This Is The Place Heritage Park Reviews

271 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

271 Reviews for This Is The Place Heritage Park

Recommended by 93%

271
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

18 User photos

This Is The Place Heritage Park 1
This Is The Place Heritage Park 2
This Is The Place Heritage Park 3
This Is The Place Heritage Park 4
This Is The Place Heritage Park 5
This Is The Place Heritage Park 6
This Is The Place Heritage Park 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff and assistance

    The staff was wonderful. I didn’t have to ask for anything. they did everything as we had planned

  • J

    Justin · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our party at the Brigham Young Farmhouse. They were setup before I arrived, the staff was perfect every step of the way, and the space was perfect for my Choir's summer party. We love This is the Place Heritage Park.

  • W

    Wes Blaney · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better!

    This is the Place Heritage Park was an excellent choice for our event! We needed a place to host nearly 300 people for our special event, and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Sharon couldn't have been more professional and accommodating, and the staff who were there during the event were wonderful and very helpful. Everything about the facility was exactly what we needed: clean, spacious, lots of parking, and an elegant atmosphere. I would recommend using This Is The Place without reservation.

    This Is The Place Heritage Park 8
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 9
  • K

    Kris Eden · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Place - a magical venue - thank you!

    We had such a wonderful experience at This is the Place at Heritage Park- The Garden Place. Working with the staff before and up to the event, including that evening was superb! Had so many compliments on the venue - thank you!

  • G

    gael · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most beautiful wedding reception at This is The Place Heritage Park. The beautiful environment is second to none!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for the wedding reception!!!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a fun and enjoyable wedding reception at the Brigham Young Farmhouse!! All the staff were outstanding

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every minute!!! Easy to work with and made the evening so wonderful!!! Thank you!

    This Is The Place Heritage Park 10
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 11
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 12
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 13
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 14
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 15
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Garden Place was great! The venue was beautiful and we loved the indoor/outdoor feel!

  • L

    Libby · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gal that you had onsite to help us was amazing and super helpful. Thank you for all you did!

  • W

    Walt · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Event went off without any issues. The staff was incredibly helpful. Thanks

  • Z

    Zara · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with the team at This is The Place Heritage Park! The location is gorgeous and the value unbeatable! Their team spent a lot of time working with us on the day-of timeline and setup the whole month leading up to our wedding. We didn't end up using a wedding planner or caterer, so we were all over the place with our plans, but Heritage Park's team was incredibly patient with us and did everything they could to make the process easier.
    The day of the wedding, their crew was nothing short of lifesaving. Not only did they take care of the table and chair arrangements, they went above and beyond to help us out with the food, decorating and so many other things which by no means they were responsible for. The girls they had assigned to our event were all wonderful, happy and eager to help. I literally couldn't be happier with our experience! (I would also like to mention that the train was so much fun to have and absolutely worth renting!)

    This Is The Place Heritage Park 16
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 17
    This Is The Place Heritage Park 18
  • T

    Theodore · Married on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great environment and enjoyed all the help they provided

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Atkin house and it was PERFECT! The staff were great to work with, they were professional, kind and helpful. The day of they had everything cleaned and all the tables and chairs set up. We rented the train and even the adults loved that. It was so much fun and so beautiful up there I would definitely recommend using them!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a magical wedding in a beautiful setting. The staff was awesome guiding us through everything seamlessly. It was absolutely perfect.

    This Is The Place Heritage Park 19
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were very helpful and professional. Set up was done in a timely manner and just as we discussed.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a perfect venue! It was affordable, charming, and elegant! The views are spectacular!! We had about 200 guests and put a tent on the outside grounds for our reception. I would highly recommend this venue!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was setup so beautifully and the on-site team was so helpful. I highly recommend!

    This Is The Place Heritage Park 20
  • L

    Lori · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. My daughter was very happy with her reception! The venue was beautiful.

  • L

    La’Tasha · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is The Place is such a beautiful venue to hold any function. I had my wedding at This is The Place and everything went smooth because of the staff. They were very helpful and made sure I had everything I wanted! I definitely recommend this place to everyone looking for a beautiful place!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tessa was a wonder. She came in that night, did more than anyone would have the right to ask. She treated us like she was doing her own family's wedding. Actually everyone was pulled into the magic of the Pine Valley Chapel. Thank you so much

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience using This Is The Place for my sister’s wedding reception. We had a small budget and so Ottinger Hall was the perfect fit for us. It dressed up really nicely with minimal decoration and was a cozy space for her winter wedding party. The staff was super helpful leading up to the event and we had someone there helping out during the reception. Beautiful surrounding scenery and a great location. Highly recommend.

  • P

    PATRICIA · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. They were there for us every step of the way. The night of the reception, they were attentive and extremly helpful in getting everything set up just right. Would definitely recommend them!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was not a wedding. Our event was our departmental holiday party and it was wonderful. Everyone loved the rustic new venue and we will certainly book with you for this event next year. James was our event coordinator for the evening and was awesome. He was very helpful in helping us get our decorations set up prior to the event, as well as helping with our music. He was so great with everything and I hope he is still there next year!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review