The Vow Keeper Reviews

82 | Twentynine Palms, CA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for The Vow Keeper

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

82

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Catie

    Catie Nienaber · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Charlotte was our wedding officiant and was professional and responsive with every communication from beginning to end. Her years of experience served as a steady anchor during our rehearsal and helped calm our nerves. She is very attentive to detail too, making sure we were happy with every choice that was made. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to get married out in the desert. I'm SO thankful we chose her.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Tyler

    Tyler Gould · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Charlotte was excellent throughout our entire experience. She responded very quickly to emails, provided suggestions that worked well with our ideas, and made the overall experience extremely simple and memorable. We utilized her services as wedding officiant, wedding photographer, and wedding planner. Her and her husband made our elopement much easier than we originally expected. She was flexible with our elopement location, time of ceremony, and photography desires while also incorporating her own helpful recommendations. Charlotte exceeded our expectations and we were very happy with our special day.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • K

    Kate Maker · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!

    What can we say about Charlotte and our perfect wedding day/ceremony?! Our day was magical starting right away with our meet-up with Charlotte and her husband. Big hugs right away. Charlotte and her husband were so genuine and special it made our day even more special. The ceremony we selected was gorgeous and the location Charlotte took us to was so private and offered beautiful views of the park. Our pictures are stunning, and we couldn’t be happier with the entire process. We came from out of town, but we felt right at home in the desert with Charlotte celebrating our wedding day.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • L

    Laynna Elia-Monagas · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful

    There was great communication and so much help with everything. Greatly appreciated and photos looked amazing!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • K

    Kristen Militello · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing!

    Charlotte was absolutely amazing! She was so personable and truly cared about what would make this day special for Laynna and I. She not only made everything so convenient for us, but she took well beyond the anticipated number of photos for us that were breathtaking and a true resemblance of our love. She was amazing!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vow Keeper is the best!

    Charlotte is an absolute dream! I am so happy she officiated our wedding! We could have not asked for a more glowing, happy, and loving person to work with! I was planning from across the country and Charlotte was so helpful! I am truly truly thankful she was part of our special day and I hope that we remain in touch because she will brighten up any day!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • G

    Giulia Marrone · Married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what we wanted

    Thanks to Charlotte we managed to plan and achieve, the marriage we were looking for.
    Even with a very short timing, she made everything so easy and smooth, helping us in suggesting the best solutions, careful in every detail,
    With her being our Officiant, we couldn’t ask for anybody more suitable for the occasion:
    Her warmth, gentleness and understanding made our day even more special!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • E

    Elmer Rivera · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever

    She was amazing and improvised when a curve ball was thrown her way. She was amazing!!!! Would choose her all over again.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Worley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing woman!

    she has been so helpful and patient since the moment i called her. the price is so cheap for such high quality assistance and pictures. she has a sense of humor and romance along with being professional. she answered every question i had as soon as i asked and was there through the whole process before the wedding and during. the pictures and the wedding site were TRULY AMAZING! if she can put up with a group of young marines, she can get you through anything. i highly recommend this sweet woman as your photographer and wedding officiant. you will be very pleased

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis Kahn · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Charlotte and Larry were absolutely amazing when it came down to planning our elopement. They have great suggestions on photography and location. They were beyond kind and professional. They made our day even more special.My husband and I wanted an intimate beautiful moment in nature with some beautiful photographs of us and we got way more than we expected. Our photos were beyond our expectations all because we took Charlotte's advice and eloped in the morning. Highly recommend if you want an intimate nature inspired wedding or elopement.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • D

    Daniel Vasile · Married on 04/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    I am so glad we chose The Vow Keeper. It was such a pleasant experience from start to finish. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Jeana

    Jeana Jones · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and more!

