Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister Reviews

95 | Palm Desert, CA
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister

Recommended by 100%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As newlyweds, we cannot stop raving about how amazing it was to have Tom Lang as our officiant!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. We got married in a small ceremony (13 of us) in sunny Palm Springs this May. We reached out to him mid-January to find out more about his services/style - and after the first phone call, we were set! Tom is super friendly, heart-warming, funny, and his approach to the wedding ceremony calmed our nerves because he is so organized. He got to know us through several 'FaceTime' calls, and proposed numerous options (drafts) for how we wanted to proceed with our ceremony (how much storytelling, a light religious aspect, integration of our vows, and even a reading by my sister).

    When we landed in Palm Springs, he met with us to do a quick rehearsal too. Day-of, he came prepared, had the reading printed out for my sister, and was dressed perfectly. Tom was also very helpful in helping us apply for a marriage license (the entire process can seem confusing when you have a million things going on already!). He also followed up with us post-wedding to ensure we had all the right information to obtain an official certificate - so great. In the end, the way everything came together felt personal, unique, and memorable. Thank you Tom!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped and got married in Joshua tree and having Tom there to do our wedding ceremony was just magical! He made our day so special and definitely makes sure it’s personal to the couple! I’m so glad he was able to take part in our ceremony, he’s such a grand individual and my family loved having him their as well. Tom was easy to communicate with through out this process (especially with the short notice we gave him) and answered all of our questions, definitely recommend!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Lang was a pleasure to work with for our wedding ceremony. He came highly recommended from both the hotel wedding coordinator and our personal wedding planner. We had a handful of particulars surrounding our ceremony and Tom worked with us to ensure everything was as we wanted. He is very responsive, and thorough and an overall pleasure to work with! He has many, many options to choose from in terms of script and verbiage and then there is always customization. We highly recommend!

  • S

    Sibel · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found the best officiant in the Valley. Tom was very very professional with years of experience. He gave us options of readings to choose from for our ceremony. He has variety of reading and prayers from religious to non-religious every kind of. Our guests also like the ceremony and his voice very much. Overall, I recommend Tom to everyone.

    Thank you very much for making my wedding ceremony great. It was just like as I dreamt of.

    Thomas Lang Retired Judge & Wedding Minister 2
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to meet with us face to face and gave us helpful tips regarding the wedding processional and the script we wanted to draft. After he reviewed our draft script, he went out of his way to make sure that all pronunciations were correct and on the day of, he delivered the script in a way that had all of our guests engaged/laughing. I couldn't imagine a better officiant for our special day!!

  • D

    Dylan · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was the perfect choice for our wedding. Although we contacted Tom only a month before the wedding, and although we were very busy in the weeks leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive to email and proactive about leading us through the process. He always listened attentively to our ideas and ultimately left the details up to us. Since we didn't have a lot of time to prepare, the day of the wedding was a bit chaotic, but Tom knew just what to say and do to make sure the ceremony would go off without a hitch. After the ceremony many people commented on what an excellent job he did.

  • L

    Loree · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was so helpful even though we never officially met till the wedding, he made it easy by FaceTime and email communication to make this process smooth.
    I felt that Tom took my husbands and mys story and truly told it as if he was there. His words and blessings in the ceremony really connected with us because he gave us a outline and options for how we wanted our ceremony to be customized. His flexibility with details and his knowledge really made the process simple!! I would highly highly recommend Tom, he will not disappoint!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a wonderful officiant! My husband and I chose to write our own ceremony and Tom was very helpful throughout the process. He was always available to meet with us (via skype or in person) and made everything very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend him!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Given the fact that Tom is an incredibly kind and trustworthy individual, we couldn't think of a better person to have married us at our spring wedding in La Quinta! He was extremely accommodating and allowed us to really make the ceremony our own, while at the same time stepping in with helpful suggestions based off his expertise. He was very organized throughout the entire process, kept our day-of wedding schedule on track and submitted our marriage license in a timely manner. We will always have fond memories of working with Tom and he will forever be an important part of our special day!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! He was very accommodating and helped us with everything. We first talked with him on FaceTime and then met in person. He sent us examples of vows, etc. He made it so easy and simple for us! We couldn't have asked for a better person! Thank you Tom!

  • User7682898 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing since the first day we contacted him to celebrate our wedding. He was always very helpful and happy to answer any question. This is very important because you want to have everything cover when you are getting married. He handled every moment with professionalism, enthusiasm and positive energy. I can only highly recommend his services to anybody that wants to have a fun and professional ceremony.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Lang was a pleasure to work with and he did a wonderful job conducting our ceremony. We met with him prior to the ceremony, and he was so warm and kind. He gave us great advice and thanks to the sample ceremony scripts he provided, we were able to customize a ceremony that was both meaningful and memorable to us. Tom helped make our ceremony a beautiful event and we highly recommend him for any wedding!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was an amazing officiant! He gave us a ton of ideas for our ceremony and had everything really organized, color coded, and sent it all to us online. We met with him via Skype and in person to make sure that our ceremony was perfect for us, and it was. He is such a nice, caring person and really wanted us to be sure that it was everything we wanted. I would highly recommend him!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Lang helped create the ceremony of our dreams. He is clearly comfortable with all kinds of ceremonies and was very open to us adding our cultural traditions. We got many comments from our guests that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen, and we have Tom to thank. He was very helpful in the process of us getting our marriage license and was able to meet with us in person and talk over the phone on many occasions. I was very comfortable knowing what to expect in our ceremony since we worked together along the process.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Lang was such a perfect officiant. He made sure we had the ceremony of our dreams. Nothing was forced upon us. We were so happy with how professional he was. We recommend him for any type of wedding. He won't let you down!!! Thanks Thomas!!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom's warmth and welcoming presence played a large part in the memorable outcome of our recent wedding ceremony. He is a true professional and someone I would recommend without hesitation for any couple looking for a knowledgable, organized, kind, and relatable officiant. He really personalized our ceremony and gave guidance and suggestions that made us feel so comfortable. He also helped calm everyone and was so nice and friendly with family members who were frazzled or awkward. We definitely felt that we made the BEST choice with Tom as our officiant, as someone else wouldn't have had the same results- everyone commented how beautiful of a ceremony we had, and how much it they enjoyed what was said. Thanks, Tom!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was so wonderful to work with: he's a real professional. We particularly appreciated the numerous options he provided for vows and readings, as well as timely responsiveness in communicating with us, and of course his calm, easy-going demeanor. We highly recommend him!

  • C

    Charles · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom took time time meet with my wife and I prior to the ceremony and demonstrated great attention to detail.
    He provided us with a number of useful examples to help us design and personalize our ceremony.
    We had a great experience and Tom's professionalism as the officiant made it truly special and seamless. We enthusiastically recommend Tom.

  • User6636729 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Lang did an outstanding job is our Officiant and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is patient, has wonderful ideas and I cant say enough how wonderful he was to work with.

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 11/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was absolutely fantastic! He met with us in person, and we did Skype chats to go over our expectations. He has a vast collection of weddings already printed out, that he let us customize. He was very well prepared and did an awesome job marrying us. We provided the poem readings, he read them beautifully, must have rehearsed before. We really appreciate the service and having him as part of our greatest day!

  • User5492820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom Lang did a great job officiating our small wedding ceremony on very short notice. He made the day very personable and memorable. I would definitely recommend him.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judge Lang exceeded all of our expectations! He was very helpful in planning the ceremony with us and provided us with example vows, readings, etc. and always remained flexible and open to our ideas. He was always responsive, prompt, and attentive in responding to us, and on a personal level, very personable and friendly - we loved talking with him. He did a great job officiating our wedding and was extremely prepared. We couldn't have asked for a better experience in working with Judge Lang for such an important part of our wedding day.

  • A

    Alice · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Lang was a WONDERFUL officiant for our wedding at Illinois Beach Resort. He was very responsive and had many great ideas for us to make our ceremony special and unique to us. I would highly recommend!!!

  • T

    Tonya · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judge Tom Lang, made our wedding day so beautiful! Our ceremony was exceptional!! Our guests stated time and time again that our ceremony was truly breathtaking. So on behalf of my new hubby :) and I we both would highly recommend Judge Tom Lang as an Officiant to anyone looking for exceptional quality service that's both personal as well as professional. Thank you so so much again for making our wedding day truly one that will be remembered for a lifetime!! =)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review