Skip to main content
Weddings

the succulent source Reviews

the succulent source

the succulent source

Valley Center, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

33

9 User photos

  • K
    Kristen S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Touch

    I ordered 150 succulents as my wedding favors. The Succulent Source was affordable and the quality of the succulents when they arrived were remarkable. None were damaged in shipping and they provided thorough instructions on how to keep them fresh until the wedding. They will even delay shipping if your event isn't for awhile.
  • Javonne
    Javonne H. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding favors!

    Okay, we expected these to be cute - but our succulents with gold votives and adorable little thank you tags were such an elegant and cute addition to our wedding! Who doesn’t love succulents, right?
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the day

    I had a little hiccup with fed ex, however they were kind enough to resend an order and I got them in time! Highly recommend. Our guest loved the succulents
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Enna H. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These succulent were a hit!

    I have no regrets about choosing the Succulent Source! They take note of the date of your event and ship you the succulents at just the right time. They kindly provided instructions on how to care for them and most of them ended up looking great even though we had them for about a week before the wedding. We would definitely recommend them to any one of our friends!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Succulent Success!

    We ordered 130 succulents for our guest favors, and they were even better than we had hoped for!!! The Succulent Source provides you with all of the information you need in order to water and take care of your plants, and it leads to them looking magnificent for your big day. It’s been 6 months, and our guests still have their succulents!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful succulents & awesome customer service

    The succulents were absolutely beautiful and everyone loved them as their favors. The tags were amazing and really helped tie in the theme of our garden wedding. We were a little upset when we were informed the white pails we ordered were on backorder and would not be available for the wedding. But instead we got gold votives that looked even better and were more expensive, but succulent source covered the extra cost and cost of shipping. Outstanding customer service! Highly recommend!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Succulents

    I initially saw the Succulent Source on Instagram & Pinterest, and just loved the idea of giving away succulents as party favors. However, I was nervous about shipping them from CA to WI. I went back and forth but then decided to order in May for our June wedding. I WAS IN LOVE! They were shipped and packed flawlessly, the were fresh, beautiful and the little "love" and "let love grow" favor sticks really brought my idea to life. I adore how they look in pictures and I love being reminded of our wedding every time I get a picture or "snap" from a friend or family member who shows me their little succulent growing strong. I highly recommend!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Succulent Source provided the final aesthetic touches we needed for our wedding. From the custom bouttonnieres to the bouquet all of the products came fresh and matched just what we were looking for. We would happily do business again with Succulent Source.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had forgot to order these and the customer service I received to ensure that they would arrive in time for my event was amazing! The succulents were the perfect take home gift as well!
  • K
    Kama Married on 02/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Succulent Store is amazing!! Such a pleasure to work with!! Extremely helpful and personable!! Would very highly recommend!! They were very happy to help me with any and everything I needed for our wedding!!
  • Mrsbdg
    Jess Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We received succulent corsages and mini succulents for centerpieces from the succulent source! They were all wonderful, shipped professionally, and very sturdy. The succulents from the corsages were able to be removed and transplanted and the bangles were able to be cleaned and worn as jewelry. The tiny succulents made for adorable centerpieces and were placed inside of china teacups, teapots, and sterling silver tea sets. We later removed the from the individual cups and placed them in a large planter to give to a vendor as a thank you gift. We couldn't recommend them more!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Succulent Source was phenomal! Ordered 50 succulents and they were all PERFECT when they arrived!! Our wedding guests LOVED them and my husband and I could not believe how absolutely stunning they were! I recommend the Succulent Source's products to anyone looking for a cute event favor, event decoration, or just a cute succulent to decorate your patio with! There succulents are top notch and their customer service is the best I have ever seen! I will most certainly be purchasing succulents from them in the future!
  • Larissa
    Larissa Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered 140 succulents as wedding favors for our big day. They arrived in perfect condition and right on time. I loved working with the Succulent Source for these wedding favors, and just love the plants they gave us. I'll definitely be going back in case I ever need more!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Succulent source was a wonderful company to work with. I made a bulk order for my wedding this past July and everything arrived on time in perfect condition. The company gives a lot of information on how to handle you plants. They also have very healthy plants and they where a hit at my wedding!
  • E
    E Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered succulents as favors via their Etsy Shop. Everything came in great condition and my guests loved their favors. Many of them are still mentioning to me what they have done with them after the wedding. It was a fairly affordable and thoughtful favor to say thank you to my guests, as well as, serve as decoration for the tables.
  • User2616293 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Succulent Source was amazing to work with! I called to place my order and they listened to what I wanted and made recommendations that would be cheaper and more effective. I love that they're a family run business and the succulents are beautiful! They have tons of videos on how to care for them and what to do when they arrive, and it was all very easy. I would absolutely recommend using them for a wedding, party, or even if you simply want some more succulents for your house. I plan on using them again!
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Succulents were beautiful and arrived to NY (from CA) safely! They were packed really well for shipping and made it to NY without any damage.
    After they arrived, we transferred the succulents to gold pails, which made a great addition to our reception tables. One thing to note is that the gold pails are really more of a brownish, dark gold color (not metallic gold). Most importantly, our guests loved them!
    I would definitely recommend the Succulent Source.
  • User2206957 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ordered three months before the wedding as we wanted succulents to be our wedding favor. They provided me a estimated ship out date and they arrived about a week before the wedding. The plants were in excellent condition after having been shipped across the country! They were a hit. The care instructions were so very helpful!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the Irwin Family with Succulent Source on Etsy for wedding favors for our wedding on 9/13/14. We ordered 180 assorted mini succulents and 180 galvanized tin pails. We had to transfer the succulents from the small plastic containers they were shipped in into the tin pails. This process was long, but not difficult. The confirmation email provided clear directions with a video. We received the succulents about two weeks prior to our event, so we had plenty of time to care for them and transfer them before Wedding Day. We gave them a quick watering one or two times, but mostly let them sit in the living room. We placed each mini succulent on a square burlap placemat at each table setting for the reception. They definitely added some rustic charm. Plus, our guests loved them!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so excited when our succulent favors arrived! They arrived promptly, on the day promised and in great shape! They shipped from California all the way to New Jersey! They even grew after being taken out of the box and into some indirect sunlight with a little water. Our guests were in LOVE with the favors. We thought they were so unique and beautiful! They looked amazing all laid out on our place card table! We had excellent customer service from them and would HIGHLY recommend them!! We loved the succulents!
  • User1731914 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED our succulents for our wedding favors/name tags! The guests went crazy over the unique idea. The staff was great and the plants were shipped from California to Colorado unharmed! I would do it all over again!
  • User1675561 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved our favors from The Succulent Source. Being one who likes to check things off my list - i ordered my favors very early and was reassured that they would ship out the week before the wedding and that it would come in two shipments. Everything came perfectly as planned. The plants looked great and withstood the cross country trek with out issues. I would highly recommend them.

  • L
    Laurie Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Succulent Source is amazing! My plants arrived quickly and safely and they were very accommodating to meet all of our needs. Our wedding guests loved the little plants and they looked beautiful on the tables and added so much to our décor.
  • User1264969 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered 110 succulents as wedding favors and they were shipped in no time and in a decent condition. People LOVED them and I'm so glad I did it!
  • K
    Karli Married on 06/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The succulents we used as our favors were amazing. The quality was fantastic, and the lovely family at the Succulent Source was so helpful, even though we contact them somewhat last minute (our previous vendor fell through). The quality was fantastic, and when I went to pick them up, they even brought some extras to swap out if I wasn't happy with any of them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message