The Willows Bed and Breakfast Reviews

7 | Central Point, OR
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Willows Bed and Breakfast

Recommended by 95%

7

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

The Willows Bed and Breakfast 1
The Willows Bed and Breakfast 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, all I could have wanted!

    The Willows was amazing. As a bride I was worried that I would become a bridezilla but The Willows made sure everything went smooth.

    Sent on 05/30/2019

    The Willows Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you so much for your comments, Jenny!

    It was our pleasure to host your celebration here at The Willows. Everything went so smoothly because of your amazing family and friends.

    Sandy and Joe Dowling
  • Kailey

    Kailey Herron · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect setting for my intimate wedding

    This place was fantastic. The owners have great relationships to local top vendors and connected me to their services. The setting was gorgeous. It was a 5 hour drive for our guests, so it's saying a lot that everyone raved about how it was worth it once they saw the grounds. I got married in May and the property was covered in peonies and lush greenery.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    The Willows Bed and Breakfast 3
    The Willows Bed and Breakfast 4
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Willows Inn was a dream location for our wedding. Close to home, had lodging for out of town guests and beautiful grounds.
    Choosing a location that provides a tent, chairs, lights, tables, table cloths, vases and so much more makes it SO much easier than going to a location that has none of that! We didn't have a lot of vendors (which means less deposits, less contracts to keep track of, less people to coordinate arrival times and in general less hassle) because the Willows provided so much for us!
    We were the first wedding that was able to use the new patio area near the ponds as well as the big white tent and it was perfect! Guests commented that they loved that the ceremony was on the upper lawn, then dinner, cake and drinks under the tent by the pond and finished with dancing on the front patio under the stars and lights.
    I was disappointed that the bridal suite inside wasn't finished in time for the wedding like they had planned, but the barn in the back is still a fun area to hang out and be so close to my groom, without being able to see each other until we were ready to.
    Having the cake and DJ through the Willows is such a relief! Even though the original DJ planned had tragically passed away, the Willows was on top of it and helped find other options for us.
    The bridal weekend a few months before the weekend is so helpful, especially since I was planning the wedding from Seattle. To be able to take care of a lot of planning things in one day and talk through the vision made me feel confident that everything would be taken care of.
    We also had a beautiful breakfast the morning after the wedding for family and close friends which was such a nice closer to the whirlwind that weddings can be.
    The staff the day of takes care of so much behind the scene and allowed our guests to be comfortable and for the wedding party to have the least amount of stress possible. We couldn't have picked a better venue to have our special day at!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User4519871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live out of state and needed a place that could do it all for us. We chose the Willows but had no idea what to expect! However, our daughter and her fiancee had just relocated to the area for new jobs and could not manage travel.
    We could not have been happier with the entire event--every detail was perfection! From the fine grounds (5+ acres), to the gorgeous flowers, incredible cake, and the attentive staff all of it was better than we could have hoped! The inn rooms were a wonderful option for all the out-of-towners, and the staff took care of every detail. The views of the valley from the Willows are magnificent--during the afternoon, and especially in the evenings. If we had had the wedding back home, I don't think it would have been nearly as nice. We highly recommend it--and the pricing for the value was very affordable!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • M

    Maggie Nicholson · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    We were married at The Willows Bed & Breakfast almost 11 years ago and people still talk about our wedding to this day! It was the best day of my life and Joe and Sandy were perfection. They helped make our day so special. We go back and visit The Willows every year. It’s a magical little piece of heaven tucked away in Central Point.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical experience

    We fell in love with the willow trees in the pictures and the beautiful koi pond. But what really sold it for us was the amazing couple running the venue, Joe and Sandy. They were very welcoming to show us the entire grounds and give us a little history behind the beautiful home. We felt very welcome to be there and had an amazing experience. I highly recommend even just looking at this venue, I promise you’ll fall in love with it just as we did.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • UnderTheJuneWillows

    Natosha · Married on 06/25/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The venue, in and of itself, is absolutely stunning. A bride couldn't ask for a better setting for her outdoor wedding. The tent was a great staging area for the reception. Rentals were included at an additional price, which we chose to do. We worked with a planner, and I think it really helped. She has a relationship with the owners and seems to work well with them. One of the owners, though very kind when taking payment, was actually quite rude to a couple of our vendors and members of my bridal party. Rather than make requests to move cars etc, she was quite abrasive and rude. She was also rude to me. Using a tactful approach to addressing concerns is always going to yield better relationships. Apparently, those relationships aren't all that important beyond payment. It is important for venue owners to remember that other vendors do not work for them. They work for the bride and groom. With that, the place is stunning and there was obviously a lot of time put into making sure things were well cared for as for as the outside grounds and facilities are concerned. **Yes, the coordinator was contracted via the venue, however, the DJ never worked for the venue, nor did our hair and makeup people. They were contracted by US. Again, kind words, requests rather than orders, and talking to, rather than barking at, people yields better relationships.

    Sent on 06/28/2016

    The Willows Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    We do our best to make every wedding special. In advance of the wedding we review a full contract with the bride/groom, which clearly stipulates parking, timing, staffing and restrictions. The bride initials each of these individually. so there is clarity.
    Every weekend is busy at the inn and parking is restricted during events and rehearsals, except for overnight guests. The bridal party violated the contract by parking in reserved inn spaces, several times. Consequently, inn staff had to be allocated to directing parking for rehearsal participants, taking staff from other duties--and allowing our inn guests to unload bags and check-in.
    To clarify further, the wedding coordinator was contracted and paid for by the venue, not the bride. During the event and the rehearsal the coordinator was working for the venue. The bride contracted for additional services prior to the rehearsal and wedding day--on those occasions, the coordinator was working for the bride--this was all clearly outlined in the contract the bride signed and with the coordinator.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review