Skip to main content
Weddings

The Venue at Murphy Lane Reviews

The Venue at Murphy Lane

The Venue at Murphy Lane

Newnan, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Claire
    Claire N. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Murphy Lane!

    I'd leave 6 stars if I could! Kara and Hank are so lovely and they have an absolutely beautiful venue that is immaculately kept. There is a variety of ceremony spots and they are always ready with a Plan B in case of inclement weather. Luckily, we were blessed with perfect weather for our November wedding. We chose the all-inclusive package and Kara got some amazing vendors for our wedding who were all so sweet and professional...I was overjoyed to not have to track down a caterer, photographer, DJ, etc. myself. We felt very well taken care of and truly enjoyed our wedding. My mother-in-law also rented the cabin that's on the property for the wedding weekend, and that was an amazing amenity to offer! Having the bridal party onsite the night before the wedding was very helpful. We got so many compliments from our guests about everything from the food to the music to the venue and I am so thrilled that we got married at Murphy Lane. I would highly recommend it!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    We love this amazing review, Claire! Thank you so much for choosing Murphy Lane as your wedding venue. It was such a pleasure working with you and Zach to plan your dream wedding and actually bring it to life too! We wish you the very best together as Mr. and Mrs.!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla V. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 amazing venue!

    My husband and I got married at The Venue at Murphy Lane this October and we have nothing but great things to say about our experience and the phenomenal team that Murphy Lane has. From the drive in to the property to the sparkler exit at the end of your wedding, Murphy Lane has thought of and perfected every little detail of their weddings. We had our ceremony in the vineyard and used the outside patio for dancing and cocktail hour and it was absolutely gorgeous under the bistro lights. We ended up having beautiful weather on our wedding day but Murphy Lane had a full rainy day plan set incase we needed it and it made us feel super confident going into our wedding weekend.

    We also had a walk through at the venue about 3 weeks before the wedding which included our florist and caterer. We went over all of our plans and details for our wedding and Hank also poured up some cocktail samples for us to enjoy so we could pick out our signature cocktails. They really have thought of everything so that you as the bride and groom don't have to worry about a single thing on your wedding day.

    Kara, Hank, and Lea Ann are seriously a power team and we take every opportunity we can to take a trip back out to Murphy Lane!!! We had the best day ever at Murphy Lane and are so thankful for our experience.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    WOW! We love a 10 out of 10 rating!!!!!!! Thank you so much Kayla and Dylan for choosing Murphy Lane! We loved getting to know you and your family and friends on your very special wedding weekend. You two are just the cutest couple! You planned an amazing wedding that will live forever in your hearts and the hearts of so many others!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your wedding venue!!

    Seriously, look no further for your wedding venue!! From our first meeting just touring the property, Hank and Kara were so inviting and welcoming to us. We quickly decided that their all inclusive package was the way to go with very little hands on planning. They worked with us to tweak some details and really cater to the vision we had of our wedding. Despite having our wedding on the hottest day of the year (yes, 99 degrees no heat index) the Lane's and their amazing team of vendors handled all of our concerns and last minute adjustments for safety with ease. Additionally, one of the many perks of having our wedding here is that we had to supply very few items of our own, and the items we did were mostly personal sentimental items. Kara has a large barn full of beautiful decor items to use on our big day. Not to mention with the all inclusive package they provided the plate ware, the tablecloths, the table numbers, the cake stand, the list could go on and on. My husband and I both talk about how relaxed and smooth our day went which is to the credit of the team at Murphy Lane. I could not recommend this venue enough!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for this heartfelt review! We loved working with both you and Austin to help you plan your BEST DAY EVER at Murphy Lane! You guys truly picked the hottest day in GA to get married, but we are so thankful for the amazing AC in our barn! Your wedding was absolutely perfect and we are so happy for you! Please come back to visit us...and see the vineyard as it grows in the coming years! XOXO
  • S
    Sasha Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Love Letter to Kara, Hank, and the Murphy Lane Team

    My husband and I got married on June 3, 2023 and were so incredibly blessed to have the team at Murphy Lane to make all of our dreams for that day come true. From our very first tour, Hank & Kara made it feel like our wedding was the most important wedding ever - something I'm sure everyone else who has ever gotten married at Murphy Lane would echo. Their personal care for every aspect of not only our day, but the months of planning leading up to it, made everything feel less stressful. They connected us with a vendor team that worked together like a well oiled machine to make everything about our wedding weekend flawless. In every possible way, Kara & Hank went above and beyond not only for us as the couple, but for our families. Kara is truly a saint for the way she is able to calm everyone down on such a busy and important day, and Hank's hard work making the property as beautiful as possible is impossible to miss. I genuinely do not have enough vocabulary to express how wonderful it is to work with the Murphy Lane team, their preferred vendors, and especially with Hank & Kara themselves. Of course, the property is absolutely beautiful and a dream come true for brides dreaming of an outdoor wedding. I could not have asked for a more amazing team for my wedding, and I will forever have so much love for Kara & Hank for making our day so special.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Sasha for this incredible love letter to all of us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Murphy Lane with other brides looking to find their dream wedding venue! We are so honored to have been a part of your love story! We are so happy for you and Cristian! What an a beautiful couple you are!
  • Michele
    Michele H. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever

    Kara, Hank and their team of vendors are absolutely amazing people and are great at what they do. The Best Day Ever went off without a hitch. From the first meeting to the send off they were all attentive and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the Best Day Ever!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Michele! We really appreciate your review! We are so happy for you and Michael! We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness as the new Mr. and Mrs. Murphy!
  • Alexis
    Alexis M. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We had the most beautiful wedding at Murphy Lane in March 2023. Not only is the venue incredibly beautiful; offering a variety of different ceremony spaces and unique options for your perfect wedding, but the owners, vendors and staff are some of the most amazing people who truly care about each of their couples and strive to give them the BEST DAY EVER. We were able to have a stress free day, knowing we were in the best hands. If you are thinking about having your wedding here, you will not regret it!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Alexis! We love to hear the words "Stress Free" because that is exactly our hope for your BIG DAY! So happy you felt loved and well taken care of on your wedding day! We loved celebrating you and Jacob!
  • Tina
    Tina M. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Murphy Lane is absolutely gorgeous! As soon as my daughter and now son n law pulled up they knew it was the place they wanted to get married. Kara and Hank are just precious and they made all of us feel like we belonged there and we were family. We did an “all inclusive” wedding and let me tell you when Kara said she was going to get us “The Best” vendor team she was not lying. We absolutely loved everyone that helped make Alexis and Jacob’s dream wedding come true. The wedding planner, Lea Ann took care of everything and what she couldn’t take care of she told us what to do. Use Chasity for your photographer because she is hands down the master and Spencer Franks, the videographer, is incredible at what he does. My family and I could go on and on about Murphy Lane and the best vendors they work with. If you book with them you WILL not be disappointed, your day will truly be magical, as it should be.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Aww...thank you so much Tina for this beautiful review! We so loved taking care of your sweet daughter and son-in-love on their BEST DAY EVER! It is a blessing for us to meet the kindest and most adorable couples that truly trust us to help them plan their dream wedding at Murphy Lane. We loved getting to know all of you and serve you and your guests on Alexis and Jacob's very special day!
  • Shandry
    Shandry A. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Venue!!

    We absolutely fell in love with this venue, not only because of how beautifully they’ve set everything up, but also because of Kara and Hank, the owners, and their team. They have so many beautiful ceremony spots for any time of year, plus they have a lot of decor items already there that you can choose from. Kara and Hank are super helpful every step of the way, always making sure we had everything we needed and making sure it was all to our liking. We got married in February in the covered patio and had our reception inside the barn. Everyone that attended our wedding still tells us how wonderful everything was and how kind the staff was. This venue was perfect because we didn’t know how cold the weather would be in February and they were super flexible with us about where we wanted the ceremony to be. All of their preferred vendors were absolutely amazing as well! Not one disappointment from us! It truely was a perfect day and Hank and Kara know how to help ease the stress and make you feel like a part of their family!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
    This beautiful review warms our hearts! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us! We really appreciate it! What a gorgeous February wedding! Can't believe it has almost been a whole year since you said "I Do!"
  • Emily
    Emily J. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    The Venue at Murphy Lane is the absolute BEST wedding venue! Kara and Hank went out of their way to make our wedding dreams come true. They are the sweetest people and always go above and beyond to help you. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and my dream of a Christmas Winter Wedding was achieved! I cannot say enough about how great Kara and Hank are and how much they do to make their bride and grooms feel special!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this beautiful review! We appreciate it so! We loved being a part of your very special day! We wish you and Griffin a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie M. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our venue

    The Venue at Murphy Lane is not only a gorgeous venue, but it is run by amazing people. From the start of the wedding planning process to our big day Kara and Hank have been nothing but helpful and attentive. In their hands you can trust that one of the most important and stressful days of your life will be flawlessly executed. The property is wonderfully maintained and will definitely impress your guests no matter the ceremony site of your choosing. Additionally, the venue provides plenty of decor options such as votives, arbors, signage, lanterns etc. I can not say enough great things about our wedding and the group of people that helped make it happen.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much McKenzie for trusting us with your very special day! We absolutely loved working with you and Nick to create the wedding of your dreams with our favorite vendor team! We are so happy for you! Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Owings!
  • N
    Normary R. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Kara and Hank were absolutely amazing throughout the entire wedding process. Truly a great couple who are passionate about what they do. On our very first visit they took the time to show us everything we wanted to see and more. We even got to see the inventory of decorations they had (we went to 6 venues before ML, they were the only venue to do this). They even let us come back to visit just to show my parents around. During the wedding planning process they were always so responsive and helpful. Their preferred vendors were all fantastic, and the inclusive package really made the entire process and experience smooth. Come wedding weekend, Hank and Kara were all hands on deck. Helping us unload stuff from our cars get everything situated, Hank was even holding one of my baby nephews as we did the dinner rehearsal practice. Aside from the beyond astounding services they both provided, they were also a joy to be around. Thank you Hank and Kara!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Normary and Nick for this heartfelt review! We love what we do and are honored to be part of amazing love stories! Thank you for trusting us with your BEST DAY EVER! It was truly our pleasure! Hope you have a blessed 2023 together as Mr. and Mrs.!
  • C
    Catherine C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    First of all, this venue is gorgeous with several options (inside and out) for your ceremony. Kara and Hank are the owners, and they walk with you every step of the way. They have a team of amazing vendors that work together often, which was a large part of what made our wedding day go so smooth. We had a short engagement and I got lucky to get one of the last fall dates available in 2022. Kara knew we had to move quickly and she helped get all our venders booked which took a huge load off our plate! They have all inclusive packages available that you can customize depending on your budget. A real game changer in my opinion. I am really indecisive at times and Kara and our wedding planner (that came with our package) helped walk us through many decisions, which I am so thankful for. They know what they are doing and they run the wedding day like it is a well oiled machine. Everyone was so accommodating, and they went out of their way to be sure my elderly parents were doing ok throughout the day. It is evident that Kara and Hank love what they do. If you are looking for a venue that is a little country/rustic and a little boujee, check out Murphy Lane!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Catherine! We loved working with you to create your dream team of vendors who worked so hard to take care of you and your guests. It was truly our pleasure! We can't wait to meet more couples like you!
  • S
    Savannah H. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Murphy Lane

    The owners of Murphy Lane were so helpful, kind and accommodating months before the wedding and the day of. They helped make all of our wedding wishes come true and took time out of their personal life to answer questions and review details. The property is gorgeous with so many different photo spots and ceremony locations. Our wedding really was the best day ever!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Savannah for this beautiful review! We loved working with you and Zach as you planned your wedding! Everything was so beautiful on your BIG DAY! What a gorgeous bride you were! We wish you years of love and happiness together as Mr. and Mrs. Stovall!
  • A
    Amanda E. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    The Venue at Murphy Lane was a dream come true venue. Kara and Hank literally put their blood, sweat, and tears in to making your day extra special, and boy do they deliver. Everything couldn't have been more perfect, and the venue couldn't have been more beautiful. Rain or shine, you'll easily love the rolling hills and beautiful venue space. Love, peace, and happiness can be found on every inch of the property. The Venue at Murphy Lane truly is the best place in Georgia to get married.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    We loved being part of your love story! Covid can't stop love! What a year of planning, pausing and panning again! But you did it! It was a very special day celebrating your one year wedding anniversary with you and your guests! Thank you for choosing Murphy Lane!
  • K
    Kendal H. Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most prefect day

    All I can say is holy cow! Kara and Hank were the sweetest people to work with. They truly went above and beyond to make our day so special. If you’re struggling to find the perfect venue look no further because they literally have everything you could ever want. I couldn’t recommend more!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Kendal! We loved serving you, your family and friends on your BEST DAY EVER at Murphy Lane! You were an absolutely stunning bride!!!
  • L
    Lexy Z. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing venue

    Having your wedding at The Venue at Murphy Lane is the best decision you can make for your wedding. Hank and Kara made everything perfect and have the most beautiful venue! They are the true definition of southern hospitality! The property is so dreamy and elegant. The morning of the wedding, both Kara and Hank were outside working on finishing touches to make sure everything was PERFECT!!! We truly felt cared for and their level of service goes above and beyond. You cannot go wrong with The Venue at Murphy Lane!! They truly made it the BEST DAY EVER!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    We loved being part of Lexy and Zach's gorgeous, Southern style wedding! What a beautiful bride and groom! We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness together as Mr. and Mrs.!
  • Tamiko
    Tamiko W. Sent on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Spring Wedding

    My husband and I just had the most dreamy Spring wedding at Murphy Lane and I can not stop thinking about how perfect it was. The sweetest couple, Hank and Kara, own the venue and they took such good care of us and our loved ones throughout the entire day. I can be very type A, especially when it comes to planning so it’s hard for me to relax and count on people to get things done the way I want, but Hank and Kara went above and beyond to make sure everything we wanted was taken of. They also have an exclusive coordinator, Lea Ann, who is exceptional and kept the day running so smooth. I second guessed so many decisions throughout wedding planning, but whether I chose the perfect venue was never a question. What we loved most about the venue is how accessible and personal it was for us. We were able to visit multiple times during the planning process to discuss set up and decor and we even did our engagement photos on the property, which turned out amazing. We never felt rushed and we never felt like we were working with a business. The venue is on a beautiful 88 acres of private land with multiple ceremony locations and a beautiful barn with the most romantic chandelier. At Murphy Lane, it feels like you’re being taken care of by family and that experience is priceless.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thanks Tamiko for this fabulous review! We love taking care of our couples and their guests! What a gorgeous Spring wedding! Thank you for choosing Murphy Lane as your wedding venue! It was truly our pleasure to be part of your BEST DAY EVER!!!!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue & the best day!

    When we got engaged, my now-husband & I had an idea of what we were looking for in a venue but couldn’t really put it into words. Once we saw Murphy Lane, we knew it was the one! The property itself is absolutely incredible. The winding, tree-lined drive surrounded by 80+ acres of beautiful farmland set the tone for what’s to come at Murphy Lane. We loved the multiple outdoor ceremony site options, the mix of modern elements & southern charm at the venue, the large barn entry doors, the bridal suite garden and so much more. We received countless compliments from our guests on how beautiful the venue was. Last but not least..the people. Kara & Hank (the owners) and Lea Ann from Southern Flair Events are amazing and will bring your vision to life.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin and WiIl for choosing Murphy Lane as your wedding venue! We absolutely loved taking care of you on your very special day! We love collaborating with LeaAnn and our DREAM TEAM of vendors to create magical wedding days! We wish you two only love and happiness together as Mr. and Mrs. Smith!
  • Mary
    Mary K. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Ever

    Our experience with the Venue at Murphy Lane was very special especially since we had to postpone our wedding because of COVID-19. The venue is beautiful and the owners- Hank & Kara are the BEST. They were so accommodating during this entire experience and we still had the BEST day ever. Their venue is perfect and they really pay attention to the details inside/outside. I will be recommending it to everyone!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Mary Kate for your beautiful review! We love what we do even though Covid-19 changed our plans a little bit! We are so happy for you and Jason! Trials like this will only make your marriage stronger!
  • Madison
    Madison S. Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We chose The Venue at Murphy Lane not only because of how beautiful the venue and property is, but because of the owners, Kara and Hank. These two are both a dream to work with and we cannot wait until our wedding day!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    We are so excited to celebrate your very special day at Murphy Lane! You two are just the cutest couple! We promise to do everything we can to make your wedding day the BEST DAY EVER!!!
  • K
    Katie T. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Hospitality at Its Finest

    Kara and Hank are the definition of Southern Hospitality. They are warm and welcoming to all guests, and their property will take your breath away. We loved every minute of our special day.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Katie! We loved sharing your very special day with you, your family and your friends! What a gorgeous wedding with the sweetest details! We wish you only love and happiness together as Mr. & Mrs. Trippe!
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 02/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t imagine any place better

    Book here! It’s a beautiful place & the staff is amazing. Easy to work with & committed to giving you a dream wedding!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you Heather letting us be part of your very special day! We have an amazing staff who are committed to service! We love weddings at Murphy Lane!!
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Day Ever!

    I could never imagine having our special day anywhere else other than at Murphy Lane. Kara and Hank really strive to make sure your wedding day is nothing shy of perfect! We were so blessed to come across Murphy Lane in our venue search, and once we visited and toured the property, it was a no brainer. You WILL NOT regret your decision of making Murphy Lane your wedding venue. It was all a dream come true! Kara and Hank are an amazing team to work with and made the wedding planning process so easy.

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    We loved being part of your magical wedding day! Thank you for the sweetest review, Carly! It was truly our pleasure to work with you and your family and friends. Gorgeous winter wedding! Can't wait to see your wedding gallery!
  • L
    Leila P. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Venue in Newnan, GA

    From the moment we booked our wedding to the day of the wedding we were well cared for. Hank & Kara are the perfect hosts and are very hands on. We looked at other venues and none could even come close to what is offered here from the beautiful barn and pavilion, the grounds and the cabin that is on site. Hank and Kara ensure that you and all of your guests are made to feel welcome and feel like family. Every detail is taken care of and the final result is just spectacular. I wouldn't look anywhere else to hold your special day!

    The Venue at Murphy Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much Leila! You are so kind! It truly was our pleasure to get to know all of you and work together to create the perfect wedding day for Tiffany and Scott! We do love what what we do...and that includes taking care of our guests!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours