Skip to main content
Weddings

The Sullivan House Reviews

The Sullivan House

The Sullivan House

Block Island, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

4 User photos

  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 2019 wedding - amazing!

    I honestly could not have asked for a better wedding. Of course, The Sullivan House is a spectacular venue, situated between two bodies of water on one of the most beautiful islands along the eastern seaboard. How can you go wrong?

    However, Sean and Linda do not rely solely on the naturally gorgeous location of their establishment. They do everything they can to ensure that the bride and groom plan their wedding in an organized and detailed fashion, offering helpful pointers along the way. They are the perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness. So many people talk about how planning their wedding is a nightmare. As someone who generally dislikes planning large events, they made it so very easy for me. I actually enjoyed the process (as did my husband)!

    The food is incredible - Sean is a gifted chef. The staff were so kind and welcoming to our guests. I can't tell you how many people came up to me to say that it was both the most beautiful AND fun wedding they had ever attended.

    Linda deserves special kudos for making sure that the ceremony and reception flowed seamlessly. There were no hiccups. So many couples say that they don't get the chance to eat/dance/drink during their own wedding. Because of Linda and how she organized everything, we had ample time to enjoy food, mingle with our guests, and let the joy and beauty of the day sink in. I honestly enjoyed every single moment of my wedding, and nothing felt like it went by too quickly.

    Finally, the Sullivan House is a great choice if you want your wedding to be more than one afternoon. We arrived on Thursday, had our rehearsal dinner on Friday, and the ceremony and reception on Saturday. Strongly recommend having the rehearsal dinner at the Sullivan House, as it allows you to settle in to the weekend (and they do a great job). Having it be a weekend, versus just a day, made the entire experience that much more memorable and lovely.

    I could write a novel about how much I love this place. We plan to return to celebrate anniversaries :) Thank you so much, Sean and Linda!!
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding!

    Sean and Linda are so amazing to work with. They made our wedding day absolutely perfect! Both Sean and Linda were super helpful when it was raining on our wedding day, they were able to offer advice and back up plans that helped take the stress out of the weather. The food Sean and his team made was amazing, my guests are still talking about it! The Sullivan House has such charm and the views are truly amazing. I would highly recommend Sean and Linda and the entire team at The Sullivan House!
  • T
    Tina Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests cannot stop raving about the amazing views and food at the Sullivan House. We had a truly magical wedding day thanks to the welcoming staff at the Sullivan House.

    The Sullivan House's reply:

    Thanks Tina. We are glad that you had a great experience at The Sullivan House. It was a pleasure working with you, and meeting your friends and family, We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our June 2017 wedding at the Sullivan House was everything we could have hoped for and more. Sean, Linda and the rest of the team made sure that every single detail was taken care of. We had 225 guests and the entire event was handled flawlessly. The food was amazing and everything about the event was timed perfectly. You absolutely cannot beat the beautiful views that the Sullivan House offers for a wedding. We will be forever grateful to the Sullivan House and Block Island Gourmet for making our wedding day the best and most amazing day of our lives.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED the Sullivan House and found working with Sean and Rosalie very easy and pleasant. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the location. The food was delicious and every plate was clean. It was a bit late coming out but Sean and his team worked hard. He was available to answer any question at any time during the planning process and very thoughtful in trying to help you accomplish your dream wedding. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
  • User1779134 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Sullivan House was the site of our wedding reception on BI this summer - choosing the venue was the best decision of the entire planning process! Sean was so great to work with from beginning to end and made our day so amazing & special. If you are thinking about getting married on BI you must choose The Sullivan House, you will have the greatest wedding!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!!! Sean and staff were incredible and made my day a dream come true!!! <3
  • J
    Jay Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean does a great job and you can not be the price. It was a dream come true and worth every single dollar we spent.
    Jay
  • User2052652 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is hands-down the best location for a wedding in Rhode Island. If you just visit the venue . . . you will fall in love with it immediately. Sean and his staff were a pleasure to work with!