35 Reviews for The Treman Center

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (7)
Bridal Suite (7)
Parking (6)
Indoor (4)
Accommodations (4)
Furniture (4)
Lighting (4)
Tables (4)
Event Planning (3)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Decor (3)
Tents (3)
Set Up (2)
Altar/Arches (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Clean Up (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Chairs (1)
35 The Treman Center Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The Treman Center is a gorgeous venue! There are so many beautiful spots around the venue for photos. Leslie (the owner) is truly amazing! She was beyond accommodating and is so knowledgeable about weddings. She will help you every step of the way if you need it! There are not enough words to describe how happy we are with our experience with her and the venue for our wedding day! Our guests and other vendors were in awe of the beauty that is The Treman Center. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have imagined having it anywhere else!

Profile Picture Shana, 7/21/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Altar/Arches, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tents, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Dear Leslie,
Now that I’ve had several days to get back to Massachusetts, catch up on sleep, rearrange my basement storage to make a place for cake stands, bud vases, candles, etc., get Julie’s dress to the cleaners, and even get back into my exercise routine, I want to take the opportunity to let you know how delighted all of us were with Julie & Zack’s wedding celebration at the Treman Center. You have a unique property and it was the perfect venue for Julie and Zack’s special day - stunning, beautifully appointed and meticulously maintained, rustic yet polished, elegant and sophisticated, inviting and gracious. Both the groom’s mother and I have received wonderful feedback from family and friends - it was a “great wedding, intimate and relaxed”, a lovely setting, and from the bride and groom’s friends “a fantastic and memorable wedding."
You, in particular, were wonderful to work with. Your responsiveness, professionalism, flexibility, and thorough knowledge and love of Treman both inside and out, as well as your easy ability to coordinate everyone during the entire weekend and especially when it came to finalizing everything on the day of the wedding was deeply appreciated. You truly made it possible for everyone to celebrate and have a great time!
Wishing you all the best,
Marilyn (bride’s mom)

Profile Picture Mariyn, 7/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

An absolutely stunning and unique venue! The multiple spaces within The Treman Center create an intimate setting for guests with a variety of beautiful backgrounds for pictures. The grounds are immaculately maintained. From the very beginning Leslie was responsive, helpful, and calming. She encouraged us to personalize the space. Her relationships with local vendors really allowed us to plan the wedding of our dreams long distance. The amazing third floor was the perfect bridal suite and night retreat. The ability to rent the space for 3 days allowed us to enjoy the moments leading up to the wedding as well as the day after. We cannot thank Leslie enough her support, professionalism and guidance. You truly have a magnificent venue!

Profile Picture Julie, 7/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Giving way to the plethora of event details undertaken for our wedding it was imperative to secure a venue that addressed the experience we desired. The Treman Center offered and delivered a dynamic layout with the centerpiece being the barn giving way to dining in the Moroccan Tent and Cocktail Hour on the Terrace and Reflection Pool area. The Bridal Suite on the third level of the Barn is appointed with a sense of being on retreat - calm, gathering of the women in the bridal party and for the couple to spend the night.

From the onset working with Leslie gave us - gave me, as the mother of the bride, the resource of knowing we had a seasoned, and well established individual to support this major event. Communication was exceptional via email, on the phone or in those meetings on-site and knowing other key vendors had worked with Leslie. This proved to be a major asset as the Wedding Day was launched.

Visit the website - plan a visit to explore the site - take the opportunity to discuss and explore your thoughts with Leslie. Those initial interactions will offer an informative understanding of "The Treman Center" being the venue for your wedding.

Enjoy!
Linda

foundation for launching

Profile Picture Linda, 7/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is a really beautiful place designed and cared for by wonderful people! Being from out of town, we only met with Leslie and saw the venue once a year before. Throughout the year, Leslie was so helpful in connecting us to great partners and thinking through all of the details for the day (there were so many!) It really is a special place with such an incredible story of restoration, history, and modernity. We had a pretty simple wedding -- 120 people, minimal decoration, BBQ buffet, and a spotify playlist for music -- and had such a memorable time with our family and friends who came from all over the world. With any wedding, particularly for destination weddings, one of the most helpful things about planning is to have reliable and great partnerships. We are so grateful to have found all that and more with Leslie and The Treman Center. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Profile Picture Hannah, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had our wedding at The Treman Center in June 2018, and it was the best weekend of our lives! We rented the center for the entire weekend since we were doing a two-day Indian-American wedding. Every single detail was beautiful, and I think I'm still processing how amazing it was. Leslie was very accommodating and helped us to make alternative plans in case of inclement weather, since up until the day before the wedding it looked like it was going to rain. We got very lucky and didn't have rain, but we really appreciated that Leslie had rented a second tent free of charge. Leslie was very invested in making sure it was a wonderful weekend, and I could tell she was genuinely happy for us which really meant a lot to us. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was. Thank you Leslie and the Treman Center for a weekend we will never forget! All photos I've included were captured by Rachel Philipson.

