Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wilmington Photo Booth Reviews

The Wilmington Photo Booth

The Wilmington Photo Booth

Newark, DE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 231 Reviews
View more information

231 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 231
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun photo booth experience!

    Peter and the rest of the crew at The Wilmington Photo Booth Company did an incredible job with our wedding a few weeks ago. Peter was very responsive over email and worked with me to accommodate exactly what we wanted for our wedding. The photo booth was a huge hit- the guests loved it and the photos were great quality. They made the perfect party favors for guests to take home with them. It has also been so fun to go back and look at all the digital photos from the night. Additionally, not many guests utilized the photo booth during our cocktail hour so they offered to stay open for the last half hour of the reception, which was not our original timeline. We cannot say enough great things about this company and highly recommend them for other events!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much! That was a great wedding, all the guests were super nice! Ken and I had a great time too haha. Much appreciated. Congrats 🍾!!
  • K
    Kyle S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Could not have been happier with our experience with Peter. So incredibly helpful, nice, and fun. Would recommend 10/10.

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Hi Kyle- Thank you so much and congrats!! You and the entire wedding party and guests were great, loved being there!

    Pete
  • Tashell
    Tashell R. Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'd hire them again

    They were great! Awesome service..guests enjoyed!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Awesome, thank you so much Tashell! It was our pleasure to be there. The guests had a great time and were wonderful. Congrats to you both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca F. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photo booth company!

    We had Wilmington Photo Booth at our wedding, through out the planning Peter was very responsive, professional and answered all questions. We would deff use them again and would reccomend them to anyone !

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Hi Rebecca. Thank you very much! Our pleasure. It was a great wedding and the guests were wonderful. Congrats!!
  • M
    Michele W. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delaware’s best photo booth!!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth did such an amazing job at our wedding! After the wedding, our guests said how much fun the photo booth was and they couldn’t stop going back to take more pics. The props were great and the service was even better. My husband and I love to go through the photo book to reminisce and see all the fun everyone was having. 10/10 recommended!!! :)

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Hi Michele! Thank you so much, what a great time and congrats to you both! The guests were great. We love The Patio at Archmere. I'll let Richie and Greg know!!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photo booth!

    They did an amazing job at our wedding! The props were good, and our guests had so much fun! The photo book looks great!!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Erin and Congrats! So happy everything went well. What a great night! Awesome, September wedding.
  • Cait
    Cait K. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Wilmington photobooth was wonderful to work with! They were easy to communicate with, flexible, and so friendly on the big day! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photobooth service. They even bought props just for our wedding!!!!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much! We appreciate you, and what a wonderful wedding! Awesome guests, great times. Congrats!
  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive! Great price! Friendly staff! Love the brand new props instead of reusing old. Vendor truly willing to work with what you want :)

    Very responsive! Great price! Friendly staff! Love the brand new props instead of reusing old. Vendor is truly willing to work with what you want :)

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Why thank you very much! I will pass on to Ken and Mike our friendly staff as well!! Fun night! Congrats!
  • A
    Alissa Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice

    Wilmington Photo Booth company was phenomenal and a pleasure to work with. Peter was so helpful during the planning process and was extremely responsive. Our guests really enjoyed the photo booth (we received many compliments) and we loved the memory book we received at the end of the wedding. We can’t recommend the Wilmington Photo Booth Company highly enough!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much Alissa! And congrats to you and your husband. It was wonderful to be part of your wedding!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-around Amazing!

    After the amazing experience my brother had with the Wilmington Photo booth Company, we decided to use them as well for our wedding! They did not disappoint! The line for the photo booth was longer than the line at the bar! Everyone wanted to get their photos taken. It is such a great price and the photos are amazing quality. Would definitely recommend them to a friend (in fact, I did! And, they are using them for their wedding!)!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you very much Jenny! I am so happy to hear and Congrats! I will pass this onto to our staff as well.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys were great and our guests all love the photobooth!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wilmington photo booth co. was fantastic! Peter was incredibly responsive via email, answering all my questions the same day, even the same hour, that I asked them. He was also awesome in terms of helping me plan the timing of when they should come so that they weren't setting up while we were in the reception hall. By the time we arrived, everything was set up, perfectly neat and orderly. And the booth itself is very nice looking, not an eyesore all- which was something I was worried about since the reception room we were in was somewhat small. The people working the booth, I believe it was Richie and May, were awesome. I can tell from looking at the pictures in the memory book that they were dealing with some drunk, rowdy people and they somehow remained kind and patient. Plus you can't beat their pricing! I can't recommend this company enough!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks so much and I will pass this on to Richie and May!! Congrats!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My guests had such great fun with the photo booth. I loved getting a photo book at the end of the night with all my family and friends’ pictures!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very responsive to any questions and everyone had a great time!
  • T
    Tommy Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pete you guys did an amazing job and I am so glad that we choose this company to be part of our wedding. The pictures were great and the memory book was perfect. Thanks again.

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Tommy! It was a pleasure to be there, awesome times. You guys were great, Congrats!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pete was great to work with. The photo booth was a big hit!
  • W
    Will Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wilmington Photo Booth was extremely easy to work with and extremely quick to respond to any of our questions. We were initially on the fence about having a photo booth but in the end it was great to have. It's another fun thing to do that everyone (kids, adults and in-between) enjoys. We even got a guest book through Wilmington Photo Booth which let the guests take photos and include them with a note.

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Will! Our pleasure and Congrats!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with The Wilmington Photo Booth Co was amazing beginning to end! From answering emails quickly to amazing service at our wedding, I couldn't say enough wonderful things about using them for the photo booth at our wedding! We have so many great pictures to remind us of all the great memories we made!! Thank you Wilmington Photo Booth Co!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Awesome. Thank you SO much!
  • M
    Marian Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed having Wilmington Photo Booth for my daughters wedding! They were professional , timely, and our guests had a blast in the booth with the pics! We highly recommend!
    They were suggested by our wedding planner, and they did not disappoint !

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you very much!! It was our pleasure. You all were great clients and easy to deal with and a FUN wedding!! Hope to run into you again!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a great job and we were pleased
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having The Wilmington Photobooth Co. at our wedding. They were very responsive, answered all of our questions in the planning process, and were great at the wedding. We're so glad to have extra memories that couldn't have all been captured by a photographer.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Wilmington Photo Booth was worth every single penny. The guests LOVED it, my husband and I enjoyed looking at the album of all of the snapshots after our wedding day, and the props were fun and appropriate!! Thank you Wilmington Photo Booth for being a part of making my wedding day the best day, ever!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you SO much, and Congrats!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy and pleased with this vendor. I would recommend them to everyone planning an event. This was a big success at my daughter's wedding. I loved the props they used. Very professional!
    Thank you Peter for all your help.

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Our pleasure Cheryl. And thank you!!
  • A
    Alycia Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was on 5/13/17, and all the correspondence leading up to the day was professional and seamless. The Day of the wedding was perfection. My guests loved the booth and all the props. The service at Wilmington PhotoBooth Co was excellent!
    I was receiving messages the next day, and days after about how fun the booth was. If you are debating on renting.. don't...pull the trigger, the fun memories are priceless.. and you must use WPB.. these guys are great!!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks a million!
  • C
    Carla Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful to work with! Flexible with times and product was top notch!

    The Wilmington Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank You Carla! And congrats to you both!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message