The Walkens Reviews

45 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for The Walkens

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens recently played at our daughter's wedding. They were spectacular! They made the reception so much fun by playing great songs that got everyone on the dance floor. They are true professionals and we would highly recommend them,

  • P

    Phil · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens were absolutely amazing - Tod and the band did an excellent job from start to finish! Tod met with us prior to the evening to make sure we were comfortable with the flow of the event, sent us a list of songs to review, and at the wedding he read the crowd perfectly and kept the entire party dancing from start to finish. Everyone complemented how fun the band was! Thanks again!

  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Walkens for our wedding and everyone in attendance said they were incredible! They truly made the evening a night to remember! They really are worth every penny! We've turned into fans and have attended their performances around the area. It's always a fun time! We HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding or special event.

  • J

    Jean · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars are not enough! I need 10! The Walkens are absolutely the BEST! The dance floor at our wedding was packed the entire night! The Walkens played something for everyone, and even accommodated requests on site. Tod is a total professional and was great to work with in the planning. The band on-site was spectacular! I can't tell you how many times that night and in the weeks following, I heard: "That band was AWESOME!!" I can't recommend The Walkens highly enough!

  • E

    Elliot · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Wow!" " Fantastic!" " So much fun!"- our guests had an amazing time on our special day and our band "The Walken's" made the perfect finishing touch. The dance floor was packed, the song list was great and my fiancé and I asked for a few special requests and not only was Tod Miller helpful, but went out of his way to make sure those requests were met. I am beyond thrilled that we booked this band.

  • J

    Jena · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Walkens perform during both our wedding ceremony and our reception. Throughout the entire process, there was open communication with Tod and he happily answered our many questions. Since we had a destination wedding in Tucson, we were not able to see them perform beforehand but we were very pleased. They Walkens were happy to learn our three song choices for the ceremony, and had an extensive set list we could choose from for the reception. They sounded great, and were more than happy to accommodate our last minute request. Being from Chicago, we happened to get married during game 7 as the Cubs were potentially entering the World Series. The Walkens not only made regular score announcements during the reception, but also let our guests come up and sing the Chicago win song after the Cubs won the game! Everyone at our wedding had a great time, and we got many compliments on the band! We would definitely recommend the Walkens for your wedding!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and the band members exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Not only were they the focal point of the evening, they stepped in to help with table service as the caterer fell behind. Our guests raved about them and their music was well planned and performed. I would highly recommend this group to anybody looking for live entertainment and an energetic pulse to their event.

  • R

    Rick · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens have played at our 25th anniversary and our daughters wedding. Both venues were at my house south of Tucson. They were the epitome of professional. They worked with us on the setlist and did everything we asked of them during the wedding and reception. The best example of how great this band is the following scenario. At our 25th wedding anniversary, in our backyard with about 60 people, they were going to play on a flatbed trailer in the middle of the yard. However, there was a huge rainstorm that started just after they arrived. The whole night could have been a disaster due to the storm. However being the professionals they are they concluded they could setup there equipment on the small to average sized covered patio. They played for hours and the crowd loved them. The Walkens totally saved the night. My daughters wedding was even better since the weather was better. They rocked the audience with great song after great song. My wife and I are very grateful and will look to hire them again in the future.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If six out of five stars were an option, that's what we'd choose for every category! We could not have asked for a better wedding band - the Walkens were fantastic. They were enthusiastic, professional, and incredibly fun. They have a great energy, and every song they played was well done. Communication leading up to the wedding was great - Tod was easy to get a hold of and very responsive. He answered all of our questions before hand, and we went into the night confident and knowing exactly what to expect. We had guests come up to us all night, and the following day, commenting on how much they loved the band, and what a great time they had dancing. We picked a song set that had a country / classic rock spin, and they totally nailed it - while also nailing every pop song that we threw onto the list. They truly made our night special and FUN. We'd recommend them to anybody and everybody, 100 times over.
    - Jeff and Marissa, 04/16/16

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged my fiance's "must have" was a band, he found The Walken's online and we were able to see them live as well. They were so incredibly easy to work with and were able to adjust the band count to our budget. We used them for acoustic during the cocktail hour and band for the reception. They sent an EXTENSIVE song list that we highlighted what we liked and they ran with it from there. They even learned our first dance song! We didn't have to worry about a thing other than provide a timeline...they were able to emcee and kept the crowd going. The dance floor was packed all night long, which was all we wanted! The Walken's were an incredible find, and I would recommend them ALL DAY LONG for your wedding. Absolutely perfect and all our guests thought so too! Hire them TODAY!!

  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Hi,

    First off.....where do I begin to tell you how utterly fantastic you were!

    From working with you and the band at previous weddings, Rich and I knew exactly who we would select for our last child's wedding music. Having a live band was very important to us. We had gone to quite a few showcases that Ashlyn had set up when she came out and always kept coming back to The Walkens. Being wedding photographers ourselves for 25 years, the daunting task of just who can provide the entertainment that will make one of the most important days of your child's life something that will be fun, emotional and happy, I can't begin to explain just how important that was to us. Due to the fact that it was a destination wedding for everyone but us, as well as, Ashlyn and Ben not being able to come out a lot during the planning and then when she did come out, you then were sick and she couldn't hear you play, Ashlyn had to take a leap of faith. Both she and Ben have had nothing but accolades to say about how great the music was. I can't tell you how many friends and family came up to us remarking on how great you all were. When you played Pink Floyd for Rich, it was one of the musical highlights of his evening. We can't thank you enough for taking our wedding and making it the fun event we were envisioning.

    Sincerely,
    http://www.photographybyverdi.com
    Mindi and Rich Verdi
    info@fotoverdi

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens brought the dance party!! It has been a month since our wedding and I am still getting compliments on how awesome the band was at our wedding! One thing my fiancé and I knew that we had to have at our wedding was a great band and The Walkens more than delivered. We planned our wedding from across the country and I was incredibly nervous about picking the right band, especially since I wouldn’t be able to see them play ahead of time. I could not have been more relieved with our decision to book The Walkens! The dance floor was literally packed all night. From our college friends in New York and Boston (ages 20/30s) to our parents’ friends (age 50/60s) everyone was dancing and singing along. The band even allowed my cousin with special needs to come up and sing with them which made our night! We opted to have Melissa join the guys as a female vocalist and she was amazing! A great addition! Do yourself a favor and book The Walkens for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!

  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens played at my son's wedding at Los Poblanos Historic Inn in Albuquerque, NM. The venue was a small ballroom, and the band adapted beautifully. The sound was perfect, and everyone had a great time. Tod was wonderful in his communication, and the band was totally professional, charming, and fun. Thanks Tod...it was a magical evening!

    Sent on 09/17/2015

    The Walkens's reply:

    Thanks Helen!

    It was a beautiful night with a wonderful group of people!

    Thank you for having us!

    Tod
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the third wedding in our family to use the Walkens, and once again all our guests were raving about them. They are so thoughtful and professional and go above and beyond. The selection of music was exactly what we wanted and had our guests dancing all night.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens were awesome and were definitely one of the highlights of our wedding. The music was so fun and working with them was a breeze. They were totally professional and responsive. They even learned a few new songs for us, which we really appreciated. If you are considering a live band, I highly recommend them!

  • D

    Drew · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a big music guy and was pretty critical about choosing a band. These guys fullifilled beyond my expectations. Their price was extremely reasonable compared to other local bands and they were far better. They started as a 4 peice when originally booked and we later added a fiddler and 2 horn players (strongly recommended). We had about 3-4 songs that the band was kind enough to learn for us and they crushed them. Tod was a very cool and easy dude to work with and I could not recommend The Walkens more. Dance floor was always moving and our guests still rave about them to this day. Make sure they play their Led Zeppelin Medly!

  • C

    C · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came from Milwaukee to have a destination wedding in Phoenix with a small group of family and friends (50 people). Having The Walkens play on our big night was the best decision we made all wedding next to the spare rib mac & cheese! Tod was great to work with throughout the entire planning process and very accommodating. They played the best set list and absolutely crushed it! There was music played throughout the night that was fun for everyone at the wedding, and far exceeded expectations. A truly memorable experience!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens were outstanding at our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire time they played and everyone raved about the band. Tod is incredibly nice and easy to work with. I appreciated his laid back personality in the crazy wedding industry. The Walkens were hands down the best choice in vendors I made!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens were wonderful and they totally made the party! We were so happy to have them be part of our wedding. Everyone of all ages had a blast dancing and singing along all night!

  • User2625995 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are AWESOME! More people should include live music on their special day. Our guests of all ages truly enjoyed their music and they kept people on the dance floor all night. Our wedding was at a private residence and two of the neighbors came by to say the band sounded awesome from their back patios.

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with The Walkens! Simply the best! Truly talented people. Entertainment and music are unbelievably amazing. They are the nicest people and are super easy to work with and they are prompt communicators and extremely accommodating. People of all ages will be on the dance floor if you hire them.
    We love them!

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Walkens are simply the best! We love them! Amazingly talented musicians and entertainers. So very accommodating and friendly and easy to work with. Nicest guys. They get everyone on the dance floor no matter the age bc they are that good! Can't go wrong with The Walkens!

  • M

    Mer and Marc · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We immediately know they were our band. Tod and his band are amazing, hard working and talented musicians. Our wedding was at the Sanctuary so the venue was great, food amazing.....but everyone, and we mean EVERYONE is still talking about the band. We wanted a band that was personable and kept everyone on their feet dancing the whole night...and they were simply perfect. Would try and create an event just to have them play again!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Walkens for our wedding at Royal Palms on 9/27/13 and they were AMAZING!!!! Even before the big day, Todd was so kind and accommodating! He made great recommedations from an entertainment standpoint, which actually made the "transitions" of our evening - from intros to dinner to toasts to dinner - absolutely perfect! Everyone danced the entire night! They are a MUST-HAVE for any event! HIRE THESE GUYS... you will be so happy! =)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review