Weddings

The Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern Reviews

The Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern

The Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern

La Crosse, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • J
    John M. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Reception

    What a fantastic experience working with The Cargill Room!!! Our daughter's wedding was nothing short of amazing. Jessica Robey is wonderful to work with and takes such good care of her clients. We had a large group of people from the Minneapolis area that were attending. With the amazing scenery, and the amazing menu items, I think the "big city" people were dazzled!!! Thanks so much to Jessica and her entire staff!!

    The Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern's reply:

    John, thank you for your review and for trusting us with your daughter's wedding. You have a wonderful family! We are very proud of our staff and Jessica is nothing short of amazing. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful location to host our weddings, right here on the Mississippi River. We do get many couples that book us from the larger markets as we have a small river town feel with lots of larger city options for their guests. We are thrilled that your guests were dazzled.
    Thank you,
    Jen
  • E
    Evie Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough positive things about the Waterfront! We were planning our La Crosse wedding from our home in New York, and we knew we needed to work with a venue that would be able to handle the details and communicate with us effectively. We are so thrilled that we decided to work with the Waterfront. Through out the entire planning process the Waterfront impressed us with their professionalism, attention to detail and warm approach to service. We were lucky enough to work with Jessica Robey. She is amazing! She worked with our schedules (when we were in town) to provide a spectacular tasting, and she was always quick to respond to our e-mails and phone calls. When the wedding day finally arrived, all the details were taken care of! The food was amazing and Jessica made sure the day went smoothly. If you are looking to plan a wedding in La Crosse, the Waterfront is THE place to book!
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Jessica Robey and she was exceptional with the care of our daughter's wedding. She was professional, organized, knowledgeable, friendly, available, calm, and always up front on pricing. She made us feel special and that our wedding was her first priority. The service at the Waterfront Cargill Room was great, food delicious, beautiful environment and fun. I would highly recommend The Waterfront and Jessica Robey. Thank you!!!
  • User2299155 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing wedding. The venue was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond. The food was top notch! Exceeded our expectations!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and Kate were amazing! They are so well organized, customer service is impeccable and simply a joy to work with. My wedding received so many compliments and it was because of these two ladies it was a success. The Waterfront certainly has 2 diamond ladies. Thank you again to you both for everything!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding reception at the Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern and it was simply spectacular. From the early stages of planning and on, Kate Sanquist made me feel like I was the most important bride she was working with. She offered extremely helpful advice during my moments of indecisiveness. She was exceptionally responsive with any e-mail or phone call. I felt completely at ease throughout the entire process.

    The evening of the big event the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I never had an empty water glass and was always greeted with a genuine smile. I had MULTIPLE guests come up to tell me how wonderful all the staff was to them and how outstanding the food was. They made a huge (positive) impression on my guests.

    I would highly recommend the Waterfront Restaurant and Tavern to anyone who is looking for an e
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just had the most amazing wedding ceremony and reception at the Waterfront on 3/14/15. Every member of the Waterfront staff was attentive, prompt, polite and easy to communicate with. Kate was especially fabulous to work with. She is fun, energetic, calming and very professional. Kate became a member of our family with her kindness and ability to understand our wish list for the event. The food was delicious. The drinks were flowing. The venue was stunning. The staff was extremely helpful and took great care of our guests. There isn't one thing we would change about our wedding, except that we wish to do it all over again. As a lifelong resident of La Crosse, the Waterfront is by far the most elegant venue for a La Crosse wedding. No other venue comes remotely close to the level of class and fun you get compared to a wedding at the Waterfront. We ate. We drank. And we were certainly merry!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this venue and Kate the sales gal is so nice. I have never felt so comfortable and it was more amazing than I thought. My guests raved about this place Loved it! If you are getting married in lacrosse this is a must!!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've never worked with anyone in any situation that was as professional and accommodating as The Waterfront. Kate was unbelievable to work with. We felt like we got a LOT of value for the cost and the venue was perfect. We had so many people comment on how delicious the food was, professional the staff was and how beautiful the location was. I would more than recommend the Waterfront to anyone for a wedding or event.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue on the river. Professional staff and great food. Pricey but worth it.