The Vacation Chic Reviews

46 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for The Vacation Chic

Recommended by 99%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is great! We talked to her on the phone about a few ideas we had for a honeymoon in Santorini. Within two days she had a plan with lots of options for us to choose from. She was very conscious of our budget and reached out when she found ways to save us money. She was responsive and super easy to work with. One of our day excursions was cancelled due to weather and Amanda helped us get a refund for it once we were back in the states. She is really wonderful and super easy to work with!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an excellent job finding us a vacation within our budget. We had the most wonderful honeymoon in Jamaica, all due to the work she put in to find us the perfect destination. Even with multiple bumps in the road, Amanda was able to demonstrate flexibility and professionalism while working with us. We would recommend her to anyone, and will definitely go through her again in the future! Thanks Amanda!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend to any couple looking for a honeymoon destination!!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no trouble with having to plan my honeymoon at all. Amanda took care of everything and it was such a smooth process! She was able to pick the right spots in the towns and had great knowledge about my destination. Can not complain!

  • User6331392 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was such a pleasure to work with. After having little success with local travel agents, I emailed Amanda late one night and she responded with a detailed email the next morning - it was such a relief! I worked with her to plan my destination wedding for 40 people in Mexico and she was helpful every step of the way. She listed to what was most important to us as a couple, sent us options for a hotel, and talked us through the process. The hotel was fantastic and she also helped us with transportation to/from our wedding venue. All of our guests mentioned how easy the process was working with her and they appreciated the detailed information she provided. In fact, my godmother plans to use her for trips in the future!

    She gets my highest recommendation!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vacation Chic was wonderful to work with in planning our honeymoon. We felt very safe and well taken care of in Amanda's capable hands. We will definitely use her again in planning our next trip.

  • J

    Jaleesa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing at responding to any crisis even the situations technically out of her control. She was great at finding us the best resort deal and the most for our money. The craziest situation was when we missed our flight for the wedding and we had to call Amanda that morning to us find another flight! As early as it was in the morning, she rolled right out of the bed and immediately tried to help. As the bride, I felt as though she had my best interests at heart and she made sure that our guests thoroughly followed our instructions. She was a major headache reliever for sure. Thank you so much Amanda for all of your help. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed for and more!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so great , and when we had any problems on our vacation she was available . I will not forget when we had a problem she had champagne delivered in our room . Great person and Great Service . We will use her again

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is THE VERY BEST travel agent! She is flexible, informative, and efficient. She was extremely knowledgeable about Caribbean trips and truly helped my husband and I decide which location fit our needs. Also, she was always so pleasant to speak with and always responded in more than a timely manner! We will book our future travels with Amanda, no doubt!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was awesome to work with in planning our honeymoon. She helped us put together the exact trip we wanted and helped us with everything before and during our trip. I would recommend Amanda to anyone planning a trip- honeymoon or not!

  • User6121798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very helpful at choosing a property, and helped us plan an amazing vacation. I would highly recommend the vacation chic.

  • User6115890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The vacation chic was so helpful in planning our event. I never had to worry about any of reservations.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vacation Chic, Amanda, is an amazing travel planner. Our room in Mexico was awesome and she got us a great rate! The best thing was she was always available whenever we had any questions or concerns. Cheers to our next trip with TVC!

  • User6104421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such an amazing experience with the Travel Chic. We had booked a room for our wedding and Amanda watched the pricing on the rooms leading up to our special day and found us an upgraded room for a comparable price. Such an easy and flawless experience.

  • User6120411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, helpful and fun.

  • D

    David · Married on 11/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda (The Vacation Chic) was a pleasure to work with. She made an excellent recommendation for our resort in Mexico and made sure the booking process,including airfare transportation to/from the airport and setting up extra on-site excursions, went very smoothly. We will definitely use her on any future travels and recommend that you give her a call if you're planning a trip for a special occasion and want someone who will go the extra mile for you.

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Vacation Chic was helpful, professional, and very responsive to emails and phone calls. She made the process of planning our honeymoon so much easier! She also gave us a list of travel tips that proved to be very useful while we were in Jamaica. I will definitely be using her for our future travel needs.

  • C

    cassandra · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was such a pleasure to work with-quick and resourceful.

  • User6121637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a fantastic travel agent. She is attentive, available, and flexible. Thank you Amanda!

  • User6121687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so pleasant to work with and put our minds at ease. She made everything about our event run smoothly. We decided to change flights a few days before and I was so pleased with what she was able to work out for us.

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot ask for a better experience when working with Amanda, The Vacation Chic!! After many weeks of looking over many options for a honeymoon destination, we decided to contact a travel adviser! I sent out emails to three different companies and Amanda responded quickly and became our first, our last, our everything travel adviser!! She was hands down the most professional and prompt of all we spoke to, and she really cared about our story as a couple and what we were looking for in a honeymoon. Her experience with various properties and destinations helped us narrow our search down and then ultimately book our awesome honeymoon!! She listened via multiple phone calls and emails and made the experience fun and exciting! She took care of everything we needed including booking hotel stays on front and back end of our travels out of Dulles to Antigua, and was paramount in getting us first-class flight and accommodations! We were always informed and always had organized copies of all itineraries. She even sent us reminder itineraries a few days before just to make sure! We had one little blip upon arrival (which was all on the resort!) and after one email, she emailed AND called the resort and everything was taken care of and rest of week bonus perks!! Even when we returned, she emailed to find out how everything went and again GENUINELY cared about our experience! We cannot wait to use her services again and will spread the word to family, friends, and coworkers! Thank you again Amanda for all you did for us!

    Steve and Nancy

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contacting Amanda at The Vacation Chic was the best decision we made when planning our honeymoon. Our busy lives with careers and children didn't slow down so that we could spend quality time planning our dream wedding and honeymoon! We quickly became overwhelmed with options - Europe vs US? Hawaii vs Caribbean? All-inclusive resort vs secluded bungalow? Family-friendly vs Adults only?... The more we researched on our own, the more questions we had, and Amanda was able to answer them all! We were quickly impressed with her responsiveness and professionalism. She genuinely cared about helping create the perfect honeymoon experience for us. Amanda spent a lot of her time answering e-mails and phone calls without any guarantee that we would even book through her, which demonstrates not only her integrity as a professional but also her overall caring and friendly nature. Thank you, Amanda, for all you did to ensure our honeymoon in Antigua was absolutely perfect!! I highly recommend The Vacation Chic!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a top notch travel agent! She goes out of her way to make sure your honeymoon is fabulous. She doesn't miss any details and our experience was super smooth from takeoff to landing. She does a lot of research on resorts and resort experiences so she knows first hand what to recommend. I will definitely use her again.

  • User6120636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could not have been happier with Amanda. She had great ideas for our honeymoon and helped us make all the right decisions. Planning a honeymoon is not something we could do or want to do all by ourselves. We gave Amanda a budget and the framework for what we were looking for and she did the rest.

    She found us a great resort in Mexico, scheduled our flights, arranged transfers and answered the dozens of emails that we had quickly and professionally.

    We have already reach back out to her for future vacation planning. We can't wait to see what she will come up with next.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review