The Sweet Divine Reviews

31 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for The Sweet Divine

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

31
Order by:
  • User4601241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend enough! The Sweet Divine tackled an incredibly difficult groom's cake for our wedding and it turned out AMAZING! My husband wanted to figure out how to preserve it and keep it forever, but of course we ate it and it was delicious :) They also did our wedding cake, which was beautiful and we were able to include some classic flavors as well as some unique ones that we loved in different tiers. The whole process went very smoothly and they were great to work with!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • P

    patti · Married on 03/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYONE loved the half-dipped heart-shaped rice krispie favors! Wonderful people to work with! Jenna is so sweet!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Sweet Divine was able to fulfill my daughters dream wedding cake. We were going to cut our loses at finding a bakery that could pull her cake off and also be wonderful tasting. We tried several vendors in St Louis and the surrounding area. I was disappointed in their design ability or their cake tasted like cardboard. Jenna met with me 30 min prior to me catching a flight back home and in 30 minutes I fell in love with this shop. They could do everything she was dreaming of and the flavor oh my words can't express how we felt. Our wedding was in St Louis but the entire bridal family lives in Arizona so I brought their wonderful cupcakes home for everyone to try well let's say we didn't say a word because we couldn't stop eating them. So now when I travel back to St Louis what do I pickup to take home yep Sweet Divines cupcakes. The Sweet Divine should be your first and last stop to your bakery needs at any event.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sweet Divine did my cakes and my dessert bar. Everything was delicious and amazing. Could not have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • M

    M · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sweet Divine Storefront Location: 4521 S Kingshighway Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63109. They also have a cupcake truck, if you have not seen it, stop what you are doing and hunt it down! This was actually one of the first things I booked for my wedding. I had the pleasure of having their tasty work before and knew this was what I wanted! I had a wedding cake (ruffle tiers with a tier of written words) and a grooms cake (it was surprise Cardinal theme for my husband to be). Both were a hit! The store owner, Jenna, is so great and easy to work with. She will share ideas and loves hearing your vision. If you don’t exactly know what you want, don’t fret, Jenna is a creative genius and does amazing work! Best of all it tastes as good as it looks! Save your money and don’t buy those wedding cake bags for guests to take some home, you won’t need them! Yep, we had none left, it was devoured! (In case you are unfamiliar with The Sweet Divine and/or the Food Network show “Cup Cake Wars”, The Sweet Divine was on this summer…..and WON!!)

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Jenna Siebert with the sweet divine! She has an amazing talent! She is a true cake & cupcake artist! She is filled with excitement & enthusiasm! She puts a lot of love in her work! We picked out 3 different specialty cupcakes for our guests & then had a small wedding cake perfectly placed on top of the main cupcake tower! AMAZING! & So delicious! Also ordered take home boxes w/ our monogram on top. This way our guests were able to take there cupcake home with them If they chose! We also ordered extra cupcakes so that people could try a couple different flavors! There weren't any left, trust me! & people were talking about the cupcakes for days!!! Thank you Jenna! I will 100% recommend you to everyone I know that is getting married :-)) LOVE, Jessie

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake and dessert buffet were AMAZING and surprisingly reasonable. We did a three tiered cake, two marble, one white and a dessert buffet with red velvet cake pops, chocolate covered strawberries, and chocolate mini cupcakes. The set up was beautiful. It was really way more amazing, not to mention delicious, than I could have EVER imagined. I have absolutely no complaints and would HIGHLY recommend Jenna and the Sweet Devine!

    Sent on 12/18/2011
  • M

    Lynn · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna from The Sweet Divine was AMAZING. I can not begin to say how fantastic everything was, from start to finish she is the nuts. We had her make us a very complicated Super Mario Bros. wedding cake with 3 tiers with the actual levels from the game. Not only were people raving about how badass our cake looked but also how it tasted! Simply the best. She makes her own yummy fondant!

    <3 you so much for being the best cake lady in St. Louis.

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not get a chance to go to The Sweet Divine ahead of time so we called and ordered with the hopes we would be happy and we were thrilled. The cake and cupcakes were not only presented beautifully but they looked and tasted amazing. Guest also agreed one of the best wedding cakes tasted by all who attended. We will of course use The Sweet Divine again.

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing. She will work with you on anything you want. She is very talented. My wedding cake turned out so beautiful. I ordered him a grooms cake and it was the coolest cake I had ever seen. If I was getting married again, I would have her make my cake!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna was great and the cake was delicious!

    Sent on 07/10/2010
  • M

    Kenna · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had know idea how I want my Wedding Cake and The sweet Divine help me design a lovely cake. When I saw my cake on my Wedding day I couldn't believe how georgeous it was!! Their cakes just Melt in your mouth!! I was very satified with their service and would denitely use them again.

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • R

    r · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna is a fabulous individual to work with- she is respectful, flexible, and down-to-earth. In addition, she is capable of making a cake any shape and size and making it beautiful. I am very pleased with booking her to make my wedding cake.

    Sent on 06/24/2010
  • C

    carrie · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna made the cake exactly how I wanted it and it turned out beautifully! She was great to work with and I would refer her to all of my friends.

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna gave my fiance and I wonderful service by coming to our house and with cake samples and sitting down with us to talk about the design of our cake.

    Everyone at our wedding said our cake was wonderful and it was! It was so moist and delicious!

    Thanks Jenna!

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The idea I had for my cake was very different and intricate and when I presented the idea to Jenna she made me feel very comfortable about it getting done so it was one less things I had to worry about. It ended up turning out absolutely perfect! She did my cake topper, decorated the cake stand, and delivered the cake all for a very low price. I was so thankful and happy to do business with her.

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 04/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was awesome! The cake and dessert buffet was really good!! everyone loved it, only thing we were upset about was not taking pics with you and the truck like we talked about!!

    Thanks for making us a awesome cake!! =))

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cupcakes were fabulous, as was the service. The only (tiny) complaint was that they were hard to get in touch with sometimes.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful creative ideas when I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted! And my cake/cupcakes were to die for, people are still talking about them! My guests couldnt believe that the wine barrel was actually a cake, huge hit!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked for a 3-D helicopter cake, and most cake places refused to even attempt it. The Sweet Divine happily took the challenge and surpassed every expectation we had!! The cake was absolutely amazing and it even had spinning propellors! All of our guests were in awe when they saw it, and most didn't even know it was a cake. They are awesome at what they do, and not only did the cake look great, it also tasted delicious!!

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience with Jenna was absolutely wonderful! I would recommend her to anyone. She did marvelous work on my wedding cake. She was extremely helpful and made the experience very personal and dare I say... DIVINE!

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • J

    Jenna · event on: 06/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the cupcake truck come to my company's open house/ribbon-cutting ceremony in Collinsville, IL. Some staff live in St. Louis and LOVE the Sweet Divine while others live on the Illinois side, know of the bakery, but rarely get a chance to cross the river...so this was a treat to all. Having the cupcake truck there put a spin on the event; something we have never done before. It was a hit, and the gentleman that represented the company was so nice, extremely professional and sparked up conversation with every person who came outside (in the blistering heat) to get a cupcake. I love the Sweet Divine and I'm glad we were able to introduce the amazing cupcakes to some of our coworkers who haven't had the pleasure of trying them yet.

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This cake is one of the best cakes I've ever tasted!! Salted caramel is amazing. If I had needed it, they were willing to deliver 2 hours away for a decent price. They made my cake transportable to the location and did a great job with everything. The cake was everything I thought it would be a people raved about it :)

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna made and delivered the cake for my outdoor wedding. The cake was BEAUTIFUL and exactly like I had imagined when she delivered it. Unfortunately, it was very hot outside that day and so my guests didn't get to see how beautiful the cake was as the fondant melted before the cake was brought out but many people told us how delicious it was. Jenna was very helpful and enjoyable to work with. There were a couple time that it was difficult to get a hold of her but overall I would definitely recommend The Sweet Divine to any bride.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • B

    bev · Married on 10/07/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna did a great job with designing the cake we were looking for. Her talent is unbelieveable! If you can dream it she can build it. She had never done a wine bottle on top of a cake, but was excited to do it and did a wonderful job. We poured wine out of the white chocolate wine bottle she created for our first drink of wine as a married couple.

    Sent on 12/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review