This Is The Place Heritage Park Reviews

277 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

277 Reviews for This Is The Place Heritage Park

Recommended by 93%

277
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

20 User photos

This Is The Place Heritage Park 1
This Is The Place Heritage Park 2
This Is The Place Heritage Park 3
This Is The Place Heritage Park 4
This Is The Place Heritage Park 5
This Is The Place Heritage Park 6
This Is The Place Heritage Park 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • S

    Shellie Prince · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Everyone was very helpful and made my day amazing! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • T

    Tami F · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and attentive!

    The staff was amazing and was so helpful and was always there to help from booking the venue to clean up. I would definitely recommend everyone! We want to thank you for making this a wonderful reception! You were awesome!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Hatch · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So nice and easy to work with

    They were super helpful and easy to work with. I was a little worried I had to use one of their caterers but the narrowed down list helped me find a caterer even faster. They also had many great suggestions that made planning my wedding stress free

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Kevin

    Kevin Martinez · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Event

    It was perfect I couldn't have asked for more. This is the place provided us with everything!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff and assistance

    The staff was wonderful. I didn’t have to ask for anything. they did everything as we had planned

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • J

    Justin · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our party at the Brigham Young Farmhouse. They were setup before I arrived, the staff was perfect every step of the way, and the space was perfect for my Choir's summer party. We love This is the Place Heritage Park.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • W

    Wes Blaney · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better!

    This is the Place Heritage Park was an excellent choice for our event! We needed a place to host nearly 300 people for our special event, and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Sharon couldn't have been more professional and accommodating, and the staff who were there during the event were wonderful and very helpful. Everything about the facility was exactly what we needed: clean, spacious, lots of parking, and an elegant atmosphere. I would recommend using This Is The Place without reservation.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 8
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 9
  • K

    Kris Eden · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Place - a magical venue - thank you!

    We had such a wonderful experience at This is the Place at Heritage Park- The Garden Place. Working with the staff before and up to the event, including that evening was superb! Had so many compliments on the venue - thank you!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • G

    gael · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding reception at This is The Place Heritage Park. The beautiful environment is second to none!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for the wedding reception!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a fun and enjoyable wedding reception at the Brigham Young Farmhouse!! All the staff were outstanding

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every minute!!! Easy to work with and made the evening so wonderful!!! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 10
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 11
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 12
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 13
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 14
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 15
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Garden Place was great! The venue was beautiful and we loved the indoor/outdoor feel!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gal that you had onsite to help us was amazing and super helpful. Thank you for all you did!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • W

    Walt · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Event went off without any issues. The staff was incredibly helpful. Thanks

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • Z

    Zara · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with the team at This is The Place Heritage Park! The location is gorgeous and the value unbeatable! Their team spent a lot of time working with us on the day-of timeline and setup the whole month leading up to our wedding. We didn't end up using a wedding planner or caterer, so we were all over the place with our plans, but Heritage Park's team was incredibly patient with us and did everything they could to make the process easier.
    The day of the wedding, their crew was nothing short of lifesaving. Not only did they take care of the table and chair arrangements, they went above and beyond to help us out with the food, decorating and so many other things which by no means they were responsible for. The girls they had assigned to our event were all wonderful, happy and eager to help. I literally couldn't be happier with our experience! (I would also like to mention that the train was so much fun to have and absolutely worth renting!)

    Sent on 06/27/2018
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 16
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 17
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 18
  • T

    Theodore · Married on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great environment and enjoyed all the help they provided

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Atkin house and it was PERFECT! The staff were great to work with, they were professional, kind and helpful. The day of they had everything cleaned and all the tables and chairs set up. We rented the train and even the adults loved that. It was so much fun and so beautiful up there I would definitely recommend using them!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • S

    Sheri · event on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond to assure the event went smoothly. Everything was ready to go when I arrived with no surprises! At the last minute I asked James if someone could be there to greet the students as they arrive on the buses. I understand they were met with someone in costume and the information they received was awesome! There were many changes during the planning stages and even last minute changes were handled with pleasant and helpful demeanors. The students were able to learn about our Utah heritage as well as enjoy the great outdoors. I am certain that this activity was one of the most enjoyed. Also, Meiers did a fantastic job catering and I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a magical wedding in a beautiful setting. The staff was awesome guiding us through everything seamlessly. It was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 19
  • T

    Tami · event on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The building and grounds were beautiful. Peaceful and amazing. Excellent place for a celebration.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were very helpful and professional. Set up was done in a timely manner and just as we discussed.

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a perfect venue! It was affordable, charming, and elegant! The views are spectacular!! We had about 200 guests and put a tent on the outside grounds for our reception. I would highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was setup so beautifully and the on-site team was so helpful. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review