These Buds A Blooming Reviews

30 | Camarillo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for These Buds A Blooming

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie and her team of artist is amazing. My wedding planner recommended Allie to me. To this day, my guests and family rave about our flowers. They are flawless and made my wedding a real wedding. Allie is such a treat to work with. She is full of energy and so happy all the time. Her personality is great to work with and her work shows her passion in her career. We are also getting featured on a wedding blog! So so so happy with my decision in going with Allie.

    I highly recommend Allie to friends and family. Her price is also very competitive for the quality and service you get.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie at These Buds A Blooming was the florist for our wedding in Santa Batbara last year and she did an incredible job! Almost a year later and my guests still comment on how amazing the flowers were for both the ceremony & reception. Allie was so easy to work with and was able to create exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are plenty of florist in Santa Barbara that do good work but most (if not all) are extremely expensive. Upon the recommendation of our amazing Coordinator, we decided to make the short drive down to Camarillo and meet with Ali. As soon as we met her, we knew we'd found our florist. We went in to her with minimal direction and with her creativity and expertise, she really managed to make our visions come to life. On top of the gorgeous flowers, and excellent service, the pricing was exceptionally reasonable. Ali is so amazing and talented and truly helped make our wedding so beautiful! We can't recommend These Buds A Blooming enough!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding florals were absolutely gorgeous and perfect!! I'm super super picky when it comes to flowers and design, and Allie from These Buds a Blooming delivered everything exactly as I wanted. I got to have my dream enchanted wedding with all the lush texture that I had dreamed of. Allie is such a sweetheart and I felt horrible that she had to set up all the flowers in the 100 degree weather that day but she did it with a smile and everything was just flawless! Thank you Allie! LOVE YOU!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • User4274426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie is a great florist. I never even actually met her but through phone and email conversations, I got the EXACT flowers I wanted for my special day. I ordered pomander balls to decorate the gazebo I was getting married in. She came up with such a unique and cute idea of how to arrange the pomander balls. I got compliments and am still getting compliments on how beautiful the flowers were. She is very flexible and doesn't get annoyed if you change things a million times. She was on time, prompt and professional the day of the wedding. She is so easy to work with and so talented, I highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a fantastic experience with Allie at These Buds a Blooming. From my first meeting with Allie, I knew she was the right florist for me. She was immediately open to my vision (including peonies, gold farm animals and glittered vases!) and worked hard to create my vision. She took my notes at the mock-Up, and tweaked the arrangements and layouts to exactly what I wanted. In this industry, it is such a rare thing to have your vision executed precisely by a designer/florist without grand interpretation and embellishment. She really worked to use HER talents create MY vision, not just what she thought would look best. You can trust her, and I am so thankful for that! Both of my sisters ended up with arrangements nothing like what was discussed on their big day, and who wants that to be what stands out for the bride? I was so thrilled with her beautiful work. When I saw my planner walking over with my bouquet, one I had spent half a year dreaming up, I burst into tears! It was EXACTLY what I wanted. The same goes for the tables, ceremony pieces, awning, tie backs. All perfection. I heard over and over how the wedding was the most beautiful my guests had attended. That says a lot for this crowd! Thank you Allie for making my dreams come true. You really helped me fulfill a life goal.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • M

    mandy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were just what I wanted. They were beautiful. I was having a hard time choosing what I wanted but Allie was patient and worked with me. Everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces were amazing! Thank you Allie!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Buds A Blooming did a fabulous job on my wedding. Prior to the event, she really helped me to create a plan that fit within my budget. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!! I could not have asked for a better florist for my day! Thank you so much, Allie!!!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie was amazing to work with!!!!

    From the moment we sat down during our first meeting, I knew I had to book her.

    She wasn't overwhelmed by my massive wedding binder, and suggested different ways to incorporate all my ideas. She was always responsive and easy to get a hold of, by phone, email, or text.

    About half way through the process, I wanted to change my flowers. She was easy going and flexible, and even brought me 10 different shades of pink roses so I could select the perfect shade. She immediately came up with another sample for me, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Allie even accommodated my request the week of the wedding to create a flower arrangement for the unity candle, it just as I envisioned. She executed my overall vision exactly!!! Our ceremony site was GORGEOUS, the all white was the perfect decision and gazebo was perfection!!!! I could stare at the pictures of it all day long. The reception was transformed and there were flowers even in places I didn't expect, I was blown away. She went above and beyond to make our dream wedding a reality. Her attention to detail and knowledge are incredible, and would make a positive impact on any event - she is the ultimate wedding florist.

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing, amazing. Honestly, I don't even know what to say about Allie. She transformed our reception and ceremony into something that I could never have even imagined. I showed her inspiration pictures and then just told her to do whatever she wanted to do, and she did the most amazing job. I gave her vintage scales and lanterns to work with for my centerpieces. She did not dissappoint. I was blown away when I say my reception. I'm still speechless at how amazing everything turned out. Allie is the best at what she does. I will never go anywhere else for my flower needs. Simple brillant

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These buds a blooming was absolutely wonderful to work with!! Allie was great at providing creative ideas and knew how to create the look I wanted even without any specific photos. Very easy to communicate with and always returned calls or emaisl right away. Also great at working within a budget. Would highly recommend These Buds A Blooming to ANY bride!

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie did an absolute incredible job on my wedding. I would recommend her services to ANYONE that wants to have a beautiful and memorable occasion!

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • L

    Cristen · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Allie from These Buds A Blooming! Not only did she provide the most beautiful flowers I could have imagined for my wedding, but she also went above and beyond - placing extra flowers throughout my venue to spruce it up! I even had a minor glitch which she resolved quickly (and beautifully). She genuinely cares that your wedding is a success and recommend her to everyone (even events beyond weddings)!

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • J

    Juna · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie is an AMAZING florist. She is extremely professional, responsive, energetic and creative. She replicated the centerpieces and gave us more ideas during our consulting meeting making sure we were comfortable with everything planned. Everything at our wedding turned out exactly how she told us and made our wedding look amazing and fit our style of modern and clean. I don't even know how 35+ centerpieces got up within the allotted time! I highly recommend These Buds a Blooming for any wedding and any important occasion where you don't want to worry.

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, perfect attention to detail, great prices, goes above and beyond.

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • N

    nicole · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing flowers I could have asked for. Even better than I imagined. Allie is so fantastic, creative, and talented.

    Sent on 11/03/2009
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Buds a Blooming provided absolutely beautiful flowers for my wedding ceremony and reception. The owner, Allie, was a pleasure to work with. She helped identify the look I was searching for, was responsive to all my questions, and went far above and beyond my expectations.

    When I showed up at the Church I was overjoyed at how the bouquets and arrangements had turned out, and the same thing happened when my new husband and I had our grand entrance into the reception room. Thanks to Allie and These Buds a Blooming for creating florals that really reflected the joy of the day.

    Sent on 10/29/2009
  • D

    dorine · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie of These Buds a Blloming went over and beyond my expectations of my wedding florist. Not only was she extremely pleaseant to work with but she was also very flexible and easy going from beginning to end. I especially appreciated her honesty on all of my ideas and all the creativity and time that she put into making my vision for my wedding day a reality. All the floral arrangements , bouquets, and decor she put together came out even better than I couldve dreamt. I could not have been happier with her services, I was would happily recommend Allie to anyone.

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my flowers and recommend these buds a blooming to anyone! I had a vision of how I wanted my flowers to be and she followed through. She made my wedding even better than I imagined.

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • E

    emily · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Buds a Blooming is Amazing! I loved working with Allie; she created the most beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, isle decor and boutonnieres for our wedding. She was so consultative and gave us lots of ideas and options that worked for our budget. Everything was perfectly put together and the arrangements were stunning. We highly recommend Allie and These Buds a Blooming!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose to use These Buds a Blooming for my wedding, and was extremely pleased with the quality of Allison's service. All of the arrangements, aisle treatments and bouquets were beautiful, and I thought that Allison was helpful, responsive and professional. On the big day she was there setting up early, and stayed through the cocktail hour to ensure that all the arrangements were moved as planned so I didn't even have to worry about anything. Additionally, Allison was able to quickly throw together a last minute boutonneire for my uncle, since I neglected to consider who was going to escort my mom down the aisle! I would definitely recommend Allison's services to other brides in the future.

    Sent on 11/23/2009
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie was a PLEASURE to work with! She was always responsive and helped keep me in my budget. In my initial meeting with her, I gave her photos that I found online to give her ideas of types of flowers that I wanted and the style of bouquets and arrangements. She did a wonderful job of putting together exactly what I wanted! We did a trial table arrangement which was really helpful. The quality of the flowers used were top-notch and she is one talented florist! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about These Buds A Blooming and highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Allie at These Buds A Blooming. I couldn't imagine having more perfect wedding flowers, and she was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!!

    Sent on 10/27/2009
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend These Buds A Blooming. Allie was amazing!

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 10/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allie had an amazing energy and creativity that allowed us to have a beautiful wedding without going into debt. She worked well with our budget, was easy to reach and very flexible if we needed more or less of anything. She met with us twice (once at her home and once at the venue) and was very detail-oriented. Despite the horrible winds and fire dangers when we came to the venue the day of the wedding (which was in brown-out conditions), everything was done -- we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 12/27/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review