Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding DJ Company, LLC Reviews

The Wedding DJ Company, LLC

The Wedding DJ Company, LLC

Chico, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 192 Reviews
View more information

192 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

192
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

18 User photos

  • S
    Samra S. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Chris set the mood for our wedding. Chris was the DJ at my brothers wedding and my husband and I just feel in love with him, so we knew we needed to have him for our special day. Chris made our day so special to us. We ask for something specific to happen for our dance and he made it perfect! He is just a pleasure to work with and we are so glad to have him as a new friend!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    Chris was outstanding! If you are looking for an entertainer that will keep the party going from start to finish choose The Wedding DJ Company. Chris was professional and enthusiastic throughout the entire process. His music planner tool helps demystify the wedding music planning process. Chris was available for questions and created the perfect music ensemble for our wedding. He read the room perfectly during the reception, keeping everyone on the dance floor engaged, while still really customizing our set list to match our needs and wants! I cannot recommend Chris enough!! Outstanding vendor!!
  • Amber
    Amber S. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    Chris was nothing short of amazing. He knew exactly what to do with little direction. Super fun, professional and experienced.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jason
    Jason T. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Chris is an absolute pleasure to work with from the start to the glorious last song of your wedding. He is passionate about his work and puts everything into it. He has some great forms to work with and I recommend filling out the forms as soon as possible. It will help you determine the flow of your event and what is important to you. Chris has done a lot of weddings and you can trust him to know what works. He knows what music the crowd will like more than you do, hands down. You get what you put into the forms and what you request of Chris, he will follow through with a great personality and keep the energy high in your event. He is also very responsive to anything you ask of him. He even took some pictures and a video at our wedding to share with us and we love them.
  • F
    Fahredin N. Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever(And I have been to alot of weddings)

    Chris Jensen was the best DJ ever. Constant bangers and a great host and personality that made our special day better than we couldve asked for. Chris is an absolute most have for any event you are planning
  • A
    Alyssa M. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Chris!

    I had been to a few weddings near the Chico area where Chris had been the DJ and knew I had to book him for my own wedding in Napa. He was willing to travel and coordinate via email since we weren't able to meet in person before the wedding day due to the distance. His song packet made it super easy to choose what songs were required. He is professional while still making sure everyone has a great time. Everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding and each song was timed perfectly. We highly recommend the Wedding DJ for anyone looking for a great DJ!
  • Christina
    Christina S. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vibe, big heart...hire him

    My wedding guests have been raving about Chris since they left our reception last night. Personable, professional and…the man can read a room and catch a VIBE. I’ve never seen my MIL move like that!!!

    My fiancé and I loved his 1:1 approach to creating our wedding “soundtrack” and the care he gave to our special day. From the custom wedding music planner, quick responses to emails and our personal meet up, you could tell he loves what he does. He had us both laughing and feeling at ease on the lead up to the big day, knowing he would come through and create a seamless day…and deliver he did!!! Can’t recommend The Wedding DJ Company enough!!!!
  • Diana
    Diana L. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ! 100% Recommend!

    My husband and I are so happy that we had Chris as the MC/DJ for our wedding!! Chris has been so great throughout the whole wedding process along with multiple postponements due to COVID. He was so flexible and understanding, which we are so grateful for. He did an amazing job during the reception, he read the crowd very well and I’m pretty sure I have never danced so much before in one night. He was even out on the dance floor for a couple of songs! He helped make the reception run so smoothly from beginning to end. He was super professional and overall great to work with!

    The Wedding DJ Company, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much, Diana! I had a blast at the wedding at it was truly and honor to be able to help make your special day a huge success! :)
  • M
    Mark G. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Professional and down to earth. Great guy!

    Chris was fantastic! He took the time to sit down with us and talk about the songs we desired. Went over the wedding schedule and timelines. Probably the coolest thing about him was how well known he is. We didn't have to introduce him to any of the other organizations we hired has he was already on a first name basis with them. That said, if you need a DJ (he's a great MC as well) this is your guy! Top marks!
  • Ruth
    Ruth H. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Without a doubt-I recommend!

    Highly recommend the Wedding DJ company, especially Chris! Chris has been working in the music production industry for years, and it can be seen in his work!! He took the time to meet in person and was easy to communicate and work with. His goal was making sure you feel special on your wedding day and that everything runs smoothly. I wasn't sure what songs I wanted played, but Chris helped make the process stress and worry-free! Oh and did I mention the up-lighting was AMAZING!!
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!!!

    Hands down, the best DJ you will find in the Northern CA area! We heard about Chris through many of our friends and family who also had him at their wedding — and at each one we’ve been completely amazed with his work! He took the time to meet with us beforehand and talk about our music styles, likes, dislikes, etc. and he also gave us advice and walked us through how the day would go. We got so many compliments on how smoothly the whole wedding ceremony and reception flowed, and it was all thanks to Chris! He knows just the right time to play the perfect song or engage the crowd. Book him! You will not be disappointed!!
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris f. Is your guy

    OKAY, Chris Frankovich, from the Wedding DJ Company in Chico, CA — HE IS YOUR MAN!!! Chris was our DJ for our July wedding this year and may I just say, he deserves a 20/5 stars because he MADE the wedding!!! I had SO many people at the wedding ask me where he is from, where can they get him, etc., because he is so good. If you are on the fence about getting a DJ, like I was, let me be the one to say, you will NOT REGRET IT! Best money I’ve ever spent. Ever.

    They also have so many great add-ons to the differing packages, including different sized dance floors! We got the biggest one - also well worth the money.

    Chris was so flexible, easy going, and full of ideas to help make the day special, him and I even came up with SUCH a fun wedding party intro and it was so worth it to do! Chris F. is your GUY if you want a fun wedding that runs smooth, up beat, on time, and completely effortless!!! Thank you to Chris who made the best day of my life, even better and for those of you looking for the right DJ, I’m here to tell you it’s Chris F. Yes, you found him, this is him, the search is OVER. You’re welcome.

    Thank you Chris, you are genuinely one of my highlights of our wedding!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Married on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    DJ Chris was amazing!! He got to know us as a couple and as people. The music was perfect and he worked with us on some last minute special requests. We had so much fun and he made everything so easy. He even took some amazing photos and videos of the evening!!! Chris is such a great guy and so fun to work with. We couldn’t recommend him enough and felt so lucky to work with him for our special day.
  • Nique
    Nique Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and book now!

    We were so impressed and thankful we had Chris Frankovich DJ our wedding! Chris had us complete a thorough questionnaire and music list so he could get an idea of what type of music we liked and to make sure all our favorite/requested songs were ready to be played. He did exactly that! Every song we wanted to be played got played! We had so many guests tell they loved the music choices!!

    Most importantly, Chris kept the party going and had both the old and the young dancing throughout the night. We are so thankful we hired Chris! Do yourself a favor and book him early!!
  • Carlotta
    Carlotta K. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Wedding DJ out there!

    Chris with The Wedding DJ Company was absolutely amazing! With the pandemic we had to change our plans multiple times, as well as changing our reception location 2 weeks before the wedding. He was so easy to work with and the communication was flawless. He is very detailed and wants to make sure he plays the music you want! He made everything look absolutely amazing with the uplighting at the reception. The music and speakers worked perfect at our beach ceremony as well. We were getting compliments all night from our guests about how great he was. He kept things going even when we were a little off schedule. He made sure everyone had fun and danced all night! We highly recommend Chris for your wedding day!
  • Alyssa
    Yvonne Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Chris Frankovich provided the best service I could ever have asked for. He was absolutely amazing! Super professional and exceeded all my expectations. Between the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, everything went so smoothly and was just perfect. He kept us dancing all night and even made an appearance on the dance floor himself, which was awesome! The perfect song was always playing and we never had a dull moment. He was so much fun and really made the night incredible. He even had a camera and took some pictures of the guests having fun dancing. Chris really goes above and beyond and makes sure everyone is having a great time. I can’t speak highly enough of him. Overall, incredible service with super affordable prices. My husband and I highly recommend Chris and his company to anyone planning an event or wedding.
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Reception

    Chris Jensen at The Wedding DJ was awesome! We hired him for our daughter's wedding in early October. He was prompt, professional, and kept the fun moving along all night. The volume and music choices were just right for each phase of our evening. We all had so much fun! We recommend Chris and The Wedding DJ for your event.
  • Haylee
    Haylee H. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best!

    We found Chris online through yelp, and he had so many great reviews. We figured it was probably a safe bet that he’d be good, so we booked our wedding.
    We met with him before the wedding and we talked about music we like and bands we enjoy. He really genuinely took the time to get to know our tastes and what we were hoping to hear that day.
    He also has an incredibly thorough music planner that you’re able to fill out, so if you have specific songs for ANYTHING he makes it happen. He made us feel important and made sure the day fit our vision.
    Jump to day-of: Chris was there early setting up & chacking his equipment to ensure everything went smoothly. & he was a GREAT MC during the reception. He kept things on schedule for dinner, cake, roasts, dancing, etc & had really fun ways to encourage people to get up and dance.
    I had a blast at our reception and I think Chris greatly contributed to that! I would 100% recommend him to anyone in the area who’s getting married!
  • Pete
    Pete D. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best!

    Our experience with Chris Frankovich was amazing. He was friendly, professional and exceeded our expectations. The value you get in him is terrific. Affordable and better than we could have hoped. He got along great with the other vendors too which is very important at a wedding. He made me and my wife feel very comfortable and confident in him. If I ever host an event again that needs a DJ I will call him!
    Pete Dunning
  • N
    Nuriddin Z. Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatest DJ

    Chris was amazing. He was respectful towards us as a couple and worked hard to make sure we had our best day. Even when he was going through hard times with the Camp fire, Chris put his clients above and personalized all of our wedding, as we wanted. He made planning easy and our wedding went smooth!
  • Shelby
    Shelby C. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! And unforgettable!!

    Chris made our day so special!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had Chris and he was absolutely amazing! He kept the flow of the whole night going so smooth and we got so many compliments about our DJ after!

    It’s nerve wracking planning a wedding, especially when you have no idea what you’re doing! I sat down with Chris the first time and automatically felt so much better about everything! He assured me that he would be there making sure things went smoothly and they did! He was able to rally our bridal party, provide help with song selections and kept everyone on the dance floor until the end, playing everything new and old!
  • Armeda
    Armeda Married on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding DJ Company

    We had a wonderful experience with Chris as our wedding DJ. He got the crowd going and played everything we asked him to. He also had a camera and took some pictures of the guest why they were having a fun time dancing. Chris has a amazing voice and also sang a song for us at the end of the night. I would highly recommend this company. If your looking for professionalism and a company who makes you and your guest feel at home . The Wedding DJ is the company to hire. Thanks for making our wedding so wonderful and having every song selection we asked for available.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn’t have pick anyone better!

    Made everything stress free for the day of and made everything run so smooth!
  • A
    Amber R. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best norcal dj ever!

    We were so impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of this company. They made our wedding so fun and had helped make wedding planning less stressful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message