25 Reviews for The Treman Center

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (6)
Bridal Suite (6)
Parking (5)
Indoor (3)
Accommodations (3)
Furniture (3)
Lighting (3)
Tables (3)
Event Planning (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Decor (2)
Tents (2)
Set Up (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Chairs (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
25 The Treman Center Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

This stunning place does not feel like a typical venue. The building itself has an amazing style and the grounds are even more impressive. Even our vendors were impressed! The weather was colder than expected but we had more than enough room to dance inside and our guests love hanging out by the fire in the evening (95 ppl). I was not sure how well the two levels would work (we had cocktail and dancing downstairs and outside with the dinner upstairs). I think the two floors gave the event a natural flow and changed the vibe/energy from dinner to dancing.

Leslie was lovely and easy to work with. She was always available to answer questions or offer suggestions. All of our guests (and ourselves) were blown away by the venue!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Bridal Suite, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

The Treman Center is the most perfect place for my wedding. My fiancé and I looked at venues all over upstate New York trying to find something that spoke to both of our tastes: rustic and classic New England elegance. Somehow we came across the Treman Center and it just clicked. Everything from the actual barn to the stonework to the grounds jumped out at us. Plus the owners are fantastic, really hard working people dedicated to making this place extremely special. I simply can not wait to have my wedding here.

Profile Picture Amy, 9/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound
5.0

I cannot even begin to describe the magic that was our wedding weekend at the Treman Center. Leslie is amazing and did so much so ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. From Friday morning until Sunday afternoon when we carved our names into the stone, we had the best time I could ever have imagined. Our guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and that is because of Leslie!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/24/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Lighting, Tables, Tents
5.0

The Treman Center is an absolutely gorgeous place, and I would strongly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Upstate New York, or considering holding an event in the area. It is stunningly beautiful, very flexible as a space, multi-faceted, and incredibly tasteful. It provided the ideal setting for our wedding reception in Summer 2017! We had a wonderful experience there. All our guests absolutely loved the space too, and they enjoyed the interior and exterior spaces during the party. Leslie Carrere was a wonderful host, and she welcomed us and attended to all our needs before and during our event. The Treman Center is an amazing place and we feel so fortunate to have been able to celebrate there.

Profile Picture Emile, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center was a magical location for our family wedding. The space itself welcomes guests in a remarkably gracious, open, three storied, high ceiled building, in a pastoral setting, with amazing stone work in the multiple lovely garden courtyards, complete with a pond and fountain. The dining room was perfectly arranged, and the views from all the floors make one feel one is in a calmer and more generous time. The hosts are responsive, friendly, helpful, and efficient. An ideal venue in every way.

Sarah Jane Bokaer

Profile Picture Sarah Jane, 6/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center served as an amazing location for our entire wedding weekend. We hosted our rehearsal dinner there Friday evening, and then had the Wedding ceremony and reception on Saturday evening. Leslie was so accommodating and made everything run incredibly smoothly. A winter wedding, we successfully fit 100 guests, a band, and catering inside the two floors of the venue with plenty of room for dancing. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful and artistic space to host their event.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center staff went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding weekend a dream come true. The venue itself is breathtaking, which left us with little need for additional decor. They catered to our every need, were extremely flexible, realistic, and supportive throughout the entire process. The owners are truly such a lovely couple, and their passion for this venue and it's purpose is evident as soon as you step foot onto their property. They provide you with a connection to the Treman Center that will last a lifetime. This venue is worth every. single. penny.

Profile Picture Kara, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite
5.0

Working with Leslie Carrere at The Treman Center was simply wonderful. She provided the right balance of professionalism, artistic input, attention to detail, and sincere interest in making our event a success. The Treman Center itself is an amazing space, truly unique, beautiful and serene. I highly recommend The Treman Center for a wide variety of events, whether a retreat, small conference, wedding, or other celebration. I'm already thinking about what I can plan for next year! -
RMB, Cornell University

Profile Picture User7769031, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Beautiful Venue! Leslie is very accommodating and helpful! She works her hardest to make your day special!

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is an amazing new venue space close to Ithaca. Leslie puts in great effort to make sure you're happy with your event and she allows you to work with practically any vendor. Thanks to her attention to detail and absolutely beautiful setup, my husband and I thought our wedding day couldn't have gone any better. If you're looking for a rustic and romantic setting with freedom to choose where each aspect of your event takes place, this is your best choice in the area! One of our favorite touches was chiseling our initials into the stones out front to be remembered forever! We highly recommend it as a great wedding venue.

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I found Treman Center a week before our wedding day, and we went up to visit the place right away. The Treman Center has incredible warmth and elegance. It was superb for me because there was a STEINWAY!!! (I was so glad to leave my huge keyboard and its accessories at home on my wedding day.) In addition to the beautiful place with a grand piano, both Leslie and Kevin are wonderful host and hostess. They provide not only an amazing space but also the bright and welcoming atmosphere. Our guests are still talking about how unique and memorable our wedding day was. We can't thank Leslie and Kevin enough!

Profile Picture Yu, 3/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Parking, Indoor, Event Planning, Set Up
5.0

On a tip from our caterers, we met up with Leslie on our way through Ithaca one weekday evening. Leslie opened her doors and a bottle of wine for us and saved the day as our “door-to-door” approach to finding a venue was failing us. She and her husband were very welcoming and just laid back enough to assure us that they could deal with our not knowing which way was up when it came to our own wedding. We struck a deal, and besides bouncing a few emails back and forth, did not need to worry about our venue until the big day came closer.
On the run up to the wedding, Leslie was responsive to our paranoid concerns and full of positive suggestions about who could supply what (flowers, port-a-potty, etc.), and from where and by when.
In full wedding prep mode, Leslie was available but never in the way. She also quietly took care of a few things that we missed, without us needing to ask. Her husband even ran across the way to borrow a forklift to help with some last minute rearranging. Both of them were great and calming in what tends to be a stressful time.
Pictures do not do the venue justice. We are still not sure how the stars aligned that we found it when we did. The outdoor patio is beautiful (pity rain stopped us actually making much use of it) and the indoor barn is chic, elegant and fun. We dined downstairs and dances upstairs. Many of guests are still gushing about the location. And so are we.

Profile Picture Lizzie , 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Treman Center is a perfect location for any event. It is stunningly beautiful, lavishly appointed (kitchen and bathroom are lovely) with three enormous, separate indoor areas and outdoor "garden room / patio. It is in a gorgeous location on the edge of a field and forest close to one of the most beautiful State Parks in the region, but also close to town and with easy access and plenty of parking. Leslie Carrere was incredibly helpful before, during, and after our event. She checked in with us, worked hard to make sure the barn was set up exactly as we wanted it, and went out her way to make sure all of our guests were well taken care of, while also giving us the space and privacy we needed. The Treman Center MADE our event: it made it special, lovely, unique, and truly like something out of a magazine or a movie. I will definitely be scheduling future events at the Treman Center.

Profile Picture User5387945, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

In May 2015, the Wharton Studio Museum hosted a phenomenally successful celebration event at The Treman Center. With Leslie Carrere’s creative eye we were able to create a soiree atmosphere throughout the center's beautifully refurbished barn with inviting fireplaces and three floors. The middle floor was transformed into a theater space. The other floors were arranged into elegant reception and after dance rooms. But it’s more than the unique and magnificent building and facility and its rustic setting that made the Treman Center so perfect for our event. The center’s management supported our celebration from conception to ‘wrap.’ Leslie Carrere’s marketing expertise, eventing experience and creative eye assured a spectacular event. She collaborated with us as if it were her personal event attending to every detail with panache. It’s a winning proposition to host an event at The Treman Center. The place and atmosphere was so conducive to good cheer and good will, and a great time for all.
Constance Bruce
Vice Chairman, Wharton Studio Museum
Ithaca, New York

Profile Picture Constance, 5/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I cannot recommend the Treman Center enough! My Husband and I had our rehearsal dinner there and we invited all of our wedding guests so there were about 100ppl. The barn, the landscaping and serene setting were the perfect backdrop for our guests to gather and celebrate and relax. The venue is breathtaking and extremely versatile depending on if you want your event indoors or out or both and depending on the size of your group. The positioning of the barn at sunset makes for the most incredible photo opportunities. I would strongly recommend this for a wedding venue as well.
Leslie was incredibly helpful and accommodating to us from start to finish. Her creative attention to detail and positive energy were inspiring. We had the most incredible time at the space and our guests still talk about the venue to this day. We are planning to help a anniversary party there to relive the experience int he next few years and cannot wait.

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Treman Center was a perfect venue for our daughters wedding. Kevin and Leslie were great to work with. The facility is stunning.

Profile Picture User5630995, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Bridal Suite
4.8

What set the Treman Center apart from any other venue for us was the ability to be at the venue for the entire weekend. It’s truly a special place - we couldn’t have asked for a better place to host all of our friends and family. The design details are everywhere and the courtyard area is gorgeous. We enjoyed getting to have a more relaxed wedding day on Saturday because we used all of Friday to set everything up. Leslie was very helpful with a lot of last minute finishing touches on our wedding day - she even jumped in and added some fresh hydrangeas to my bouquet! We loved having family back the next morning for a bagel breakfast and chance to say goodbye.

Profile Picture Emily, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The Treman Center was the dream location for our Ithaca wedding in September - between the mountains, the open field, the ceremony spot, and the gorgeous stone patio, we were able to have our entire wedding on her property, with each portion of it feeling unique and lovely. We visited and just got that "this is it!!" feeling in 2016, and spent the next year planning with Leslie and her team. Leslie was an incredible partner - she worked with me to create the perfect vendor team to pull off our rather large wedding on her property. She was flexible, and knows the event scene in Ithaca extremely well, which was ideal for us, since we were planning remotely! The vendors she recommended were incredible, and she doesn't ever recommend anyone lightly. She cares immensely about her property and works hard to make sure that every event there is excellent. I loved that my husband and I were able to stay on the property after the wedding - she even made us coffee in the morning! It was a dream from top to bottom. Thank you, Leslie and the Treman Center staff!

Profile Picture Olivia, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Guiding my yoga retreat at the Treman center was an amazing experience. The fine decorative details, fireplaces and tranquil surroundings create a sense of beauty, peace and warmth in the space that was ideal for cultivating deep presence, connection and healing for my students and myself. I've now attended two workshops at the Treman center and lead one my own, each time it felt like the perfect environment to learn, play and relax.

Profile Picture Ilana, 1/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

The Treman Center is an absolutely beautiful and truly unique place; we couldn't have found a better place to have our wedding. We were able to make our wedding vision come true here, by staying organized and staying true to our ideas.

Profile Picture Meaghan, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Furniture, Lighting, Tents, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Planning
4.5

We had a September 23rd wedding and lucked out on weather so we could enjoy the beautiful stone patio and reflection pool at The Treman Center. The flowers and specialty plants that dotted the grounds and stone walls made for gorgeous photo backdrops that included pops of color and a variety of textures. The barn, fire pits and golden fall fields gave our wedding the rustic, outdoorsy look-and-feel we were looking for. So many classic, vintage looking photo ops inside the barn too. Better than we could have dreamed!

From start to finish, Leslie helped to guide our vision of a relaxed, non-traditional style wedding and it wen't incredibly smooth. Our ceremony was on the stone patio in front of the reflection pool which created just the right amount of seating and standing room for a 115 person wedding. Dinner/coffee/dessert was on the second floor: a little tight, but personal and intimate. Dancing and open bar was on the first floor so people could spill out on the patio if needed. The night temp was ideal (risky for this time of year in the Finger Lakes) but we'd highly recommend this setup.

Leslie was more than accommodating to any of our requests and was super helpful during the reception. She stepped in when needed (she even cleaned up a broken glass on the dance floor), but wasn't overly involved which allowed us to enjoy the entire experience.

Thank you for everything, Leslie! And thank you, Kevin, for your artistic eye and what seems like back-breaking work!

Best,
Sabrina & Chris

Photo for The Treman Center Review - @kathrynhornibrook
Photo for The Treman Center Review - @kathrynhornibrook
Profile Picture Chris, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

In the end,everything came together, was a great day!

Profile Picture J, 8/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

The location is beautiful and is a great backdrop for many different type of events, especially weddings. If you are looking for that rustic, scenic location with all the amenities of class and comfort, then this is your spot.

Profile Picture User5418689, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8

The site is beautiful, our guests were in awe of the landscaping and it made for beautiful pictures.

Profile Picture User5433704, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue