The Treman Center Reviews

46 | Newfield, NY
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for The Treman Center

Recommended by 96%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

44 User photos

The Treman Center 1
The Treman Center 2
The Treman Center 3
The Treman Center 4
The Treman Center 5
The Treman Center 6
The Treman Center 7
+ 38
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy Pellegrino · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overview of Wedding Planning

    Leslie's wedding planning skills are amazing and her calming, warm people skills put us at ease at all times. Whether it be a phone call, text or just to stop by with our many questions, she was always there for us with a welcoming smile and had great ideas for planning the ultimate wedding day! The Treman Center is a spectacular venue, grounds are beautiful, as well as the character of the inside décor and atmosphere.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best.Weekend.Ever.

    Choosing the Treman Center as our wedding venue was the best decision that my husband and I made in all of our wedding planning.

    The entire property is absolutely stunning, from the gorgeous architecture and details inside the barn, to the amazing stone courtyard and scenery outside. We loved that we were able to make the space completely unique to us and our vision, and that we were able to enjoy it for both our rehearsal dinner as well as wedding day.

    Leslie is like a built-in wedding planner who was super responsive and regularly checked in with us throughout all of our planning and then helped to coordinate every detail of our wedding weekend.

    The Treman Center 8
    The Treman Center 9
    The Treman Center 10
    The Treman Center 11
  • Arianna

    Arianna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect "barn" wedding

    I put barn in quotes because The Treman Center is about as far from a regular barn as you can get. Yes, it's a barn, but it's been stunningly refurbished from top to bottom, and it has an impressive stone courtyard (with a water feature!). The landscaping is incredible. All-told, it's the perfect venue for a wedding. We decided on the weekend package so that we could be there from Friday through Sunday, which was perfect. We did a lot of our decorations and planning ourselves, so we appreciated very much having time to arrange flowers, string lights, etc. Leslie (co-owner with her husband) was there on the scene all weekend to help set up, coordinate deliveries, and answer questions. She even whipped up some food for my pregnant bridesmaid the morning before the wedding before the catered breakfast arrived.

    We really got to USE the venue, in that Leslie allowed us to attach things to the walls, put lights wherever we wanted, bring in a ten-piece live band, and more. We had our rehearsal dinner there as well. The top floor was hugely important for our weekend; not only was it where my fiancé and I stayed the night before the wedding (and the night of!), but it also features an area for bridesmaids to get ready and lounge space for the bridal party. We were the first wedding, apparently, to allow groomsmen to occupy this space as well. It made for a really nice wedding party retreat, and we found ourselves returning there throughout the evening to take a breath, rest, etc. We also gathered there before the reception and after dinner so that the band could announce us all.

    One of the most special parts of the weekend was the morning after the wedding. The Treman Center has a lovely tradition of inviting newlywed couples to carve their initials and wedding date into the slate flagstones outside the 2nd-floor entrance to the barn. My new husband and I enjoyed sitting in the sun, reflecting on our day, and leaving our memento on this place that brought us so much happiness.

    Several of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and everyone had a great time. I know a huge part of that was the venue. I can't recommend it enough!!

    (P.S., yes, it may seem pricey, but I can guarantee it's 100% worth the cost.)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Treman Center was so, so special. We booked our wedding date 1.5 years in advance, and Leslie, the owner and on-site coordinator/magic woman, was available and accommodating from the beginning with several site visits, phone calls and email exchanges. The grounds are gorgeous and unlike other barn venues. We received so many compliments on the space, which really worked for the relaxed, modern, floral feel for our wedding. Guests said the outdoor patio felt like a French garden that transported them to old world Europe. We feel so lucky to have had the experience we had at the Treman Center. Every aspect of the venue is so fun, thoughtful and stunning. We wish we could relive that weekend over and over again. Thank you so much for turning our dreams into reality.

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue, it is incredible with numerous stunning locations that each have their own pleasure and joy. I adored working with Leslie to create the wedding of my dreams. It was perfect, you would be so lucky to have your event at this location!

    The Treman Center 12
    The Treman Center 13
    The Treman Center 14
    The Treman Center 15
    The Treman Center 16
    The Treman Center 17
  • S

    Shana · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is a gorgeous venue! There are so many beautiful spots around the venue for photos. Leslie (the owner) is truly amazing! She was beyond accommodating and is so knowledgeable about weddings. She will help you every step of the way if you need it! There are not enough words to describe how happy we are with our experience with her and the venue for our wedding day! Our guests and other vendors were in awe of the beauty that is The Treman Center. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have imagined having it anywhere else!

  • M

    Mariyn · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Leslie,
    Now that I’ve had several days to get back to Massachusetts, catch up on sleep, rearrange my basement storage to make a place for cake stands, bud vases, candles, etc., get Julie’s dress to the cleaners, and even get back into my exercise routine, I want to take the opportunity to let you know how delighted all of us were with Julie & Zack’s wedding celebration at the Treman Center. You have a unique property and it was the perfect venue for Julie and Zack’s special day - stunning, beautifully appointed and meticulously maintained, rustic yet polished, elegant and sophisticated, inviting and gracious. Both the groom’s mother and I have received wonderful feedback from family and friends - it was a “great wedding, intimate and relaxed”, a lovely setting, and from the bride and groom’s friends “a fantastic and memorable wedding."
    You, in particular, were wonderful to work with. Your responsiveness, professionalism, flexibility, and thorough knowledge and love of Treman both inside and out, as well as your easy ability to coordinate everyone during the entire weekend and especially when it came to finalizing everything on the day of the wedding was deeply appreciated. You truly made it possible for everyone to celebrate and have a great time!
    Wishing you all the best,
    Marilyn (bride’s mom)

  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giving way to the plethora of event details undertaken for our wedding it was imperative to secure a venue that addressed the experience we desired. The Treman Center offered and delivered a dynamic layout with the centerpiece being the barn giving way to dining in the Moroccan Tent and Cocktail Hour on the Terrace and Reflection Pool area. The Bridal Suite on the third level of the Barn is appointed with a sense of being on retreat - calm, gathering of the women in the bridal party and for the couple to spend the night.

    From the onset working with Leslie gave us - gave me, as the mother of the bride, the resource of knowing we had a seasoned, and well established individual to support this major event. Communication was exceptional via email, on the phone or in those meetings on-site and knowing other key vendors had worked with Leslie. This proved to be a major asset as the Wedding Day was launched.

    Visit the website - plan a visit to explore the site - take the opportunity to discuss and explore your thoughts with Leslie. Those initial interactions will offer an informative understanding of "The Treman Center" being the venue for your wedding.

    Enjoy!
    Linda








    foundation for launching

  • M

    Madeleine · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no place like the Treman Center! We wanted a beautiful venue that didn't feel cookie cutter -- one that had character. And wow did Treman deliver. All of the spaces (inside and outside) are stunning, and our guests couldn't stop gushing over how beautiful it all was. Two months later and I'm still hearing about it! Of course I want to say that our wedding would have been perfect wherever we held it, but really it was perfect because it was at Treman!

    Leslie is a wonderful resource during planning. Treman is her baby, and she knows just how to maximize all of its amazing qualities. She also has great relationships with all of the local vendors, which really comes in handy when putting everything together.

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Treman! Call Leslie now!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is a really beautiful place designed and cared for by wonderful people! Being from out of town, we only met with Leslie and saw the venue once a year before. Throughout the year, Leslie was so helpful in connecting us to great partners and thinking through all of the details for the day (there were so many!) It really is a special place with such an incredible story of restoration, history, and modernity. We had a pretty simple wedding -- 120 people, minimal decoration, BBQ buffet, and a spotify playlist for music -- and had such a memorable time with our family and friends who came from all over the world. With any wedding, particularly for destination weddings, one of the most helpful things about planning is to have reliable and great partnerships. We are so grateful to have found all that and more with Leslie and The Treman Center. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Treman Center in June 2018, and it was the best weekend of our lives! We rented the center for the entire weekend since we were doing a two-day Indian-American wedding. Every single detail was beautiful, and I think I'm still processing how amazing it was. Leslie was very accommodating and helped us to make alternative plans in case of inclement weather, since up until the day before the wedding it looked like it was going to rain. We got very lucky and didn't have rain, but we really appreciated that Leslie had rented a second tent free of charge. Leslie was very invested in making sure it was a wonderful weekend, and I could tell she was genuinely happy for us which really meant a lot to us. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. Thank you Leslie and the Treman Center for a weekend we will never forget! All photos I've included were captured by Rachel Philipson.

    The Treman Center 18
    The Treman Center 19
    The Treman Center 20
    The Treman Center 21
    The Treman Center 22
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is a very special place. An inordinate amount of care and attention was put into it's construction, landscaping, and decoration (check out the 3rd floor!). Just hanging out there is an experience to be remembered. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique venue and aren't interested in the standard catering halls or parks then look no further. You won't be disappointed.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This stunning place does not feel like a typical venue. The building itself has an amazing style and the grounds are even more impressive. Even our vendors were impressed! The weather was colder than expected but we had more than enough room to dance inside and our guests love hanging out by the fire in the evening (95 ppl). I was not sure how well the two levels would work (we had cocktail and dancing downstairs and outside with the dinner upstairs). I think the two floors gave the event a natural flow and changed the vibe/energy from dinner to dancing.

