Skip to main content
Weddings

The Vineyard at J. Creek Reviews

The Vineyard at J. Creek

The Vineyard at J. Creek

Platte City, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • Summit
    Summit E. Sent on 07/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful venue!!

    My husband and I got married at the vineyard in May and it was truly the best day ever! Angie and her team were amazing to work with and stepped in wherever was needed without being asked. From the day we booked up until the end of our wedding, everything was so seamless and I wouldn’t change a thing!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding day!!

    Angie and her team at J. Creek were AMAZING! Everything was exactly how we wanted, if not even better. Their team helped us set up, flipped the room during cocktail hour, and helped us tear down after the event. They were also a HUGE help in the wedding planning process and we are so happy we chose this venue. HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couples searching for their wedding venue!
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughter's DREAM DAY

    Absolutely FABULOUS experience for my daughter's dream wedding!! The staff at J. Creek is so professional and accommodating. They were the "calm in the storm" throughout the entire weekend! We held our rehearsal dinner there as well and it was perfect. The wedding was on a super hot June day, but the venue was nice and cold and wonderful for a night of celebrating and dancing! The kitchen was perfect for putting together those last minute hors d'oeuvres, and the staff made sure we had plenty of room in the refrigerator too. WELL DONE J.CREEK TEAM!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!! *****
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie J. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Vineyard

    The venue is absolutely stunning with a beautiful vineyard backdrop, even in the rain. Angie was a pleasure to work with! She was very helpful and quick to respond to questions. Loved having my wedding here!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn W. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE ONLY place for your big day!

    We cannot put into words how perfect our day at The Vineyard at J. Creek was. From the very beginning, we had no doubt this was going to be "the one!" The staff was welcoming and willing to do whatever it took to make our day everything we could have ever dreamed. The house on the property and the venue were absolutely perfect. We will definitely be using this venue for all of our future events. Can we do it all over again?
    All our love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Wilcox
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best venue ever!

    We got married here in May of 2023 and we could not recommend this venue more! The staff was truly the greatest and easiest to work with. Angie and her team were so helpful throughout our whole planning process and were so responsive with every question we had. The venue staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day dreams come true. By far the greatest venue and staff ever! We are forever grateful!
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 05/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Thank you so much to the entire J. Creek team and Angie especially! From the start of planning to the big day, they were amazing! We cannot say enough about the ease of communication, the attention to detail and willingness to work with us every step of the way! Working with J. Creek was our favorite part of the wedding planning process! The venue was stunning and they really made our white wedding vision a dream come true! Our guests raved about the property and the staff the whole night! My bridesmaids and I stayed the night before in the Vineyard home and it was the perfect way to prepare for wedding day! We would definitely recommend J. Creek Vineyard to any bride!!
  • Camryn
    Camryn G. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and amazing to work with

    The venue is in the perfect location and is absolutely beautiful. It held 210ish people comfortably and had a great flow from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception. It is a great backdrop for photos inside and out! We toured 9 venues around Kansas City and this was by far the best! The staff was very timely with flipping the space from the ceremony to the reception. Angie was amazing to work with and always responded very quickly to any questions we had!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting night

    30 is not enough, but PERFECT!
  • T
    Taylor G. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for our Perfect Day!

    100% would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding venue in KC! The venue is stunning and Angie and her team are absolutely amazing to work with. The venue is brand new and provides the perfect backdrop for the classic wedding we had in mind. We can't wait to come back and enjoy the winery while reminiscing about our perfect day.
  • V
    Veronica D. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent job from the great staff.

    The most beautiful winery! The most fun winery! So many fun events. It's a must see, must attend winery! The owners are doing an amazing job! The best feature is the delicious wine!