The Wishing Well Florist Reviews

64 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for The Wishing Well Florist

Recommended by 99%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wishing well did an awesome job with my wedding!! I have no clue about flowers or what looks good. I knew what I wanted the rest of my wedding to look like, so I gave them that info and they came up with the PERFECT flower arrangements for my theme. Everything they did was so above and beyond expectations and at a really affordable price. I can not thank Wishing Well enough for doing such a great job. I eve changed things a few times on them and they kept up with everything and everything was so perfect. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Wishing Well Florist to do all of the flowers for our wedding. Dorothy was absolutely amazing to work with. From the beginning I told Dorothy that I didn't know anything about flowers. She patiently worked with me every step of the way, explaining the flowers, making suggestions and creating a vision. She educated me on the different flowers typically in a wedding, from personal flowers, to ceremony flowers, and finally reception flowers. I am so thankful for her recommendations as they made the event so much more special and they were things I never even thought of! I knew what I wanted the atmosphere to feel like, but didn't know how to achieve it. Dorothy created a sample mock up of one of the center pieces in the venue space to help me visualize what the room would feel like. After a few in person meetings and telephone meetings we created a scheme for the wedding that I felt really excited about. On the day of our wedding everything was gorgeous and every better than I ever could have imagined. Thank you again Wishing Well Florist for helping create my dream wedding!

  • N

    Nay · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Heidi. She worked with my budget and was so accommodating and flexible with all of the last minute changes I had. Our second consultation to view the flowers really helped me visualize how my flowers are going to look like. If you have started planning for the wedding, you'll know how hard it is to really visualize how your bouquets + centerpieces + color themes are all going to come together. I wanted blush for my roses and Heidi really helped me figure out the exact shade of "blush" I was going for. There were way too many different meaning of the color "blush" The day of the wedding, she personally delivered my bouquets at my house. She even met with me to make sure I was okay with my bouquet. She is so nice, friendly, and so helpful. Not to the mention the flowers looked amazing. Everyone praised about how the centerpieces looked so beautiful. I highly recommend her. She will not let you down :)

  • J

    Judy · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was great to work with! She responded quickly to emails and made great suggestions. She was very conscious of our budget and always let me know if something I wanted would put us over the limit. I met with several other florists, but they were all much more expensive for the same thing. The flowers were beautiful and we received many compliments throughout the night about the centerpieces.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have an amazing selection of beautiful flowers all ranging from different colors and types. I absolutely love coming here and seeing all of their amazing flowers and this is the go to place to decorate your wedding or any kind of event.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dorothy for our flowers and decor at our wedding this past weekend. The way that Dorothy transformed our venue was amazing. We were truly blown away by the work that she did and the final result far exceeded our expectations. I had purchased all of our vases, candle holders, and candles separately. Dorothy and her assistant worked with our materials and made something magical. When we started all of our wedding planning, we did not even want to hire a florist. It is a good thing we did because her work was one of the best parts of our wedding and everything was pretty good so that is saying a lot! Thank you Dorothy!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dorothy at the Wishing Well is amazing! The decor she created for my wedding was so beautiful there are't words. Everyone who attended said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been too! She is so easy to work with, and knew what i wanted even better than i did!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dorothy for our Sept 19 wedding and had a great experience. Some other event florists in Chicago wouldn't even work with us as we couldn't meet minimum budget requirements. Dorothy was able to put together a plan that fit our budget and still incorporated some of our favorite more pricey flowers. Not to mention lots of personal attention that really made us feel valued. Really helped to make our wedding beautiful. We would definitely recommend! - Thank you Wishing Well!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dorothy for our Sept 19 wedding and had a great experience. Some other event florists in Chicago wouldn't even work with us as we couldn't meet minimum budget requirements. Dorothy was able to put together a plan that fit our budget and still incorporated some of our favorite more pricey flowers. Not to mention lots of personal attention that really made us feel valued. Really helped to make our wedding beautiful. We would definitely recommend! - Thank you Wishing Well!

  • User3388790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dorothy at Wishing Well is an amazing florist! The flowers were one of the most important elements to me for my wedding and I had a decent but not huge budget for what I wanted. Dorothy worked really closely with me to give me the most bang for my buck and she did a great job of interpreting my ideas.

    I wanted a "garden" look to my flowers. Lots of soft colors, fluffy flowers, etc. I also told her that I wanted my centerpieces to look like they were growing out of the table - confusing, right? Not for Dorothy! Everything was beautiful and I was sad at the end of the night when I couldn't take everything home with me.

    I would absolutely use Dorothy and Wishing Well Florist again.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work with plants as a landscape designer and have a lot of personal style(and opinions about combinations of plants). Heidi Reed and Dorothy Flisk managed to capture that style and work with the style of my dress to create something breathtakingly amazing and inspiring. I loved the balanced blending of textures, colors and materials. We had seed pods, flowers, feathers and branches combined in really creative ways that always looked stunning, elegant and tasteful. The concept was beautifully and consistently carried through the corsages, boutineers, bouquets, table arrangements etc. They worked with my budget and I felt like they really listened to what I wanted and help me figure out what that would look like when I had no idea what I wanted. I know it was my own wedding but I have never seen flower arrangements that were so beautiful and I had so many guests comment on them. I will use them for every single event that I would like to have flowers at. I have also seen their work at other events and it never fails to impress me. I highly recommend Wishing Well in every respect.

  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Dorothy for my 9/8/13 wedding and words cannot express how thankful I am for her help. Starting a few months before my wedding I met with Dorothy to discuss my “vision”. Turns out, I wasn’t completely sure of the look I wanted but Dorothy was able to help me figure this out. She showed me a picture list of flowers and I hand picked the ones I liked and pointed out the ones I did not. Before the wedding, I sent numerous emails back and forth to Dorothy as we finalized the floral contract. She was very thoughtful and mindful of my budget, but would not compromise on the look. She was very honest with me when she thought we could remove flowers from the centerpieces to stay within the budget but would not let me remove flowers from my bouquet because she said it would not look the way I wanted (I provided her a picture). Fortunately, for a bride with ever changing desires, I was able to make changes even several weeks out from the wedding and I never felt rushed or pressured to do anything.

    We did a mock centerpiece trial (you can choose with arrangement you want to view an example of before the wedding) and I was blown away. Even the venue coordinator was shocked at how stunning the centerpieces looked. On the day of the wedding, the floral arrangements were delivered on time and everyone was amazed at how beautiful the flowers were! My bouquet, the bridesmaids, the ceremony flowers, mother’s corsages and the centerpieces were incredibly beautiful! When I say detailed oriented, I mean incredible attention to details. My wedding flowers were beyond my wildest dream. These are just a few of the ways Dorothy helped me, believe me I could go on and on.

    If you are looking for floral arrangements that you see in the magazines, quality customer service and respect of your budget, I highly recommend Dorothy at the Wishing Well Florist.

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dorothy was a treat to work with. Our venue was very specific and very grand which called for subtle and understated flowers to not compete with the space. Dorothy worked with me in choosing the right flowers for centerpieces as well as my bouquet. She put a lot of effort into making things very personal for me and my husband. My husband is a chef and she suggested rosemary to be used in some centerpieces and as decoration. It looked beautiful. My bouquet was beautiful and perfect.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was fantastic! She had thoughtful suggestions without being overbearing and she truly has a wonderful knowledge of her field. She was also very flexible with my budget; we discussed options even before the first meeting, and she provided me a proposal with multiple options for each flower arrangement that would allow me to vary the cost. Most importantly, the delivery went smoothly and the flowers were gorgeous! We had so many compliments during and after the wedding. If I need flowers for another event, I would absolutely work with Heidi again. Thanks for helping make our wedding so beautiful!

  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was wonderful and the flowers for my wedding lived up to my expectations and more.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was amazing! The flowers were perfect and her artistic flair really made my wedding exactly what I wanted.

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers for our wedding were amazing. Their eye for color and texture was exactly what we were looking for, and their ability to do it all with in our budget was GREATLY appreciated. I would highly recommend The Wishing Well Florist.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi from The Wishing Well Florist was great! She worked within my budget and since I was an out-of-state bride, made it very easy to communicate with her. The flowers she provided far exceeded my expectations. My bouquet was absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend The Wishing Well Florist!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wishing Well florist took my vision of my dream wedding and brought it to life. I was the bride and my bouquet was exquisite. My bridesmaids bouquets were stunning and the Groomsman as well. At our reception our guests raved about the arrangements on the tables and the little details that they created for us. Words cannot express how happy I was with the work thy did. As a matter of fact, my aunt showed me pictures of our rehearsal spot all set up as I was getting ready for the ceremony and it brought me to tears. Dorothy and her team were extremely consultative, attentive, and professional. They went above and beyond for us and for that I will always we grateful. I would recommend Wishing Well to any bride or anyone with a special event. They are phenomenal.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great vendor to work with? I worked with Heidi, but would also recommend her partner just as well. She was able to take my vision of random spring flowers and really turn it into something beautiful. I really wish I could clone the flowers from the wedding and see them everyday. She was great to work with from the start and was able to walk me through the whole process.

    Quality of Service: Outstanding and totally work the cost.
    Responsiveness: Incredibly good. She even asked a month out if we could take a break during Valentine's day week. Incredibly professional and easy to work with.
    Professionalism: Incredibly good. She was very upfront with any matters that might come up as problems with the wedding and had them solved months ahead of time.
    Value: I looked at several other florists and her costs were right in line with a typical downtown Chicago Florist.
    Flexibility: Really good. I had a last minute change in boutianaire color due to a last minute tie color change and she had no issues at all. Considering the color of the tie went from gray to purpose this was pretty amazing.

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was amazing! I recommend the Wishing Well Florist and Heidi 100%
    Heidi was incredibly accommodating, willing to go above and beyond and really knew what I envisioned for my bouquet, tablescapes, etc. If you are in Chicago (or the surrounding area) and looking for a quality florist, look no further, Heidi is the BEST!

  • S

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? The Wishing Well Florist did a spectacular job with all of the floral arrangements for our wedding and reception. On every level, Heidi exceeded my expectations. From the first time I met with her, when I was unsure about how everything would come together since I did not have a ‘clear’ vision, she was reassuring, helpful, thoughtful, creative and so friendly. She listened to my ideas and thoughts and then followed up with suggestions. In the end we (she) achieved an amazingly elegant and stunningly beautiful environment. My family, friends, and I still marvel at how nice everything looked – she is so attentive to even the smallest details. Her knowledge and experience were only exceeded by her ‘heart’ and passion for her work. It is so difficult to articulate everything Heidi did. What I can say again is that Heidi and her team at The Wishing Well Florist exceeded any expectations we had for our wedding flowers! I absolutely loved my bouquet, and my sisters were thrilled with theirs as well. Our mothers and a grandmother were pleased with their wrist corsages, too. The centerpieces and other floral décor were all magnificent. I would absolutely recommend The Wishing Well Florist without hesitation, and I would certainly use them again if I have an event to plan.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dolly is absolutely wonderful! Not only does she have an amazing artistic eye, she was above and beyond helpful throughout our wedding planning! Dolly gives wonderful advice, and will help to make your wedding day exactly what you picture.

    Putting faith in your florist is so helpful during wedding planning, and easy to do with Dolly and Heidi.

    Thank you to you both!!!!!!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my first meeting, I came in feeling prepared with pictures and ideas about what types and colors of flowers I wanted and styles of bouquets I thought would compliment the event space and our personal styles. After explaining the theme and vision I had, I asked if she had another ideas of flowers I might not be aware of that would fit our event better or might be more budget-friendly. Heidi came up with many suggestions, most of which I opted for instead of my original ideas. Her ideas not only created an elegant and beautiful look that encompassed exactly what Iwas looking for, but did in a unique way that set our event apart from others I had been to or seen pictures of, and helped stay well within our original budget. Heidi was very helpful, knowledeable, friendly and professional to work with.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review