This Love of Yours... Photography Reviews

10 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for This Love of Yours... Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    John · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photos we could have imagined!!! Thanks!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • User4571786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got back the preview of the photos from the wedding and I was blown away! They captured our country themed wedding beautifully and I could not have asked for more! We live a country lifestyle and from the engagement photos to the wedding photos Erika and Michael did an amazing job, I could not be happier :)

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika and Michael are two AMAZING and extremely talented photographers!!! They are also both incredibly down to earth, easy going and genuine people, so it makes it even more comfortable and easy to work with them!

    When I was first researching photographers and different photography styles, it took me a little while to figure out what I really liked. The moment I stumbled upon "This love of Yours Photography," I had immediately fallen in LOVE! When you look at their work, every photo is just so beautiful that words cannot even describe it! I love the soft light style of photography as well as the emotions, intimacy, and passion that is captured so perfectly. They are also great with capturing all the little details, so if you are very detail oriented, you will love them even more!

    I had my engagement photos taken earlier this year and loved EVERY single one of them! I trusted them and knew that we were going to get many amazing photos, but they exceeded my expectation and presented me with the most PERFECT engagement photos that I could not have even possibly imagined! Our family and friends also fell in love with every single photo they saw!

    My wedding was just a few weeks ago, and I cannot wait to see all of the moments captured on my special day! I know my wedding photos will be just as perfect and amazing as the engagement photos.

    Erika and Michael are AWESOME!!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is amazing! My cousin and his wife used her as their wedding photographer and after seeing some of her work, I decided to have her photograph my Boudoir shoot last year. We corresponded through emails and last December, she came to my house to do the shoot. I didn't really know what to expect and felt really awkward during the shoot, but Erika did her best to make me feel at ease. She helped me pick and style my wardrobe and accessories. The shoot took about an hour or so and I enjoyed a glass of wine to help me relax. A week or so later, Erika already edited the pictures! Wowsa, she made me look beautiful, sexy, and gorgeous. I sure didn't feel that way during the shoot, but in the images, I look that way!!! The photos were whimsical, airy, romantic, with a vintage feel to it. I loved all of them!

    Erika and her partner rebranded and go by the name of "This Love of Yours". They live in San Francisco, but sometimes she returns to the East Coast and may be able to pencil you in for a session. She really puts her heart and soul and captures the moment with her photography.

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • M

    Wendy · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika takes incredible photographs. We knew we wanted her just from looking at the photos on her blog, before even meeting her! Plus, she is so friendly and easy to work with! My husband and I did an engagement shoot with her in July 2011 before our wedding on 10/15/11. We were very nervous about having our photos taken and being in the spotlight, so Erika recommended doing the engagement shoot to get used to being in front of the camera. Erika and Michael totally put us at ease at the engagement shoot, so our wedding was very comfortable! The photos are just what we wanted - journalistic, whimsical, sincere, unposed and natural, artsy, and simply perfect. The turnaround time was also impressive - she took over 700 photos at the wedding and had them done within 2-3 weeks. I love that I can send the smugmug link to family/friends, and can't wait to get the CD in the mail! We also ordered 3 photo books though her as part of our package (one for us, one for his parents, one for mine - great Christmas gifts!), and considering the quality of the photos, choosing the images to go in the books will be rather tough!
    I would, and do, recommend her to anyone I know who needs a photographer. My husband's cousin was so impressed by her work that she has hired her to do a boudoir shoot as a gift for her fiance :)
    Erika was professional, timely, warm, and a true pleasure to work with. With all the stress and details that go into planning a wedding, choosing Erika was a no-brainer and worry-free. Thank you Erika and Michael for really capturing our special day.

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika’s work is truly breath-taking and her artistic talent is only surpassed by her sweet and professional personality. My husband and I received so many compliments from our friends and family. We are very grateful that Erika was able to capture all of the special moments of our wedding day for us and could not be happier with her services!!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • *

    Karlena · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erika is AMAZING!!!!!!! When I saw her website and saw all of the pictures she has taken of different weddings I was hooked! I love her style of photography, which is something all her own. I met with her in person and she was so caring and friendly. She knew what she was talking about when it came to photography. I knew that our wedding was in great hands! The day of the wedding, she was so professional, and paid attention to every little detail. My husband and I felt so comfortable taking pictures with her. When our pictures were finished, the results were BREATHTAKING!!!!! I actually started crying. I never imagined that I could have absolutely gorgeous wedding photos. I can't even pick which one to frame really big in the house!! I would HIGHLY recommend Erika as a wedding photographer.. especially if you want to insure that your pictures are beautiful, romantic, sleek, modern, timeless, and elegant.... THANK YOU ERIKA FOR CREATING SUCH BEAUTIFUL WEDDING PICTURES FOR RAYMOND & I!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Erika! She is AWESOME! Her work is creative and trendy, yet classic. The package I purchased from her included reprinting rights and all my photos on a DVD. I also had a boudoir session with her, in place of an engagement shoot. It was the PERFECT Groom's Gift for my husband, the night before the wedding! The communication between her and I the whole process was fantastic, and no stress whatsoever with the photography portion of my wedding planning. On the day of, she was accompanied by Michael, who is not only her 2nd shooter, but her boyfriend as well. I think that helped the comfort level of being at a venue that I don't think she has worked before. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews on my photos, and I can't thank her enough for the memories I will cherish forever!

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Erika for my wedding this September and we couldnt't be more satisfied. We had contacted many photographers and seen many portfolios and none had stuck out more than Erika's. We had gotten a recommendation from her through a friend and we contacted her for our wedding. She was always very quick with her responses and her rates and packages were so reasonable. She is very efficient and quick with her work and responses. She has a great eye for detail, framing, and lighting; I was thrilled with my engagement shoot and wedding photos and so were all my friends and family. She's very accommodating and talented, we highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding out our original photographer wasn’t able to shoot our wedding because of health issues a few months before our wedding, I was so thankful to have found Erika before that weekend was booked for her! I love her romantic, airy lighting/style in her photographs. Not only was she very responsive to all the questions and emails that I sent her leading up to the day, but she was also so patient because: 1) the deposit that I sent her was lost in the mail and 2) my final schedule was sent to her rather close to the wedding day because of my “disorganization” with details of our schedule (as most brides may or may not understand)! So she was definitely very flexible and worked with us to the very day of.

    And the photos turned out exactly the way that I pictured them to be! Plus, she processed and sent us our photos very quickly so we did not have to wait very long. She even helped edit a few photos that I didn’t like the color/hue in as well.

    Sent on 09/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review