The Vistas Reviews

40 | Summerville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for The Vistas

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

The Vistas 1
The Vistas 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!!!!

    The Vistas were SO MUCH FUN!!! They knew exactly what to play and kept our dance floor full all night. The guests didn't want the wedding to end because they weren't done dancing to the band. I highly recommend The Vistas & am so glad we chose them for our wedding!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • W

    Will Owen · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vistas Formal Performance

    They did an amazing job and created a wonderful atmosphere for our formal. Great selection of songs of all genres, which everyone loved. They are easy to communicate with and very flexible. Would highly recommend them for any event and plan on booking them again in the future.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • E

    Emily Y · Married on 02/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time was had by all!

    Such a wonderful band! Our guests loved the music played and all had a fun time. Would definetely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great live band for their special day!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were absolulety amazing!! I couldn't have asked for a better group to play at our wedding. If you want all of guests on the dance floor the Vistas are your #1 choice. I am so grateful The Vistas were so helpful, entreating, and fun on our special day.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Callie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band was PERFECT for our wedding. Leading up to the day of the wedding, we had no issues with communication or getting our questions answered. Brandon was super helpful in answering all our questions and making sure everything went smoothly. At the wedding, the Vistas were AMAZING! They played a great selection of music and played our first dance song and the father/daughter song perfectly. They kept the party going until it was time to leave and all our guests complimented us on how fun the band was. They even let the groom, best man and father of the bride (all musicians) sing and join in the band for a couple of songs. It was great! My favorite thing about The Vistas is that they didn't just play music- they interacted with the crowd and got guests involved which made it ten times more fun. If you are anything like us - and you want your guests to have fun and your reception to be memorable- BOOK THE VISTAS !

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun!!! Our guests stayed on the dance floor all night! They even learned a song we wanted to have!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • L

    Lara · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better band!!! They were SO good - so much fun! Perfect!! Had people dancing and smiling all night. We were so happy with everything!!

    Sent on 03/30/2018
    The Vistas 3
    The Vistas 4
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No band is better than these guys. Really engaged the crowd and in fact at times the groom didnt have room on the dance floor. Awesome group!

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • Nick

    Nick · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were fantastic! Everyone loved the energy they brought to the reception. They were also able to learn a song for our first dance and shorten it to fit perfectly with our limited "choreography". The music was soft during dinner and got everyone up and dancing after. We got compliments all night on the band, and couldn't be happier with them! And as a bonus they even signed our guestbook.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Alan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band. Guests raved about the big sound and the show they put on. Very fair price and great value.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how much this band rocked our wedding! They embodied everything we wanted. We love movies and we wanted to incorporate that into our reception, but subtly. They played songs from movie soundtracks, our favorites being "Earth Angel" and "Johny Be Good" from Back to The Future. They easily played our requests for the first dance, and parent dances. We even think our first dance song sounded better played by The Vistas! All night, and since, everyone has said how great the band was! They let my cousin, my matron of honor's husband, and myself up to play instruments/sing. Such a fun time! We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • B

    Bree · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having The Vistas play at our wedding! We only heard positive comments from our guests and they were extremely accommodating. We highly recommend hiring The Vistas for your event!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • C

    Connor · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were awesome! All the guests of the wedding were raving about how great the band was and how much fun they had.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfect choice for our wedding! Brandon was communicative, professional and so accommodating to our wants/needs. He went above and beyond, playing the processional music with my grandfather (a special request b/c my grandfather is a musician but suffers from Alzheimers). Brandon made the moment perfect and heartfelt.

    The band played music for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception with minimal breaks. They kept all of the guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! We had so much fun that we asked them to keep playing for an additional hour, which they did. They read the room and played great songs in perfect sets!!

    Punctual, professional, great energy!!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • Lauren and John

    John · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great! Talented to the max, a variety of music all done exceptionally well, very professional and went the extra mile to help us.
    We didn't hire them for the actual ceremony processional/recessional music, but they were kind enough to play our recordings on their nice equipment with perfect timing.
    Hire these guys and you will be the hero of your bride/groom!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! We booked the Vistas based on their online reviews and selection and music for our wedding reception and were not disappointed. They arrived on time with plenty of time to set up. They had great energy and really made our reception one of a kind. Brandon was great to work with. Throughout the whole process they were able to create a song list that was unique to our wedding. It is obvious that the band not only cares about the music being played but also about the experience they create. They were even able to play one last song requested at the end of the night. We received so many compliments from our guests—they are still talking about how great the band was! Do not hesitate on booking the Vistas!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them immediately!! They were hands down our favorite vendor we hired for our wedding... they are huge entertainers which worked out perfect for us because it took a lot of attention off of us (The Bride & Groom). The dance floor was full the whole night. My husband's family isn't big dancers but The Vistas even had them dancing....

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were extremely accommodating to our every need and we received numerous compliments from guests about their entertaining performances. They even accommodated our theme song that we forgot to include on the set list. Also allowed us to have a guest duet and karaoke song on stage with the wedding party! Highly recommend the Vistas for any band needs! You won't be disappointed. Thanks Vistas.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band exceeded our expectations. They definitely made our daughters wedding reception fun! They played great music and kept the crowd dancing. No one wanted to leave! I would definitely recommend this band.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best wedding band imaginable! Highlight of the entire evening! (after the bride) The Vistas are the one and only band to have at any event. They love what they do and will do whatever they can to make a memorable occasion. Even bring you on stage and play with them!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • V

    valerie · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were one of the most memorable aspects of our wedding!!! All guests, spanning generations, loved your music.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • User7789839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were easy to work with and even more fun to dance to! We're so glad we chose them as our wedding band. Their song list is far-reaching and they did such a great job of reading the room and changing the song choices as the night progressed. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas band was incredible! The played for my wedding ceremony and reception. They kept the party going for 5 hours straight! They were extremely professional, fun, and played all of the music we requested. They showed up several hours early to set up and get everything in tune. I loved having live music as I walked down the aisle. Everyone loved this band and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vistas were AMAZING at our wedding!! I was a stickler for getting a band instead of DJ but was unsure if I could afford a good one. The Vistas were a great price and well worth every penny! We have guests raving at how entertaining they were and the wide variety of music they played from beach music to Uptown Funk. Brandon also provided ceremony music for us on the keyboard and not only was it great, but he was so accommodating with my last minute changes. I cannot thank them enough for making our day so wonderful!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review