Skip to main content
Weddings

The Venue at Tryphena's Garden Reviews

The Venue at Tryphena's Garden

The Venue at Tryphena's Garden

Fort Valley, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

85 User photos

  • L
    Laurie J. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding location

    This venue is the best venue in middle Georgia. Not only is it gorgeous and it gives you many locations on the property to chose from for your ceremony, the photo ops are endless! Clara is was wonderful to work with and gives you lots of suggestions according to her great knowledge of the venue. She is also very responsive and gets back with you quickly. Book this venue, you will be soooooo happy you did!!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Clara and Mathew were amazing! My daughter and son in law had a perfect day!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    HI Lisa,
    Thank you for taking the time to review our venue. It was an honor to host your daughter's gorgeous spring wedding.

    Best,'
    Clara Bixler
    478-365-0853
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Oneisha G. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    My husband and I held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Venue at Tryphena's Garden April 2021. The overall experience was AMAZING and I’m beyond grateful to have found the venue. We instantly fell in love with the view of the lake, beautiful gardens, the sense of privacy and knew it was the perfect location for us. Mrs. Clara is a such sweetheart, professional and was very accommodating with long distance planning. Thank you so much for making our day beautiful.
    -The Cyprians

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Oneshia! It was a beautiful day to celebrate your wedding. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to sharing some of your beautiful photos!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    I would recommend this venue to everyone! It is absolutely beautiful, and Clara, the venue manager, is awesome! She is the best resource and has connections with the best vendors. Overall, she makes your day run smooth! The venue is so romantic and unique, and Clara makes the experience even better!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Jenn!!! We loved being a part of your wedding day and were honored to host your families who came so far to celebrate you.
  • Morgan
    Morgan W. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING & worth every penny!!

    My wedding was perfect & Clara is absolutely amazing!!
    We live an hour from the venue, and still had 185 guest drive to fort valley! I had so many compliments about how beautiful our venue was!
    Clara takes care of so much and made the day of process so easy

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Your wedding was the perfect spring day! Perfect weather and even better company. Thank you so much for choosing to make the drive, and celebrating your special day with us.
  • Kourtney
    Kourtney H. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding /reception

    I had my wedding(Outside) and reception(inside) here February 22 , 2020 and it was Amazing😍😍😍. The venue is clean and the owner is so friendly and helpful. Every step of the was she was there. Her attitude and spirit is beautiful!! You can tell she hAs a passion for what she does. We did the decor and the food ourselves to save a few extra coins! Everything turned out beautifully.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Kourtney! It was a pleasure to host your wedding day and it really was a beautiful February date to get married. Wishing you many blessed years together.
  • Christie
    Christie Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christie H.

    Clara has been very helpful during this process.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Christie! You have been wonderful to work with as well. We are so excited to host your wedding this coming November.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea G. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My amazing wedding with The Venue at Tryphena’s Garden

    Tryphena’s Garden is THE place to get married if you’re looking for the perfect venue. It made my big day a fairytale and was truly breathtaking. Clara, the venue owner was very professional, understanding, and accommodating. I also would recommend her as your day of coordinator if you want your day to go by smoothly. She made it easy and I (the bride) did not have to worry or stress about anything. This is the place for outdoor weddings. Book them

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea! We truly enjoyed being able to host your gorgeous wedding day! Your vision was true Garden elegance.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    First off Claire was awesome! The venture was perfect for a June wedding! If you haven’t decided on a place please contact them!! You won’t regret it!
  • N
    Nichelle Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was nothing short of amazing!

    The Venue at Tryphenas Garden is a beautiful and amazing location, nestled on the most amazing land surround by florals, greenery and a beautiful lake. It was absolutely a dream to have my wedding there. But not only is the venue amazing, it is run by a beautiful person, Clara Bixler. Clara is wonderful. Clara was extremely accommodating and made sure all of our needs were met. Clara provided us with all information that was needed to make our day special. We couldn't have asked for better customer service.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    We were so honored to host your destination wedding from New York. Seeing your family and friends come from all over the USA to celebrate you, is why we do what we do. Congratulations again!!!
  • A
    Amelia S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue in Middle Georgia

    I can't say enough good things about The Venue at Tryphena's Garden! The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Clara is the best and really knows her stuff. Our day was better than I could have ever dreamed!!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Amelia! It truly was a perfect day to celebrate you both. Your family and friends were a pleasure to host.
  • M
    Marsha Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectiom

    Beautiful venue speaks for itself! Clara Bixler was the icing on the cake helping everything run smoothly.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Miss Marsha. It truly was a beautiful day and wedding. We can't wait to wait to feature this wedding on our blog soon!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March 23, 2019 Wedding

    It was exactly what we expected. Clara was direct when it came to our value and expectations of the venue. The wedding planning process went very smoothly because of this. The garden itself was immaculate and our guest enjoyed the scenery. The price for the venue was very reasonable, chairs, tables, and lines were included. Our day was absolutely perfect and we would chose Tryphena’s all over again.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely stunning, and we are so happy you chose us to host it! Thank you for your feedback!
  • S
    Susan C. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtakingly Beautiful!! Clara was the perfect wedding coordinator and not only met our every need but anticipated them!

    Our daughter, Laura Beth, and her husband, Isaac, were married at The Venue at Tryphena’s Garden on March 9, 2019 on a glorious sunshine-filled day! I cannot adequately describe the absolute beauty of that day. Azaleas were budding as was the cherry blossom tree. The sunlight literally danced on the lake. The sounds of the running stream and fountains, birds...God blessed this day! This is literally the most beautiful place for a wedding! The Tuscan building where we held the reception was also beautiful and timeless. We could have been there in similar surroundings hundreds of years ago with the wood beams, beautiful doors and evergreen garden right outside. Yet the caterers’ kitchen, electrical set-up, accommodation for our live band was thoroughly modern. Clara was so very kind and made every step of the process so much easier. This was a true celebration of a forever love as evidenced by a pair of geese (who mate for life) landing on the lake during the ceremony. A beautiful venue for a beautiful beginning. 💞
    We highly recommend that you make your own wedding dreams come true at this perfect location.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Miss Susan. It was an honor to host such a beautiful couple and families at our venue! Wishing them a long happily married life.
  • Mandy
    Mandy E. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can’t recommend Clara and The Venue at Tryphena’s Garden enough! Our wedding was better than my husband and I could’ve dreamed. Clara made the whole experience so perfect and she helped bring our vision to life. We didn’t have a single worry on our wedding day, and the venue itself has so many options for the ceremony site and beautiful photos. Not sure what we would have done without Clara!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Mandy! It was a perfect November day to have a wedding. We can't wait to feature your gorgeous wedding in an upcoming feature.
  • Janet
    Janet D. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue!

    Words cannot adequately describe the beauty of this venue! There is nowhere else in Middle Georgia that even comes close. The gardens and the indoor areas are straight out of an Italian villa. Plenty of room for even large weddings. The best of all is Clara! She did so much to make everything perfect for my daughter's wedding. She jumped right in and made things so much easier on us to get things ready and she has great ideas! We also hired her as our wedding coordinator....one of the best decisions we made! She is such a sweet lady. Highly recommend! My daughter had her dream wedding!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Janet! It was a pleasure to help bring your daughter's vision to life. You all have amazing taste; from the food to the flowers and everything in between.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue at tryphenas garden was the picture perfect place to have our wedding. I can't picture anywhere else more perfect! EVERYTHING was amazing.


    One suggestion.... be sure to hire Clara as your wedding coordinator!!!!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney! So happy we could host your gorgeous wedding!
  • Keri
    Keri Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Clara is absolutely awesome to work with. Very laid back and down to earth and reassuring in this stressful process.

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Keri and Malcolm! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for serving our country in the Air Force.
  • C
    Cecilia Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very very satisfied with this venue and Clara's services. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! Everything went as planned. I would recommend this venue and Clara to anyone. We have had so many compliments on everything!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nicole!!! Can’t wait to see your beautiful wedding photos!
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with Tryphean's. Clara was very accommodating on anything we needed. I would highly recommend The Venue at Tryphean's Garden to any Bride that is looking for a garden wedding!!
    Thank you Clara for a wonderful weekend!!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    It was an honor to bring ya’lls vision to life!
  • C
    Christy Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing venue!

    This was absolutely the most perfect place to have my wedding!!! The day was absolutely perfect! Clara was so easy to work with and just went above and beyond to make everything perfect!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!! You won't be disappointed!!! Literally was the Best Day Ever!!
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is gorgeous and Clara is was such a huge blessing! I highly recommend her services if you use Tryphena's Garden as your wedding venue! We could not have chosen a more beautiful place to celebrate our wedding day!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Tara! You were a beautiful bride, and we enjoyed hosting your wedding this September.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After looking at four other wedding venues, we knew almost immediately driving up at first glance that The Venue at Tryphena's Garden was the place to be. Honestly, I thought the venue would be above the wedding budget we set for our daughter and was pleasantly surprised to learn that it wasn't. Also, hiring Clara as the Wedding Coordinator was a great investment! She made the wedding day stress-free so that all we really had to do was enjoy the special day. She was very easy and professional to work with, too! If we had to do this wedding all over again, we wouldn't change a thing!!! The wedding was amazing and I give much credit to Clara Bixler of The Venue at Tryphena's Garden. Thanks so very much, Clara!

    The Venue at Tryphena's Garden's reply:

    Thank you, Miss Angela! Hosting your family and friends was an honor. We are so happy the bride and groom enjoyed their day!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our dream wedding at this beautiful venue! Everything was so beautiful, and Clara was such a wonderful coordinator. Highly recommend this venue to anyone searching!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message