The Sullivan House Reviews

8 | Block Island, RI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Sullivan House

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

The Sullivan House 1
The Sullivan House 2
The Sullivan House 3
The Sullivan House 4
Sort by:
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding!

    Sean and Linda are so amazing to work with. They made our wedding day absolutely perfect! Both Sean and Linda were super helpful when it was raining on our wedding day, they were able to offer advice and back up plans that helped take the stress out of the weather. The food Sean and his team made was amazing, my guests are still talking about it! The Sullivan House has such charm and the views are truly amazing. I would highly recommend Sean and Linda and the entire team at The Sullivan House!

    The Sullivan House 5
    The Sullivan House 6
    The Sullivan House 7
    The Sullivan House 8
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests cannot stop raving about the amazing views and food at the Sullivan House. We had a truly magical wedding day thanks to the welcoming staff at the Sullivan House.

    Sent on 08/21/2017

    The Sullivan House's reply:

    Thanks Tina. We are glad that you had a great experience at The Sullivan House. It was a pleasure working with you, and meeting your friends and family, We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our June 2017 wedding at the Sullivan House was everything we could have hoped for and more. Sean, Linda and the rest of the team made sure that every single detail was taken care of. We had 225 guests and the entire event was handled flawlessly. The food was amazing and everything about the event was timed perfectly. You absolutely cannot beat the beautiful views that the Sullivan House offers for a wedding. We will be forever grateful to the Sullivan House and Block Island Gourmet for making our wedding day the best and most amazing day of our lives.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED the Sullivan House and found working with Sean and Rosalie very easy and pleasant. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the location. The food was delicious and every plate was clean. It was a bit late coming out but Sean and his team worked hard. He was available to answer any question at any time during the planning process and very thoughtful in trying to help you accomplish your dream wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

  • User3425918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sullivan House was the site of our wedding reception on BI this summer - choosing the venue was the best decision of the entire planning process! Sean was so great to work with from beginning to end and made our day so amazing & special. If you are thinking about getting married on BI you must choose The Sullivan House, you will have the greatest wedding!

  • W

    wendy · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! Sean and staff were incredible and made my day a dream come true!!! <3

  • J

    jay · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean does a great job and you can not be the price. It was a dream come true and worth every single dollar we spent.
    Jay

  • User3957519 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands-down the best location for a wedding in Rhode Island. If you just visit the venue . . . you will fall in love with it immediately. Sean and his staff were a pleasure to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review