The Tux Shop Reviews

42 | Redmond, WA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for The Tux Shop

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

42
Order by:
  • B

    Barb Frye · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every detailed...nailed!

    Recently, I went with my husband to the Puyallup, WA store to rent a tux for a special event. Norma was a tremendous help and, with high professionalism and good humor (my husband's language) took great care of every little detail. Highly recommend. Thanks!

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • Holly

    Holly Wells · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect tux for our wedding needs

    Our experience with the Tux Shop couldn’t have gone any better! From the minute we walked in the door, we were impressed by their selection in both color and style!

    We had a hard time deciding on tie styles, so the shop brought in the different styles we were interested in so we could see them with the suit before we made a final decision.

    4 of the 5 guys in our wedding party lived out of town, and the staff at the Tux Shop helped us make sure that the measurements they got made sense to ensure a great fit for wedding day.

    We would definitely recommend the Tux Shop for our suit rental needs.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked specifically with Katina (spelling?). She was great in helping me make decisions. She's knowledgeable with trends and was very flexible when we changed the color of the ties. We really appreciate the professionalism. I love how they handle contacting (even via text) to remind the guys to pick up there tuxes! Great prices!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User4965940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave at the tux shop was great I would highly recommend working with him he really knows his stuff!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User4624473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job, and even stayed open late one night to ensure everyone got there last fitting with enough time for alterations.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • User3831832 · event on: 01/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with the service, value and selection offered at this location. We will come back to this location for future events that require a tux. They were prompt with having the tux available and delivered to the store well in advance? We were notified by text and phone when our tux was ready to be picked up. Thank you for your help.

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • User3703572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tux Shop in Tukwila, SPECIFICALLY Shelby Jones is the best!! She was very professional and PATIENT!!!! She knew what would and would not look good on us. Her recommendations created a beautiful ensemble for our wedding! We were able to pick up our tuxedos early which decreased the stresses that came with planning and preparing for our wedding. Thanks Shelby!!! We will recommend Shelby and the Tux Shop to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 11/26/2013

    The Tux Shop's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words.
  • V

    Vigil · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Redmond Tux Shop provided my wedding party with great customer service.
    Andrew (at Redmond tux shop) was so accommodating with all our needs and always with a great and friendly smile. Which made the process of group measurements and all the preparations a great experience not only for me (the groom) but also for the rest of the wedding party.

    I would definitely recommend Andrew and the Redmond tux shop to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 11/25/2013

    The Tux Shop's reply:

    Vigil thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Wedding Wire. We will make sure to pass on the kind words to Andrew.
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was real nice and patient. It took us a while to find exactly what we wanted and they helped with a smile.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User3507945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to thank the Lynnwood Tux Shop for all their help with my daughters quinceneta. Everyone in her court looked so handsome. They will all be back for homecoming! See you guys soon!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • J

    Jag · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae went far and begone for us!! We are help to work with her.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • J

    Jeric · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae from the Lynnwood location was very helpful and her exceptional personality is what made us go with the Tux Shop. Van & Ken was also a great help in making sure that we select the very best Tux for our wedding. Overall, we were very satisfied with the services that they have provided. Will definitely recommend to others.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went through the tux shop for my wedding party's attire. The service was outstanding and they were flexible with my needs and worked to make my special day unforgettable. The staff was always professional and attentive to any last minute adjustments that I needed. Special shout out to Ken at the Lynnwood location for his help and understanding as I went back and forth with color combinations. Regardless of how busy the store was, I never felt rushed.

    Thanks to the staff at the tux shop for being amazing!!!

    - Jason P.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • User3495104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality, service, and presentation of the tux shop in Lynnwood is TOP NOTCH! I love the fact that they were so personable and interested in what I wanted for my fiance' and his groomsman. I highly recommend this shop if you're looking for tuxedos.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User3495156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I walked in right before closing and in less than 30 min I had the rental I was looking for at an unbeatable price.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User3495152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank the staff of Lynnwood Tux Shop stores for taking care of my very difficult wedding. We had many problems with people coming from out of town and changing people in the wedding party and difficult people to fit. You guys were great and took care of everything perfectly. I wish everyone we dealt with putting our wedding together was as professional.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User3495115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with both Ken and Nai, both were incredibly professional and provided a great deal of help and support through the entire process. After selecting the outfit I worked with Ken who was stellar in helping ensure that I received everything on time. There were a few back and forth instances (my fault) but he made every effort to ensure things went smoothly. He was also very accommodating when it came to picking stuff up, and stuck true to his word on when things were delivered. What would otherwise have been a very stressful time was made much easier due to his efforts. Can't recommend this place enough - primarily because the staff is awesome. Keep it up guys!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • J

    jason · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my tux and my groomsmen tuxes from the Tux Shop. They were very professional and polite and we had any questions. They were also knowledgeable with the new lines tuxes that were coming up and good a describing what they would look like. Van Hecita was our contact for our reservations and he did a great job. Would recommend his store to anybody that asks.

    Sent on 08/27/2013

    The Tux Shop's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review.
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lot of fun working with the people in Marysville, WA

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • F

    Jolene · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The groomsmen in our wedding party got their suits from the So. Hill Puyallup store. They were able match the style of suit my husband purchased else were. The only issues I had was the pocket of the jacket was sewn closed and they gave us tux shirts(which were easily covered by their ties).

    Sent on 07/15/2009

    The Tux Shop's reply:

    Thank you for your review.
  • Z

    Zena · Married on 02/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience at The Tux Shop at Southcenter. I made the appointment one week in advance, Once me and my fiancee' arrived we were greeted by Roshelle, what a wonder sales associate, Roshelle was very pleasant and helped us to find the perfect Tux for our Wedding, The whole time we were there she called us by our names.... yes she remembered our names, we were there about an hour just talking. Roshelle helped us pick out a great Tux, pants, shirt, our color scheme, measured the groomsman and we were on our way. If you are getting married anytime in Seattle or surrounding area, please go see Roshelle at the Southcenter Tux Shop.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • X

    Jennifer · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only got our ties from the tux shop... but the customer service was great! Every time we went in there they acted like we were friends and made sure to tell us congratulations. GREAT customer service.

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • M

    Mikel · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used the Tux Shop (Redmond location) for the suits for the groom and groomsmen. They had really good variety, and let us look around as much as we needed without pressure. The custom fittings were very helpful too.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • User3695680 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was more than happy with the service I received from this tux shop. The staff was very helpful and patient when I was trying to decide colors and styles. They got everything done timely and efficiently as well. The staff also helped talk me out of making bad decisions as far as shirt colors or styles and such in a very tactfully subtle way :) My ring bearers were fitted at a tux shop from a different town, and the Monday after they were fitted and everything ordered I got a call from Andrew at this shop. He called to tell me that the other store had added funny things and was saving us some money! Overall, I felt like they had everything under control and didn't need to worry about making sure everybody had done everything and all the stuff was right because Andrew was looking over the order and let me know when things needed doing or correcting. We rented some of the best tuxes and everyone loved them.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User4614712 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was wedding planning, I attended the annual wedding expo at the Seattle Convention Center. I visited both booths of the big name vendors. So I decided to pick the lesser of the two evils - The Tux Shop. Andrew was the first person I met, I expressed to him my expectations: 1. Timing: I wanted to make sure the tuxes arrive on time and if any mistakes were made, I'd want room to be able to fix/replace anything we might encounter so that when DAY OF wedding arrives, every piece of the tuxedo is good to go. 2. Flexibility: The groomsmen were not local; 5 were out of state and 1 was located in New Zealand. I asked Andrew, what can I do to make this process efficient? He told me I can go online to their website and download the form and have the guys go to any tuxedo fitter to measure them. Andrew also said that the guys can also just email/call into the shop with their measurements to him. 3. Quality: I understand these are rentals. I help picked out every single item of clothing since my groom wasn't too sure what to wear. I took into account what the other guys were asking for and made sure I accommodated every one of them. Communications and updates of pricing occurred throughout the year up until 3 weeks before the wedding date. I scheduled an appointment and went into the shop to have a chat with Andrew and finalize all details. I checked to make sure everybody had measurements in and pricing was finalized. The guys could come in to pick up their tuxes 3 days before the wedding date. All of the guys tried on their tuxes and we had a few mishaps. But I didn't worry because I knew that with this 3 day leeway we still had time to replace these items. With Andrew's help, all of the items were replaced timely and everything else was smooth sailing!

    Sent on 12/16/2014