The Wedding Planner Omaha, LLC Reviews

31 | Omaha, NE
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Wedding Planner Omaha, LLC

Recommended by 97%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
31 The Wedding Planner Omaha, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Planner Omaha really helped us out. We were overwhelmed and concerned about day off coordination and hired them. We were able to take in the day and relax. It felt good knowing Vernetta would handle the details.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event though we got married a few months ago, were still impressed by the level of service we received from Vernetta. I was faced with medical issues and my husband is in graduate school. Our time was tight and we had to overcoem alot. Vernetta gave us undivided attention, she would answer my late night text and she quickly became a friend. I honestly don't know how she does it but we're so thankful. Our wedding day was beautiful and stress free. Thank you Vernetta!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta did a great job. In addition to planning, she did a fantastic job on the floral arrangements.

  • User5496889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Planner is professionally trained in hospitality management and has a career in the industry!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta did an amazing job at our wedding. We are so pleased to write a review. I could'nt imagin our day without her. There were times when I was stressed and I would just give her a call and she would bring such a calm. On the day of the wedding there were some emergencies and she handles it smoothly. Great choice in hiring them!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta was incredibly wonderful with helping me plan my wedding. She is very upbeat and fun with an infectious personality! The day of the wedding, she and her team handled any unexpected issues,(Seating arrangement mishaps), that came up professionally and smoothly. She helped keep everyone on track so that the day ran seamlessly. Her help planning made the day of my dreams beautiful and possible!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta was easy to work with & full of creative ideas! Loved the tablescapes she did for our reception and my bouquet was exquisite. Highly recommend!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta is absolutely amazing- I cannot rave about her enough. Throughout the year leading up to my wedding, she was available via call, text, or email when I needed her, she often answered emails within 10 minutes or less. I am a surgical resident and I had very minimal time to contact vendors and arrange details. She completely adhered to the vision I presented to her of what I wanted in my wedding day. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she was so on top of every detail, things I hadn't even considered that really made the day move forward flawlessly. On the wedding day, that woman worked her butt off. We had a hangup with the service elevator not working at the venue and so the reception hall set-up ran behind by 2 hours. She didn't let it disrupt anything. She ran around and got everything taken care of and the only person who even knew what had happened was me. She runs the reception so flawlessly, it was easily the most beautiful day of my life and because of Vernetta I was able to relax and enjoy myself. She is easily worth 3-4 times what she charges for her services. I would recommend her to any person because she will make your wedding day the most incredible experience of your life and charge you a fraction of what the other services in town were asking.

  • User5439449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta was the best thing that ever happend to me! She was so positive, always willing to go the extra mile, and the extra set of hands i needed. I could not of done this without her. She went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Vernetta and her team for all of your wedding needs.

  • User4929571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta helped plan our big event with an attendance of over 300 people for the second year in a row (Gala for fundraising). She knows every vendor that we needed and was able to work out any problems that came up. She was able to assist us to plan the perfect theme and helped to execute it so well that everyone had a great time and it was literally stress free. Vernetta is definitely a worker bee and will take care of any need that you have. She was also very personable and didn't treat me as another client, but as a valued friend. Thank you Vernetta! You are awesome! I can't thank her enough for the help she provided.

  • J

    James · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor assisted with a non-profit fundraiser. Their expertise and flexibility is amazing!!!!!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best- She is a true professional and went above and beyond our expectations in every way. Even in the midst of chaos, she was cool, got things done, and kept a cool head and smile. Truly professional in every way.

  • User4955133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While not a wedding, Vernetta was an invaluable resource to my group when we were planning a fundraising dinner/dance. She is outgoing and enthusiastic. Her experience, coupled with her professional contacts, make planning (relatively) easy. No event is without its hiccups, but Vern was able to address theses as well, and coordinate an alternate plan. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding, or any other large scale event.

  • User4539879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta was awesome. Everyone is still talking about how amazing Alyssa's wedding was. Vernetta really came through and made my daughter's wedding so much easier on me and kept us on track all evening. Her full service even included the tear down and delivery of all personal items from the venue to our home. A real God send at the end of a long and exhausting day. I would highly recommend her services.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta is absolutely FABULOUS...you will not only have an amazing event planner when you work with her, but a friend as well. She takes your ideas and desires to heart and uses her passion to show your passion.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were pleased with Vernetta. She did a wonderful job on the flowers, centerpieces and decoration of the hall. She was great to work with.

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta and her team did an outstanding job!!!! We purchased the Vegas package and from the moment Vernetta starting working on our wedding I felt a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders. The month prior to our wedding Vernetta contacted all of the vendors and together we created a schedule for all of the vendors to follow on the day of the wedding. She was so professional in dealing with all of the vendors which helped ensure an amazing wedding. She also thought of issues I had not even thought about. She really helped make sure everything that I wanted to plan and get done for the wedding was accomplished.

    On the day of the wedding Vernetta was equipped to deal with everything including bridesmaid dress getting damaged and my fathers boutineer arriving in pieces. She fixed both issues with ease. Vernetta and her team helped keep us on schedule the day of our wedding. Without Vernetta and her team it would have been impossible for us to accomplish everything we wanted to on our wedding day. Vernetta and her team helped make the wedding of our dreams a reality and I cannot thank her and her team enough!!!

  • User3235118 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Vernetta and her team were amazing. My mother in-law was able to enjoy time with the family that had traveled from Louisiana instead of having to worry about setting up for the rehearsal dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend Vernetta and her team to anyone.

    Sent on 06/27/2014

    The Wedding Planner Omaha, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for taking time to review us! We appreciate your thoughts and your feedback is crucial to help my company continue to grow! I wish you all the best! Thank your for the wonderful opportunity!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thanks to Vernetta for beautifully decorating our reception venue! It turned out perfect! Even when we ran into a few issues, Vernetta was quick to fix them without an added stress to us. I really appreciate all that you did & definitely would recommend you to anyone! Thank you!!!!!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta, you did a wonderful job of helping us plan our wedding. I don't know what we would have done without you. I hear of anybody that is looking for a wedding planner I would recommend you. Thank you for everything and helping make our day perfect.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta and team were very personable and accommodating to our needs. She even helped us save enough bucks to help pay for her planning in just simple menu changes! She really has a tremendous amount of knowledge in planning, decorating, and how to DIY and save a few bucks! Love her and her team!

  • User4134642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta's services were invaluable! Hiring her was the best decision I made for my wedding day (other than the man I chose to marry of course). I could not have done it without her! I would recommend her to anyone!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vernetta helped my husband and me select outstanding vendors for our big day. She has worked with many different vendors and knows the type of work each one excels in and can help guide you to select the one that will do the best job for you. Vernetta and her team also handled everything for me on my wedding day. All I had to do was show up and enjoy. They also prevented a catastrophe. One of my bridesmaid dresses was delivered on the wedding day without having been altered. Vernetta's team pinned the dressed to my bridesmaid and it looked fabulous. They totally saved the day. I don't know what we would have done without them. I highly recommend Vernetta. She is very professional and know the ins and outs of the hospitality industry. She will work very well with all of the vendors you select to make your day run smoothly and seemlessly.

  • User4103449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Vernetta after we had already found a lot of the vendors, my mom didn't want to have to worry about anything the day of the wedding so we asked Vernetta to coordinate it. Vernetta was great! Couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • K

    krista · Married on 09/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have enjoyed my wedding without Vernetta or I would have had to pay a lot of people to handle all that she did. She was so fantastic the whole day. I hired her 11 months from my wedding and she helped me at every step. She was always happy and enthusiastic to be helping me and my husband with our special day. She had a good relationship with vendors and was very open to new vendors that I introduced to her. She came with me to the food tasting, rental place, took me to multiple locations to find a place for the wedding. She always had patience with me and I couldn't make my mind up on where I want to have the ceremony or reception.

    It was the little things that she did that made it super special, I had a ton of bug bites on me from the rehearsal and she stopped at the gas station from the ceremony to the reception and got me some hydrocortisone cream so me to rub on my arms.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review