The Vistas Reviews

35 | Summerville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for The Vistas

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
35 The Vistas Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band was PERFECT for our wedding. Leading up to the day of the wedding, we had no issues with communication or getting our questions answered. Brandon was super helpful in answering all our questions and making sure everything went smoothly. At the wedding, the Vistas were AMAZING! They played a great selection of music and played our first dance song and the father/daughter song perfectly. They kept the party going until it was time to leave and all our guests complimented us on how fun the band was. They even let the groom, best man and father of the bride (all musicians) sing and join in the band for a couple of songs. It was great! My favorite thing about The Vistas is that they didn't just play music- they interacted with the crowd and got guests involved which made it ten times more fun. If you are anything like us - and you want your guests to have fun and your reception to be memorable- BOOK THE VISTAS !

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun!!! Our guests stayed on the dance floor all night! They even learned a song we wanted to have!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better band!!! They were SO good - so much fun! Perfect!! Had people dancing and smiling all night. We were so happy with everything!!

    The Vistas 1
    The Vistas 2
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No band is better than these guys. Really engaged the crowd and in fact at times the groom didnt have room on the dance floor. Awesome group!

  • Nick

    Nick · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were fantastic! Everyone loved the energy they brought to the reception. They were also able to learn a song for our first dance and shorten it to fit perfectly with our limited "choreography". The music was soft during dinner and got everyone up and dancing after. We got compliments all night on the band, and couldn't be happier with them! And as a bonus they even signed our guestbook.

  • A

    Alan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band. Guests raved about the big sound and the show they put on. Very fair price and great value.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how much this band rocked our wedding! They embodied everything we wanted. We love movies and we wanted to incorporate that into our reception, but subtly. They played songs from movie soundtracks, our favorites being "Earth Angel" and "Johny Be Good" from Back to The Future. They easily played our requests for the first dance, and parent dances. We even think our first dance song sounded better played by The Vistas! All night, and since, everyone has said how great the band was! They let my cousin, my matron of honor's husband, and myself up to play instruments/sing. Such a fun time! We highly recommend!!!

  • B

    Bree · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having The Vistas play at our wedding! We only heard positive comments from our guests and they were extremely accommodating. We highly recommend hiring The Vistas for your event!

  • C

    Connor · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were awesome! All the guests of the wedding were raving about how great the band was and how much fun they had.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfect choice for our wedding! Brandon was communicative, professional and so accommodating to our wants/needs. He went above and beyond, playing the processional music with my grandfather (a special request b/c my grandfather is a musician but suffers from Alzheimers). Brandon made the moment perfect and heartfelt.

    The band played music for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception with minimal breaks. They kept all of the guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! We had so much fun that we asked them to keep playing for an additional hour, which they did. They read the room and played great songs in perfect sets!!

    Punctual, professional, great energy!!

  • Lauren and John

    John · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great! Talented to the max, a variety of music all done exceptionally well, very professional and went the extra mile to help us.
    We didn't hire them for the actual ceremony processional/recessional music, but they were kind enough to play our recordings on their nice equipment with perfect timing.
    Hire these guys and you will be the hero of your bride/groom!

  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! We booked the Vistas based on their online reviews and selection and music for our wedding reception and were not disappointed. They arrived on time with plenty of time to set up. They had great energy and really made our reception one of a kind. Brandon was great to work with. Throughout the whole process they were able to create a song list that was unique to our wedding. It is obvious that the band not only cares about the music being played but also about the experience they create. They were even able to play one last song requested at the end of the night. We received so many compliments from our guests—they are still talking about how great the band was! Do not hesitate on booking the Vistas!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them immediately!! They were hands down our favorite vendor we hired for our wedding... they are huge entertainers which worked out perfect for us because it took a lot of attention off of us (The Bride & Groom). The dance floor was full the whole night. My husband's family isn't big dancers but The Vistas even had them dancing....

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were extremely accommodating to our every need and we received numerous compliments from guests about their entertaining performances. They even accommodated our theme song that we forgot to include on the set list. Also allowed us to have a guest duet and karaoke song on stage with the wedding party! Highly recommend the Vistas for any band needs! You won't be disappointed. Thanks Vistas.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band exceeded our expectations. They definitely made our daughters wedding reception fun! They played great music and kept the crowd dancing. No one wanted to leave! I would definitely recommend this band.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best wedding band imaginable! Highlight of the entire evening! (after the bride) The Vistas are the one and only band to have at any event. They love what they do and will do whatever they can to make a memorable occasion. Even bring you on stage and play with them!

  • V

    valerie · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were one of the most memorable aspects of our wedding!!! All guests, spanning generations, loved your music.

  • User7789839 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were easy to work with and even more fun to dance to! We're so glad we chose them as our wedding band. Their song list is far-reaching and they did such a great job of reading the room and changing the song choices as the night progressed. Thank you guys!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band was incredible! The played for my wedding ceremony and reception. They kept the party going for 5 hours straight! They were extremely professional, fun, and played all of the music we requested. They showed up several hours early to set up and get everything in tune. I loved having live music as I walked down the aisle. Everyone loved this band and I would recommend them to anyone!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were AMAZING at our wedding!! I was a stickler for getting a band instead of DJ but was unsure if I could afford a good one. The Vistas were a great price and well worth every penny! We have guests raving at how entertaining they were and the wide variety of music they played from beach music to Uptown Funk. Brandon also provided ceremony music for us on the keyboard and not only was it great, but he was so accommodating with my last minute changes. I cannot thank them enough for making our day so wonderful!!!

  • B

    Bri · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were such a hit at my wedding!!! I couldn't have chosen a better band. They were so lively and full of energy and several people told me after the wedding that they had the best night dancing and the band never played a single "dud" song. Their playlist has a great mix of classic oldies and newer top 40- something for everyone! They also learned several songs that we requested without any hesitation. We danced the night away and a lot of my guests said it was the best party they had ever been to. I would highly recommend The Vistas!!!

  • User6746102 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the Vista's! They did a great job getting everybody on their feet and dancing!

  • L

    Lee · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were well worth it! They showed up early, set up and tested everything before guests arrived. We had a great time with them for our wedding; they played all the songs we wanted and used their experience to play appropriate music for the rest of the times that we didn't request songs. Their abilities and sound were amazing, the energy they put out was great and everyone loved them. They are fun, boisterous, energetic & charming; they got the crowd involved and they had fun with it. The moment they started playing, we felt relieved to have the guests entertained and the dance floor filled up quickly! We highly recommend them!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas performed at the reception for our daughter's wedding and were tremendous. The vocals were great - excellent renditions of the songs they played. Probably most importantly, they connect with the audience and select songs as the night goes on that will keep the room energized and lively. Their energy level is excellent and you can see they enjoy being there. The reception was at an indoor venue with about 125 guests, and those who were at their tables were able to have conversations without being overwhelmed by the volume. Their were no dead periods during the evening, the dance floor was full hopping all night. We have received great reviews from everyone who attended and would highly recommend them.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review