Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Plaza Reviews

The Wedding Plaza

The Wedding Plaza

Floral Park, NY
3.8 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.8 out of 5 rating
3.8 out of 5 rating
51 Reviews
77% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
  • Dawn
    Dawn M. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The owner, Ron, was very welcoming and cheerful and my wonderful Bridal Consultant, Dawn, was extremely helpful and a joy to work with. The Wedding Plaza has a friendly vibe and everyone there was polite and kind.
  • Kendra
    Kendra E. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    My experience at The Wedding Plaza was absolutely incredible. My bridal consultant, Nelly was just amazing I literally don't have the words to describe how good she was. I've visited many bridal salons and not one consultant came close to being as good as she was. She has a keen eye for dresses that will look just right on your body. I'm not tiny girl (size 14 and loving it) and Nelly picked gowns that accentuated all of my lovely curves and hid any imperfections. I had a large entourage with me and everyone said the same thing...her taste was amazing. The owner, Ron was also incredible and he even gave my friends and I champagne. I went to a few other appointments after visiting the Wedding Plaza, however I couldn't stop thinking about my experience there. I called them minutes to closing time and asked if I could come back that night. Nelly and Ron graciously accommodated me and waited for me to say yes to my dress. I can't wait for my big day. Thank you Nelly and Ron!
  • L
    Lauren G. Sent on 03/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Say Enough Good Things

    I can’t recommend The Wedding Plaza enough. If I could rewind and start the wedding dress shopping experience over again, I would go here and nowhere else. I had the absolute worst dress shopping experience until I went to the Wedding Plaza, with the exception of Max Bridal. I’m not your “typical bride” I guess, and wedding dresses are not my speed. I knew what I didn’t want (poof), but I had no idea what would feel like “me” when it came to a wedding dress—I never wear white, and I’m not very flashy. I felt like everything looked bad on me and got sick of everyone saying that everything looks good because I’m thin. I was feeling defeated and had tried on what seemed like 10,000 dresses. After a while, they all started to look the same and I left every dress appointment wanting to or actually crying. The owner of The Wedding Plaza, Ron, is really just the nicest and most helpful person I met throughout the wedding planning process. He tracked down and ordered me a dress from a designer that his store doesn't even carry (Sotterro and Midgley), because I had tried it on somewhere else (a place with terrible service and rude employees), and knew I'd be happy if I ordered from him. He was extremely responsive via email, and was very hands throughout my fittings. The seamstress was great, and I had no issues with that process.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Justine
    Justine Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picking my dress

    The staff was a great help and attentive. The woman I met with was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a great experience and found my dress.
  • P
    Priya Sent on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Experience & The Perfect Dress!

    In my first visit to The Wedding Plaza I knew I had started off in the right direction. When I first visited I tried on a variety of dresses in my price point. I fell in love with ONE. Three months later I went back with an open mind and I everything fell perfectly in place. Everything was natural and nothing was forced. I am a plus sized bride. Street size 12-14. This is a hard position for any bride. From the beginning they offered my styles that I could realistically try on and get a clear picture of. Ultimately, I chose a Martin Thornburg dress which is part of the Mon Cheri collection. Only after I purchased my dress I realized how exclusive and reasonable in cost this was. All the ladies at the shop were a pleasure from my first visit to my last fitting. The owner Ron was like family to me on my last visit. He was honest, welcoming, and a pleasure to do business with. Carmela the tailer, AMAZING. SO patient. She kept telling me during my fittings, this is not good enough come back again! Of course this was in her goal to perfection. She made sure my straps (which (which I actually added at the end of my journey) were perfect. My bra, my bustle, and waist were of course payed perfect attention to so I could look gorgeous on my special day! From the headpiece, to the veil, to the jewelry, and to the actual dress I was COMPLETELY happy. The personal, friendly, and family atmosphere was amazing. I would suggest The Wedding Plaza to any bride who expects the best!
  • Nicki
    Nicki F. Sent on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was on 10/28/18

    My wedding was on 10/28/18
    Ron, Dawn and all the ladies were so great! What a lovely selection, and you guys are so accommodating. My girls were so happy and looked beautiful in their dresses. Thank you all :)
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish, I had the best experience at The Wedding Plaza. I found a dress that I loved online whose sample was not available in stores. I called so many places both in NY and in Florida where I currently live that simply said they didn't carry it. Ron and Dawn at The Wedding Plaza spent weeks getting the sample in just in time for the 24 hours I was back in NY to try on dresses. Luana was so sweet the day of my appointment. That dress ended up being the one that I chose and I truly felt like it was made for me. Carmela was amazing at alterations and it fit perfectly! Everyone at The Wedding Plaza went above and beyond in helping me find my dream dress and to make me feel so special on my wedding day!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such a great experiences trying on dresses at The Wedding Plaza. I didn't feel rushed to make a decision, and I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted. I had been to other stores where I had a limit on how many dresses I was allowed to try on, and was happy to find a store that didn't have that stipulation. I also had my dress altered here, and they did a great job. I had such a good experience that I brought my sister in law to look for her wedding dress, and she found it here too!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience at the wedding Plaza Was amazing everyone was very helpful all the girls in my wedding party were all different sizes the owner Ron suggested more than a few things for them the girls were very comfortable with that , I wish I would've bought my dress here found this place a little too late highly recommended by a good friend of mine.
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 10/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I stumbled upon the Wedding Plaza because I was determined to find Shamrock green bridesmaids dresses ... I called many places who all said they could order them but I wanted to actually see the color before ordering it for all of my bridesmaids dresses. The Wedding Plaza had the sample of designer/color/style that I had my heart set on, and I am SO GRATEFUL for that!! From the minute I walked in, the staff was helpful, available and accommodating. Ron is just the best!! I wish I had found the Wedding Plaza sooner (I had already bought my wedding gown but I wish I could have given Ron the business). I LOVED my experience ordering bridesmaids dresses there. I found my veil there, too! And it was affordable! Ron was always willing to help me and make it happen!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 03/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I purchased my dress at the wedding plaza
    Luana was very helpful once I found my dress I need just a little alterations Camela was amazing..I would definitely highly recommend extremely happy.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 11/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently bought my wedding dress from here for my wedding on October 4, 2015. Words can not express how grateful I am to the Wedding Plaza for the most wonderful experience. From the moment I stepped in this store they have been more than helpful. Lisa, helped me find the most perfect dress. She was not only there for me, but for my mom, sister, and bridesmaids as well. She is a wonderful person who really does love her job and wants to help. The whole staff was wonderful and accommodating, including Ron, Christine, and Carmela. I honestly have no complaints. They truly take customer service to the next level. From picking out the dress to alterations everything ran smoothly. This was one thing I did not have to worry about. Anyone looking for a wedding dress, bridesmaid dress, tux and etc, should check this place out. I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I bought my bridesmaid dresses here - they came in in 2 months!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 10/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the wedding plaza for my dress, my moms dress, bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen and dad's suits. It was really convenient and easy and we got the best price with them. They had the exact suits we wanted and Ron was very easy to work with. He was extremely knowledgable and helped us find exactly what we wanted. As for dresses Luana was a pleasure to work with. She is the person I worked with the most however all of the women we worked with while there were extremely helpful. I had a great experience with them and have recommended them to my friends.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found my dream dress at this wonderful boutique! I was treated wonderfully at this location and they had no problem when I wanted to return three times to show my friends and family the dress that I chose. They were wonderful with my three year old niece as well when choosing her flower girl dress.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this place ! I loved having the convenience of doing everything for my wedding at one place, it's hectic enough planning a wedding, working, who wants to run all around Long Island to get things done ?
    Everyone at this place is great ! Ron chose the perfect tiara for me, Jeff in photography will make sure to give you the best deal in town if you are going to do several things with them. The girls at the front desk are the sweetest and of course Carmella and the staff did an amazing job on the alterations on my dream wedding dress by Alfred Angelo. I even had my dress hand cleaned by them. Thank you for everything wedding plaza :)
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my dress here and my girls dresses here, and they were very good and helpful.
  • C
    Coreen Sent on 11/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This boutique was great. the staff works with you with pricing and calls to reminds you off all your appointments. Carmella is the best seamstress in the world. her measurements were so on point that alterations weren't needed for most of my girls.
  • S
    Steverne Sent on 11/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got the most beautiful dress at the Wedding Plaza, from the begining to the end i was just in love with this dress. Ron is amazing he was so helpful anything i wanted he was right there acomodating me and my family.
    Carmine worked on my dress she is also amazing. Nelly you are a doll. Thank you so much for making my day special. The Wedding Plaza is the place for the perfect dress and service.
  • H
    Hilreth Sent on 07/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my dress and a package for everthing else for my wedding here. Staff were very courteous and supportive. Thanks Jeff, you responded to all my questions. I must commend Nick the photographer, he was great and very attentive, from our engagement shoot to our wedding day. Nick you made us feel very comfortable. Nancy, you were great with the mens attire. Thanks to everyone at the wedding plaza. Great job!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 02/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From my dress to the invitations and favors, the Wedding Plaza was beyond helpful with helping to plan our wedding. They made planning a wedding from out of town so easy! We are grateful for all that they did to ensure our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and more.
  • C
    Carolyn Sent on 02/05/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found the dress of my dreams here at The Wedding Plaza. Everyone that I worked with was so kind and helpful! They were professional and did a great job on alterations!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 03/03/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my bridal dress here, all bridesmaids dresses and tuxedos as well. Everything went smoothly. There is no one like Carmella. She was kind but honest in walking me through different types of dresses, I did not feel like this was someone forcing a sale on me but of someone who cares how I look on my wedding day. Prices as far as I'm concerned were comparable to any other place and the tuxedos were much cheaper than anywhere else and looked amazing.
  • User880706 Sent on 07/29/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    they worked really well with me and my bridesmaids, but because of the size of the shop make sure you make an appointment for almost everything---when it gets busy they take a while to help, but worth it.
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 05/15/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I found my dress at a trunk show for Essense of Australia at The Wedding Plaza. I had tried on a hundred dresses before this and was so grateful when I found the dress of my dreams here. The staff was very nice and friendly. We ran into a few small issues with alterations and some pricing and honestly, compared to other stores, it's a little outdated. However, we had no major issues and I absolutely loved my dress. They had a pretty good selection of bridesmaids dresses too, even though I did not choose mine from here.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message