    My husband and I traveled from out of state to elope in beautiful Palm Springs. While searching for wedding officiant's, I came across The Vow Keeper! Mrs. Charlotte went above and beyond in helping us organize our elopement, providing an ample amount of options, advice and accommodations. The entire experience with Charlotte and Larry as our officiant and photographer couldn't have been more perfect! They arrived early to Joshua Tree National Park to explore the area with us in order to pick the perfect spot for our ceremony and spent time afterwards to capture every memorable moment possible. We couldn't be more pleased with their services and we highly recommend The Vow Keeper to anyone in the National Park area for their ceremony.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • J

    Julia Trevino · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography and coordinator

    Charlotte, "The Vow Keeper," is wonderful to work with. She is highly professional, kind and compassionate. The wedding photos are amazing! Thank you Charlotte and Larry for your hard work and helping to make my daughters wedding a success!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Alex

    Alex Smith · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin...

    Charlotte was an absolute pleasure to work with, from first e-mail to watching her drive away. She felt more like a friend or family member, her positive attitude and level of professionalism can’t be matched. My new wife and I could not have asked for a better person to officiate our elopement.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • E

    Eliza Hall · Married on 02/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give Charlotte all the stars in the world if we could.

    We would give Charlotte all the stars in the world if we could. From the first moment we enquired with Charlotte she put our minds at ease about the entire process. Before we had even confirmed our booking with Charlotte she was providing us with so much help and information.. it's obvious that it is more than just a 'job' to Charlotte - she is a wonderful, lovely person who lives for love and romance! Of course we went ahead and booked Charlotte for our special day, (we couldn't risk her being booked out for anybody else). We eloped from the UK in the Joshua Tree so we were nervous about the arrangements being so far away and we were unclear about the american wedding license process. Charlotte completely put our minds at ease, answered all of our questions thoroughly and efficiently and gave us step by step instructions on what to do with the license process, she went above and beyond. Charlotte has an impressive website filled with tons of information which we found extremely helpful. We also used her wedding ceremony templates and examples to create a ceremony that suited us and felt personal and special. When we stood saying our vows to each other, we felt so comfortable in Charlotte's presence like a friend was stood with us, marrying us. I am so grateful we found Charlotte and she will forever remain a very special person to us. Thank you Charlotte.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael Coates · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical elopement with Charlotte and Larry!

    After visiting Joshua Tree together a few years ago, we always said how much we would love to get married there. When we booked another holiday to America for January 2019, we initially joked we could do our wedding vows whilst we were there. After thinking it through a bit more, and speaking to our families, we decided to go ahead with our dream ceremony. Being from the UK we had no idea where to start so we did a quick Google search and contacted various people/companies who were advertising elopement packages. We knew we would need a witness, and that we also wanted some professional photographs taking so when we spotted the Charlotte and Larry officiant and photography package it sounded perfect. From the initial contact Charlotte was responsive, friendly and professional, providing us with all the information we needed. She was very flexible in terms of us designing our ceremony as we wanted it. When we heard about the government shutdown, which meant the park was at risk of closure (and then did actually close!) Charlotte was there updating us, and offering other suggestions if we could not access the park as planned.

    On the day, Charlotte and Larry were incredibly welcoming and we immediately felt at ease. We found the spot we loved and had great fun taking some before ceremony photos. I am usually pretty camera shy but I felt totally at ease and enjoyed every minute! The ceremony was perfect, and Charlotte really got the balance between leading the ceremony and stepping back and allowing us to enjoy our incredibly intimate and special moment.

    The aftercare was equally as impressive, with Charlotte and Larry having over 200 beautiful edited photos for us to access and share with our loved ones within 24 hours, followed by another 500 pictures a week later! The picture quality is excellent and both Charlotte and Larry had an eye for capturing great shots which really reflect how magical the whole experience was.

    All in all, it was an incredible experience from start to finish and we could not recommend Charlotte and Larry highly enough. Sorry it has taken us a little while to write the review! Lots of love from London xxx

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • M

    Matthew Stephen Berkowitz · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! She is amazing!

