Skip to main content
Weddings

The Stockroom at 230 Reviews

The Stockroom at 230 View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
216 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
82% Recommended by couples

Awards

216
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Christopher
    Cherina Sent on 04/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Dream Wedding Come True

    We just want to say thank you to Natalie and the Stockroom team. My husband and I toured this venue and immediately fell in love with it. Not just with the beauty of the space but also the niceness and professionalism of the team. The communication was amazing. They worked behind the scenes to ensure that our night ran as smoothly as possible (and it did). They were open to our creativity and gave us alternatives to ideas that may not have been okay (hanging heavy things on the wall for example). Our night on March 22, 2024 was perfect, everything we could have imagined and more. Natalie, you are absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for giving us a night that we will always remember. -The Beltons

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Cherina, this warms our hearts! Thank you both so much for entrusting us with your Special Day. We are over the moon that it was everything you wanted it to be, and we certainly enjoyed being a part of the magic! Our very best wishes to the Beltons!!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great space for our reception!

    We had our wedding ceremony at All Saints Chapel and our reception at The Stockroom at 230, and it was very convenient to use both spaces. We loved the layout of the Stockroom, which was convenient for our buffet dinner, dance floor, ice cream for dessert, and bar. Having the Glass Box for getting ready and storing our belongings during the day was also great.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Chelsea, it was a delight to have you celebrate your wedding with us in both venues! Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Best wishes to you both!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication

    Everyone there was helpful and kept us on top of our deadlines. They were very easy to work with other vendors
  • C
    Caitlin L. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    After participating in Weddings and Warehouses and toured The Stockroom, I knew I wanted our reception to be there. We invited 125 people and the space perfectly accommodated that number. It also had the vibe I was going for with the string lights and exposed brick. Natalie was amazing from the beginning-she made the process easy and made sure to check in along the way in our planning. All of our vendors worked amazingly well with the stockroom, which showed the rapport that has been built throughout the community over time. I HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding or special event!
  • A
    Angela C. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue for A Wonderful Wedding

    Stockroom 230 was everything we wanted from a venue and the staff was great to work with.

    We had a guest count of 125 people and did the ceremony and reception in the space. It was plenty of room to drape off the space during the flip without being too crowded.

    We decided to go with Empire Eats for catering - which got us a discount on the venue and the food was delicious. We did BYOB for alcohol - which was a huge money savings - we were very thankful for this option at Stockroom which we didn’t find at many other Raleigh venues.

    The staff was helpful and responsive throughout the planning process and during the event itself. Helping us with unique table layouts (as we had 16 farm tables), answer numerous questions, and helping our family/friends during set up and break down. The only thing we would have hoped was different - was getting to clean up our DIY decorations the following morning instead of the night of. This was a bit of a downer for our family who had to stay behind to clean up.

    The glass box is a great plus of this venue - we used it for the bridal party to get ready during the day, for pictures, and as an area for the flower girls to be babysat during the reception.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Angela,

    Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! It was our absolute pleasure to assist you in bringing your wedding dreams to life.
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The staff is awesome! They communicate soooo well and answered all of my questions. The venue was as beautiful as EVER! Don’t need many decorations here because of how naturally beautiful it is! I would recommend The Stockroom a million times again!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Ashely, this review made our day! So glad you got to celebrate with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and great team

    I fell in love with the rustic/industrial vibes of Stockroom venue and how gorgeous the Glass Box bridal suite was and knew right away that it was exactly what I wanted for my wedding. We were originally supposed to have our wedding on November 2020 but had to reschedule it twice and the team at Stockroom was so understanding and accommodating about it. I had a great time working with the team at Stockroom. They were great at responding to emails and making sure everything was set for the wedding day.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Diana we loved having you celebrate your big day with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
  • Caroline
    Caroline P. Sent on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Space

    I am a planner with C&D Events and have worked with the team at The Stockroom at 230 many many times. I absolutely love working with them and the space is truly amazing. I not only love the exceptional service given by Molly and Taylor, but they include so much in your rental! I full 14 hours day with TWO dressing room spaces so that each partner has a space of their own to get ready in. They include tables and chairs, market lights, a bar piece and always have someone on site dedicated to your event. They have always been able to work with our clients to offer the best, and our clients have always been so happy. You cannot go wrong by booking The Stockroom at 230.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Thank you, Caroline, for sharing your experience as a planner with us here at The Stockroom at 230! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again very soon!
  • E
    Ed Sulecki Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue & great staff

    The Stockroom @ 230 really matched the vibe of what the future Mrs and I were going for. Taylor was our point of contact and was excellent on providing us a rundown of the venue, how they could customize the space to our needs, and provided preferred vendors (we chose several and we’re not disappointed).

    We toured roughly a dozen venues and The Stockroom @ 230 provided us with everything we could have asked for. The location is great if you have out of town guests traveling since several hotels are within a few blocks. This allowed our guests to get a good idea of what a night out downtown looked like in preparation for our wedding.

