Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wigwam Reviews

The Wigwam View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • B
    Brittany D. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Location

    The Wigwam was a dream! We had our wedding ceremony and reception at one of their outdoor venues. It was absolutely beautiful; the palm trees, cactus, flowers and lights. This resort has everything you could need. Beautiful pools, golf courses, rooms, excellent food, drinks and most friendly service. The ambiance was incredible. Kristine Lowe was the most kind, helpful person I could’ve ever asked for to help me plan my dream wedding. The staff was amazing. We can’t wait to go back for our anniversary! Thank you to everyone at the Wigwam!!!
  • Toni
    Toni H. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was Absolutely Beautiful!!!

    Kristine our catering manager from Wigwam did an amazing job with making sure everything was set up and taken care. Even when I had last minute changes, she made sure they were taken care of. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful at the Wigwam and the staff was so extremely helpful and friendly!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    I must just start by saying I got lucky in finding everyone we did to make our wedding day so special. Years ago, before marriage was even a thought, we visited Wigwam and it just sort of stuck with us ever since. We got engaged and we’re looking at venues 2 weeks later. The very first place we wanted to check was Wigwam but didn’t want to be let down with the price, since we were thinking it was going to be so high! We checked out a couple more venues then went to Wigwam. We were so surprised to find the prices were much lower than we anticipated and we met an AMAZING woman who helped us with everything along the way. Kristine was so very nice and helpful, and as the process continued she got even better! Eventually as a planning bride, I was calling her a few times a month to ask some pretty stupid questions and even just to vent about a few things going on and she listened and helped out as much as she could. We did our rehearsal dinner at Wigwam on the patio the night before and the food was just amazing! All of the beautiful sights at Wigwam made for a night we will never forget, not to mention our pictures came out perfect with all of the scenery they provide! I will recommend Wigwam to ANYONE, and I hope if you do choose them, you get to meet Kristine! Thank you all so much for making our wedding so perfect and all of the help along the way!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my dream destination wedding at the Wigwam, since planning from Florida it was important to us to have someone easily accessible and that communicated well. Our first visit was a drop in visit and Kristine and Allison we're readily available and happy to assist. We primary worked with Kristine and she did an amazing job always answering questions when I would reach out. We stopped by in October to do our food tasting and walk through, Kristine did a fantastic job laying out all the options to us as well as making sure we knew all the details. When we checked in Kristine met us at the desk and gave me her cellphone number encase we needed anything- which she was always on top of. Day of the wedding everything went perfectly without any issues (that I am aware of) The food was amazing. The decor and set up was amazing. The Bellstaff are seriously the most friendly bellstaff I've ever encountered. The staff that hosted our dinner the night of the event were on their toes to make sure my husband and I were happy and well taken care of. John and Hayley at the Wigwam bar are THE BEST EVER! hands down- fantastic service. I am extremely satisfied with hosting my wedding here and would do it over and over again.
    I do however have to mention, the room block coordinator was extremely difficult to the point we didn't create a room block which was slightly disappointing. However, the rooms side is a separate department then the event side. The event team, front desk, bell staff and bar staff are all fantastic and deserve high praise.

    Thank you Kristine for everything, dream wedding. :)
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Venue! I would highly recommend them! The food, ceremony site, cocktail hour and reception were all amazing and the venue is gorgeous! An Oasis within the desert!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 12/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ceremony:
    We had our ceremony in the trellis garden and it was magnificent. The flora around the garden was well kept and beautiful. It was the perfect setting for our sunset wedding as the sun set directly behind the altar. There was a few patches of mud towards the back, but this was easily avoided.
    Reception:
    The Mohave Ballroom was the location of our reception. The room was perfectly located next to bathrooms, near the ceremony, and near the main parking lot if guests wanted to leave early. It fit our 100 guests easily and could have fit 50 more. The room did get quite warm, even in December, and we had to constantly have the doors open to cool the room down.
    Wedding Coordinator:
    Kristine Lowe was our wedding coordinator for a short time (as the previous coordinator no longer worked for the Wigwam), but our time with her was excellent. She was efficient, communicated well, punctual, and saw to our every need. She waited in the cold for our late rehearsal members patiently, brought super glue to the bridal sweet for emergency dress repairs, assisted groomsmen with placing boutonnières, made sure our cards and gifts were delivered to our room for the wedding night safely and securely, and assisted with day of setup for ceremony and reception decorations. She was an invaluable asset to our wedding day.
    Service Staff:
    The service staff were awesome. They were efficient, unobtrusive, and saw to all of our guests needs quickly. Food, cake, and champagne was brought to every guest. The bartender was cordial and made sure the groom (and the father of the bride) got the good scotch. INSERT NAME HERE made sure the bride and groom always had a drink in our hands.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison and her team are amazing! We had a beautiful wedding on 11/11/17 and our guests loved the Wigwam. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff at the Wigwam is friendly and accommodating. We had our ceremony at The Church at Litchfield Park (across the street) and our reception at the Trellis garden at the Wigwam. Our guests are still talking about the wedding weeks after! Thank you Wigwam : )
  • S
    Sherri Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alison was amazing very accommodating. Loved it
  • M
    Melody Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at The Wigwam 3/11/2017. Allison Chapin and her team are amazing. I wrote a thank you email to Allison and I feel that it speaks to the work that The Wigwam provided:

    Hi Allison,

    Michael and I don’t even know where to begin to express our gratitude for everything you did for us this past weekend and all the days before during the wedding planning process! You and your team are incredibly professional, detail oriented, fun and calming. You made the weekend run seamlessly and made sure to keep me up to date, calm and stress free! Our wedding weekend went better than I could have ever imagined and much of that success is because of you and the staff at the Wigwam.

    Thank you for everything you did for Michael and I! We are so glad that we chose you and the Wigwam for our wedding ☺
  • N
    Nadine Married on 01/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is absolutely beautiful! We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding. All staff was on point and the food was fantastic! Allison, the wedding director, helped us out with all the little details that we would have stessed over. Thank you so much for a wonderful day Wigwam Resort!
  • J
    Janine Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our daughter's wedding at the Wigwam Resort. Allison who works for the Wigwam, Kathy our planner and Jacques our florist worked so well together. The Wigwam out did themselves that night thanks to Allison and her staff. The food was delicious, it was served hot and all guest were served at a good pace. Many guests commented on the food being the best they ever had at a wedding. The wait staff, the bar tenders, the head of the catering, valet, were on their A game that night. Thank you for making this special evening a memory of a lifetime!
  • B
    Brittni Married on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Wigwam was absolutely perfect. We had our ceremony in the Trellis Garden, which was amazing. The greenery made it beautiful with little added decorations and it also felt super private. Our reception ended up being in a ballroom due to weather, but even that was very pretty. Allison was amazing to work with, she answered all our questions and was amazingly on it.
  • K
    Kellyann Married on 12/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was on a Friday but we stayed for 5 days along with my family from England and friends. The staff were so warm and friendly and made our wedding day go so smoothly. Everything was taken care of, we had no issues and nothing went wrong. It was the perfect day at the perfect venue.
  • User1890141 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi Allison,

    OMG! Dave and I can’t thank you enough for all the hard work you and your staff did to make our wedding day perfect!

    It exceeded our expectations and we couldn’t be happier about the whole experience. It went so smoothly and it was so beautiful!!

    We definitely impressed our guests too! :)

    Everyone loved the resort, and couldn’t say enough great things about their experience at the resort and the wedding.

    Everyone thought the entire event was well organized and they all loved the food!

    Dave and I will definitely be back, we’re talking about making this our ‘staycation’ location every few months!

    Thanks again Allison. We hope to stay in touch! Next time were out there we’ll stop and say hi!

    Thanks,
    Jodie and Dave
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison!! You are the best!

    I literally can not even count how many times I have emailed Allison over the last 11 months while planning our wedding. She always was very responsive and had answers. The day of the wedding she constantly was available. She kept our wedding organized and running smoothly

    The quality of the food was perfect! Our guests absolutely loved the Mexican food buffet that the Wigwam provided. The banquet staff were attentive to our guests.

    Overall, I would have to say our wedding was exactly what we wished for. Thank you so much Allison!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was amazing, and I don't think it would be as great as it was if it weren't for Allison and The whole Wigwam staff. We were absolutely stunned with the care they took to make sure everything flowed and went perfectly. The food was delicious and all of our guests were happy and content. We are still getting compliments on the ceremony and reception. If you are looking for a great place to get married, this is the place to go.
  • User1136846 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was at the wigwam resort on March 9th 2013, Allison was wonderful she made sure my day was perfect. She took care of all the little details i forgot about. i Loved everything, Everyone kept telling me how elegant everything looked. I was worried that the food was not going to be any good but i was plesently surprised that it was SOOOOO good. I still have people commenting on everything. It was a perfect day.
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I married my 8th grade sweetheart after 39 years. We are so glad we selected the Wigwam. Our wedding coordinator, the wait staff and everyone involved were top notch and professional and made our day magical.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were at the The Wigwam. I have only wonderful things to say about Carrie and the catering staff at the Wigwam Resort. She is incredible and takes care of everything imaginable quickly and effeciently. The food was great and given what was included, the cost was more than reasonable. And the setting couldn't have been any better.
    Many of our guests were from the East coast and therefore stayed at the resort, as well. They all raved about the service and wanted to take the mattresses and pillows home with them.
    But again, by far, Carrie and her staff work the magic and make using this venue a pleasure!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything turned out so great. It was very well put together. That is the one thing I couldn't imagine when I was planning... just how everything was going to look and come together because I only had pieces of everything.
    The food was fantastic and all of the staff was on top of everything, making sure all our needs were met. When I needed something I didn't have to go searching for someone to take care of it for me, there was always someone there and taking care of our needs immediately.
    I appreciate everyone who helped on our day. Thank you!
  • L
    Nicole Married on 09/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Carrie Pulos at the Wigwam. She was so pleasant to work with and VERY helpful. We absolutely loved everything about the Wigwam. A majority of our guests wound up staying at the resort the night of the wedding and LOVED it.

    The food was to die for! So many people told us it was the best steak they had ever had and I think it was just a flank steak. Soooo good!!

    We got married in the terrace area and it was absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend this venue.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at The Wigwam was FANTASTIC, not only for the wedding reception but for the entire weekend. I highly recommend The Wigwam Resort for weddings.
  • T
    Erica Married on 03/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This resort is special to us. We came here during the summer of 09 for our first staycation together as a couple. We had such a great time and loved every moment of our time at the Wigwam Resort. When we started talking about getting married, the idea of being married here seemed right on. We did take the time to look around at other venues around the valley. While lots were nice and would have worked, we always came back to the Wigwam as our location of choice. We patiently (ok not so patiently) waited while they went through a transition in their catering department and when Lindsay came on board, we immediatly contacted her and set up our tour and meeting. Our date was available and we jumped on it. Then the news.. the facility was going to have some renovation done and a few of our main areas would be totally different. Yikes. Lindsay took the time to go over with us what the place would look like when it was done even going so far as showing us the preliminary drawings. We had faith, and went for it. Everything was done in time for our wedding, and I have to say that we were thrilled with the results. We love what they have done with the place. Back to our wedding day... it was perfect. My guests complimented everything about our location and the service at the reception. The food, the service and every detail was perfection. I have to throw out a special thanks to Shirley who was one of our butlers at the reception. She took care of me and my husband in such a way, we are still talking about her. She was attentive and gracious and made us feel so special. Everything was just outstanding! I knew that the resort had 5 weddings that day, and I have to say... I never felt like a number or 1 of 5. Everything was as if I was the only one getting married that day. I hope all the other brides felt that way too. We love this resort and I hope if you have never been out there, to go and experience it. Its just awesome!!! I liked the idea of having spa treatments, getting married, reception, photos, wedding night, a place for the guests, etc.. all in one place. My guests appreciated it too!
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception at the Wigwam and were extremely pleased with the property and all of the staff. Lindsay Pruitt coordinated a great event for us. The property was amazing and the staff was so accomodating. Everyone left very pleased at the end of the night. The food, drinks, staff, and event halls were incredible. I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding.

    PS, my cake was amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message