Skip to main content
Weddings

The Vistas Reviews

The Vistas View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Justine
    Justine W. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEYOND Amazing! Made our wedding amazing

    The Vistas were so responsive and easy to work with leading up to the wedding we already had such an amazing experience working with them going into it, but I had no idea how fun and unbelievable they would be! They went above and beyond to get people on the dance floor at our wedding and keep them entertained. The amount of people that came up to me saying "this is one of the best live bands ever" i was so happy. We had a windy rainy day and they did not let that stop them from bringing the fun. Even at the very end of our reception it started poring and getting them and the equipment wet and they played through it! We even yelled encore and they played one last song - in the rain, which happened to be my favorite moment of our wedding day that I will remember forever. They connected with us on a personal level at the end of our reception telling us about their own weddings which was special. They interacted with guests and I caught an adorable photo of the sax guy with my nephew. They even throughout the night checked on us and their MC'ing was amazing. They really needed little guidance through the whole process - these guys are pros! I cannot say enough good things about them. Dont walk, literally run to hire them!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, what a fun band

    We loved the Vistas! Really exceeded expectations in every way— music, flexibility, bringing the fun! We wanted a fantastic dance party with everyone participating, and they delivered in spades. Don’t hesitate to book them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katerina S. Sent on 05/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Vistas are INCREDIBLE!! Hire them!!

    The Vistas were the best! We are so thankful for all that they did to make our reception seamless and so FUN!! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how much they enjoyed the band that night. Their communication prior to the wedding was incredible, and brought our vision to life even though a lot of the details of our wedding totally changed last minute (went from outside to inside and our timeline changed). The Vistas rolled with the changes and made it so easy. They are very professional and creative, and know how to feel the energy on the room and match it with what they play. They also worked within our budget, which was pretty tight. Absolutely hire them for your wedding!
  • A
    Amanda O. Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around perfect!

    We hired The Vistas for our wedding to do it all: piano and audio for the ceremony, lighting and full band for the reception. They were all around perfect, with just the right amount of engagement during the planning/coordination as well as filling in the gaps where we didn’t know what we wanted. Brandon was super responsive and willing to work with us on everything; the band showed up early for sound check and were professional the whole night. Highly recommend! Will be using them for future events if possible!
  • Mary
    Mary W. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Vistas Are Incredible!

    My husband and I love a variety of music, so I knew it was going to be a hard decision when it came to picking a band for our wedding reception. When we found The Vistas all our concerns vanished! Not only are they professional and prompt, but The Vistas offer an energetic, interactive experience that makes everyone want to dance! They’re also very talented and know what they’re doing. Our music was exactly what we wanted and our guests had so much fun because of The Vistas. When I think back on our reception, some of my favorite moments involved The Vistas and the way they made everyone want to dance! If you are considering booking The Vistas for your wedding reception, don’t hesitate! They are incredible, and we cannot thank them enough for making our special day so perfect!
  • K
    Kat M. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible; magical⼨

    The Vistas cater to a good time crew!! They had our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG and when I asked for an impromptu song for a little mom/daughter moment, they happily and immediately obliged. They handled everything we asked for AND MORE!! Could not recommend these guys enough🫶 100000000/10!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic! They made our special day all the better. Thank you Vistas!

    Don’t wait, book The Vistas for your event! Brandon and the Vistas were great. As most brides, I was nervous, but there was never a reason to be. We requested The Vistas to play two songs for our first dance and the father/daughter dance, they performed superbly. They had our whole family and all friends dancing. I love the horn, harmonica and piano, they had it all! Thank you Vistas for making our night so great
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time!

    The Vistas were engaging and had our reception rocking!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhmazing

    Hands down one of the best decisions we made during the whole wedding process was hiring The Vistas! Our wedding was a month ago, and our guests are STILL talking about how amazing they were! It was cold, rainy, and yucky out for our outdoor wedding, but all our guests have talked about is how much fun they had - all because of the AMAZING vibe The Vistas had the whole night! I don't think I saw anyone sitting down the entire evening. They play a wide arrange of music and are so so great! Seriously - you can't go wrong!!
  • M
    Madison P. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band!

    Hiring The Vistas to play our wedding may have been the best decision we made. As a bride who talked to and researched SO many bands, I can say without a doubt The Vistas are the best in the business. They were so easy to work with and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night of our wedding. Our guests are still talking about how much fun this band was. Not only are they energetic, but they are also extremely talented and were able to play such a wide range of music (I'm talking country, to rock, to pop, to Free Bird - they knew it all!). Take it from someone who stressed over finding a band, hire The Vistas!
  • S
    Susan W. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band!

    We hired The Vistas for a welcome party at the SC Aquarium for our son's wedding. They were AMAZING!! All ages were up and dancing to almost every song! They were easy to work with, everyone loved their "Blues Brothers" vibe, and their playlist was incredible!
  • J
    Jack L. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience !!

    The Vistas were a fantastic band for our group! They got the crowd off their feet with their great performances and interactive sets. They truly made our event into a real party! I was very pleased with the ease of communication we had with the group and they were all very professional. I would definitely recommend The Vistas to anyone looking for a fun and lively event.
  • B
    Brianna S. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Band for Our Wedding

    We had such a blast at our wedding with the Vistas they are truly such a wonderful time and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience with them. They brought out a limbo bar, had the entire crowd singing along and even let us sing with them on stage! I will recommend the Vistas to anyone and everyone!
  • G
    Griffin Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Social Chair

    Booked them for our fraternity formal they were awesome!
  • A
    Amber T. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Future plans to book for a gathering.

    The experience from booking to venue was seamless. Brandon was in touch throughout the experience ensuring that all the details of music were as we wanted.

    Our guests were captivated by their enthusiasm and ability to play songs with such accuracy to originals! Lots of great feedback for music and the venue!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    From start to finish, The Vistas were fabulous. They made our backyard wedding interactive and so much fun! We still have people commenting on how great they were. Brandon was incredibly responsive and was able to work with us when choosing special songs. We loved it!
  • S
    Sumter G. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They performed at my wedding on 10/14/22

    The Vistas absolutely amazed everyone who attended my wedding. I chose them based off of their reviews, and fair pricing compared to some of the more “popular” ($5000) bands. They simply were the best band I have ever heard at a wedding, and do a phenomenal job of getting everyone involved. They even got me on stage for the last song! The bottom line is, don’t pay a unfair amount for one of the expensive (not really worth it) bands. Hire the Vistas, they’ll even learn a few songs of pretty much any genre!
  • Landry
    Landry A. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    The Vistas played our reception a few weeks ago and were great. They played to the crowd very well and were very interactive even letting us get up on stage and sing a few songs with them. Everyone had a blast
  • Haley
    Haley N. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Night!

    Our guests are still raving about how fun our band was at our wedding! The song selections kept the guests on the dance floor and they were so fun to watch. Thanks again for such a great night!
  • Craig
    Craig W. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% awesome

    The Vistas were absolutely perfect at our wedding! The sound quality was great, the band members were all true musicians, and the singer Brandon kept us having fun all night long. They even learned some of our favorite songs for us which really made our night! Don't hesitate... book these guys!
  • S
    Sharian C. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crowd pleasers!

    The Vista's were a remarkable group! They were easy to work with and Brandon really helped make all of our musical dreams come true! Our guests raved about the connection to the audience and making sure that everyone had a great time! THANK YOU VISTAS!!!
  • E
    Eric W. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with the Vistas

    The Vistas performed for my wedding reception and I couldn't have asked for a better performance. They were engaging the crowd and had a large selection of songs to choose from. They had the guests on their feet all night! I highly recommend them and look forward to having them perform at future events.
  • A
    Allison H. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    The Vistas Band was just amazing! Their song choices and crowd interaction kept us all on the dance floor! There is something about a live band that creates such a fun and energetic environment that you just don’t get with a DJ. And The Vistas will deliver that! They are true professionals who know exactly how to start (and keep!) the party going! I would absolutely recommend booking them!! You won’t regret it!
  • Katrina
    Katrina H. Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band for weddings!

    We used The Vistas for our wedding and they were amazing!!! Not one person was sitting down. They were very helpful and listened to what kind of music we wanted played and made our wedding and absolute blast! If you need a wedding band, look no farther!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours