The Traveling Photo Booth Reviews

43 | Ankeny, IA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Traveling Photo Booth

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

The Traveling Photo Booth 1
The Traveling Photo Booth 2
The Traveling Photo Booth 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photobooth was amazing! Our guests loved using the photo stand. We were a little worried about the investment at first but it turned out perfect! They made us a photo book of all of our guests pictures and it was so fun looking through them all! I highly recommend their services!

  • R

    Russell · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Came on short notice. Setup was quick. Staff was helpful and professional. Everyone had a blast getting the photos taken. The gif images were great too.

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Lisa from the Traveling Photo Booth were a pleasure to work with. We first saw their photo booth at a friend's wedding and we knew from that point on we were going to book them for our wedding. They were professional, on time, and always answered our questions up until our wedding day. They had high quality equipment so it looked nice once they finished setting up. The photos printed out very fast, so you didn't have to wait very long to enjoy your photos. We've been to some weddings where the printouts took a while, which kind of ruins the moment. The pictures were large enough so each person didn't look tiny and the quality was very good. We personally designed our custom strip to show our names, wedding date, and a picture of us. It was a nice touch to make the photo booth pictures different from all the rest. Overall, we were very happy to hire the Traveling Photo Booth for our wedding. Everything went smoothly and everyone had fun. That's all we wanted!

    Sent on 11/02/2017

    The Traveling Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks Jonathan! You guys were great to work with...we really enjoyed it! Best of luck to you :)
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was absolutely PERFECT for our wedding! This franchise is the only option I would consider if you're looking for the extra add-ons like a Photo Strip Guestbook, social sharing, custom artwork on strip, etc. Not only is the photo booth itself attractive, but the options they offer are unmatched. Lisa and Andrew are SUPER easy to work with and very responsive – highly recommend!

    The Traveling Photo Booth 4
    The Traveling Photo Booth 5
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the amount of work put in by these people!!

    The Traveling Photo Booth 6
  • A

    Alli · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with The Traveling Photo Booth! They paid great attention to detail and were always very easy to get a hold of. We used their photo booth for our sorority formal and everyone loved it! Huge success.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was awesome! It was a value added to our event for sure! The guests loved the instant print photos and it was fun to have a CD of all of the images.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the traveling photo booth for our wedding this pat November and absolutely loved it! They were wonderful to work with --- professional, responsive with questions, and interactive with guests! Some of my favorite photos of the night! Would highly recommend!!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the travelling photo booth at our wedding everyone loved it!
    We got the guestbook with it and that was a very cool and unique thing to have!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth was the hit of our wedding! We had so much fun with the props and taking pictures in an actual photo booth! We still go back and look at our pictures of our guests and read all the nice notes in our photo album.
    Seriously worth it for that added joy at our wedding!

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the traveling photo booth for our reception this weekend. It was a hit. Everyone loved it from kids to adults. They came early, set up before the event and broke down when it was over. It's a must for any event. Wish the weather could have been a little better but they came prepared with covering. A+

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ernie and Jeramy from the Traveling Photo Booth were AMAZING to work WITH! I emphasize "with" because they truly took the time to customize the package to what I wanted! Ernie made sure that I had everything put together before our big day and even took the time to make sure it was exactly what I wanted.

    Jeramy worked our day... and EVERYONE LOVED HIM! He would encourage everyone to go in the photo booth as many times as they could and to write in our book! All my younger cousins flocked to the booth and he was patient and fun with all of them!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photobooth staff were great people to work with. Very flexible and accommodating to what we wanted for our wedding. All our guests LOVED the photo booth and some even asked for their information!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for being a part of our big day! The photo booth was a hit! Everyone loved it and had many compliments. It was worth every penny, we highly recommend them! The prop kit was a blast too! Kids and adults loved the props!

  • User3197928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied! The attendant was great and encouraged everyone to join in on the fun!

  • M

    Marianne · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED it! A huge hit!!

  • User2745045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best investment I could have made for my wedding! Not only were Ernie and crew GREAT to work with leading up to the day, but all my guests, young and old, had fun with the photo booth. I'm so glad we got the book for guests to leave their photo strips in and sign- it is so much better than any other guest book idea I could have had. Ordering the photo strip frames was also the perfect idea for favors- everyone loved them, and they were easy and inexpensive. I can't recommend these guys enough!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photo booth! It was a hit at our wedding :)

  • J

    John · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IT WAS GREAT AND EVERYONE LOVED IT

  • K

    Katy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photobooth was a HUGE hit at our wedding reception! Ernie was great to work with and so much fun at the reception. Our guests are still talking about it! We checked out several other vendors, but the Traveling Photobooth doesn't even compare! It was beyond our expectations. We loved the guest book to have as a keepsake as well. We definitely recommend adding the Traveling Photobooth to any event!

  • S

    Shona · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth did an AMAZING job at my wedding! All of our guests had a great time. Jeramey was a great booth attendant- he made sure all the strips made it into our guest book and made sure everyone had the best time possible. Thank you!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photo booth was such a huge hit! The man who ran it (Jeremy) was absolutely wonderful and guests were commenting on it all evening. We had the booth for 3 hours and it never let up! Looking through the guestbook afterwards was one of our favorite parts. Ernie was amazing in answering my calls (even if it was late!) and answering all of my questions. The staff is so energetic and completely made the whole experience. I would do this again in a heartbeat (and the props are SO worth every single penny!) and I would recommend to absolutely anyone who is even partially considering!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a bigger hit than the DJ!!! They did an awesome job!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Traveling Photo Booth! WOW!! What a hit. Everyone had so much fun getting their pictures taken. And the scrapbook they put together is so fun and really a keepsake of the good time your guests had. Would highly recommend for something unique and fun. And all the pictures are yours.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review