The Upper Room Reviews

10 | Greenville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Upper Room

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • Julie

    Julie Sherer · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    Steve was amazing to work with. He is very knowledgeable about weddings and what works best. I had no idea what I was doing and he was very patient with us. And made the whole process so much easier. My daughter got to have the wedding of her dreams. Loved the venue even though we weren’t able to use the roof because we had a tropical storm come through! I would suggest that you get a room at the Hyatt for the girls to get ready. We used the panoramic sweet it worked out great!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not just a venue

    The Upper Room wasnt just a place I had my wedding at. Steve was very knowledgeable about weddings and like another review said, I also didnt know what I was doing lol, everything I needed etc. But Steve was there to help and reccomend other affordable vendors when I was short chairs. He was also flexible when I wanted to use the space the night before to have a rehearsal and helped us with the process.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • P

    Pam Levan · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    Wonderful venue, but felt that they need a place to store items. They should provide a fan for the rooftop.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • D

    Doris · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the Management and Staff of The Upper Room,

    I just want to thank you for all that you did to help make my daughter Becky's wedding reception so perfect! Your kindness and patience as we emailed back and forth and made visits to the venue are so appreciated. You were wonderful to work with and the room looked amazing. We received so many positive comments from our guests about the reception. It was just perfect!

    Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time and please pass the information along that Maria is WONDERFUL!!! We will be using you all again!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you and the entire Upper Room staff for allowing us to get married and celebrate in your beautiful venue! We loved our wedding day and all of our guests raved about the cocktail time on the rooftop!

    Thanks!
    Leigh Ann

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon,
    I cannot express how great the party was!!!
    Steve was amazing and I told him about all of the positive feedback I got the entire night!! I’ve had two additional conversations this morning, both commenting on an amazing venue.
    Your efforts made the entire event seamless and I cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • E

    Evan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have picked a better venue for my wedding reception! It truly is a stunning space with the most gorgeous rooftop garden in the heart of downtown Greenville. It photographs beautifully, and our guests loved it. We had the most perfect day at the most perfect venue. I'd highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jane and Erin were on top of everything. Even though we were on of the first events at the Upper Room, the whole night went off perfectly. It was the perfect place for my daughter’s wedding. The vendors Jane recommended were great, on time and exactly as promised. Big thumbs up!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Getting married on 06/22/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Historically right

    Definitely gives you the downtown feelings that adds a history to it. Perfect for smaller to mid size weddings

    Sent on 09/05/2019