end you are at ease. I met her through my nephew who is the one that got married in Ocho Rios, being an event planner myself for University events in San Francisco I was observing all of her logistics and final touches.

    Sent on 11/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review