The Traveling Photo Booth Reviews

115 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for The Traveling Photo Booth

Recommended by 97%

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just used the Traveling Photo Booth on Friday and had a great experience! Mike was our attendant and made sure to keep me in the loop and also reminded me when certain family members had not yet done the photo booth to make sure they got a chance to do it. He also gave us a few extra minutes because there was some technical issue for a bit (which was fixed without me ever knowing there was an issue which I very much appreciate!) I worked with Kyle during the booking phase and he was so wonderful! Their enthusiasm for your event is very genuine and you can tell they want to provide the best service for your special day. You will not be disappointed if you book with this vendor. I have looked at our photo booth guest book about 10 times since Friday :)

  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photo booth, wonderful attendant and happy guests! We loved having the photo booth for our guests to enjoy. The guest book is amazing and we are so appreciative of everything the attendant did to encourage people to use the booth!

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest at my wedding, young and old, loved the photo booth. It was such a hit. They loved playing with the props, the custom strip with a photo and hashtag, and they loved being able to instantly download the pics or get a text with the pics. This made it so easy to post to social media sites. My husband and I loved the guest book and photo strip collage as keepsakes. We can't wait to get the photo strip collage and hand it on our wall. The Traveling Photobooth company was so easy to work with and the day of attendant was great. I am so glad that we added the photo booth to our event. It was a big hit and the pictures all came out great.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have hired TTPB for our event for the past two years. They are professional, friendly and patient with our guests. Not only do we recommend them, but we will continue to hire them for our event in the future. They are the best around!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since day one of booking TTPB it was a breeze working with them. They are super responsive to all emails and questions, which is great. Plus they were a HUGE hit at the wedding. I don't think there was ever a time there wasn't a line for the photo booth. Everyone loved it. And the photobook you get at the end it so much fun to look through. I'm so happy to have those memories forever.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved The Traveling Photobooth! They were so much fun and all of the guests loved the attendant we had! She made everything very interactive and fun. Plus the guestbook we received at the end is just awesome and full of great memories we will have forever. Not to mention there was a line all night because it was such a hit

  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was our "fun" vendor, and OH MY GOSH, did people have fun! We opted for the photo stand to accommodate larger groups of people, and it worked amazingly for that. Honestly, at times the dance floor got a bit empty because so many people were in line to do the photo booth! Mike was fun and nice (and good at explaining what a GIF is to those who aren't super technologically advanced), and I loved getting the guestbook at the end! All and all, The Traveling Photo Booth was an absolute 10/10 for me - I've already recommended it to a number of engaged friends!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests loved this! They had so much fun! I loved the memory book with everyone's pictures in it! They were easy to work with, helped along the way, and were fun to have there!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we decided to include the Travelling Photo Booth at our wedding reception! It was not something we originally had planned into our budget, but the more we looked at it, the more we wanted a photo booth. Based on reviews, the Travelling Photo Booth looked to be the best price for what you got. The pictures were clear, our guests had a blast, and the set-up/tear-down process was quick and clean without interrupting our reception.

  • User4574388 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but great customer service. Their photos are truly amazing, but the experience is even better. Photo albums and props are worth every penny!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved looking at all of the fun photos after the event. The guest book was worth every penny!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth got rave reviews from our wedding guests. Friends and family had so much fun with the photo booth--they're still talking about the photos they took weeks after the wedding. We ordered the guest book, and it's well worth the extra money! We had almost 200 guests at our wedding, so it was hard to find time to chat with everyone, so the guest book was a great way for us to "connect" with guests we didn't get a chance to chat with in person. And, it was a ton of fun looking at everyone's photos, and the messages they had written, in the book the day after the wedding. 100% would recommend the Traveling Photo Booth to any bride!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was awesome to work with! They were very prompt at answering any questions and our guests had a blast with the attendant who was very professional! Being the bride can be very stressful as there is a lot going on the day of! The attendant took everything into his own hands and made everything perfect without me having to worry. Our guest book turned out awesome and will be a perfect keepsake from our big day. This was the perfect add on to our celebration!

  • A

    Aurelia · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone LOVED the Photo Booth! It was such a great thing to have on our day to offer our guests another little gift - captured memories that would last forever! They were on time, ready to go, and provided a ton of fun for everyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photobooth was an amazing addition to out wedding. Our guests had so much fun and our attendant Jillian made sure everyone got in there and signed the guestbook. We love looking back at the pictures from our big night and we are excited to have this as a keepsake for the rest of our lives! Thank you!!

  • D

    David · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot overstate how great it was to have Traveling Photo Booth at our reception. I was initially waffling on renting a photo booth, wondering if guests would even use it and if it would just seem like a duplicate of things we got from our photographer. We decided to do it, and use the photo strips as our guest book (an option they have on their site).

    I'd say over 95% of guests used the booth, many going multiple times with varying combinations of friends and spouses. So much personality was captured in how everyone chose to pose, and best of all we had photos that night that we could take on our honeymoon and reminisce and show people when we got back while we waited for our official photos from the photographer.

    So the concept worked so well, and Traveling Photo Booth was also excellent. Our ceremony and reception were in the same location, and they worked with us ahead of time to schedule a seamless setup during the changeover. The attendant (Adam) was super professional but also a lot of fun and not cheesy or anything.

    We had a great wedding, and definitely made the right decision with the photo booth. I highly recommend!

  • User3672686 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are more expensive than other photo booth companies, but well worth it if you can mange to book at a wedding fair and get a discount. The booth and attendant arrived on time and set up quickly. The attendant helped any guests who didn't understand how to use the booth and tolerated kids using the booth over and over without complaint. It was probably the highlight of the evening for many guests. After wedding I received simple instructions on how to create our collage and it arrived in the mail a few days later. I have received so many compliments on the collage from friends and family.

  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth did an AMAZING job at our wedding reception. We are especially pleased with the professionalism and enthusiasm our attendant displayed -- our guests absolutely loved having the booth there. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to have a photobooth at their event, and I really can't say enough kind things about TPB's business and their support every step of the way. From the initial contact, all the way to them packing up and heading out from the reception, everything was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth provides an excellent service. Everything about its employees, service, and product are dripping in personality. The website is fantastic. The process of getting the quote and setting up your event details is painless, and all communications with the company were fun, professional, and gave us every confidence that things would go well.

    The photo booth itself really is a gorgeous piece of machinery. It looked amazing in our event space. Our guests, obviously, had a lot of fun in there. We were afraid that maybe it wouldn't be a big hit with our older guests, but we were oh so wrong. It had a line through most of the night with people queuing up for their second, third, and fourth go at it.

    Get the prop kit! Totally worth it. Also, do the guest book! It's an absolute joy to look through.

    Also of note, the photo booth attendant, Danny, was also just the most friendly, cordial, calm, helpful, personable guy ever. Our guests loved him. He was a great presence at the event.

    Overall, working with the Traveling Photo Booth was probably the lowest maintenance thing we did leading up the wedding, and it produced some of the night’s most fantastic memories. You can’t ask for more than that.

  • User3330495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests absolutely LOVED the photo booth. There was a line all night! Our attendent (Lisa) was so much fun and kept things moving smoothly all night long. We highly recommend and was worth every penny!

  • K

    kelley · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous experience from start to finish!!! Loved it, and would highly recommend it at any special event!!!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our traveling Photobooth came from Altoona, IA! It was a big hit at the reception!! We are still looking at our book full of pictures!!!

  • S

    Shirley · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thrilled that we had The Traveling Photo Booth for our daughter's wedding. They were easy to work with and accommodating to our venue and schedule. The guests really enjoyed the photo booth and the bride and groom are thrilled with the results!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUPER fun - had TTPB for our Company Party.
    Get the props kit! It's worth the $100... and makes your photos come alive.
    GREAT service, too. TTPB is awesome in communication around the details of the event. They are very prompt, too!
    Absolutely flawless. (of course nothing is perfect because we are all human) - but these guys are pretty close to perfect :-).
    Totally recommended!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review