Photo for The Treman Center Review
Photo for The Treman Center Review
Photo for The Treman Center Review
Photo for The Treman Center Review
Photo for The Treman Center Review
Profile Picture Haley, 6/2/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is a very special place. An inordinate amount of care and attention was put into it's construction, landscaping, and decoration (check out the 3rd floor!). Just hanging out there is an experience to be remembered. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique venue and aren't interested in the standard catering halls or parks then look no further. You won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Thomas, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This stunning place does not feel like a typical venue. The building itself has an amazing style and the grounds are even more impressive. Even our vendors were impressed! The weather was colder than expected but we had more than enough room to dance inside and our guests love hanging out by the fire in the evening (95 ppl). I was not sure how well the two levels would work (we had cocktail and dancing downstairs and outside with the dinner upstairs). I think the two floors gave the event a natural flow and changed the vibe/energy from dinner to dancing.

Leslie was lovely and easy to work with. She was always available to answer questions or offer suggestions. All of our guests (and ourselves) were blown away by the venue!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Bridal Suite, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Treman Center is the most perfect place for my wedding. My fiancé and I looked at venues all over upstate New York trying to find something that spoke to both of our tastes: rustic and classic New England elegance. Somehow we came across the Treman Center and it just clicked. Everything from the actual barn to the stonework to the grounds jumped out at us. Plus the owners are fantastic, really hard working people dedicated to making this place extremely special. I simply can not wait to have my wedding here.

Profile Picture Amy, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound
5.0

I cannot even begin to describe the magic that was our wedding weekend at the Treman Center. Leslie is amazing and did so much so ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. From Friday morning until Sunday afternoon when we carved our names into the stone, we had the best time I could ever have imagined. Our guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that is because of Leslie!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/24/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Lighting, Tables, Tents
5.0

The Treman Center is an absolutely gorgeous place, and I would strongly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Upstate New York, or considering holding an event in the area. It is stunningly beautiful, very flexible as a space, multi-faceted, and incredibly tasteful. It provided the ideal setting for our wedding reception in Summer 2017! We had a wonderful experience there. All our guests absolutely loved the space too, and they enjoyed the interior and exterior spaces during the party. Leslie Carrere was a wonderful host, and she welcomed us and attended to all our needs before and during our event. The Treman Center is an amazing place and we feel so fortunate to have been able to celebrate there.

Profile Picture Emile, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center was a magical location for our family wedding. The space itself welcomes guests in a remarkably gracious, open, three storied, high ceiled building, in a pastoral setting, with amazing stone work in the multiple lovely garden courtyards, complete with a pond and fountain. The dining room was perfectly arranged, and the views from all the floors make one feel one is in a calmer and more generous time. The hosts are responsive, friendly, helpful, and efficient. An ideal venue in every way.

Sarah Jane Bokaer

Profile Picture Sarah Jane, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center served as an amazing location for our entire wedding weekend. We hosted our rehearsal dinner there Friday evening, and then had the Wedding ceremony and reception on Saturday evening. Leslie was so accommodating and made everything run incredibly smoothly. A winter wedding, we successfully fit 100 guests, a band, and catering inside the two floors of the venue with plenty of room for dancing. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful and artistic space to host their event.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding weekend a dream come true. The venue itself is breathtaking, which left us with little need for additional decor. They catered to our every need, were extremely flexible, realistic, and supportive throughout the entire process. The owners are truly such a lovely couple, and their passion for this venue and it's purpose is evident as soon as you step foot onto their property. They provide you with a connection to the Treman Center that will last a lifetime. This venue is worth every. single. penny.

Profile Picture Kara, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite
5.0

Working with Leslie Carrere at The Treman Center was simply wonderful. She provided the right balance of professionalism, artistic input, attention to detail, and sincere interest in making our event a success. The Treman Center itself is an amazing space, truly unique, beautiful and serene. I highly recommend The Treman Center for a wide variety of events, whether a retreat, small conference, wedding, or other celebration. I'm already thinking about what I can plan for next year! -
RMB, Cornell University

Profile Picture User7769031, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Beautiful Venue! Leslie is very accommodating and helpful! She works her hardest to make your day special!

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is an amazing new venue space close to Ithaca. Leslie puts in great effort to make sure you're happy with your event and she allows you to work with practically any vendor. Thanks to her attention to detail and absolutely beautiful setup, my husband and I thought our wedding day couldn't have gone any better. If you're looking for a rustic and romantic setting with freedom to choose where each aspect of your event takes place, this is your best choice in the area! One of our favorite touches was chiseling our initials into the stones out front to be remembered forever! We highly recommend it as a great wedding venue.

