The Traveling Photo Booth® Reviews

22 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The Traveling Photo Booth®

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally I didn't want a photobooth period, but I attended a party that had Traveling Photobooth and was so impressed that I booked them immediately for my wedding. The service was amazing and I absolutely love the guestbook touch, I had sweet & funny notes from guests I didn't necessarily get to see throughout the hustle of the night. Such an amazing service and worth every bit!

  • Phoebe

    Phoebe · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the Traveling Photo Booth at a wedding fair in Austin and it was the unexpected flair that was the talk of the wedding. The attendant was encouraging and funny helping our guests relax and give it a go. I loved that we got the booth and not the stand because once the curtain is closed, people let their goofy really show! We have the most gorgeous & unique guest book that they made with each of our guests photos creating a fabulous way to look back and see all the fun everyone was having. Almost all of our guests went in the booth which proves it was a massive success. The most exciting thing for me was that since there is a curtain at the back of the booth instead of a solid wall, my father in law who is wheelchair bound could also join in on the fun. This is a must have for every wedding!

  • N

    Happily · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the photo booth and were really happy with the service! Our booth attendant was very energetic and helpful and our guests had a wonderful time! I love the scrapbook that we got with our package! The pictures are also a really good quality! I would rent through them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/21/2016

    The Traveling Photo Booth®'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your raving review! We were honored to apart of your big day! :-) - The Photo Booth Girls
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was a great addition to our wedding and we are so pleased with the final product (photo guest book). A great momento to look back and laugh at vs. the traditional guest book.

    I have planned large-scale corporate events, so I have high expectations for vendors. The Traveling Photobooth definitely hit the mark. They were accommodating when it came to presenting different package options, quick to respond to any questions and provided contracts/invoices in a very timely manner. I also appreciated that they took the initiative to be in touch with me (the one paying the bill!) versus me having to chase them.

    I also love the quirkiness of the brand -- something you can only do successfully if your product and customer service are executed seamlessly.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Karissa were wonderful to work with in providing a photo booth at a wedding after-party. The photo booth itself was worth every penny and our guests loved it! It provided a source of endless entertainment and the photo album I received at the end is priceless and a wonderful keepsake from the day (especially because we did not have a photographer at the after-party). Compared to the other photo booths, this one was superior with its simple, modern look and actual photo booth design (a curtain that closes) that allowed our guests to take photos without an audience. Matt was a delight as well - helping everyone out and keeping track of our album.

  • M

    Mylien · Married on 01/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful vendor to have on our special day! Very prompt with email replies and quality of pictures were great!

  • User2101320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were undecided on having a photobooth at the wedding because it seems pretty un-imaginative these days, but we decided to go for it because EVERYONE LOVES PHOTOBOOTHS. Who cares if they're super popular -- they're popular for a reason, and why deny our guests something fun to do if it fits in our budget? We're super glad we did it because now we have pictures of most everyone who was at the wedding, even if our photographer didnt catch them. They're also having a great time! Instead of renting or buying props, we decided that making props was going to be our DIY thing to do as a couple. Karissa was our operator and she was very sweet and professional. All communication prior to the event was timely and courteous. The booth itself is adorable - looks really cute and fun. My planner set up a scrapbook with lots of scrapbooky stickers and stuff that matched our theme and everyone loved decorating their pictures in the book, and then keeping one. The disc with the photos arrived in a timely manner -- it would be neat if they switched to a cute USB drive or something like that for delivering the photos, bc I had to think for a second if we even had a CDROM drive anymore! (We did, whew!) I think the fact that Karissa and Matt are professionals who take care of everything for you really justifies the cost of the booth.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them! This was a huge hit at my wedding! i definitely suggest doing the guest book! That book is looked through all the time and provides the silly memories that can't always be captured by the main photographer. Definitely recommend!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the Traveling Photo Booth was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. I looked into a lot of different companies, but TPB had the best quality product I came across during my research. Plus, the photo booth is a cute little thing that can be rolled right in to your venue :)t

    They were super easy to work with. I booked everything online; their website is both reliable and easy to use.

    The night of my event, the TPB showed up and set up smoothy with plenty of time. No stress on the bride (or groom) whatsoever.

    Plus, our guests loved it! Huge hit and money well spent. We sprang for the photo strip guest book and it will for sure be one of our most treasured wedding mementos. Such a cool way to let your guests cut loose and feel comfortable while also documenting the shenanigans for many years to come.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the traveling photo booth! I had a small wedding so they really worked with us to customize a package that suited our needs. Matt and Karissa were awesome! They set up quickly, and Matt, who stayed throughout the event, was friendly and very helpful. Our guests loved it! Every single person who attended our wedding took a turn in the booth, even our grandparents! The picture quality was excellent, and there were so many different color options! If you are looking for a REAL photo booth, the traveling photo booth is the way to go! It really is the greatest in the galaxy :)

  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend The Traveling Photobooth!! Before I was even engaged, I knew I wanted a photobooth at my wedding, so as soon as I got engaged and started going to bridal shows and various venue open houses, I made sure to check out every photobooth. My husband is a wedding vendor, so I have been in probably almost all of the photobooths in Houston, and I can say that The Traveling Photobooth is in my opinion, the very best! We compared their photo strip next to all the others, and the photo/print quality and design was far superior. Also, it was important to me to actually have a real booth vs. just a screen to stand in front of. I also really liked how easy the booth was to use and where the camera was located so that people could easily look at camera and watch the monitor at the same time. I also loved the different add-ons you could get - we love the collage of all of the photos from our reception, and the scrapbook is a keepsake that I will cherish forever!! I worked with Karissa before the event and she was very responsive and organized and Matt was actually there at the event. He was a pleasure to work with and everyone had an absolute blast!! I will make sure to recommend The Traveling Photobooth to every bride I can!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best photo booth company and made the process so easy and fun. I would reccomend them to anyone in need of a great photo booth!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with! Great booth, great products, great people.

  • L

    Laura · event on: 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Show was the hit of our party! They were a great addition to our event. Very professional and a great value for the service. Our employees loved the pictures they took as a favor and had a lot of fun with it. They were prompt and delievered exactly what we expected. We will definitely have them back!

  • User4084676 · event on: 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome! They were easy to communicate with and the quality of services were above what I had expected! I would recommend them to everyone! They were especially easy to use for our High School Prom!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on the Traveling Photo Booth for our wedding reception after looking into several photo booth companies. We were told it was on the pricier side but we were pleased with the service, photo quality, and add-ons. The attendant was professional and friendly and everything was set up as planned. My guests enjoyed the animated gif and photos and visited the photo stand multiple times. We were also allowed to keep the props at the end of the night. It was great seeing all of the photos!

  • User3295433 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Traveling Photo Booth to be a part of our reception. They were there on time and had the photo booth set up and ready before the reception even began. Karissa and Matt were very friendly and kept people interested in continuing to use the booth throughout the entire reception. We got some awesome photos of friends and family and a wonderful keepsake book to go with it. We want to thank them for being so professional and helping us to make special memories of our wedding day. Thanks guys!!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company did an awesome job for my son and daughter n law's wedding. They were very competent and friendly. I would definitely recommend them for any occasion!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the entire experience of working with the people at the Traveling Photo Booth, especially Karissa! As soon as I saw their booth at the Bridal Extravaganza I fell in love with the original look of their photobooth, it reminded me of when I was little when my mom and I would talk photos in those photobooths just for fun. You tend to see the larger, more open style photobooths all the time now so I love the thought of having all my guests have to squish into the booth for a really fun photo and thats exactly what happened! My guests LOVED it and if there were more people who wanted to fit in the photo what's nice is that the back curtain of the booth still opens up to fit more people into the frame if needed, so you get the best of both worlds! My most favorite part was the photo book that we received at the end of our night, when we sat down together the morning after to look at each photo strip one by one it was SO much fun to see everyone's funny or sweet photos and how much funnier they started to get as the night went on.
    I want to also mention again that Karissa was SUCH a pleasure to work with and when there was a small miscommunication with what was included in our package and she didn't hesitate to fix it immediately. Awesome customer service!

    Thanks to the Traveling Photo Booth team for catching amazing memories from our big day!

    Marissa A.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were sooooo great! They were easy to work with and very accommodating! I love my photo booth photo album too, it's so fun to have some pictures before you order ones from the photographer. If you're debating to have a photo booth or not, you should do it, you won't regret it. My guests LOVED it too.

  • M

    Magan · Married on 07/27/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth arrived at my wedding on time with everything we'd asked for. The guests really enjoyed having fun in the photo booth, and the attendant was very nice and professional. I ave a 3.5 out of 5 stars for flexibility because there were a lot of restrictions for having the photobooth (cannot be outdoors, cannot take upstairs and very strictly unforced time restrictions -paying for a 30minute break in the time we used the photobooth). The props we got for the photobooth were good quality, but we didn't know we could keep them. We accidentally left everything. This company is on the pricier side of the photo booth rental services, in my opinion. The quality of the photos are high. We also ordered a photos trip collage, and I messed up the order (wrote the wrong numbers of photos I wanted) everyone was extremely understanding and I was able to fix it easily. Overall The Traveling Photo Booth did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    The Traveling Photo Booth®'s reply:

    Hi Magan! Thank you for your business! We strive in providing the absolute best photo quality, professional service, and great entertainment. We are thrilled to hear you and your guests had a great time and enjoyed the picture quality you deserved to cherish the wonderful memories! I'm sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with our flexibility, I'd love to provide a few points of explanation to your observations. We can and have set our photo booth outside, but just ask for some sort of covering to protect our expensive equipment from the elements. We can take the photo booth upstairs, we just ask that a flight of stairs not be in the delivery path (this is easily remedied by using an elevator or service lift as we did when setting up for your wedding on the 2nd floor). We do not charge for setting up earlier than or breaking down later than the rental time, but only charge a smaller fee to put a snooze in the middle of the rental, this helps extend the length of your rental, but saves money when you know it won't be in use, like during toasts or a plated dinner. We are glad you liked the props! They are always brand new and yours to keep at the end of the night (we don't like re-using props and spreading gross germs), we have that explained at the time of your rental, perhaps in the hustle and bustle of the wedding activities this can be overlooked, we will definitely work on improving this in the future! We are always striving to go and above and beyond as the Greatest Photo Booth in the Galaxy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks again!!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we used The Traveling Photo Booth for our wedding. Karissa and Matt were great to work with. They were quick to respond to any questions that I had throughout the planning process and they made booking the photo booth very easy. We purchased a few of the add-on's (Props, Snooze Button, and Guest Book) and we were very happy with the value of these add-ons. The booth attendant was very professional and was great with our guests. We got some great overall feedback from our friends and family, too.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review