Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wright Officiant Reviews

The Wright Officiant

The Wright Officiant

Medford, OR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • M
    Marena N. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Officiant - Charles Creates Perfect Ceremony!

    Choosing Charles as our wedding officiant was an outstanding decision. He was punctual, met us beforehand, offered a reasonable price, and crafted a flawless ceremony.

    Charles's punctuality was impressive. He arrived early, ensuring everything was prepared for our special day. This boosted our confidence and allowed us to relax.

    Meeting with Charles before the wedding was a delightful experience. He took the time to understand our love story, preferences, and desired ceremony style. This personal touch resulted in a heartfelt and personalized ceremony that truly reflected us.

    Charles offered an affordable rate without compromising on quality. We felt like we received more than what we paid for, which we appreciated.

    Most importantly, Charles created a stunning ceremony. His eloquent words, incorporating our love story, made our day unforgettable. His dedication to making our wedding memorable was evident throughout.

    If you're looking for a punctual, personalized, budget-friendly officiant who delivers an exceptional ceremony, Charles comes highly recommended. His professionalism and attention to detail will make your special day even more magical.
  • -
    - - Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    Charles is amazing! From the first phone call (which came quickly after submitting the form on his website) we knew he was super organized and he was so helpful in guiding us through the whole process. He wrote a beautiful ceremony script and made it a collaborative experience. On elopement day, Charles was there early and patiently waited for us even when we were so late. We had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend Charles to everyone!
  • A
    Alexzandria R. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is the BEST!

    I cannot stress enough how amazing Charles is! He did an amazing job with our wedding every step of the way. Charles made everything feel easy, comfortable, and gave us clear direction on the process. He was also amazing in helping us talk through what we wanted our ceremony to include and delivered it with such confidence and grace. Highly recommend him.

    The Wright Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking time to review me. I wish only the very best for you and yours as you go forward into the next chapter of your love story!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amber A. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is the absolutely most incredible officiant you will ever find!!

    Where do I even begin!! Charles is the absolute most delightful officiant you will ever find. He was so responsive and spoke to me for quite sometime wanting to truly get to know myself and my husband. He was incredibly sincere and so fun to plan the whole ceremony out.
    He sent us the ceremony script so quickly and it was PERFECT… Just reading it made me tear up!!
    Charles showed up to the wedding early and was dressed so very sharply!! He was an absolute gem to speak with and to have at our wedding. Charles holds a very special place in my heart and we are so very fortunate to have had Charles as our officiant.
  • J
    Joseph F. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Charles did an absolutely wonderful job with our wedding. He fit right in with all of our friends and family and it just felt right having him there.

    I highly recommend him!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany W. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super happy!

    Mr. Wright did an amazing job and I couldn’t be happier!
  • J
    Josette R. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Oregon Wedding

    Amazing, affordable, flexible and on time. He was very professional and focused our wedding on our personal story. He traveled 9 hours to be there to help marry us. He was very kind. We loved having him there and are so grateful that he was our officiant
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Sweet & Thoughtful

    From the very beginning Charles took care of our every need with care and kindness. Our day was so special because of him & I can’t thank him enough for helping us incorporate all of the things we wanted into our ceremony!
  • Tara
    Tara W. Sent on 02/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Charles was amazing to work with. He was responsive and prompt prior to the ceremony and put together a written ceremony and was exactly what we wanted. He drove to Mount Shasta, California from where he lives in Oregon and his services were reasonably priced! We enjoyed working with him very much and would recommend him to any future couple!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine A. Sent on 02/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant

    We are so thankful we hired Charles to be our officiant. Due to Covid restrictions, our plans to get married kept changing and he was so helpful and flexible with his schedule to make sure that we were still able to have a ceremony. I will recommend him to everyone!
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The right pick for us

    I had seen Charles's booth at a Wedding Show but ran out of time to talk to him. Thankfully, I managed to find him here. He was easy to work with, professional, and was on time to both rehearsal and ceremony. He wrote a wonderful script for the secular ceremony. Of all our choices to have made with officiants, I am happy to have picked The Wright Officiant.

    The Wright Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Michelle and Christian for taking the time to review me. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your families. Please keep in touch with me from time to time:)
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    From the very beginning I knew Mr. Wright was the right officiant for our wedding..He was very kind and professional from beginning to end. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the perfect wedding day officiant. Our wedding took place at Crater Lake National Park, Oregon.

    The Wright Officiant's reply:

    Thank you Jeff and Susan for taking the time to review me. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Best regards, and many blessings for your future. Charles
  • T
    Tina L. Sent on 07/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heartfelt Mountain Wedding 🌲

    Charles Wright is a warm and compassionate man! Charles traveled to our home in the mountains for an intimate wedding with just immediate family!
    The whole process from the beginning was seamless and he communicated with us every time we had a question about our ceremony! It was so reassuring to know we chose an officiant that has years of experience.
    All we can say is that Charles made our special day complete!!!!!
    Don't hesitate to hire this kind man!
  • A
    Alise D. Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect choice for our wedding!

    My husband and I debated for a while about who should marry us, often leaning towards a family member or friend but being conflicted about who to choose. When I found Charles online, we decided to contact him based on his reviews. We are so exceptionally happy that we found him, and he was available on our wedding day.
    Charles puts you at ease the moment he begins talking, and had a ton of help and guidance for us along the way. He worked with us to make our wedding script exactly how we wanted it, and was prompt with both email and texting. Our ceremony was perfect, and filled with the joy, laughter, and love we had imagined. Many of our wedding guests asked us how we knew Charles, because he seemed so familiar and comfortable that people assumed he must be a friend or family member.
    If you are searching for an officiant to marry you, we can't recommend Charles enough!
  • Becca
    Becca F. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Human and Officiant

    I’m so glad we found Charles to officiate our wedding! He is super kind and very helpful. He made my husband and I feel completely at ease from the time we met him, to the ceremony, and to when he mailed off our documents. We chose to do a rather non religious ceremony, and Charles prepared the perfect outline for us. He is able to meet most, if not all, religious or spiritual preferences.
    Like many couples, our original wedding plans were impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. When we cancelled our original wedding, Charles was super flexible with us. We rescheduled somewhat last minute and held a much smaller wedding in our backyard. He worked with us to find a new date that worked for us, him, and other vendors.
    Overall, he was the perfect choice for our big day. He’s kind and calm, which to me seems key for a good wedding officiant. I would absolutely recommend him.
  • Megan
    Megan M. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is a Gem!

    We could not have asked for a better officiant! Charles was a huge help in helping us develop our ceremony over several phone calls before our big day. He had some wonderful suggestions including a handfasting cermony, which represents tying the knot and families coming together. We loved our very personal ceremony and appreciate Charles' willingness to hike out on the Oregon Coast for our adventure 'micro-wedding'. We highly recommend Charles, thank you!!
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin R. Sent on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely the Wright Decision for Us!

    Charles was quick to respond, professional, kind, and knowledgeable. His attitude helped to put us at ease for our big day. He also gave us beautiful his and hers vows booklets that we will cherish and look back on for years to come. Overall, it was extremely helpful to have someone who knew what he was doing, and having the Wright officiant was worth the money!
  • Daniel
    Daniel W. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officant and person

    Me. Wright was respectful and kind. He showed up on time and gave us the breakdown of what we needed to do. Before the wedding he was very helpful walking us through when, where, and by when we need our paperwork. He sent us proofs of his speeches so we could be on the same page. His ceremony was very accommodating to both my religious side of the family and her complete opposite side believing more towards Scientology. His words were well spoken and pronounced. He was easy to hear even without a mic. After the wedding he got the paperwork sent off right away with the notarized signatures to the courthouse. I highly recommend this good man. You’ll be very happy.
  • S
    Shannon S. Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Read my honest review for help picking your officiant!

    If the other reviews don’t tell what kind of man you will be booking for your wedding, then this one will. It literally brings tears to my eyes to write this. Charles is SUCH a sweet man. My husband and I decided to elope well over 2000 miles away from home, and we couldn’t of picked a better person. We began talking several months before the wedding, and he was genuinely interested in knowing us and what we expected on our big day. He sent us a ceremony guide, as promised, and kept in touch with us the whole time. He went out of his way to meet us when we arrived in Oregon, waited on us knowing we had a prior commitment that would only allow us a few minutes to talk, AND he waited way longer than he should have on our wedding day. Despite all the waiting, he smiled the ENTIRE time, and happily united us...

    Our marriage license was here literally a week later, Charles handled getting all of our paperwork turned back in and mailed out to us.

    I obviously have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about Charles. You guys better book him while you can, seriously- his going rate is a STEAL for the deal you are about to receive. Thank you Charles. The Sladky’s will always have a special place in our hearts for you!
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have asked for!

    So happy we chose Charles to be our officiant! He was so kind and you can tell he truly loves what he does. Very professional and really listened to what we wanted to include in our vows. When you meet him, right away he feels like a trusted friend. We couldn’t be happier with how our ceremony went! If you come across Charles, look no further in your search for an officiant!
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Rev./Mr. Wright was a dream.
    He was incredibly nice and wrote a wonderful speech for our wedding.

    We are both non religious and “outdoorsy” and wanted an officiant that would respect our boundaries and include our interests.

    He even drove all the way from Bend to Crater Lake to make it to our ceremony and it went perfectly.

    Our parents/photographer/everyone raved about Rev. Wright and how great he was. I would absolutely recommend hiring him to lead your ceremony.
  • S
    Shawna G. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charles is absolutely amazing!!!

    Charles is so sweet and did an absolutely amazing job!! He was able to include our daughter in our ceremony which made it even more special for us and the morning of our wedding he was there for us when we had a medical emergency and was very open to meeting at a different time on such short notice! He pricing is very reasonable and we loved that he didn’t charge $3 per mile he traveled to our wedding like others quoted us!
  • Crystal
    Crystal H. Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleasant and professional

    We were so blessed to have such an amazing officiant. Charles is professional, but it he felt like he was part of the family. Charles was very responsive and came out to our rehearsal even though it was quite a drive to the venue. Charles gave us recommendations for the ceremony and sent it to us after our first meeting for our review. Charles made it very easy for us and the ceremony went seamless.

    Thanks for making our day so special, we couldn't have asked for anyone better!
  • K
    Keri H. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Aldridge

    He was just so kind and captured us perfectly (from just a photo of that makes any sense? As we live out of town and had just a phone call and shared a photo so he could “see us”)
    If we did it again, we’d pick him 100 times over and over
    Our ceremony was written and not one edit was required. He just Understood us 100%
    His kind gentle nature and pride in what he does made it even more special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message