    Do yourself a favor and book The Stockroom @ 230.
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    Perfect venue and amazingly awesome staff! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I received compliments from every one of our guests. Wish I had reason to work with them again!
  • A
    Ash V. Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The stockroom 230/Visconti Wedding

    We had a beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at the stockroom 230. We worked with Taylor and I can’t thank her or the venue enough. Taylor answered all of our questions and helped us with so many details. She reworked our layouts when things change and had everything ready to go for us the day of. Truly a wonderful experience
  • B
    Frances Sent on 04/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're in the mood for a warm and loving rustic venue then you MUST choose the Stockroom @ 230 where you can turn this beauty into what fits your needs. The staff is phenomenal. .really words can't describe how awesome they are. They were meticulous about meeting every need and want that we needed to
    pull off the fabulous wedding that we had. Alexandra and Mollyann is the best duo in town,
    they are a must meet and the venue is absolutely gorgeous and reasonably priced!
  • Lala
    La'dasia Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic But classy

    This space is rustic but classy. It's very versatile for your ceremony & reception or parties . It was a little hard to find but the staff were very helpful & friendly.
  • M
    Maggie J. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Stunning Stockroom

    Our experience at the Stockroom was nothing short of amazing! The venue itself is beautiful and accommodating to a large group (120 guests), and their team of employees were incredible as well! We enjoyed working with Taylor as we prepared for our big day, and Samantha was helpful as our day of contact as well. Our guests kept telling us how beautiful the space was, and it worked out perfectly for our wedding. I highly recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful venue

    We couldn't be happier with the Stockroom as our wedding venue. They were flexible, professional, and easy to work with. The space is gorgeous and we received lots of compliments on it. We loved the central, downtown location. The Stockroom at 230 is fantastic and we highly recommend it!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Sarah, thank you for your kind words! We are so thankful that we got to celebrate with you. Thank you for your review!
  • E
    Eve M. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff to work with.

    The Stockroom at 230 is a beautiful venue and the staff is organized, professional and very easy to work with. We are looking forward to many more events with them.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Eve,
    Thank you so much for your review! We love working with you and your team and are glad that we can assist in your events with us. Hope to see you again soon!
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 02/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The Stockroom provided amazing customer service and met all of our needs for our wedding. They were very accommodating with the New Year's Eve logistics as well and very informative on the street closings around the venue. Overall, Carolyn and her team were amazing!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey E. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This Venue Has My Heart!

    Getting married at The Stockroom was an absolute dream! Even though it rained on my wedding day, my husband and I were able to have a perfect day with our ceremony indoors -- and we also opted for The Glass Box and The Groom's Room so we were able to get ready on-site! We did all of our pictures in the venue as well!

    The Stockroom includes tables and chairs which is a HUGE plus, and the hanging lights are to die for -- so gorgeous! I also love the flooring, the exposed brick, and the option of the chalkboard wall as a major show stopper at your wedding! Overall, this venue had absolutely everything I needed for my perfect day, and I couldn't be happier. I loved working with the team there, and I can't thank them enough.

    If you're hesitating -- don't! This venue is a dream come true.
  • Susan
    Susan Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience that couldn't be beat!

    We knew we wanted to host our wedding at Stockroom from the moment we walked into the 2nd floor. The deal was sealed when we saw the GlassBox! From the beginning the team at Stockroom was easy to work with, answering all of my questions around the contract, providing flexibility in our dessert vendor, and even shifting our reservation time because we were ending earlier in the evening. The venue provided the perfect space for an all encompassing wedding so we never had to leave throughout the day.

    Caroline went out of her way on the Monday after Easter to do a second viewing of the space when my parents came into town unexpectedly. Her responsiveness and support made my family feel comfortable planning from afar.

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Susan,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your planning experience with our team.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue!

    The Stockroom was the perfect space for us- from the Glass Box to the Stockroom every part of the day was perfect. Caroline made planning our big day there so easy by being available every step of the way. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!
  • Beth
    Beth T. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue for a Downtown Raleigh Wedding

    We were able to have both the wedding ceremony and reception here, and our guests walked from our hotel 2 blocks away to the venue. We were also within walking distance to dinners out, night clubs, breakfast spots... it was all just perfect! Caroline at The Stockroom worked well with all of our vendors and made sure that our day was just perfect! We would not change one thing! The Glass Box was the best for hanging out before the wedding with the bridal party and the view up there is terrific. The space is attractive, accommodating, convenient, and all around 100% perfect! the Chalk board wall is such a nice touch as are the string lights, the bar, the wall for hanging personal photos... it was all just perfect and we would not change 1 thing!!!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Beth,
    Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that your guests could enjoy all the amenities of Downtown Raleigh and celebrate you and Nathan. We hope you both can visit us again soon! Thank you again!
  • G
    Glenna Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding venue

    My husband and I got married at The Stockroom in October. It was the perfect venue for a downtown Raleigh wedding. All staff members are organized, friendly and knowledgeable. We also loved how flexible The Stockroom is with vendors, decorations, rentals, etc. We also loved being able to do the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the venue. This helped make our day fairly stress free! We were able to plan the wedding of our dreams within budget. Would HIGHLY recommend!!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Glenna,
    Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that we could assist you in making your day exactly how you wanted. Hope you can come visit us again soon!
  • Noelle
    Noelle B. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Industrial Venue in The Triangle

    I had my wedding at The Stockroom and it could not have been more perfect. Everyone who works there is so easy to talk to and incredibly organized. I wanted a space where I could make my wedding completely unique and I was able to achieve that using this space along with the help of all my other amazing vendors! If you live in Raleigh or the surrounding area definitely tour this venue!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Noelle,
    Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you were able to completely customize your wedding to be exactly what you wanted for your special day. We hope you will come back to visit us soon!
  • M
    Monica B. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Evening!

    The Stockroom @ 230 is a unique wedding venue with enough character to make any wedding vision come to life. I witnessed this at my daughter's wedding, it was absolutely spectacular. The staff could not be more professional & responsive. It was a gorgeous, relaxed, stress-free evening for everyone. I had the time of my life!

    The Stockroom at 230's reply:

    Hi Monica,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Noelle's day was so beautiful! We are so glad we could provide a relaxing, gorgeous day to you and your sweet family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message