Weddings

The West Willow Salon Reviews

The West Willow Salon

The West Willow Salon

Hamilton, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jackie S. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding hair

    Kayla was the perfect choice to help with hairstyles on my wedding day! Not only is she great at making any hair style survive all night, but she is fast, fun, kind and very professional! She did my hair and all 6 of my bridal party and there was absolutely no stress! During my trial hair appointment with her she was kind enough to play around with my idea while still keeping my wishes as her top priority!
  • Milly
    Milly R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    Kayla was very flexible when it came to my trial as I live 1.5 hours away from Cincy. She gave me and my girls exactly what we wanted!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla is amazing!!

    Kayla is amazing at what she does! She did mine and my bridal party’s hair for my wedding, along with mother of the bride and mother of the groom. She worked her magic and made everyone look beautiful. We did a trial run with my hair and loved it then, but I actually loved it even more day of! She was so fun, nice, and professional. I would recommend her to anyone wanting some fabulous styles on their wedding day!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such A Great Experience!

    I would recommend Kayla a million times if I could! She is so talented, & perfected the style each person in my bridal party wanted. Usually, my curls will fall out after a few hours, but thanks to Kayla, they lasted all night & looked just as great when I woke up the next morning! Plus, she is an absolute joy to work with / be around! It was like we'd known her all our lives. Definitely book with her!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla is wonderful!

    Kayla is amazing! She made the day go so smooth😊 She had great conversation with me and all my bridesmaids. All of our hair was perfect looked beautiful and kept the whole evening! I highly recommend Kayla for your wedding! She is so down to earth 😊 so sweet and absolutely great at what she does!!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural romantic look

    Kayla and her staff were amazing! I had a trial run to try out the hairstyle and makeup before to see if I liked it or wanted any changes. She really listened to what I wanted. I wanted all my girls and I to have natural makeup and for their hair to be similar but different. My hair was better than expected. My makeup looked natural and lasted all evening. My bridesmaids looked beautiful as well! Her staff worked fast and efficiently. I really loved that she had a schedule made out ahead of time. Kayla is very organized. She was on time and stayed on schedule! I would recommend her to anyone getting married!

    The West Willow Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to work with you on your wedding day! It was truly a pleasure getting to know you and all of your bridal party. I’m so glad you were thrilled with you services. You all looked absolutely stunning!!

    Kayla
  • Brittany
    Brittany F. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day made better with amazing hair!

    Couldn't have asked for a better person to do all my ladies hair.... and mine for the big day! Kayla made the day go so smoothly, kept conversation fun and did everything anyone requested of her! Our hair looked amazing all day with not a piece out of place! Love, love, love her!

    The West Willow Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me on your big day! I had a blast helping everyone get ready!! I so appreciate your kind words, and am thrilled you had a wonderful day!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Kayla and Jana were fantastic to work with for my wedding. I have very thick curly hair that is difficult to work with, but Kayla did a great job on my updo. My bridal party and I all loved our hair and makeup. Highly recommended!

    The West Willow Salon's reply:

    Thank you for letting us work with you! It was such a pleasure to meet you, and we’re so glad you felt stunning!

    Kayla
  • P
    Paige B. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect !! 💞

    Due to a situation with my previous hair stylist I was in dire need of a hair dresser and Kayla did not disappoint. She was sooo amazing and so sweet and myself ( the bride ) and the bridesmaid got compliments all night long. 💞

    The West Willow Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much Paige! I was honored to work with you on your wedding day. You truly looked gorgeous! Congrats again!!
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridesmaid Hair PERFECT!

    Kayla did an incredible job! She was early to the venue and was so quick with everyone’s hair. I got SO many compliments on it throughout the night. Thanks girly for being so amazing!
  • T
    Taylor K. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kayla was amazing!!

    Kayla was amazing to work with! She was well prepared, creative, and worked well with each one of my bridal girls wishes for their hair. They all looked beautiful, thanks to her! 💁🏻‍♀️ Kayla also was a huge help with my own bridal hair! I have extremely thin hair and needed some extensions to give me some volume. I purchase some clip-ins and prior to my wedding, Kayla cut them to blend with my natural hair. She showed me how to put them in and even labeled them so I’d know on day of which one goes where. I’m funny about letting others do my hair so I wanted to do my own, but Kayla was there to help encourage me, help me make sure my extensions were in secure, hidden and that I looked beautiful before going down the aisle. I couldn’t have done it without her! My girlfriends and I absolutely loved her, if you want someone willing to go the extra mile and give you great service, go with Kayla! I promise you won’t regret it and you’ll have a blast!! She’s the best! Thanks Kayla for making my day fabulous!! ❤️
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hairstylist

    Kayla has never once left me wishing I went elsewhere. You could pick an image from Pinterest or like me just let her do her thing no matter what you won’t be disappointed.
  • Emily
    Emily D. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! So happy!!

    Kayla and her team were wonderful! All my girls hair turned out amazing! Kayla stuck around til the very end to be sure my hair was perfect! My hair was gorgeous and turned out better than I expected!! Highly recommend!

    The West Willow Salon's reply:

    Thanks for all the photos, you looked absolutely gorgeous! I’m so glad you and your bridal party were happy. Y’all were so much fun to work with! Congratulations again!!