    Charlotte was 10 out of 10! She officiated our wedding at Spencer's in Palm Springs and she was absolutely perfect. The ceremony was so beautiful. I contacted her within 2 weeks of my ceremony after our officiate dropped out and Charlotte picked up all the pieces and made our day so special!! I highly recommend her

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    The Vow Keeper's reply:

    Congratulations Matthew and Samantha, your wedding was amazing and I enjoyed every moment of it. You are so very blessed to have a loving supportive family and wonderful friends to share your wedding day with. Mazel Tov !!!
  • Rian

    Rian Holland · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we could have hoped!

    We were married by Charlotte in Joshua Tree National Park in May 2018. We are British so we were understandably a little nervous about eloping in California, but from the very first email, Charlotte set us completely at ease.

    She helped us pick out our perfect vows, evaluated our choices and gave us helpful and insightful ideas to make them better. She even incorporated a Celtic Handfasting ritual into the ceremony (my husband is Irish).

    There are a few different officiants in the area, but the moment I met Charlotte in person on our wedding day, I knew we had made the right decision. She was warm and kind and made our wedding better than we had ever dreamed. The setting she suggested in the park was incredibly beautiful - she knows the landscape and the area so well, so our photographs are the most fabulous, stunning images I've ever seen! She made the best day of our lives absolutely perfect. We are so pleased we went with her!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was amazing! We wanted a casual yet meaningful elopement in Joshua Tree, and The Vow Keeper delivered.
    I absolutely would recommended her. Her Photography services are great as well and very reasonable prices for what you receive. If you want a wedding with an upbeat, warm, professional vibe, than please contact the Vow Keeper you won't have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was so easy to work with and executed the ceremony perfectly!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • C

    christine · Married on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte, is simply amazing. Planning a wedding albeit small is a very stressful and daunting task. It was so comforting and helpful to have a true professional helping us out along the way. Charlotte is responsive and has substantial experience. She seemed truly excited to be a part of our wedding. Although she is a professional officiant and I’m sure she marries people all of the time, she made us feel as if our wedding was the most important and it was apparent that she understood the significance of our day. We received compliments from our guests about her. If you need an officiant, Charlotte is your person! Would gladly book her for my next wedding lol, jk. Seriously though, book her, she’s good.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • S

    Scott & Marci · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charolette was very accommodating and helpful, given the short timeframe we had to operate in. She made great suggestions, including the perfect location inside Joshua Tree NP. The weather was beautiful and everything happened smoothly and without a hitch. Clearly, Charolette's goal was to make this a memorable and stress-free event.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was incredibly helpful in helping us plan our special day. Her knowledge of the Joshua Tree area helped us choose an amazing and memorable location for our ceremony. She answered all of my emails and texts promptly and is very professional. We hired her husband to take pictures and Charlotte took some as well. We were very happy with the pictures. Overall Charlotte and Larry facilitated a beautiful day for us and we recommend them very highly.

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • S

    Steph · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was amazing from the get-go! She was responsive and available for calls. She's one of the best professionals I've worked with during our wedding, provided excellent client service and was also a great person. She helped us draft our ceremony and as our officiant, performed it perfectly on the day-of. Her website is an amazing resource! It provides an immense amount of useful information and anything you need from wedding planning advice to legalities. We came all the way from Montreal Canada to get married in Joshua Tree, CA and her website proved super useful for all the legal information and technicalities that we needed to be aware of. Charlotte makes things easy, which is a blessing during wedding planning! I would recommend her to anyone looking to get married in the Joshua Tree area and nearby. Thank you Charlotte/The Vow Keeper!!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • P

    patrick · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was a joy to work with!

    From the start, with the planning stages, to the elopement ceremony, and the follow-up with the logistics at the tail end; it was one of the better experiences we've ever had!

    Would recommend her and her services to anyone..

    Sent on 03/09/2018