Weddings

The Stillwell House Reviews

The Stillwell House View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smooth As Possible

    This team truly made our wedding day go seamlessly. If there were any issues, we had no idea. They made sure we had drinks and had a taste of our appetizers. They coordinated and decorated and were fantastic. Every guest said the place looked beautiful and the best wedding they attended.
  • Angelina
    Angelina O. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Night

    The Stillwell House gave me the wedding of my dreams and took it to the next level! Maria from the stillwell house made sure that my look of my wedding was absolutely beautiful and asked me about the smallest details that I would have never thought of until it was too late 😂 I knew she had it all covered and I could relax and get ready to get married! Jennifer was a day of coordinator and let me know everything I needed to properly manage our time for the wedding. The quality of the food was incredible, the venue was gorgeous, staff amazing and all of our guests had the best time. They took many precautions to ensure that we were covid safe and let us know in advance what restrictions needed to be met to be in compliance and ensure our guests safety. I really appreciated this! Overall, not a single complaint, only the best compliments!!!
  • Nancy
    Nancy A. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful space with lots of potential

    We've been looking for a venue for a while and at first had no luck. We heard from a friend about Stillwell House and decided to visit. We fell in love from the very beginning. The space is beautiful. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and kind making our experience that much better. The space has a lot of potential and well taken care of.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We have a incredible team that works hard to make the venue is in top shape. Our staff is top notch! Thanks again
  • Kassidy
    Kassidy R. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing atmosphere!

    This is such a hidden gem in Tucson with all the great personal touches you could dream of! All the team at The Stillwell House is so easy to work with and made the planning process a dream (especially when planning from out of state). We got so many compliments on the atmosphere, food, and friendly services. This was the best "bang-for-your-buck" venue without ANY compromise in quality! I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to family, friends, and would use again in the future for an event!
  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    I can not say enough good things about the Stillwell House and their staff, Wilma especially. She made our day come true, and every one of our guests absolutely loved the site. They provide catering and the food was exceptional. I suggest the chicken nopalitos, it was an extremely beautiful plate and tasted delicious.
  • Lillian Gale
    Lillian Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue!

    The best venue! This was our first pick and we are so happy we went with Stillwell! We were married 4/26 and our guests STILL can’t stop talking about how beautiful and intimate this venue was. The layout is perfect and the garden is stunning with the lights at night. Highly recommend to anyone looking to get married in Downtown Tucson! It was a huge hit and we didn’t regret it one bit !
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Choosing the Stillwell House for our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made. It is in the heart of Tucson yet still has a home and garden feeling. The venue itself has three different beautiful environments and we were able to use all three: outside garden area, the cantina/bar/dance floor, and the historic home where we ate the reception meal (this was not our first choice, but it turned out beautiful to eat inside and we are SO glad we did!). One of the biggest things that our guests complimented us on was how good the food was at the Stillwell House. Candace, Wilma and Kelly were all very attentive and helpful. We had a few unexpected external issues that arose and the Stillwell team was very accommodating to navigate these issues ensuring that our day remained special and that everything ran smoothly. We highly recommend the Stillwell house for any wedding.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Rachel and Blake-
    Thank you for your kind words. We loved working with you on your wedding and cant believe its been almost a year! Hope you are having a ball as Mr and Mrs and wish you a lifetime of love and happiness- Candace and team
  • J
    Jacie Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enchanting evening

    My wedding was beautiful and perfect at the Stillwell House. They did amazing on everything and it turned out incredible. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the entire process, especially on the wedding day.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Jacie
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you on your wedding and wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness- Candace and team
  • Bianca
    Bianca F. Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Experience

    Stillwell House was a perfect choice for our wedding. The staff there was very comforting, informative, and worked extremely hard to make our day run smoothly. Wilma was our manager for rehearsal, and the wedding day, and ran it so efficiently and professionally. My groom and I had a blast, and felt that we couldn’t have asked for a more seamless event. Beyond that, the guests enjoyed the beautiful courtyard, and delicious food.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 03/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not recommend Stillwell House enough. The prices are reasonable, the food is amazing, and they will set up and take down your decor if you bring it for them. It is absolutely beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. We had so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the venue was, and how delicious the food was!! It was the best wedding ever, and it was in large part because of how great this venue was. Thank you!!!
  • P
    Patricia A. Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not have picked a more beautiful venue. Places inside and outside for everyone. Did not need a lot of extra decorations because the venue is gorgeous. Kelly was wonderful. Food fabulous. Wait staff attentive.
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having our wedding reception at Stillwell House was one of the best decisions we have ever made! Not only was it affordable but it was absolutely gorgeous and the food was delicious! Candace, Kelly and Wilma were so great to work with and they helped make our big day run so smoothly. We got sooo many compliments on the ambiance and set up of the Stillwell House, and of course, the food. Our guests were in awe at the beauty of the garden- the lights, flowers. I loved how in one venue we got 3 different atmospheres (the house, the outside garden area and the cantina). We would not have changed a thing! Thank you, Stillwell House, for making our wedding day a dream come true!!! We highly recommend, The Stillwell House :)

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    GIna-
    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and love. Please send email us pictures of your wedding .
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Stillwell house is not only a beautiful venue, but the staff is amazing! Everyone we worked with was great! Specifically Wilma and Kelly. They listened to us and answered all our questions. I felt like I had a lot of decorations and details for the wedding and they executed everything perfectly! Thank you!
  • M
    Michael Event on: 06/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All who came to our event raved about the Stillwell House.
  • D
    April Married on 06/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love love love this place and the staff. So beautiful

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much April!! We loved working with you and Zach. Your wedding turned our beautiful and was such a fun night. We wish you both the best, and a lifetime of happiness! xoxo, The Stillwell House Staff
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stillwell House and Garden was amazing. I have no regrets choosing them for our wedding venue. The venue itself is beautiful, from the main house to the courtyard. The value was amazing! They provide linens, tables, beautiful decorations, and the in-house catering gives you one less thing to worry about, and it's an amazing deal. Wilma was an amazing coordinator, and made our wedding run incredibly smoothly. The icing on the cake: all of our guests told us that ours was the best, and most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, and I'd like to think that's all due to the Stillwell House.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your wedding day and had a fabulous time, that truly makes our job worth it. We wish you both the best always.
  • User2145769 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Stillwell House provides a unique downtown Tucson setting that is versatile for small or large weddings. Our wedding size was close to 100 and the space was more than adequate to hold an intimate ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Wilma and Katie were very easy to work with and very responsive. They covered everything with us on multiple occasions and made sure we did not miss a single detail. We knew it was a great venue when we choose it but we were over joyed with how it all turned out and the professionalism of the whole team.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you!! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love! Xoxo, The Stillwell House staff.
  • D
    Diane Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful setting with no additional decor needed. Well organized, the staff knows exactly what they are doing and do it well. My guests enjoyed themselves and we relaxed. All of the staff were gracious and responsive to all needs. Details are their specialty.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you Diane! We loved that you were able to enjoy your wedding day and that you felt relaxed, that is always our goal. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love.
  • User2039085 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how special and amazing Stillwell House made our wedding. Wilma is a miracle worker and she made the day run smooth and perfect. The most romantic atmosphere, delicious food, and great customer service.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We love that you had a flawless wedding day and enjoyed your special day so much! On behalf of all of us at The Stillwell House we wish the best always.
  • User1938072 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our son was married at Stillwell House and we couldn't be more pleased! Their wedding was planned from out of state and Wilma and Kelly were great to work with, making the day especially memorable and unique. Everything ran smoothly, making it easy to enjoy the day. The food was delicious. We loved the natural beauty of the venue and received many compliments from our guests. Many thanks to the Stillwell staff. We highly recommend this venue.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    We greatly value your kind expressions of appreciation, and are especially grateful that you all chose The Stillwell House. We loved working with you, and thought you and your whole family were delightful. Thank you again for the wonderful experience. Please send our love to the happy couple, and hope you all have a blessed holiday season.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible venue!! Everyone there was so nice and helpful. They were constantly reaching out to us to make sure we stayed on time with planning. They were an amazing help with setting by up the day of the wedding and made our day run without a hitch!!! The service was perfect. Everyone was polite and helpful. I would recommend them to everyone.

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Stephanie. We truly enjoyed working with you, and feel honored to have been chosen as your wedding venue. We wish you both a lifetime and happiness and love. Thanks again!
  • Ciera
    Ciera Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy I chose Stillwell!

    Booking Stillwell House and Garden as our reception venue was the best decision I made for our wedding. The team here is amazing, patient and kind. I booked very far in advance and they helped walk me through the process of what to expect and were very helpful. I really wanted an outdoor wedding venue because we had so many visiting guests that are from the Midwest and dining outside at stillwell was amazing and beautiful. We received so many compliments from our guests. The menu options here are the best that I saw in comparison to other venues, a great value and the food was DELICIOUS! The team setup all of my decor better than I imagined and were incredibly helpful and organized with returning all my decor and pulling it all together for me to take home after the wedding. This is a wonderful venue, everything here is beautiful and there are multiple spaces in case weather doesn’t go your way, you can also bring your own alcohol to supply at the wedding which was a great value. We couldn’t be happier booking here, it’s an awesome location in the heart of Downtown tucson and our guests enjoyed everything.
  • User1822303 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Stillwell House was amazing! Wilma was so easy to work with. She is very professional and knows what she is doing. The day of my wedding was so beautiful. The staff did a fantastic job at setting up the place to look exactly like what I envisioned. The food, the staff, the facility, everything was just amazing!

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved working with the two of you, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness. Best, Wilma and Stillwell Staff
  • B
    Becca Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish the staff was very friendly and helpful. Wilma went above and beyond to make sure everything in our wedding went perfect! The Stillwell house was beautifully decorated and was a perfect location for the size of our wedding. We would highly recommend this venue to future brides! :)

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we loved working with you and Jared. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We truly couldn't have been happier with using The Stillwell House for our wedding day. They are so organized and work with you to make sure your wedding is everything you want it to be. Sometimes they're a little quick and to the point, but that's because they've done weddings so many times that they just have it down to a science. So, don't be afraid to ask questions and really just go with the flow! They will make sure your event is perfect just like ours was. Everything about the venue is dreamy and romantic. Not to mention the food was so scrumptious. I could eat there every day for the rest of my life and be a happy girl. That not a very common trait for a wedding venue. So, I do highly recommend these ladies and this venue!

    The Stillwell House's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, and letting us be apart of your special day. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food, and we would love to have you come eat whenever you want :) You all are a beautiful couple, and we truly enjoyed working with you. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness. xoxo, The Ladies of Stillwell