    Leslie was lovely and easy to work with. She was always available to answer questions or offer suggestions. All of our guests (and ourselves) were blown away by the venue!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is the most perfect place for my wedding. My fiancé and I looked at venues all over upstate New York trying to find something that spoke to both of our tastes: rustic and classic New England elegance. Somehow we came across the Treman Center and it just clicked. Everything from the actual barn to the stonework to the grounds jumped out at us. Plus the owners are fantastic, really hard working people dedicated to making this place extremely special. I simply can not wait to have my wedding here.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe the magic that was our wedding weekend at the Treman Center. Leslie is amazing and did so much so ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. From Friday morning until Sunday afternoon when we carved our names into the stone, we had the best time I could ever have imagined. Our guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that is because of Leslie!

  • E

    Emile · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is an absolutely gorgeous place, and I would strongly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Upstate New York, or considering holding an event in the area. It is stunningly beautiful, very flexible as a space, multi-faceted, and incredibly tasteful. It provided the ideal setting for our wedding reception in Summer 2017! We had a wonderful experience there. All our guests absolutely loved the space too, and they enjoyed the interior and exterior spaces during the party. Leslie Carrere was a wonderful host, and she welcomed us and attended to all our needs before and during our event. The Treman Center is an amazing place and we feel so fortunate to have been able to celebrate there.

  • S

    Sarah Jane · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center was a magical location for our family wedding. The space itself welcomes guests in a remarkably gracious, open, three storied, high ceiled building, in a pastoral setting, with amazing stone work in the multiple lovely garden courtyards, complete with a pond and fountain. The dining room was perfectly arranged, and the views from all the floors make one feel one is in a calmer and more generous time. The hosts are responsive, friendly, helpful, and efficient. An ideal venue in every way.

    Sarah Jane Bokaer

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center served as an amazing location for our entire wedding weekend. We hosted our rehearsal dinner there Friday evening, and then had the Wedding ceremony and reception on Saturday evening. Leslie was so accommodating and made everything run incredibly smoothly. A winter wedding, we successfully fit 100 guests, a band, and catering inside the two floors of the venue with plenty of room for dancing. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful and artistic space to host their event.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding weekend a dream come true. The venue itself is breathtaking, which left us with little need for additional decor. They catered to our every need, were extremely flexible, realistic, and supportive throughout the entire process. The owners are truly such a lovely couple, and their passion for this venue and it's purpose is evident as soon as you step foot onto their property. They provide you with a connection to the Treman Center that will last a lifetime. This venue is worth every. single. penny.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Leslie Carrere at The Treman Center was simply wonderful. She provided the right balance of professionalism, artistic input, attention to detail, and sincere interest in making our event a success. The Treman Center itself is an amazing space, truly unique, beautiful and serene. I highly recommend The Treman Center for a wide variety of events, whether a retreat, small conference, wedding, or other celebration. I'm already thinking about what I can plan for next year! -
    RMB, Cornell University

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue! Leslie is very accommodating and helpful! She works her hardest to make your day special!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Treman Center is an amazing new venue space close to Ithaca. Leslie puts in great effort to make sure you're happy with your event and she allows you to work with practically any vendor. Thanks to her attention to detail and absolutely beautiful setup, my husband and I thought our wedding day couldn't have gone any better. If you're looking for a rustic and romantic setting with freedom to choose where each aspect of your event takes place, this is your best choice in the area! One of our favorite touches was chiseling our initials into the stones out front to be remembered forever! We highly recommend it as a great wedding venue.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment you step onto the property you can feel that this place is something special. We only had to look at one venue for our wedding, and this was it. There is so much passion, heart, and unique creative flare that has gone into the creation of the treman center it would be hard not to be awe struck. We could not have imagined a more perfect setting for our wedding. Every one of our guests complimented the venue.
    We were able to rent the treman center all weekend which really helped personalize our experience by having our friends and family there for the rehearsal dinner, and Sunday morning brunch. Having this option really separates this place from other venues. You are not just a number. Also, we had the option to decorate and have it catered however we specifically wanted. Leslie really helped us work out the fine details and make sure the day ran smoothly.

    Leslie and Kevin have literally put their hearts into every inch of this space and it just radiates. We could never thank them enough for really making our day the best day of our lives.

    Forever thankful, Andrea

  • Y

    Yu · Married on 03/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Treman Center a week before our wedding day, and we went up to visit the place right away. The Treman Center has incredible warmth and elegance. It was superb for me because there was a STEINWAY!!! (I was so glad to leave my huge keyboard and its accessories at home on my wedding day.) In addition to the beautiful place with a grand piano, both Leslie and Kevin are wonderful host and hostess. They provide not only an amazing space but also the bright and welcoming atmosphere. Our guests are still talking about how unique and memorable our wedding day was. We can't thank Leslie and Kevin enough!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review