The Tulip Tree, Inc. Reviews

21 | Glendale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for The Tulip Tree, Inc.

Recommended by 92%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

1 User photo

The Tulip Tree, Inc. 1
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Arrangements

    I know absolutely nothing about flowers, but knew I wanted a dark purple/white bouquet. Judy worked with me to create a beautiful wedding bouquet that matched what I had envisioned. Very affordable. It was a pleasure to work with Judy!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    The Tulip Tree, Inc. 2

    The Tulip Tree, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you katie, our congratulations and best wishes for a happy future. You were a delight to work with judy
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tulip Tree gave us great advice and council and helped us stay within our budget. We never felt pressured to spend more than necessary.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I waited and waited to look into a flower vendor. Finally I realized time is ticking by and I panicked. The Tulip Tree got me in the same day I called. I was treated so nicely. Was given a great deal and was able to describe my vision and have them really understand what I wanted. The flowers were fantastic and so beautiful.

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the perfect experience working with the staff at the The Tulip Tree! I was so beyond pleased with the way they were able to see my "vision"! It was truly amazing! The flowers came that day and they were beyond my imagination, spectacular! The flowers compliment the day and the photos for a lifetime! Thank you, Tulip Tree!

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know much about flowers but Judy took care of me. During my first consultation, she showed me some different flowers based on my color ideas so I could picture what she was talking about. For my bridal bouquet, I emailed her a picture of a bouquet I found online and she replicated it exactly...down to the "bling" around the satin ribbon tying. She also knew I was on a budget and she managed to encompass everything I wanted within my budget.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had to plan my wedding from Chicago, so most of my work and planning were done via phone and email. This leads to a nervous bride, but all my worry was for nothing!
    Judy and her team were nothing shy of amazing! I could not have been more pleased. Every idea we discussed was executed to perfection. I had The Tulip Tree handle the decorationg of the arch for the ceremony, all flowers and all centerpieces. Everything looked just lovely!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • A

    Norma · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, professional and extremely nice ladies. They have vision and helped me design the perfect bouquet that fit my style and personality. I love these ladies they are the best!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • GoodNightIrene

    Irene · Married on 02/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my bridesmaids brought me here (they had done her wedding) just 5 days before the wedding. Even with the time crunch they didn't skip on quality or care. My budget was $300 for my bouquet, cake topper, 7 boutineers, 8 bridesmaid boquets (we put those together, but the flowers were from Tulip Tree). Everything was stunning! The cake topper was lovely, the boutineers just the right size (they even made a mini for the ringbearer) and my boquet was gorgeous. Everything was fresh and I didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 04/16/2011
  • V

    Buffy · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy Haenel, owner of The Tulip Tree, sat down with me and carefully went over what I wanted for flowers -- and then provided me with arrangements that were more beautiful than I ever imagined. Her years of experience were evident in the way complementary blooms were blended into stunning bouquets. The flowers arrived right on time on the day of the wedding, with each and every item carefully labeled -- a wonderful detail, since I was too nervous to remember who got what! The Tulip Tree provides excellent service at outstanding prices for all floral needs, but never more so than on your wedding day!

    Sent on 12/07/2010
  • Lanice

    Lanice · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had them do my wedding flowers Oct 23 and they we great. The price, the flowers, even them. They were friendly, even gave me directions for the other places I needed to go in town. My flowers looked wonderful! If you want worry-free I would highly recomend them.

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • L

    Londa · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers are truely what makes a bride absolutly beautiful and sets the tone of a wedding. The Tulip Tree really listened to my unique taste and made the most spectacular arrangements! I could not throw my bouquet away it was so beautiful! The flowers photographed perfect and really made the day perfect! I highly recommend the Tulip Tree for any occation, but any bride would treasure the memories their flowers provided for her special day!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • T

    C · Married on 06/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Mary throughout the process of planning and she was really great! I really wanted to stick within the budget that my venue had for flowers (all-inclusive deal) and she helped me to do that (although I did slightly go over at the end I probably didn't have to). When the flowers arrived in the bridal suite the day of I almost burst in to tears because they were so gorgeous. I couldn't believe how beautiful they were. It was like Mary got inside my head and knew what I wanted... absolutley amazing....

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • T

    Talia · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They worked within my budget and found solutions for my big day. From the aisle runner to the arch that set the backdrop for the ceremony and the centerpieces for the reception, the ambiance that was provided by Tulip Tree put the finishing touches on my wedding. The overall look was beautiful.

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • T

    Laura · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were gorgeous ( deep red roses and white roses tipped in silver). Judy is very helpful in making decisions. Pricing is very reasonable.

    Sent on 10/21/2009
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was eloping, I walked in off the street said I need flowers for same day. Judy had exactly what I wanted - colored calla lilies - at a great price. And they had them ready perfect and fast.

    Sent on 03/25/2010
  • Nicki

    Nicki · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Fantastic flowers. went above and beyond to customize our bouquets and centerpieces to match everything we wanted. Judy even found out of season lilacs for me and made sure that the special flower was present on this day.
    Would definitely use them again - local company and definitely not flowers from a big box giant. GREAT SERVICE!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/23/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Tulip tree actually took my order over from a nearby florist that had gone out of business unknown to me. the company took my order with payment in full and delivered on all the product. The Calla Lilies were beautiful from the centerpieces to the bouquets! Everyone was very happy and i was extremely satified with the pricing i received! Thank you for doing a great job on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 11/11/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    THEY WE SO HELPFUL. I SHOPPED AROUND ALL DIFFERENT FLORIST AND THEY WERE BY FAR THE BEST. I NEEDED TO TRAVEL WITH MY FLOWERS & WHEN I CAME TO PICK THEM UP THEY MADE SURE I PACKAGED THE FLOWERS CORRECTLY SO THEY GOT TO THE DESTANATION SAFELY. THANK YOU TULIP TREE :)

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/28/2011

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Although our wedding flowers were beautiful, we were not AT ALL happy with the service at Tulip Tree. We had initially met with the Tulip Tree in February 2011 to go over what flowers we wanted etc. and two weeks before my wedding in April 2011, I called to confirm that everything was set for the wedding and not only did the Tulip Tree not have the money order from my wedding facility (package deal) but they also did not have the invoice of the colors and flowers we had chosen. I brought in the invoice and the Tulip Tree reassured me that they would get my money order. A week later I called again to see if they had followed up regarding the money order and they had not. I asked for them to call my wedding facility and was told that it was the "middle of the Easter season" and that they were busy. Basically what I gathered from that was that my wedding was not as important as Easter. I WOULD NOT recommend Tulip Tree to any bride and will never use them again!!

    Sent on 05/09/2011

    The Tulip Tree, Inc.'s reply:

    we are sorry to hear that emily was disappointed in the service and attention she recieved, it was certainly not our intention to stress her out. we placed the order for her flowers 2 weeks prior to her wedding which is our standard procedure, the place she had her wedding is often slow in confirming the flowers order, Emily came in 4/23 to finalize (the day before easter) we did not expect her and her order and hard good items were pulled and not easily accesible until after the holiday
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 02/20/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    DO NOT BOOK THE TULIP TREE!!!
    I booked the tulip tree for my recent wedding on 2/20/16. I was dealing with the owner, Judy.
    We had a consultation well over 6 months prior to my wedding where we sat down for quite some time showing pictures of the bouquets and colors I wanted. She wrote everything down and we booked them for the wedding as they seemed to know what they were doing. She assured me she had been doing this for many years and would take care of everything I asked for. I also confirmed all the flower details TWICE prior to my wedding.
    An HOUR before my pictures were starting, the day of the wedding, they delivered the flowers and left before I could see them. When I saw them I almost died! The colors I asked for were blush and white with NO greenery. I got wilted flowers that were peach, yellow and LOTS of FAKE greenery. We called them immediately to have them come back with new flowers. They came back with new flowers but they still didn't have the exact colors I wanted and I didn't even get the right type flowers. They were also falling apart as my girls were waking down the aisle and taking pictures!
    I don't normally take time to write reviews but I had to let future brides know about this company, as NO bride wants to deal with that HORRIBLE experience the day of her wedding!!

    Sent on 02/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review