Skip to main content
Weddings

The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa

The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa

Frisco, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 38 reviews
Google
4.5/5 1032 reviews
  • D
    Dianne B. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    We held our daughter wedding reception at The Westin Stonebriar. From beginning meeting with Lauren Clay she was amazing! Lauren always was there to answer any questions we had, the food was excellent and hotel services were wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for your wedding weekend. They take wonderful care of you.
  • J
    Judy Sent on 01/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The Westin gave us stellar service, warm and professional staff and an amazing venue! Thrilled with everything the Westin offered.
  • A
    Anita Sent on 09/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked about a year in advance and we don't regret it!
    And... OMG what can't I say about working with Karessa Ruffu From the moment my fiancé and I first met her we knew that she was the perfect planner/coordinator for us. She was very professional. She walked me through every detail since I had no idea where to even begin to plan my wedding. She was always a phone call or text away. She always responded quickly to my emails, calls and texs answering all of my question, concerns, detail changes, etc.
    The food that we selected was amazingly delicious and the portions were a lot larger than we expected! The staff during the event were wonderful! Our guests could not stop complimenting how wonderful everything was!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Sent on 05/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the Westin on 5/20/2017 with the help of Karessa. It was a very small and intimate wedding followed by a sit down dinner on the terrace. Any concern or worry I was feeling on my wedding day immediately went away once I saw how Karessa and the entire staff there were on top of all the details! From setting up my centerpieces to making sure the programs got printed/passed out to the guests was completely flawless. All 33 of my guests said how much they loved the Westin and how amazing the food was. Perfect venue and staff!!!!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon and Kaleigh were unbelievable! I had an incredibly full plate while planning my wedding as I was selling my home, moving and had a death in the family a day before my wedding. Shannon went FAR above and beyond to make my wedding day run smoothly. She handled tying all the loose ends with my vendors as I did not have a wedding planner. She provided suggestions and creative ideas for items I did not even think to handle. She is truly a professional and her experience proves she is highly capable of handling every detail for your wedding.
    The valet and concierge were always available and eager to help with all my deliveries, wedding items, etc. I was setting up. Not only did they arrive with a smile, but they went above and beyond by keeping my guests happy and well tended.
    The hotel photos speak for themselves. I had an outdoor wedding and the view was GORGEOUS. We also accessed the library and terrace and it flowed so well for our guests. We had plenty of space for the DJ, photo booth, bar, pianist, buffet, ice cream and popcorn bar. The guests stayed in the hotel and we had the best time. The food is out of this world and the presentation was so elegant. Very, very pleased with this beautiful venue!

    The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Rachel,
    Thank you so very much for the kind words!! We had such a blast planning, and executing your event from start to finish. Wishing you and Garrett a lifetime of love, and happiness!!
  • User2642748 Sent on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Over the top! I don't really know where to begin or how to adequately express how amazing Shannon and the entire staff was throughout the last year of planning for our day. Shannon was always available for a quick question, she made the process fun, and more importantly, made sure our day was exactly how we imagined and beyond. She also took care of little details that we hadn't thought of, like adding extra candles to the head table to make it glow, or make sure everyone on staff knew I was the bride and Michael was the groom. We had family come in from all over to stay at the hotel and they also all had glowing remarks about how great the staff was to their requests/needs: from supplying a golf cart for a guest who just had surgery, to putting rooms together, to delivering welcome bags. Also, the food was amazing...Not conference center rubber chicken...but legit...amazing. And the chef made other options to accommodate for allergies since he has one himself and didn't want anyone to feel left out. Shannon also surprised us with a few special touches, but I won't share those here! ha It was nice having the ceremony outside, then straight to the terrace for cocktail hour before moving into a ballroom for dinner and dancing. The newly renovated "library" inside was the perfect spot for photos too! And the hotel allowed the space for bridals, which they definitely were under no obligation to do so. Side note: there was a much larger wedding party happening the night before ours, but Shannon and the staff treated us like we were royalty and just as important, if not more so. I would give it more than 5 stars, and I would choose them again for ANY event (and I've put together many events). We will definitely be going back just for weekends or dinners (and to hang out with Shannon cause she's a rockstar and sweetheart!) because it wasn't just the hotel where we decided to have our wedding...it became a home for us.

    The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Laura, It was an absolute pleasure working, and getting to know both you and Michael!! What an amazing night that was!! Be sure to send us pics! <3
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to start! If I could I'd give 10 out of 5 stars! I could go on and on about the experience we had with The Westin Stonebriar for our wedding reception, but I could applaud Shannon Walker even more! From our initial meeting with The Westin Stonebriar we were impressed. We'd visited a few other hotels in the area and nobody was as thorough or organized as them. Shannon was truly a gem. I think she deserves an award for quickest email responses. I work full time so email was the easiest way for me to communicate and she didn't miss a single response within a few hours. When it came to crunch time and the "tiny detail" decisions I was overwhelmed. Shannon invited me out multiple times to see other weddings being set up and to sit down and help me with decision making. She was absolutely amazing! and let me say, I can be a somewhat picky person and don't usually just trust anyone's opinion. Shannon really understood my vision and the mix of simple + elegance I was looking for. From the layout of the ballroom to adding cocktail tables around the dance floor to charger colors to choosing the lighting color for our draping (herself because I couldn't decide) to getting custom draping quotes to assisting with linen color decisions to helping with the menu to even helping with the decision to do a private couples dinner. If you've never planned a wedding you need someone like Shannon, and The Westin staff to be with you every step of the way. Oh and the food is mouthwatering! We even got a private first look at the ballroom the day of before any guests were allowed in so we could take it all in. The wait staff at the reception was on point. They kept my champagne glass filled and helped with how to cut the cake. And the front desk was awesome as well! With having over 200 guests just at the wedding and about 50 rooms booked they were on top of it with getting our hotel bags handed out upon check in. Like I said, 10 out of 5 stars ladies and gentlemen!

    The Westin Dallas Stonebriar Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Natalie,
    It was such a joy working with you and Kyle! From our first meeting to our last, it was just a blast! Stop by sometime, we would love to have you both over for a visit!
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westin Stonebriar was a spectacular venue for my daughter's wedding reception! Having just had another wedding for our older daughter last June in Austin, I was hesitant about starting the process over again in Dallas. With so many choices of venues and locations, we shopped around but fell in love with The Westin Stonebriar. The location, amenities and top-notch service was exactly what we were looking for! We had many guests coming from out of town and wanted them to feel at home during their weekend stay. Halfway during the planning, there was a change in Wedding/Catering Mgrs. and I was concerned. However, we were lucky enough to work with Shannon who was on top over everything from the moment we met her, until the final moments of our extended stay at the hotel. She went over and beyond the call of duty to create a beautiful reception in the Ballroom. Her communication skills were spot on and always responded back very quickly. She always had a smile on her face and was easy to work with. Her expertise was impressive and I enjoyed getting to know her.
    The food was fabulous and prepared at a 5 star level. The wait staff very attentive and catered to our guests with a smile at all times. I could not forget to mention that the Front Desk Staff was outstanding! The Mgr. ( John) was extremely attentive to all of our needs and went out of his way to help with anything we needed. He was quick to see that this Mother of the Bride needed a smile and reassurance that everything was going to be AOK! He and his staff was always professional and I appreciated them very much!
    You will not go wrong booking your celebration at this venue. The location is a lovely setting away from all the hustle/bustle of Dallas and within walking distance to other restaurants and of course, The Stonebriar Golf Club! Look no further....you have found the venue you've always dreamed of!!!
  • D
    Deanne Sent on 04/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding on 4.4.15 was truely magical at the Westin Stonebriar! Shannon went above and beyond! She thought of some last minute things that hadn't even come to my mind! She really made all my visions turn into reality! The weather was perfect and it was just a wonderful place to be married at! And so easy and convienent to get ready and have guests stay at the hotel and have the wedding and reception there. I got compliment after compliment on the professionalism of the staff, the deliciousness of the food, and just the amazing atmosphere all the staff provided for our guests staying at the hotel and not. Everything was above and beyond our wildest dreams and expectations! We were truely so happy with everything! We will certainly recommend the Westin to anyone for a wedding or event. THANK YOU so much Westin!!! Love - Dee & Wade
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 09/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding and reception at the Westin Stonebriar and it was FABULOUS!! Katie did a wonderful job helping me with the planning process! Every question I asked she emailed or called me back very prompt! Her and her team had the ballroom looking absolutely beautiful the day of! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue and planner to help me!! Makes me want to do it all over again because I had such a great experience!
  • User1339613 Sent on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my ceremony and reception at the Westin, Katie and her team made sure that it was amazing. Katie did an outstanding job organizing and having every detail accounted for. One thing I was very grateful for was Katie flexibility and responsiveness. She handled every request and change I threw her way, which was a lot, and did it all with a smile. The chairman’s suite was more than I could have expected for the morning of, when my bridesmaids and I were getting ready. The food and drinks were phenomenal. The Westin itself was amazing. It was extremely convenient for the out of town guests, which was the majority. They were able to enjoy the ceremony and reception all at the same place, and head upstairs at the end of the night. I could not be more pleased with my wedding weekend at the Westin, it was truly magical.
  • User1410441 Sent on 10/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The westin was so accommodating and everything was absolutely perfect! My family has held three events here and each one of them were fantastic thanks to the westin :)
  • A
    Amy Sent on 06/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and Jessica are fabulous to work with. I had an amazing outdoor ceremony and reception.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 05/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love The Westin Stonebriar! They exceeded my expectations for my wedding ceremony and reception. Katie (Wedding Coordinator) is so wonderful to work with and she had everything under control. I was definitely a lot calmer knowing that Katie was on top of everything. We actually had our reception in the Legacy Grill and it was gorgeous - all you need to make it over the top is some up-lights and a little floral. The Westin Stonebriar also treated all my guests like kings and queens. They have a special attention to details. Not to mention, I loved staying in the suite. I can't say enough good things about The Westin Stonebriar!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 03/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Westin Stonebriar in Frisco, Texas were fantastic to work with. We had planned my son''s wedding rehearsal dinner at a restaurant in the Frisco area. We received a call less than 24 hours before the dinner was to happen that the restaurant had closed their doors. A former employee of the restaurant that closed called WESTIN STONEBRIAR IN FRISCO,TEXAS and asked them if they could possibly help us , they responded immediately. They called us that night and said they were sorry to hear what the local restaurant had done to us and they met with us the next day (day of rehearsal dinner) and set up a beautiful rehearsal dinner for us that was beyond our expectations. They were so kind and cared about making this event special for us. The food was fabulous and beautiful presentation. The service was outstanding and they made this a wonderful experience. I can't say enough good things about Katie the event coordinator that worked with us and how kind she was to us. I would recommend Westin Stonebriar in Frisco, Texas to anyone who is planning an event. It is a beautiful hotel and their employees made it a fantastic experience.
  • Heidi
    Heidi Sent on 08/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Westin Stonebriar was picture perfect!!! Katie Friedman and her team did an absolutely outstanding job at making my family and I feel like royalty. Katie was wonderful to work with every step of the way and helped make the planning process stress free. I would not change one thing about our experience at the Westin. I would do it over again and again! Our family and friends continue to talk about the exceptional staff, the Westin, the amazing food, the ceremony and reception set up, and the amazing wedding coordinator, Katie!!! Everyone loved that the ceremony and the reception were in one location.
    May 19th was everything that I could have ever asked for! I felt like a princess on my wedding day and everyday leading up to it. The Westin Stonebriar and Katie will not let you down!!!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 04/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Westin Stonebriar Hotel garden terrace and the Stonebriar Ballroom were a Beautiful setting for our daughter and her husbands wedding and reception! The Chairman's suite was an added bonus and was enjoyed by the bridesmaids and bride one night then the bride and groom their honeymoon night! Jill Price was Amazing in helping to plan our magical day! Thank you Jill and your entire team for making the day Perfect! We have truly been Blessed!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 01/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jill Price and the Westin are amazing! They are very tentative to your needs and wants and they make it happen for you. Very helpful andy Jill is super sweet!
  • D
    Dianne Sent on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Weston at Stonebriar was amazing! I highly recommend using Ann Flatt, she did a great job and bent over backwards to make my daughters wedding perfect. Everything I needed and ask for they were there to assist and provide amazing service. I am very picky and if you can please me you have done a wonderful job. I recommend using Weston Stonebriar for your next wedding!!!
  • S
    David Sent on 05/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westin Stonebriar and Ann Flatt planned and executed an outstanding event for us. It was first class. They were responsive, had good suggestions, flexible...everything you could want. We had no worries.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/06/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Westin is absolutely AMAZING! My reception was perfect and we have been hearing nothing but positive comments from all of guests. The wedding would not have come together without Ann, Westin's onsite coordinator... there isn't enough praise that I could give to Ann to portray our thanks and appreciation for everything that she did to make our wedding a reality. From lighting to linen rentals to any minor detail you could ever think of, Ann handled everything and if there were any hiccups on the day of the wedding, Ann handled it without ever letting me know! In addition, we had over 100 guests staying at the Westin. The entire team at the Westin gave our guests a fantastic weekend from check in to check out (and even late night room service orders). I will recommend the Westin to everyone!
  • J
    Jawad Sent on 07/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was fun working with Ann and the rest of team. Everyone at the Westin Stonebriar was courteous, willing to help, and guide during conception, planning, organizing, and finally arranging our wedding reception. It was definitely most amazing and exciting for us to deal with professionals at the Westin Stonebriar. It is our hotel of choice for nay upcoming function.
  • Lillian
    Lillian Sent on 06/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception here on May 30th of this year. It was wonderful! The staff was amazingly accomodating, the food was delicious (my guests complimented the food all night and weeks later) and the venue was beautiful. We were very happy that we chose to have it here.
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 11/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THEY WERE AWESOME!!! Such attention to detail and made everything go so smoothly!!! Love Jill and Ann!
  • D
    Dorothy Sent on 05/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Banquet/Catering team at the Stonebriar Westin in Frisco were the best. Such attention to detail throughout the entire 10 month planning process. Couldn't have worked with a more professional, detail oriented group. Awesome!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours