Skip to main content
Weddings

Thornapple Pointe Golf Club Reviews

Thornapple Pointe Golf Club

Thornapple Pointe Golf Club

Grand Rapids, MI
4.7 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

19

13 User photos

  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue!

    Red Water Events did an exceptional job for our wedding! The staff was incredibly attentive and professional. The food was fantastic (which I know can't be said for every wedding). Every little detail was thought of an accounted for, so my husband and I just got to focus on our special day. Communication from the event organizers was prompt and professional. Overall, I could not recommend Thornapple Pointe more highly!
  • K
    Kyle R. Married on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thornapple Pointe

    We had a great experience planning and holding our wedding at Thornapple Pointe. All of our questions were answered clearly and promptly, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
  • J
    Jennie T. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Inclusive Package-Highly Recommend

    Seriously could not have asked for a better venue/company to work with for our wedding day. Food was amazing and the staff was super helpful throughout the day and communication leading up to!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tom
    Tom S. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    The ceremony and reception all took place at this venue. It was truly spectacular and management were amazing to work with. The food was amazing and had HUGE great reviews by the guests.
  • Anna
    Anna C. Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service and Flexibility

    I was married during COVID and Ashley was so helpful with planning it during COVID. Unfortunately, we were not able to have a buffet but she did plated with two meats for the same price. All of the food came out hot and it was amazing! It is a gorgeous facility and very reasonable for someone on a budget. They provide golf carts for the wedding party to take photos. Highly recommend!
  • Mandie
    Mandie Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly truly amazing!!!!!

    Words can’t begin to express how amazing of a job they did. From the friendly waitstaff, bartenders, wedding coordinator. The food was fantastic. My guests continue to tell me how beautiful the venue was, and how great the food was. It was the perfect day thanks to all. Prices were very reasonable as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone, and everyone.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. I love the glass overlook. It makes for a great view. I like the bar and food all in one. Uber convenient. The staff worked very hard with us and our budget to make it our day! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
  • User2769270 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thornapple Pointe was great to work with and our wedding was gorgeous. We had nothing but compliments all night long about not only the venue, but the food as well. Ashley and her team are amazing and I will recommend them to everyone
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and her staff were professional and personal. This was a wedding of our daughters dreams. The reception was beautiful and the food exceptional! I would definitely recommend this place for a reception!
  • Kenneth & Zsanara Hoskins
    Zsanara Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thornapple Pointe was an absolutely amazing venue! So beautiful!!! Ashley and the other staff did a great job doing everything we wanted and making sure everything we discussed was just as we asked! And the food is absolutely delicious! Guests continued to comment on how good it was saying it was the best wedding food they've ever had! It's a beautiful venue with affordable prices!!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as we visited Thornapple Pointe, we fell in love with the venue. It is so beautiful and feels like you are outdoors with the comfort of air conditioning. They were so friendly and helpful, not to mention affordable that we just had to go with them. And I don't regret it one bit. Our wedding reception turned out perfectly.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/06/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since we were having an interfaith wedding, we could not have our ceremony in a church and had to look for alternative options. We looked into Thornapple as it is a public golf course and they had just built a pavilion for special events with 3 retractable sides. This meant that we would have a roof over our heads in case it rained, ceiling fans in case it was hot, and we still had the backdrop of the gorgeous course as well as an outdoor location. The coordinator, Krystle, is really sweet and great to work with. She responded to emails quickly, and was very flexible as well. I would definitely recommend them for your wedding ceremony, as you are able to take pictures on the course, and they only book one wedding per day so you are able to take your pick of the various ceremony sites - the patio near the clubhouse, the pavilion, or on the grass.
  • V
    Lindsey Married on 08/16/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krystle and the Thornapple staff were awesome. My wedding planning with them was easy and fun!! I recommend this venue to everyone I can.
  • S
    Susan D. Married on 08/13/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal shower

    I hosted an intimate bridal shower with 30 people and the gazebo was the perfect setting! The lunch buffet and mimosas were perfect. Planning and communication was excellent. I highly recommend the gazebo for a small gathering!
  • P
    Lauren Married on 10/22/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved that we had our fall wedding at Thornapple! We had it in the clubhouse which made it more informal and intimate, and was an excellent view of the golf course and fall leaves! We had so many compliments of the food and that it was the best food at any wedding they've been too! Ashley was amazing and extremely responsive and accommodating to all of my requests. I was a little skeptical with them having two weddings in one night, but it worked out so smoothly no one even noticed! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah T. Married on 07/27/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We loved having our reception at Thornapple Pointe Golf Club! The venue is gorgeous and food was delicious! We got a lot of compliments on the food. Ashley (event coordinator) was very helpful and was there during the event. We had so much fun going out on golf carts for pictures on the golf course too! The only negative was that it was difficult for our guests to find parking (due to a golf event) even though we were told that there would be enough parking. However, I would highly recommend this venue!
  • User2276102 2+ years ago
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Thornapple really is a beautiful place to get married. The views are great! You do need to be concerned about the airport next door though. No one wants a plane going over your head as you say your vows. Ashley is very flexible, but not always prompt on getting answers to you. We had a couple questions for her, and it took almost 6 months to get a real answer. The food are bar service were right on time the whole night! And the food tasted great.
  • Y
    Yvette Married on 08/21/2011
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an outdoor wedding ceremony and our reception in the pavilion at The Golf Club at Thornapple Pointe. The staff, especially Ashley, the wedding coordinator was very helpful and responded to our questions promptly. Overall, they provided good service and helped us create a great environment for our wedding!
  • J
    Justin Married on 05/06/2017
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was very nice, however our contact was less than perfect. She would wait for us to reach out to her about just about anything, including our payments.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours