The Stockroom at 230 Reviews

186 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

186 Reviews for The Stockroom at 230

Recommended by 98%

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

29 User photos

The Stockroom at 230 1
The Stockroom at 230 2
The Stockroom at 230 3
The Stockroom at 230 4
The Stockroom at 230 5
The Stockroom at 230 6
The Stockroom at 230 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • La'dasia

    La'Dasia · Getting married on 05/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rustic But classy

    This space is rustic but classy. It's very versatile for your ceremony & reception or parties . It was a little hard to find but the staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • V

    Virmeche Corbett · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice I made!

    I really enjoyed this vendor. They made the process easy and were very easy to work with. The space was beautiful and they did everything they promised! Thanks to Caroline and the entire team.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    The Stockroom at 230 8
    The Stockroom at 230 9
    The Stockroom at 230 10
    The Stockroom at 230 11
    The Stockroom at 230 12

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Virmeche,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! Our team so enjoyed working with you and we are so glad we could alleviate some of the wedding planning worries. Hope you visit us again soon! Congratulations and thank you!
  • Mary-Scott

    Mary-Scott Baker · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect versatile venue in downtown Raleigh!

    We had our reception in the Stockroom and it was absolutely perfect! We were able to fit 150 guests with a 5 piece band in the center of the room and it was an absolute party! Not to mention, it was elegant, beautiful, and so fun to be in the center of downtown Raleigh. Everyone was so accommodating. They even let us load in all of our stuff the day before since there was not another event going on! Thank you so much Molly, Caroline, and to the rest of the team! We would recommend the Stockroom to anyone!

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Mary-Scott,
    Thank you so much for your review! We so enjoyed hosting your reception and are so glad your guests enjoyed themselves as well! Hope to see you back sometime soon!
  • Lauryn

    Lauryn · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Magical!

    Choosing the Stockroom and Glass Box was a total no-brainer from the moment my fiance and I had a tour! The venue itself is gorgeous and can be totally transformed into whatever your vision is! The staff KNOWS THEIR STUFF. The recommended vendors given to us by The Stockroom were fantastic, their floorplan arrangements, timing flow, willingness to help, and everything else was totally top-notch. Everyone had a blast at our wedding and I cannot recommend this venue enough!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Lauryn,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you were able to bring your vision to life in our venue with the help of our amazing vendors. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    The Stockroom was the perfect location for our wedding. The wood floors and exposed brick are beautiful, and the location in the middle of downtown is super fun and convenient. We held both our ceremony and reception at The Stockroom, so we had to do a room flip during the cocktail hour. The tables and chairs were reorganized very quickly - it didn't take the full hour! Our points of contact throughout the process (Molly Ann, Caroline, and Taylor) were all very helpful, responsive, and professional. So very happy with this choice of location for our big day!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Mcgetrick · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stockroom and Glass Box

    We chose to get married at the Stockroom this past winter and everything went just like we imagined. The staff was very professional and helpful with any questions or requests. The venue was unique and beautiful with its brick walls and market lights. My wedding party and I used the glass box to get ready the day of and I would highly recommend it! There is a ton of space and the views and lighting are amazing! Overall I would recommend this space for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline, Mollyann, and the rest of the staff at the Stockroom made it incredibly easy on us to plan our wedding - especially considering that there was a music festival and road closures that same weekend! We could not have asked for better service, responsiveness, enthusiasm, and professionalism; not only were we never left hanging, but the staff took the first step and made accommodations for us without us even having to ask. Regarding the space itself, we were going for a specific style and The Stockroom met our needs perfectly; the space would work for many different styles as it is put together beautifully. In short, if you are reading this and your concern is about ease of wedding planning and an aesthetically pleasing space, you would be wise to choose and lucky to book this venue.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at The Stockroom at 230 last month. It was perfect! Everything came together so well. The Stockroom is the perfect venue. It has a fun and cool atmosphere and is absolutely beautiful. We felt as if we didn't need to stress about decorations because the venue itself is so unique and has so much character. The lights looked amazing! Many guests commented about them. Also, the chalk wall is a very cool feature to have. We had our names, date, and Raleigh written on it. Almost all of our guests have their picture taken in front of it. Caroline and Molly were great to work with! Caroline was there the night of our wedding to make sure everything went perfectly and it did! She even bustled my dress. :) The location is also a huge factor in why we chose The Stockroom. A majority of our guest were flying in and would not have cars. We booked a block at the Sheraton and it was an easy 3-4 minute walk to the venue. Our guests also enjoyed the restaurants and bars close by. After our reception, we walked to the bar next door and continued the fun! Our guests loved the convenience! Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
    The Stockroom at 230 13
    The Stockroom at 230 14
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stockroom was a dream to work with. We worked with Caroline and she is the best of the best. I took my bridal portraits in the Glass Box (beautiful) and we had our reception in The Stockroom. The space was perfect for what we needed and exactly what I wanted. We ended up adding an extra hour a few weeks before the wedding and it was no big deal. I couldn't thank them enough for hosting my wedding day. I have nothing but great things to say about this venue and would recommend it to anyone!

    -Becky

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful and made our day flow smoothly! The room looked beautiful and was beyond what I imagined for our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding reception at the Stockroom! They went above and beyond on the day itself to make everything go very smoothly. We also loved that they have worked with many of the vendors in the area, so all of our vendors knew exactly what they were doing! The venue itself was beautiful and so accommodating. We definitely picked the best place for our reception!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue with exceptional customer service.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    The Stockroom at 230 15
    The Stockroom at 230 16
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely no complaints about this venue! Great people and beautiful space!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding day was everything we wanted and more. We will cherish those memories for ever. The Stockroom was the perfect venue for us and helped facilitate the biggest and best party of our lives.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    The Stockroom at 230 17
    The Stockroom at 230 18
    The Stockroom at 230 19
    The Stockroom at 230 20
    The Stockroom at 230 21
    The Stockroom at 230 22
    The Stockroom at 230 23
    The Stockroom at 230 24
    The Stockroom at 230 25
    The Stockroom at 230 26
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The stockroom was amazing. Everyone was professional and able to help even with it pouring rain outside. Our day wouldn’t have been the same with the venue!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • R

    Racheal · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stockroom was an amazing place to have our wedding! Everyone was a joy to work with and the place barely needed any decorating at all to look wonderful.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • A

    amber · Married on 05/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at The Stockroom for our intimate weekday wedding! Caroline & Katie were so accommodating and helpful both before and during the event, especially considering we didn't hire a wedding coordinator. I was an out-of-state bride and that always makes things a bit tricky, but Caroline was a huge help as we prepared from afar. The venue is gorgeous (especially with the permanent addition of string lighting!) and made the perfect setting for our smallish wedding & reception. I would absolutely choose The Stockroom again!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and the Stockroom at 230 were absolutely wonderful to work with! The venue space is such a beautiful canvas to work with so it made it a very easy decision for me from the beginning; however, Caroline's attentiveness and professionalism added to the overall experience throughout the planning process. My vision came to life 100% on my wedding day and I especially appreciated that Caroline helped with my tricky bustle before the reception!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and the Stockroom team were great to work with. The Stockroom is a beautiful space, but the team of people helping us create a magical evening was what made the difference. The Stockroom staff were there to ensure the night ran smoothly. Between them and Catering Works, each transition was seamless and smooth. I can't thank the Stockroom crew enough for their part in making our wedding so wonderful.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • H

    Heather · event on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would love to hold the Corporate Earth Day Events Program with the Stockroom again! The setting made the event feel classy and relaxed right off the bat. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very responsive to all of my emails over the year and a half prior to the event. The month before, they updated me on everything that I needed to know. On the day of, everyone was so friendly and supportive, and it felt like they were completely there for us!

    The venue itself was perfect for the number of people that we had in attendance. It feels cozy and homey and was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • C

    Cade · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fantastic venue! I loved having my ceremony and reception here. Gorgeous and easy to work with the employees. Would recommend to other couples trying to find a wedding venue.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • T

    Taylor · event on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this venue and the staff so much!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • H

    heidi · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The stockroom is a beautiful space! It has exposed brick walls, white rafters, market lights and a great looking bar. It was the perfect size for our guest count to create the intimate, warm feel that we were going for. Everyone with the strockroom was awesome to work with. Great communicators and so friendly and kind. We absolutely loved working with them. I would say the only downside to this space is that the elevator is the only way up and down for guests and vendors.

    Sent on 04/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review