Skip to main content
Weddings

The Tanglewood Club Reviews

The Tanglewood Club

The Tanglewood Club

Chagrin Falls, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

  • Sonja
    Sonja Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection around every corner

    I hardly know where to begin. Stacey and the venue were 100% everything I was looking for in a wedding venue! I was looking for a venue that had beautiful inside and outside ceremony options. Our plan was to have an outdoor ceremony, but wanted to make sure we had a good indoor option should we need. The outdoor location was beautifully shaded and over looked the golf course making for a picture perfect ceremony. From day one through the day we finally got married Stacey was beyond awesome. She was always available to answer questions, and was always willing to meet if I needed to see something in person. She was flexible and helped keep me up to date as all the Covid regulations and restrictions rolled in almost daily. She even helped us move our date with a seamless transition as we needed to due to Covid. She and her team were SO amazing at getting the whole space set up exactly as I had envisioned. The ballroom was absolutely breathtaking! The lighting and tulle they provided helped bring that magical wedding feel to the space. The food was out of this world amazing!! I had multiple guests comment on how the food was the best food they had at any wedding venue. I also had multiple comments from guests saying how wonderful the waitstaff were. Quick to help with anything they needed, personable, friendly, and timely on clearing away unnecessary dishes. The bar staff was great and had an amazing selection of alcohol. Again multiple comments on how guests were able to get any and all drinks they asked for without any hesitation. The whole day was made perfect by all of Stacey's hard work and dedication. So grateful to have found her and the venue!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Every moment of our wedding was perfect! From before ceremony to end of reception! The scenery was beautiful and the set up added to it! A huge part of our wedding success was due to Stacey the amazing we’d planner! She did so much for us! I would recommend an and everyone to look to tanglewood for any special occasion

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you Allison for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your event with us! We are happy to hear everything went wonderfully for you on your special day! Thank you again for hosting your wedding celebration with us at The Tanglewood Club! Congrats again as well!

  • Kailey
    Kailey Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free venue choice!

    Choosing The Tanglewood Club as our venue was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning adventure. The setting is beautiful, with plenty of outdoor space for photos. We received lots of compliments on the food by Normandy Catering. But above all, the most amazing asset at Tanglewood is their venue coordinator, Stacey. She led us through the entire process and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Not only is The Tanglewood Club a great value in terms of what you get for your money, but having Stacey as your coordinator is truly priceless!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you Kailey! It was a pleasure working with you and helping you plan your special day! Thanks for the great feedback and again congrats!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    From the moment we walked into The Tanglewood Club, we knew it was the place we wanted to get married! Both the inside and outside ceremony locations are beautiful and there is so much natural light in the grand Ballroom! Also, no matter what you pick for your dinner, Normandy Catering is the best. The food was DELICIOUS and our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was! By far the best part about The Tanglewood Club though is the wedding coordinator, Stacey. She made all of our wishes come true and made the night as perfect as can be! She is so sweet and helpful and wonderful to work with! I would recommend The Tanglewood Club to any bride and groom looking for a venue! :)

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you for having your event with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your special day with us! Thank you again and congratulations!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was BEAUTIFUL. The ceremony was outside and just spectacular. The hall was perfect and the food was amazing. (The hall uses Normandy Catering). As an out of town bride, planning a wedding had some hurdles and Stacy (the event coordinator) handled everything! She provided me with information, suggestions, encouragement and so much more. Stacy was such a blessing throughout the whole process. She made sure everything was perfect for the day and it absolutely was! Nothing but amazing things to say about The Tanglewood Club and Stacy.

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    We are so happy to hear about the wonderful wedding event you had with us! Thank you for taking time to give us a review and for the feedback about the venue and Stacey! Congratulations and best wishes!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we went with Tanglewood! The prices were very reasonable compared to many other venues around Cleveland and the rooms as well as the scenery are BEAUTIFUL! Has a rustic/elegant feel, depending what you do with decor! Our pictures there came out so great! Stacey was absolutely amazing as well - she was so on top of everything and made the planning process completely stress-free! Our guests told us it was the best food they ever had at a wedding! We were beyond pleased with EVERYTHING at Tanglewood - made our wedding above and beyond what we had imagined! I completely recommend taking a look at this venue!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review of the Tanglewood Club! We are very happy to hear your day was great and your guests enjoyed the event as well! We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stacey (event coordinator) was fantastic to work with. We were so happy with the venue, and my wedding guests continue to say how lovely the venue was. We are happy we chose it for our wedding day!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review of your event experience with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your special day!
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is absolutely beautiful, and Stacey, the planner, made everything so easy from beginning to end. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for an "all-in-one" venue, it truly simplified the planning process for us and I honestly don't think it could have gotten any easier!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was thrilled with my wedding ceremony and reception at the venue! The venue is in a beautiful location. The food was excellent, several of my guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food.
  • User1356436 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Connie at Tanglewood made our wedding day a dream come true. The food was absolutely amazing, her staff was extremely professional. We couldnt have asked for anything better. She is absolutely amazing at what she does and can make anyones vision come to light. We would recommend her and her team to anyone! Thank you for making our day so amazing!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our June wedding reception at The Tanglewood Club and it was amazing! Stacey is super easy to work with and always prompt, it was such a relief knowing that she was going to be there the day of. Large windows, a patio and a ballroom big enough for all our guests were our requirements when looking for a venue and Tanglewood had all three! It's a great space to decorate as your own. The staff was very friendly during our reception and the food was delicious!
  • J
    Jill Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was amazing! Stacey was a wonderful help and so responsive with all of my questions. I highly recommend!
  • R
    Ruby Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tanglewood was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Stacey Hill (Event Manager) was my main contact. She was absolutely amazing. She was always very prompt in answering my emails (usually within 15-30 minutes) and we probably had at least 200 emails between each other during the planning process. She put up with my frequent contact and worrying with a smile! She always made me feel at ease and had very organized processes from invoicing to seating charts.

    The tasting with Normandy Catering went great. We were allowed up to six people total to taste the food. The food was delicious and they were very open to making adjustments.

    I really liked that Tanglewood is a full service reception site. They set up all the centerpieces, card box, guest book, favors, place cards, etc. We just had to drop off those items a couple days before and then just show up the day of.

    Tanglewood was a hit the day of the wedding! Everyone loved the layout of the rooms, and the fact that there was an outdoor patio space that people mostly used during cocktail hour (we had a beautiful 80 degree and sunny day, thankfully). We also spent close to two hours before the ceremony taking bridal party photos all over the gorgeous golf course and were able to use several golf carts for free. I love that the chairs and carpet are neutral and nice looking, because chair covers aren't a necessity like other venues. People LOVED the food, the open bar, and the professionalism of the staff.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    When we booked Tanglewood, the sales coordinator and caterer were different than what we ended up with. We were disappointed at first when we found out that the caterer had changed, but in the end, Normandy Catering did a good job, and I got several compliments on the food from guests. The new coordinator, Stacey, is very organized and helpful and also cheerful and kind. She gave me a lot of license to set up the rooms the way I wanted them and followed my instructions pretty well. I feel like I had a lot of flexibility to do what I wanted with the space. Since we booked Tanglewood before the catering company changed, we were able to lock in the old prices, so we ended up getting a really good deal on everything. The prices are higher now (more comparable to other golf clubs), but again, the food and service were great, and the location is beautiful and fairly easy to get to. We did not have our ceremony there, but there is a lovely outdoor area outside of the clubhouse where they have weddings. The clubhouse itself is quite large, with several rooms. I liked that guests could wander from room to room or go outside on the deck, especially on a beautiful night like the one we had. We had a band instead of a DJ, and we could not set them up exactly where we wanted them. We were disappointed that the club could not move the dance floor closer to where the band was, because it is old and needs replacing. Normandy is in the process of making improvements and will get around to the dance floor in the future (or so they said). Our wedding was the first catered by Normandy at Tanglewood, and they installed brand new ovens and stoves a few weeks before. I was surprised and a little disappointed that Tanglewood did not follow up with me after the wedding. In the end, we feel we got a good value, considering that the reception is typically the most expensive part of a wedding, and our guests were happy.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Tanglewood Club was the perfect venue to hold both our ceremony and reception. There were a few hiccups about halfway through our planning process due to a change in the catering company to Normandy and the replacement of our coordinator, but in the end everything was wonderful. Normandy was willing to honor previous agreements made with the old catering company and brought many strengths to the table that the previous company lacked (awesome premium bar package!). Stacey, the new coordinator, was very responsive and tuned in to all of the details we cared about. The food was DELICIOUS! The only caveat was the air flow in the venue the night of our reception - we had 160 guests who were enthusiastic dancers and the A/C struggled to keep up with the energy emitted in the main ballroom. Our wedding took place on the hottest, most humid day of the month - I hope they upgrade the A/C system to make the ballroom more comfortable for large summer weddings. One of the bartenders seemed to be less than pleased to be serving and made rude comments to multiple guests including bridal party members who were far from intoxicated. Even so, I would book Tanglewood again in a heartbeat. The day was executed flawlessly by Tanglewood staff!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Tanglewood was the right venue from the first time I saw it. I received wonderful compliments from my guests. I had both my ceremony and reception on the property. My ceremony was outside nestled in the tree grove that the cocktail room overlooks. Rhoda was not as responsive as I would of preferred, but she is very professional and quickly made changes to a miscalculation on the final bill. Connie has years of experience and will take care of any trouble the day may bring. Trifles Catering is awesome! The food was great, we went with a plated meal. The venue created an awesome backdrop for my vintage inspired wedding.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    If you are thinking about booking Tanglewood, DO IT!!!!

    We found Tanglewood online, and I'm so so happy we did! Such a beautiful venue with lots of space and natural light! Everything was very clean! Stacey was so great to work with! She was always quick in replying to all of my emails full of questions and answered them thoroughly! On the day of she knew just what we wanted or needed and took care of everything! Because of weather, our ceremony was inside and it was more beautiful than ever! Photos were outside, and we got to take golf carts around the course to capture our special moments! The food was AMAMZING!! All of our guests were talking about how great it was! We absolutely loved our wedding day, everything was perfect, and Tanglewood was a huge part in that! We would recommend Tanglewood, 20/10!!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Jennifer! It was our pleasure to make your day extra special for you and Tim! We wish you a life full of love and happiness together!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue! Was very impressed with the food, and the service! Stacey was very accommodating, and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend Tanglewood to anyone! It made for an amazing place to tie the knot!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    Katie, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Tanglewood Club. We are happy you enjoyed your special day with us! We wish you all the best!
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tanglewood is a beautiful place to get married. My 3 star review does not reflect the venue itself. It's clean, the food was actually delicious, the servers at my wedding were extremely kind and polite, and riding around in a golf cart in my wedding dress to take pictures on the grounds was both fun and tremendously scenic. However, I was appalled by Stacey Hill, the "event coordinator/on site event manager". Her lack of professionalism was shocking and her lack of presence at the wedding was counterproductive and upsetting. She was meeting with another couple at one of my tables as I was about to walk down the aisle!!!!! Also, on the day of my rehearsal, which she had days before assured me was "in her calendar", she didn't come and said that she is the "reception coordinator" and not involved in the wedding portion. WHAT?!? Well that was news considering she had actually been helpful up until then with getting the wedding in order, including organizing the bouquets and decorative flowers. So I conducted the rehearsal myself based on what I vaguely remembered from the last wedding I attended. I think it is realistic to expect your event planner to be physically present and helpful for the main event. I shouldn't have had to run it on my own. Thank goodness I had such a lovely photographer who took charge!

    The Tanglewood Club's reply:

    We truly apologize, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may offer a better service to our couples in the future. We hope that when you look back on your wedding day, the happy memories prevail.