Thomas Wedding Cinema Reviews

20 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Thomas Wedding Cinema

Recommended by 96%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Janelle Barghash · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away!!

    Tom is INCREDIBLE. I was introduced to Tom's work from a friend who used him for her wedding and I knew without a doubt he was the person I wanted to be my wedding videographer. I mean, his sample videos had me tearing up over OTHER people's weddings!! I cannot recommend Thomas Wedding Cinema enough, and feel so lucky to have had the privelage to work with Tom and his team. They have given us the most precious gift, thank you Thomas Wedding Cinema!!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If all you read is the beginning of this review, all you need to know is HIRE THOMAS. My friend had used him for her wedding and when she gave me her list of vendors she said out of all of them, he was the absolute best and that it would be worth every penny spent. Once I watched the ones he put together, I started tearing up, they just felt more intimate, not as cheesy and stylistically more in line with what I was looking for. Once I talked to him on the phone, I was sold. He was absolutely wonderful and so easy to work with during the planning process, it felt like I was talking to a friend. We were having a hybrid Indian/American wedding over 4 days so I knew it would be a lot but he was just phenomenal. He didn't make you feel like you were constantly being followed by a camera, he just effortlessly fit into the background. A handful of our family members and friends commented on the exact same thing, he was always present when we wanted a moment captured but completely in the background or tucked away where it didn't feel like you were being recorded. He made us feel extremely comfortable and was so professional yet wonderfully down to earth and natural throughout the whole process. When things seemed chaotic and I clearly was getting stressed, he noticed right away and was one of the first people to comfort me and bring me back into a good, stress-free mood. On the last night we decided to throw in a last minute father-daughter dance and even though everything went way beyond the timeline set, when I asked if he could stay he said he was planning doing so regardless. He noticed there were still more moments I would want to see later, especially the dance with my dad. I tried to pay him for the many extra hours worked and he wouldn't take the money. He honestly was the best, my friend was completely correct. I couldn't have asked for a better person, and team, to work with.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If all you read is the beginning of this review, all you need to know is HIRE THOMAS. My friend had used him for her wedding and when she gave me her list of vendors she said out of all of them, he was the absolute best and that it would be worth every penny spent.I wasn't even sure if we were going to have a video, my husband wasn't keen on being followed around and, after talking to some other recommendations and watching their videos, I was feeling like it just wouldn't be worth the money. Once I watched the ones he put together, I started tearing up, they just felt more intimate, not as cheesy and stylistically more in line with what I was looking for. Once I talked to him on the phone, I was sold. He was absolutely wonderful and so easy to work with during the planning process, it felt like I was talking to a friend. We were having a hybrid Indian/American wedding over 4 days so I knew it would be a lot but he was just phenomenal. He didn't make you feel like you were constantly being followed by a camera, he just effortlessly fit into the background. A handful of our family members and friends commented on the exact same thing, he was always present when we wanted a moment captured but completely in the background or tucked away where it didn't feel like you were being recorded. He made us feel extremely comfortable and was so professional yet wonderfully down to earth and natural throughout the whole process. When things seemed chaotic and I clearly was getting stressed, he noticed right away and was one of the first people to comfort me and bring me back into a good, stress-free mood. On the last night we decided to throw in a last minute father-daughter dance and even though everything went way beyond the timeline set, when I asked if he could stay he said he was planning doing so regardless. He noticed there were still more moments I would want to see later, especially the dance with my dad. I tried to pay him for the many extra hours worked and he wouldn'

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Tom and his team are incredible!! They are so talented, professional, polite, patient, and wonderful to work with. Tom was quick to respond to questions and took the time to speak with us over the phone. The video that they produced was out of this world AMAZING! Every guest was crying while watching the video and they could not stop talking about it, it was absolutely beautiful. We had several people calling us wanting the link to our video. I can't thank Aqua Vivus enough for capturing my wedding day. Now we can always look back and relive the best day of our lives. Thank you for making that happen for us!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User3838004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Regardless of wedding style, if your desire is to capture the romance, love and fun of your wedding + personal story, I HIGHLY recommend Aqua Vivus as your pick! My husband and I were just awestruck with the level of accuracy in which Thomas O'Hara captured the essence of our wedding day, as though he completely understood without any explanation.

    We are constantly impressed as we see all of the other films Aqua Vivus has produced, and took note of the fact that they are not tied to just one style, but rather the highest of quality in all that they do.

    While perusing through random wedding videos, by chance, my fiancé (at the time) and I stumbled upon one of Aqua Vivus' short films and immediately fell in love. There was no question that we HAD to have Tom and his team shoot our wedding day. However as we researched a bit more, we discovered that Aqua Vivus was based in California…and our wedding was going to be in South Florida. I sent Aqua Vivus' website to all of my bridesmaids and even some vendors to help us find a videographer with similar aesthetic and quality. After a full month of going through countless sites, it was made crystal clear that we were not going to find anything quite like Aqua Vivus. There was something about the way the story was told, that was incomparable from the rest. I can tell you first hand that our investment proved to be completely worth it..and so much more!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • L

    Leena · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few conversations with Tom and it’s easy to see how much he loves his job. It’s also very easy to see how much he values his clients. He was very responsive and always provided such great level of detail to keep my husband and I updated throughout the entire process leading up to our big day. He’s got a great personality and was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

    On our wedding day, Tom and his crew were one of the first vendors to show up to our venue, which illustrates just how much they take their job seriously on the most important day of your life. Their early arrival meant they could introduce themselves to our planner, our party, talk about the flow of the day, scout out shot locations and get set up in plenty of time. They were extremely nice, patient and made us feel so comfortable throughout the day. I think both side would agree we had a ton of fun!

    My husband and I just received our Short Film and we could not be happier with how it turned out. The film is absolutely amazing - the music, the vows, the shots, the number of guests they captured…. everything about how it came together is just stunning! We look forward to watching the video every year on our anniversary to relive the magic!

    Hands down, hiring AV was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. We strongly encourage you to hire these guys. Hire. Them. Go, now, before someone else does ☺

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give a million stars! My husband and I were to referred to Aqua Vivus by a friend and fell in love! We spend hours and hours pouring over their blog and watched so many of their videos. I honestly felt so HONORED to have them doing the videography for our wedding.

    During the day of, Tom and his team were so fun and easy to work with. They made me so comfortable and even laugh out loud multiple times! I was really nervous to be getting ready/doing a first look etc. etc. while being filmed, but they really felt like my family just hanging out and enjoying the amazing day with me.

    Words cannot even express how happy and blown away we are with our First Look. This is an edit that is done right after the wedding and is shown at the reception. Our guests were in awe with the talent and the way they so magically captured the perfection of the day. We cannot thank them enough for capturing it for years to come!

    This is one vendor you NEED!!!! :)

    We are going to hire them again to do the Love Story when we (one day) get pregnant! We cannot wait to work with them again! They are the best of the best!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • Kristena

    Kristena · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin ... my husband and I were blown away by Thomas and Chris of Aqua Vivus. We chose the same day edit package and man oh man did we get compliment after compliment at how quickly and beautifully they put together our video which played at our reception. I was brought to tears during our reception watching the video and CANNOT wait to receive the full version. All of my interactions with Thomas, mostly through email, were great and in person he was as sweet as can be. I also loved that he gave me the option to pick our songs for the video. I'm telling you guys, hire them!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team did an amazing job with our same day premiere! I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon aqua vivus on google! From my google searches, I kept coming back to aqua vivus' blog as their videos really do create those very same emotions that people feel during weddings! I would say that it's the feeling that love is a possibility. The same day premiere for my own wedding was so touching, I can feel the room including myself just moved at how everything was captured so beautifully. I even caught my hubby watching our video again after a hard day's of work. It's really special to us. Thank you Tom and Aqua Vivus crew!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aqua Vivus did an absolute fantastic job on our wedding video. I can't stop watching it. I loved every little detail and the music was perfect. I have never been so blown away. Tom is such a nice, talented guy. He and his team were such a pleasure to work with. They were very professional and the quality of their work speaks for itself. If your looking for a wedding videographer, choosing AV is a no-brainer. They captured all of the memories from our special day so beautifully and we couldn't be happier. Thank you AV for creating a film we can treasure for a lifetime!

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best investment I made for our wedding. I have watched the same-day 3-minute video they made the day of our wedding countless times and I cannot tell you how many people I have made cry from the beautiful work that Tom did. Very professional and easy to work with. I couldn't recommend Aqua Vivus more!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • M

    Nicole · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have NEVER been so impressed by anything in my entire life. I know that is a bold statement, but the video that they edited for my husband and I was top notch. Above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined getting. It's like they took every moment from my wedding that carried monumental emotion and were able to edit it all together. I showed friends and they showed their friends, and all of them were in tears (how in the world did my wedding make complete strangers cry?? Amazing!) Not to mention they were wonderful people to work with. Tom's wife was with us at the salon and she was helping my nerves stay settled. They were extremely professional and knew the exact poses that would facilitate the most natural emotion (aka: not your average forced portrait smiles). I can't recommend them enough! :-D

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • A

    Aliesha · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are unbelievable!!! Tom and his crew are so incredibly talented and amazing at what they do. They start filming you in the morning when everyone is getting ready and film all the way to the end of the reception. With everything that went on throughout the day, Tom delivered the most amazing "same day Premiere" of some of the footage that was taken throughout the day. It is such a great way to end the night. Having all your guests gather around to watch the clip is truly a moment that you and your guests will never forget! They also send you all the raw footage after the wedding of everything they shot throughout the day, which is something you will have for the rest of your life. They are worth every penny and you will not regret it! Use Aqua Vivus!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • L

    Loretta · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how fortunate we feel that Tom captured our wedding day on film. He is such a kind, easy going, and fun person to be around. He knows how to stay in the background, and always makes everyone comfortable when he is occasionally noticed. He has such unbelievable talent, he truly has a gift. His films are so touching, and capture the essense of the love that is your wedding day. There is no one better than Tom to capture such an important day!

    Sent on 07/23/2011
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring AquaVivus was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. Tom was so wonderful all day long - never in the way, but always capturing all our special moments. I"m not overly emotional, but when I saw our video I actually cried and still do get teary eyed watching it. People that don't even know us commented that it was so beautiful it made them cry! Also the service at AquaVivus is impeccable and it's clear that they all just love what they do. When our photographer didn't capture our first kiss in color, Tom sent over still shots cut from the video - we were so happy!

    My husband and I and our families are so grateful that AquaVivus was a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 02/16/2011
  • blushingbride

    lindsey · Married on 04/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the BEST part of the wedding. I will always have a piece of my wedding with me through this video. He captured everything i wanted to remember from the day. He was amazing to work with and I would use this company over and over again. AMAZING work, everyone loved the video.

    Sent on 07/16/2010
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day my husband and I received our final video we watched with tears streaming down our face. I was overwhelmed with emotion and mesmerized at the beauty of our film. Our wedding day has been masterfully pieced together in a way that brings each cherished moment to life. The screen is flooded with each gorgeous detail, every tender moment, the excitement, the anticipation and most of all the LOVE. The love floods the screen and pours through your eyes into your heart. Not a single moment was overlooked. The experience of watching our dream day in this way is breathtaking and to be able to watch and relive our wedding through this film is incredible. Each time I watch it it becomes more and more dear to my heart. Our wedding was the most amazing day of our life together and with this video the emotions and magic will never fade or slip away.

    My husband and I offer our highest recommendation for Aqua Vivus. Our videographer, Thomas, is an extraordinary artist who captured our day perfectly. In addition to the quality of his work, he was also attentive, professional and detail oriented. Not a single moment was overlooked. He captured our fairy-tail and created a classic film that will showcase our love for all time. Thanks to Thomas we can relive our wedding day over and over again for all the years of our life. If you have any question in your mind about hiring a videographer, I have your answer: HIRE AQUA VIVUS! Your highest expectations will be exceeded ten fold. Thank you, Thomas for our gorgeous video. I can't even come close to telling you how much we love and cherish every second of the film.

    Sincerely,
    Vanessa Martini

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his crew were great! They made everyone so comfortable as we got ready and they didn't get in the way of the ceremony or reception. They were so in tune with everyone and very creative. We can't wait to see the video.
    I appreciate the time he took to talk to me way back when during the planning process. He listened to our ideas and wanted to know about who we were as a couple and individuals. They have a lot to offer for an affordable price.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two videographers from Aqua Vivus that shot at our wedding were very pleasant to work with. They made sure to come early to the getting-ready hotel and worked collaboratively with our photographers throughout the entire day to make sure they captured every special moment. They were very accommodating and professional, from when we first inquired with them up until we obtained our wedding footage.

    Sent on 03/19/2012
  • User6250618 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The quality of the video was ok, but it took forever for us to receive the video.

    We had our wedding in early January and we did not receive our video until December! By that time our baby was born. So be aware that you may not see your video for a VERY long time. In the mean time our wedding coordinator kept contacting them about the video and the answer as always " we are too busy". Our wedding was in the winter so I puzzles me why they could not finish the product before the busy summer hit. Did they not know that a lot of weddings happen in the summer and they could get busy? If they cannot even manage their work load to guarantee a reasonable turn-around time maybe that is an indication that they should not take on so many clients. For us, we also made the mistake of paying them the full amount up-front, so all we could do was to wait. My advice is to pay them half up-front and other half upon delivery and clarify the delivery date in the contract, that way you have some leverage if they fail to deliver.

    Both me and my partner are highly educated professionals, we don't leave bad reviews because we were angry. We strongly believe in professionalism, and paying for quality service. There was so much frustration for us after the wedding with this vendor that I think other couples have the right to know what they are getting themselves into.

    Sent on 01/22/2016

    Thomas Wedding Cinema's reply:

    First, congratulations on the birth of your child! I'm so sorry you thought our service was only worth 1.4 stars! It kills us to hear if any of our couples aren't satisfied and this is truly the first. I would like to mention we never breached the terms of our contract despite the time it took for delivery. Every project is unique and deserves its own time and space to be created. We are not a factory and have no interest in creating cookie cutter videos. Clearly we need to do a better job of communicating this and setting expectations for our couples. We are in it for the "long haul" so to speak - meaning, we think it's more important to spend time delivering a high quality video you can cherish for a lifetime rather than rushing out a video that isn't up to our standards. I must thank you again for having us document your special day and I'm so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I hope your family can still take some enjoyment from watching the video and re-living it with you. All my best. -Tom

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review