The Susquehanna Photographic Reviews

82 | York, PA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for The Susquehanna Photographic

Recommended by 100%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Philip were so, so great. We did an engagement shoot with them and the photos were fantastic. They approached it in a photo-journalistic, yet very creative way. My husband was a videographer for a while, so he had his share of interactions with photographers and he loved the way Philip and Allison handled the shoot, both the engagement shoot and the wedding. We just got married so we're still waiting on our photos, but I'm not worried at all about the quality at all.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User3927839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and Allison did an amazing job photographing our wedding. The pictures turned out better than I ever could have hoped, and they were kind and professional the entire time!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Philip are amazing. They were very easy to get along with and take beautiful, creative, and artsy photos. They made staged engagement photos easy, not awkward, and fun. They are very affordable, down to earth, and flexible. I loved working with both of them and would recommend them highly.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my fiancé and I met with Allison and Philip, we knew they were the photographers for us. We had our engagement session with them and I had a blast, and I normally hate getting photos taken of myself. They made everything relaxed and fun and the same held true for the wedding day. We have a great amount of unique pictures that really captured our day. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Allison and Phillip -- and we haven't even seen our wedding photos yet! They are absolutely incredible to work with, easy to get in touch with, and a lot of fun. The quality of the photos are certainly well beyond the affordable price tag of their services -- nearly half the price that many other photographers charge for the same services and certainly much higher quality than most. On top of that, their prints and albums are beautifully done and extremely affordable (and rights are a given, not something for which you must pay extra). We definitely recommend doing the engagement session -- it give us a great opportunity to get to know Allison and Phillip before our wedding day (not the mention the pictures made great Save the Date's). We had a great time with TSP and cannot wait to see our final prints!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married July 4, and couldn't recommend Allison and Philip more highly! We had some complications with our wedding venue, and they were both so flexible and worked around the venue issues. They were fun to work and very easy going. More importantly, we were very happy with the pictures. I didn't give them a ton of input as to what kind of pictures we wanted, but they picked up on our personalities and what we liked and I feel like the pictures were very representative of our style. They were a great value for the area and Allison always responded quickly if I had any questions.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and Allison are hands-down the most amazing wedding photographers. They have a great eye in telling your story of your big day. They are effective in organizing a crazy bunch of friends quickly for some great photographs. Philip and Allison had a great system to quickly and effectively take formal family photos. They had a great balance between posed/natural and fun photographs. These are the photographers that you can put them in a setting and they will perform - you can leave those pinterest-wedding-photo-boards at home. Their business model gives you your photos; you don't have to play any games here. They are very fun/personal people that are a great addition to your big day!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are recently married and we had Susquehanna photographic as our photographers at our wedding and they were fantastic. They have a good eye for the artistic approach to photos while keeping things running smoothly and timely. I barely noticed they were there too. I would definitely recommend them. :-)

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Phillip did an AMAZING job with our wedding photos! We searched a long time for a photographer with a style we liked and a price that was reasonable, and we found both in The Susquehanna Photographic. Allison and Phillip both have a fabulous eye and are able to capture beautiful candid shots, as well as creative posed shots. We never even noticed them during our wedding. They quietly went about their business and weren't at all intrusive. Each time I emailed Allison, she responded within a few hours at most. Very professional, friendly, and courteous. It was also nice that they were willing to split up so that Phillip could photograph the guys and Allison could photograph the girls who were at different locations. Photos were received in a timely manner; less than a month after our wedding. We could not be happier with our photos! We'll have memories of our wedding for a lifetime because Allison and Phillip captured every detail!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having The Susquehanna Photographic at our wedding. Allison and Philip made the day so easy and relaxing. They are so great to work with. I got everything from our pictures I could have ever wanted and then some. The photos are beautiful, and the detail shots are works of art. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone looking for photographers. From the engagement pictures to the reception shots, I am just floored by how wonderful our pictures are.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • C

    Candace · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough out Allison and Phillip. They were recommended to my by my bridesmaid who knew my style and what I was looking for in wedding photos. Allison and Phillip offer a beautifully artistic, NYC vibe for a very reasonable price. And the product is absolutely priceless.

    Allison and Phillip are also such a great team that I felt like I just had two friends at my wedding. I think their work speaks for itself and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. I can't thank them enough for wedding photos that were more than I ever hoped for!!

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • C

    Charles · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil and Allison are a phenominal team. We had seen them at my brother-in-law's wedding in Pennsylvania, but I was even more impressed seeing them in action. They were very organized with the slew of group shots, so that they didn't drag on, and they were able to get in tune with our theme and personality to get some really great shots. I can't wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Phil were great photographers. I immediately liked them upon meeting them and was quick to hire them (unlike other vendors where I felt unsure). Allison was my main point of contact and was easy to get in touch with in between hiring them and our wedding, and I really just thought she was great for the entire process.

    We didn't get a chance to schedule an engagement shoot even though it was in our contract (our scheduling issues, not theirs) so we didn't know how pictures would go the day of our wedding and just trusted that their other pictures were awesome so figured our day would be great, too.

    They were great on the wedding day, we received the digital files 2 weeks exactly after our wedding, and they looked great both online and when I printed over 200 4x6 prints to share with my grandparents who weren't able to make it. We put together an album of those prints to share with family members (most who attended, some who didn't) and received a ton of compliments on the pictures.

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • H

    Hell · Married on 03/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Philip are hands down the most amazing photographers you could ask for. The photos they take speak to the true talent and skill they have as photographers. As a couple we we're not the best with being the center of attention, but it felt completely natural to us with Allison and Philip. We did engagement and wedding photos, and they all turned out far more stunning than we could have imagined, especially with our budget. We could say a million good things about them, but we'll it at that!

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Allison and Philip for our wedding was a great experience. My new hubby and I are not fond of getting our pictures taken, but Allison and Philip made it feel natural. They are easy to get along with and add a modern twist with their pictures. They were also easy going and made sure they took every picture we wanted. I highly recommend them to anyone in the York area.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Phillip were more than photographers, they felt like friends (and an awesome couple!). Their work caught our eye from the get-go and their photography is just beautiful. We chose our photographers carefully rather by talent than price and we wanted a more journalistic approach. There are so many photographers out there but Susquehanna Photographic really captures a modern, creative approach. When we had no idea what was going on at times of our day, they helped us know where to go and be. Just simply can't recommend them enough! We can't wait to see the pictures!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could select 10 stars for each category! We had the most amazing experience with The Susquehanna Photographic. Allison and Philip took our engagement pictures, made our save the dates, as well as shot our 8/17/13 wedding. I cannot speak highly enough of their organization, professionalism, and talent. From the start, working with Allison and Philip was like spending the day with your two good friends, except, your two friends are really really good at taking pictures. Due to their ability to make you feel so at ease, Allison and Philip’s photographs become natural reflections of their clients, and without a doubt individual works of art. Looking through our wedding pictures tells a perfect story of our day. Each and every detail, reaction, and moment that I would have wanted them to capture, was. Additionally, Allison and Philip went the extra step to make sure our day went on without a bump in the road. Our friends and family have not stopped telling us how amazing our photographs turned out. We really couldn’t be happier! We highly recommend working with The Susquehanna Photographic. They truly are the best photographers in the Central PA/ Baltimore area.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One meeting with these two and I knew that I was making the right decision as to who to photograph our special day. Philip and Allison were the laid back presence I needed on a day that was full of nerves and excitement. I'm not big on getting my picture taken, but they managed to put me at ease and catch some really sweet moments (some of which I didn't know had happened until I saw the photos!). They were very communicative both before and after the wedding and got our pictures to us lightning fast! Our family members have had some family shots done with them on a few occasions now and we plan to do the same.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • User2036855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By the end of your wedding day you feel like Allison and Philip are part of the family. They go out of their way on your big day to make everything perfect. They are amazing photographers, but they also help a lot with keeping everything moving. They did our June 9th wedding at Regents' Glen (and our engagement session as well). The pictures are gorgeous, true art work. They captured all of our memories of the day. We're really glad the pictures will forever be hanging in our home. Allison and Philip are always easy to get in touch with and respond quickly. They are extremely professional. Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • J

    Jonelle · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely adore Allison and Philip at The Susquehanna Photographic. When Mother Nature didn't cooperate on our wedding day they were flexible and supportive. Our plan for outdoor photos seemed shot and they scoped out new and beautiful locations to take the formal photographs. When the weather looked as if it wouldn't clear, they both reassured us that because of the rain our photos would be stunning and one of a kind. They encouraged us to embrace the rain, and with our umbrellas we stepped outside. Even when the rain was pouring at its hardest they were right there in the middle of it capturing every moment they could, helping to keep dresses dry and hair pinned properly. They did not disappoint.

    After a few short weeks we received all of our photos, and there isn't a single one that fails to capture the joy of the day. After going through the hundreds of photos, we felt as if we hadn't missed a single moment of the night. Allison and Philip captured so many moments that we didn't even know were happening and many that we didn’t want to forget. We cannot express how grateful we are to their attention to the details. We have received so many compliments on our photographs and love sharing Alison and Philip’s work.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • P

    Maritza · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and Phillip did a great job photographing us on our wedding day. They are very easy to work with and make you feel comfortable when they're taking pictures of you. Allison even helped me with loose strands of hair. Our engagement pictures were great and I can't wait to see our wedding pictures! I would definitely recommend Allison and Phillip!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • User3404702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Susquehanna Photographic was the perfect photography choice for our wedding. We had a rather limited photography budget and we were unsure that we'd be able to get top-notch photos for what we were willing to spend on them. However, Allison and Philip worked with us and gave us a great deal for a short two-hour session for our weekday event. We ended up with an exceptional number and variety of highly creative shots that we couldn't have been happier with. As a bonus, they were both very friendly and professional -- and extremely fun and easy to work with. We were very satisfied with every aspect of their service.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 03/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ADORE Allison and Philip! We couldn\'t be happier with how our day went with them! We are so excited to see our photos when they come in! They made us feel very relaxed, even my husband who is tense was relaxed with them! Also had our engagement photos done with them, and they are perfect!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not say better things about the talent and professionalism provided to us by Allison and Philip. From the moment we met with them, we knew they were the perfect pair to capture our wedding day.
    Not only are our pictures stunning, but Allison and Philip are fantastic people! Our wedding party continuously commented on how "awesome" our photographers were, and we couldn't agree more!
    We are so thankful that they shared in our special day, and we are so grateful for having been able to utilize their immense talents!

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with The Susquehanna Photographic! They were wonderful to work with from start to finish. Both Allison and Philip have really warm and inviting personalities, so they make you feel completely at ease and comfortable. They are super professional and very creative! They captured all the moments my husband and I wanted to remember and some awesome candid shots that perfectly show how much fun we had, along with our guests. I would recommend them for ANY event, will continue to refer them to anyone I know who's looking for a photographer and will likely use them for any future need!

    Sent on 11/19/2012