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I found Treman Center a week before our wedding day, and we went up to visit the place right away. The Treman Center has incredible warmth and elegance. It was superb for me because there was a STEINWAY!!! (I was so glad to leave my huge keyboard and its accessories at home on my wedding day.) In addition to the beautiful place with a grand piano, both Leslie and Kevin are wonderful host and hostess. They provide not only an amazing space but also the bright and welcoming atmosphere. Our guests are still talking about how unique and memorable our wedding day was. We can't thank Leslie and Kevin enough!

Profile Picture Yu, 3/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Parking, Indoor, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

On a tip from our caterers, we met up with Leslie on our way through Ithaca one weekday evening. Leslie opened her doors and a bottle of wine for us and saved the day as our “door-to-door” approach to finding a venue was failing us. She and her husband were very welcoming and just laid back enough to assure us that they could deal with our not knowing which way was up when it came to our own wedding. We struck a deal, and besides bouncing a few emails back and forth, did not need to worry about our venue until the big day came closer.
On the run up to the wedding, Leslie was responsive to our paranoid concerns and full of positive suggestions about who could supply what (flowers, port-a-potty, etc.), and from where and by when.
In full wedding prep mode, Leslie was available but never in the way. She also quietly took care of a few things that we missed, without us needing to ask. Her husband even ran across the way to borrow a forklift to help with some last minute rearranging. Both of them were great and calming in what tends to be a stressful time.
Pictures do not do the venue justice. We are still not sure how the stars aligned that we found it when we did. The outdoor patio is beautiful (pity rain stopped us actually making much use of it) and the indoor barn is chic, elegant and fun. We dined downstairs and dances upstairs. Many of guests are still gushing about the location. And so are we.

Profile Picture Lizzie , 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is a perfect location for any event. It is stunningly beautiful, lavishly appointed (kitchen and bathroom are lovely) with three enormous, separate indoor areas and outdoor "garden room / patio. It is in a gorgeous location on the edge of a field and forest close to one of the most beautiful State Parks in the region, but also close to town and with easy access and plenty of parking. Leslie Carrere was incredibly helpful before, during, and after our event. She checked in with us, worked hard to make sure the barn was set up exactly as we wanted it, and went out her way to make sure all of our guests were well taken care of, while also giving us the space and privacy we needed. The Treman Center MADE our event: it made it special, lovely, unique, and truly like something out of a magazine or a movie. I will definitely be scheduling future events at the Treman Center.

Profile Picture User5387945, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

In May 2015, the Wharton Studio Museum hosted a phenomenally successful celebration event at The Treman Center. With Leslie Carrere’s creative eye we were able to create a soiree atmosphere throughout the center's beautifully refurbished barn with inviting fireplaces and three floors. The middle floor was transformed into a theater space. The other floors were arranged into elegant reception and after dance rooms. But it’s more than the unique and magnificent building and facility and its rustic setting that made the Treman Center so perfect for our event. The center’s management supported our celebration from conception to ‘wrap.’ Leslie Carrere’s marketing expertise, eventing experience and creative eye assured a spectacular event. She collaborated with us as if it were her personal event attending to every detail with panache. It’s a winning proposition to host an event at The Treman Center. The place and atmosphere was so conducive to good cheer and good will, and a great time for all.
Constance Bruce
Vice Chairman, Wharton Studio Museum
Ithaca, New York

Profile Picture Constance, 5/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I cannot recommend the Treman Center enough! My Husband and I had our rehearsal dinner there and we invited all of our wedding guests so there were about 100ppl. The barn, the landscaping and serene setting were the perfect backdrop for our guests to gather and celebrate and relax. The venue is breathtaking and extremely versatile depending on if you want your event indoors or out or both and depending on the size of your group. The positioning of the barn at sunset makes for the most incredible photo opportunities. I would strongly recommend this for a wedding venue as well.
Leslie was incredibly helpful and accommodating to us from start to finish. Her creative attention to detail and positive energy were inspiring. We had the most incredible time at the space and our guests still talk about the venue to this day. We are planning to help a anniversary party there to relive the experience int he next few years and cannot wait.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Treman Center was a perfect venue for our daughters wedding. Kevin and Leslie were great to work with. The facility is stunning.

Profile Picture User5630995, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Bridal Suite
4.8

What set the Treman Center apart from any other venue for us was the ability to be at the venue for the entire weekend. It’s truly a special place - we couldn’t have asked for a better place to host all of our friends and family. The design details are everywhere and the courtyard area is gorgeous. We enjoyed getting to have a more relaxed wedding day on Saturday because we used all of Friday to set everything up. Leslie was very helpful with a lot of last minute finishing touches on our wedding day - she even jumped in and added some fresh hydrangeas to my bouquet! We loved having family back the next morning for a bagel breakfast and chance to say goodbye.

Profile Picture Emily, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue