Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wenbeck at Little Bear Reviews

The Wenbeck at Little Bear

The Wenbeck at Little Bear

Lewis Center, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Lindsay M. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in Columbus!

    The Wenbeck went above and beyond for our wedding! Their team was very professional and attentive to detail. They are very clear and upfront about prices, services, and expectations. Their venue is STUNNING! Our guests could not express enough what a wonderful location it is for a wedding. They have a beautiful waterfront, all season, pavilion. Making this the perfect spot for a wedding year round
    If you are looking for a very reasonably priced venue with an amazing team, THIS PLACE IS FOR YOU! They communicated so well with our other vendors and ensured our wedding day ran smoothly!! I would recommend this venue for EVERYONE!
  • Michaela
    Michaela B. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience!

    My husband and I absolutely adored working with John and Skyler! They went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was everything that we had hoped for. If we had to do it all over again, we would choose the Wenbeck every time! Truly, we will miss working with John and Skyler, and cannot thank them enough for making our dreams come true. Don’t hesitate—pick the Wenbeck!!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Michaela!
    Thank you and JR for such a wonderful day. We loved working with you. You were a stunning Bride! Come back and visit soon! Wishing you all the best as you enter married life.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Abbey
    Abbey E. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend The Wenbeck at Little Bear!

    Skyler, John, and the staff at little bear were so incredible and made our wedding day run so smoothly. They were consistently responsive and helpful throughout the planning process and truly made us feel prioritized and cared for. They went above and beyond our expectations. The venue itself is beautiful and was a perfect setting for our fall wedding! We would honestly recommend this venue to our closest friends or family, and highly recommend this venue for your wedding day.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    HI Abbey!
    Wow, thank you for the sweet words! We will miss you so very much! Thank you for choosing us for your special day. We wish you all the love and happiness moving forward!
  • H
    Hope Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had my wedding at the Wenbeck in September 2023. My experience here was amazing! Skyler and John were so helpful and our big day went by SO smoothly! They both were so kind, super informative and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. They went above and beyond to make my husband & I feel so special on our big day. From the planning, to the communication and organization- they were excellent! They listened to my vision and made my dream wedding happen!

    The venue itself is also SO beautiful. We were able to have our ceremony outside and the backdrop was absolutely gorgeous! My guests LOVED mini golfing at cocktail hour too! All around I highly recommend to anyone looking to have their big day here! You will feel like a ROCKSTAR! :)

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Hope!!
    Thank you and Andrew so much for the amazing review and beautiful day. We are thrilled you were so happy with your day and experience. You all made our job so very easy. Best of luck moving forward with all the marital bliss to come!
  • E
    E G Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place

    That’s great place for wedding ceremony. We had 190 guests. It was enough for us and cheaper than other places if you have many guests.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Thank you so much for your reply and review! We loved hosting you!! We hope married life is filled with all the love and happiness.
  • M
    Morgan H. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Met needs, exceeded expectations

    I have so many good things to say about Skyler, John, and The Wenbeck at Little Bear Golf Club! My husband and I were considering having our wedding here but had a very short engagement (about 3 months). Skyler answered all of our questions and was so communicative and efficient. My mom and I enjoyed the detailed walkthrough we had at the venue and Skyler’s personability and attention to detail helped us feel confident about our choice.
    The venue is accessible for guests who aren’t as mobile (elevator and golf carts for transporting people to and from the pavilion) and the climate controlled pavilion made it a perfect fit (we had an afternoon shower that we didn’t have to worry about). We and our guests loved getting to play mini golf during the cocktail hour. Additionally, the second-floor reception hall has a wonderful balcony for guests to get away from the noise and enjoy the west/sunset-facing view. This venue also has a large kitchen and reception hall to comfortably accommodate 180 guests (we had about 175). Not to mention, they have a NICE sized dance floor!
    For looks and photos, this venue delivered! We were fortunate enough to have a gorgeous sunset and many paces for wonderful photo opportunities. The getting ready rooms were also perfect to accommodate over 8 people each. So many of our guests had wonderful things to say about this gem of a venue that’s tucked away in Lewis Center!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    We cannot thank you enough for sharing these GORGEOUS photos and sweet words!! Thank you for hosting your magical day with us!! We wish you all the best!
  • L
    Lori G. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    I highly recommend The Wenbeck for your wedding ceremony and reception. We hosted our daughter’s wedding this July and it was lovely! The ceremony was held in the open-air pavilion overlooking the lake and golf course which made for great pictures. The reception was held in the beautiful upstairs ballroom with an outdoor terrace. Everything was set up as requested and looked amazing. They even helped our older guests get in and out of the parking lot with an employee-driven golf cart. The owners/ managers, Skyler and her husband John, were wonderful to work with and helped us through several vendor and décor decisions, but most importantly helped with the flow of events for both the rehearsal and wedding day. We hosted a fun and casual rehearsal dinner at the bar and grille on-site, while also playing putt-putt. We had a ton of fun!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Lori,
    Your sweet family was a total joy to work with. We are so glad you had fun. The day was absolutely perfect. Come see us again to putt soon!
  • A
    Ashlyn Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue and people.

    We had the best experience with using The Wenbeck as our wedding venue. Skyler was so easy to talk to, quick to respond, so patient and willing to listen, detailed, organized, and made our special day possible! Our guests still talk about how beautiful and clean the grounds and buildings were, even a month later! We cannot recommend this venue more to our friends and family!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Ashlyn,
    First of all, we can't thank you enough for sharing these INCREDIBLE photos with the world!! You and your families were so wonderful. We are over the moon for you and Eddie! Thank you again!
  • A
    Asia A. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June Wedding

    Had my June wedding here and it was absolutely beautiful. Skyler and John were so helpful throughout the whole process. Definitely recommend.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Asia,
    From start to finish, your day was so beautiful. You were made to be a Bride. Here is to years and years of health and happiness with your new Husband. We will miss you!!
  • S
    Sharda I. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wenbeck is a Great Venue

    The Wenbeck Team, led by Skyler and John, is simply outstanding. We performed our daughter’s wedding on May 28, 2023, and from the beginning, Skyler was involved and understood my daughter’s and her fiance’s vision and worked hard to make the day a great success. She made us feel that our daughter’s wedding was her only priority.

    Wenbeck is an excellent venue for weddings. We, along with the groom’s parents, fell in love with the location, the ability to have an outdoor or an indoor ceremony, and the well-maintained golf course grounds created a fantastic backdrop for photos and video. The dining/reception/dancing areas and the inviting entrance to the lobby were spot on. Check out Wenbeck. Skyler and John will help make your next big event a big hit.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Sharda,
    What an absolute dream it was to host you and your family! We are so thrilled you chose us as your daughter's venue, and we wish them all the happiness in the world. Their wedding is one we will never, EVER forget! Thank you x1000!
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The venue is so gorgeous! It was the first and only venue we looked at. It was important to us to find a venue that allowed outside caterers and Little Bear did! Skyler is incredible, and I had some family members that had trouble walking to they drove them around on the golf cart. And they respond to emails so rapidly! I highly recommend choosing this venue!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. The day was gorgeous, and it was a pleasure working with you two. From start to finish, it was a dream to plan your amazing day. You two will be missed!
  • Cara
    Cara W. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Wouldn’t get married anywhere else !!

    The Wenbeck exceeded my expectations. Skyler, the event coordinator was beyond amazing and I could not have done this without her. She answered emails within hours, assisted my day of coordinator with any questions she had, and would even send me mock up pictures of the layout of reception hall that I wanted. I am beyond thankful for how easy The Wenbeck team made my wedding day flow, especially because I had all my own outside vendors (by choice). Hands down - wouldn’t change a thing!!!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Cara,
    Wow, a dream review! Thank you so much. From start to finish, you were a joy to work with. An amazing family, a beautiful day, and one HECK of a party!!! I've never seen anything like it. Thank you for being you and choosing us.
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wenbeck at Little Bear golf club

    The vendor was amazing. Skyler and her husband worked with my husband and i through the whole process. They were quick to respond and happy to answer all questions. They helped make our day amazing and smooth. I would recommend the wenbeck to anyone!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Hannah!
    The sweetest Bride ever! Thank you for your amazing review! You were so laid back and easy going.... a true dream to work with. You trusted us entirely, and I am so happy we didn't disappoint. Your day was incredible from the start. To many more happy and healthy years together! Cheers!
  • D
    Darcyn L. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I cannot RAVE enough about the team at Wenbeck! Skyler & John are truly amazing! They helped us through the whole process, as a bride with A LOT of questions, Skyler graciously helped me every time. The professionalism is top notch! The venue is absolutely beautiful and Skyler is the absolute best! HIGHLY recommend Wenbeck.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Darcyn,
    Thank you for the kindest review!! You made our time together so amazing by your sweet nature and sunshine smile. Your day was so gorgeous, in all of its PEARL glory. A beautiful soul inside and out. Thank you for choosing us. Best of luck in the upcoming years to come with all you do.
  • Gina
    Gina Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The Wenbeck was a great space for our fall wedding of about 85 guests! We picked this venue mainly because it gave us choice with our catering company (they provide the bar packages and setup so keep that in mind if you'd rather be able to BYOB for your wedding). My fiancé and I had to plan our wedding from afar since we lived out of state, but Skyler was super responsive with my questions and very understanding with our changes during the wedding planning process. We had a chair mishap with another vendor the night before, but luckily, Skyler was able to help us resolve it quickly and was able to help us make some last-minutes accommodations. Additionally, she was friendly and gracious throughout the entire process, which made wedding planning a lot less stressful. The space provided a lot of flexibility and convenience; we wanted to have our ceremony and reception at the same place so our guests wouldn't have to do too much driving. Since it was slightly on the chilly side on our wedding day, the ceremony pavilion was perfect for us, but if it had been warmer, having the ceremony right in front of the water would have been an option, too. We did take our photos there and the water was a beautiful backdrop! Our guests enjoyed the balcony space and putt-putt during our cocktail hour. The reception space was the perfect size for our guest count. The bridal suite was great for us to get ready in and had multiple ways of getting in and out to avoid being seen before the ceremony! We used Sheraton as our hotel for our guests, which was about 10 minutes away from the venue, but there were also a decent number of Airbnbs near the area that you could rent as well. Overall, I highly recommend this as a wedding venue!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Gina,
    We cannot thank you enough for this amazing and thorough review!! It's Brides like you that can testify to the process you experience as a Wenbeck Bride. Thank you for your review, and best of luck as you enter married life. It's the best!! :)
  • M
    Megan G. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Venue

    This is the place you want to get married at. Not only is it a beautiful and easy location to find and get to. The service inside is flawless and is executed to your dream visions of your perfect day!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Megan,
    Thank you for your beautiful review! We loved working with you and wish you all the best!! Your positive energy and genuine nature will be greatly missed.
  • L
    Linda C. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Experience

    Every detail of the reception was perfect. The management team was extremely helpful all along the way.

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Linda,
    Thank you for the kind words and review. We wish you all the best and are so grateful and honored you chose us to host your event. Congratulations again!!
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    This venue was beautiful and wonderful in every way! The owners are so helpful and professional! They made everything go so smoothly the day of and are so attentive and flexible throughout the entire process! Nothing negative to say!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Sarah,
    Your day was absolutely stunning, and we appreciate the amazing review. It was our honor to give you the dream day you deserved. All the best to you!
  • S
    Shaleeta G. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Skyler and John were great!
    They are very pleasant and professional.
    The whole experience working with them throughout my wedding planning was wonderful!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Shaleeta!
    We are so happy you had a perfect day! You were a stunning Bride both inside and out! You'll truly be missed. Thank you for having your day with us.
  • T
    Tracy H. Sent on 10/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, beautiful venue

    I was skeptical about a gold course, but it was all so beautiful! The team at The Wenbeck is highly responsive, reasonable and accommodated OUR vision for the big day, while still offering up different options and ideas. We had several meetings with Skyler and John during the planning process which kept us informed and everyone on the same page. Lots of opportunities to ask questions and make requests. It helped to talk things through as we processed all the details. We highly recommend The Wenbeck at Little Bear!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Tracy! It was an honor to provide your amazing family with such a gorgeous day. We are thankful for meeting you and getting to know you. Cheers!
  • Maggie
    Maggie F. Sent on 10/15/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Skyler and John are great!

    We just had our wedding there in early October. Skyler and John were very responsive and easy to communicate with. They worked with me to make my vision happen! And just outstanding views, my pictures look amazing! They were also very upfront about additional charges and expenses which I appreciated! I would definitely recommend having your special day at Little Bear Golf Club!

    The Wenbeck at Little Bear's reply:

    Maggie!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. Additionally, your entire day was so gorgeous from start to finish, (I mean just look at those photos)!!! We appreciate the kind words and are truly grateful you were a Wenbeck Bride. Thank you a million times over for being so wonderful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours