Skip to main content
Weddings

The Weingarten Reviews

The Weingarten View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

18 User photos

  • Paige
    Paige Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue with the Most Amazing Event Staff!

    I just got married here last month, and oh my goodness, what a wonderful experience! My my and my husband's original wedding ceremony venue went out of business due to COVID, and I can't tell you how terrified we initially were. All of our other services were still planned, and we were worried that we wouldn't find a place that could work with our pre-existing plans, and that we'd never find another place that felt as special as our first pick. The Weingarten exceeded all expectations! Not only were we able to fit our ceremony with the Weingarten in with our other plans for the day, but the venue was absolutely stunning and made our day feel completely magical! From our first tour, my husband and I knew this venue was the right choice for us. All the event staff are extremely responsive and so caring towards your unique needs. You never feel out-of-the-loop or lost in the planning process, or like you can't ask a question. Our day went off without a hitch as well! Our rehearsal was wonderfully helpful and all the staff made sure the entire wedding party felt like they knew exactly what to do the day of the wedding! As for the ceremony itself, there was rain the day before our wedding, and the staff assured me that they would absolutely do everything in their power to keep the wedding outdoors as we'd originally envisioned it, and would keep me up to date if the ground was too soft to set up chairs. Everything was in its place the day of the wedding and I didn't have to worry about a thing regarding set-up, and we got to have the outdoor wedding we'd dreamt of! Truly, from start to finish, I can't thank the Weingarten's event staff enough for being as kind, thoughtful, and enthusiastic as they were! You made our day so incredibly special!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Occasion

    I would recommend the Weingarten for anyone wanting to host a wedding reception, business event, or any social gathering. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and caring. Each member of the staff went above and beyond to ensure our wedding reception was everything we wanted - and more. The customer service and sincere care to make our day special was priceless. To this day, when we go visit, they remember us (by name). I am hosting a business event at the Weingarten again this summer due to my amazing experience!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Weingarten gave me the wedding of my dreams!

    The Weingarten is a beautiful and elegant place and I was thankful enough to be able to have my wedding there. My husband and I had the best night of our life and the staff was so caring and considerate and did everything they could to ensure our wedding went as perfect as we could have imagined! I highly recommend the Weingarten!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara C. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Even with a 100% chance of rain!

    We had been set on The Weingarten ever since we attended my husband’s coworkers reception there a few years ago. Luckily, they had our wedding date available!! They were so flexible with me— from the tasting schedule, to a tour with my photographer, to the final meeting, to me calling FOUR times the week of my wedding to change the guest count. It also rained the ENTIRE day of our wedding but they did everything they could to make sure we got enough pictures and my hair wasn’t too flat or frizzy, haha! 100% recommend to future newlyweds!
  • Nanette
    Nanette W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Fall Wedding!

    The Weingarten proved to be the perfect venue for our daughter's late September wedding. The outdoor wedding ceremony site offered both a beautiful setting & privacy. We utilized the tent for the reception which easily accommodated our guests, DJ equipment, & extra tables for gifts, cakes, & guest book/guest favors. In addition, we booked the bridal suite for bride & bridesmaids to dress pre-ceremony & that proved to be an invaluable space for gathering for photos, etc. It simplified our planning to utilize a venue such as the Weingarten since everything we needed was at one site. Our guests appreciated the convenience of an "all-in-one" location.
    Planning a wedding can be stressful & takes months, but the staff at the Weingarten were wonderful to work with from our initial booking through the follow-up post wedding. Everyone was always polite, very professional, & responsive to every question (& we had many questions!) The staff offered so many helpful suggestions along the way & paid attention to all those little details that mean so much to brides (& their moms). The coodinator even dressed to match the bridal party colors on the wedding day!
    The Weingarten helped us to create a picture perfect wedding day for our daughter & son-in-law!
  • Trisha
    Trisha M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    My husband and I picked the Weingarten because of the laid back atmosphere and we weren't disappointed. We had the most amazing day and we had several guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been too. We worked with Lindsey and she was fantastic. She was so easy to work with when we were planning and she was a rock star on the day of the wedding. Everything was perfect. The venue was perfect, the food was perfect, and the reception was perfect. It was worth every penny.
  • M
    Monica Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wouldn't change a thing!

    I absolutely loved my wedding at The Weingarten!! The venue was beautiful and spacious. The staff was super accommodating. And I believe it was a luxury quality event for an affordable price. I definitely recommend having your wedding there.
  • Pamel
    Pamel Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Location, Great Venue, Great Staff

    Lindsey was our wedding planner and she was so very helpful but everyone on staff was very helpful every step of the way!
  • A
    Amy H. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and great service!!!

    We had a great wedding coordinator! She was so very helpful from the beginning. She made sure that the day ran smoothly. Very helpful with any questions I had. We kept in contact with Lindsey through email, and always quick responses from her. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding or even planning an event. The price is definitely reasonable! And I would recommend Lindsey as the wedding coordinator!!!
  • D
    Danielle M. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Wedding Come Alive

    Great service, food, personable, made our day really come alive. They helped calm me down when I was having an anxiety attack about the people. They were very attentive. I would recommend them any day. I’m literally always telling people to come here. They even dressed up for our 80s wedding and let us have the dream wedding we always wanted!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Husband and I had our dream wedding at The Weingarten, the day was truly breathtaking! Liz, our wedding coordinator, was always very pleasant and cheerful and made us feel very comfortable and welcomed! She provided prompt responses throughout the wedding planning process.
    My Husband and I really loved the fact that almost everything was included in the price; from linens and chairs to wedding coordinator and catering! Royal Catering did such an amazing job with our food, we received compliments all night!
    We also loved the fact that we could hold our ceremony and reception at the same location. There are many beautiful spots on site for pictures and first looks. The ceremony site is GORGEOUS and very secluded!
    The Weingarten also offers a “Bridal Suite” so the girls (or guys) can get ready on site! This really came in handy for us as we had a lot of decorating and didn’t have to travel anywhere to get ready.
    We couldn’t’ be happier with our experience with the Weingarten and their staff.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I held our ceremony and reception at The Weingarten back in October. The day could not have been any more perfect! Leading up to the day Liz was our main point of contact and she did an awesome job getting answers for us within a 24 hour period. They were so well organized and had every single detail ready to go. The ceremony was beautiful and the carriage made for an awesome moment. Liz and the team made sure the reception was running smoothly and made sure to carter the bar to what people liked. They made sure to walk through every detail about a month out and knew exactly what we expected on our big day. I would recommend working with The Weingarten for any event and would differently use them in the future.
  • C
    Codi Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding at The Weingarten in September -- it was amazing! Not only in the venue beautiful, but the people there are top notch. Our wedding coordinator, Liz, was so wonderful and very prompt with all my email questions leading up to the day. The catering company they use is awesome and I am still receiving compliments about the food. It was such a great experience and the walk down "the aisle" is second to none. <3
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding (bridal suite, ceremony, & reception) at Weingarten on August 12, 2017. I could not say enough AMAZING statements about them. The staff went above & beyond every single time we were here (whether for wedding reasons or to hang out on the patio). Liz & Heather kept in touch with me (bride) for well over a year up to our wedding, whether it was via email or phone call, they were all very prompt & professional. As our wedding day approached, the staff was extremely helpful in my last minute questions & concerns. From the minute I arrived at the bridal suite (at 10am on Saturday morning) until we left (11pm that evening) the ENTIRE staff was amazing, welcoming, professional, & exciting. I never saw anything less than a smile on the staff's faces throughout the day (which is hard to do when there is an additional 200 people at your venue.) Our wedding coordinator, Liz, was amazing! As well as Heather!! They ensured that we were happy, hydrated, & that everything went as planned.
    All I can say, if you are searching for a BEAUTIFUL, OUTDOOR, PROFESSIONAL venue, Weingarten is the way to go!! You will NOT go wrong with them.
    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Weingarten!!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Weingarten – we used their outdoor ceremony site and the Party Barn. The whole experience was wonderful. We were able to sit down with a wedding coordinator twice, and talk extensively on the phone once, during the planning process. By the end, everything had been arranged and taken care of, including some things we would never have thought of on our own.
    Some highlights:
    • Erin, the Event Coordinator we primarily worked with, is FANTASTIC. She’s done enough weddings at the venue to know exactly what needs to be addressed. We were initially worried about cues, as there is a long road down a hill approaching the ceremony site that the wedding party has to get down, but Erin took care of everything. The rehearsal was quick and effective, and it was like magic during the ceremony; Erin made sure there were golf carts to bring guests to the ceremony site (since it’s a bit of a walk), cued the musicians, cued the bride entrance, and helped corral everyone afterwards. I’m quite frankly not sure how she managed to be so involved, since there were other events on site during both our rehearsal and wedding, but she did!
    • The Weingarten does have one set caterer, Royale; you can’t bring your own food in from offsite (aside from cake). Conveniently, the food is phenomenal and reasonably priced. Our guests were endlessly raving about how good the food was.
    • It’s a winery, which means really good wine (guests also raved about that).
    • The grounds are absolutely beautiful. There were lots of places for photo-ops, and having a gorgeous green backdrop to the whole day was awesome.
  • User2330697 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed working with the Weingarten for my recent wedding. When my other vendor cancelled several months after we had booked I called the Weingarten among several other venue options. I chose to hold my wedding at the Weingarten because of their helpfulness and flexibility. They were very responsive and Shannon was great to work with!
  • R
    Reed Married on 09/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I booked our ceremony and reception with the Weingarten, and we were extremely pleased with the service and professionalism of the staff. The venue itself is gorgeous, and the weather thankfully cooperated, allowing us to have our outdoor ceremony. The staff were extremely flexible, considering that our wedding coordinator changed three times during our six month engagement. The details of our day did not get lost and the final product was wonderful. During the day of, the staff were present when we needed them, and in the background/out of sight/carrying out duties the rest of the time. I did feel a bit spoiled by the pampering and the extra care they went to in order to make everything work out. The only reservation I have was that during the rehearsal, there was no power available at the ceremony site. This meant that our musician could not run through song intro's and transitions ahead of time. Other than that, we were extremely satisfied!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 10/20/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience @ The Weingarten

    I am a worry bug. My husband and I planned for our wedding for nearly two years. Our budget for a venue was pretty small and even compared to venues here in Missouri, there was nothing that compared to what the Weingarten offered. Minus the drive over from Missouri, it had everything. A beautiful setting, kind and helpful employees, FANTASTIC sangria and a nearly unbeatable price for all that we were given. They made what could have been a stressful day so easy going and carefree. Lindsey became our wedding coordinator about half way through our planning. Even though there are weddings nearly every weekend, Lindsey gave our celebration a perfect amount of attention and was caught up from our previous coordinator.

    Not only is The Weingarten a great place of business, but all of their staff are knowledgeable and courteous and really care about making everything perfect for you.

    There were many times my husband and I doubted having a large wedding, but the day of everything came together beautifully and it was with the help of their incredible staff. You really do get everything and then some with The Weingarten. We can’t be more thankful for how our day turned out!
  • M
    Maria E. Married on 10/07/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We reside in Houston Tx, and got married a month after Harvey. Because of that we were delayed w/finalizing all details. Liz was amazing! She helped us finish all the last minute details when we couldn't make it up there! And w/our luck it rained bad the day of the wedding, I was heart broken, but she calmed my worries and handled everything beautifully! All our guests that traveled there from Texas had the best time and loved the venue! Thank you Liz!!!
  • User1356342 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The Weingarten is a beautiful venue if you are looking for something outdoors. The event coordinator is fantastic! I would definitely recommend this venue to those that are looking to have their ceremony and reception in the same place.
  • J
    Julia Married on 11/04/2018
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good until change of ownership

    The venue is pretty and perfect for Fall weddings. However, after the change in ownership in August it was a lot harder to get clear answers from the staff. This led to not being able to get a horse drawn carriage due to The Weingarten not staying on top of contracts. This also led to frustration and lack of professionalism with dropping off final deposits. Finally, the day of was a mess because no one was able to be found when need be so my decorator had to step in and direct everyone to where they needed to be.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message