The Steel Barn Event Center Reviews

18 | Talala, OK
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for The Steel Barn Event Center

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

29 User photos

The Steel Barn Event Center 1
The Steel Barn Event Center 2
The Steel Barn Event Center 3
The Steel Barn Event Center 4
The Steel Barn Event Center 5
The Steel Barn Event Center 6
The Steel Barn Event Center 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Miller Hakel · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oologah and Talala needed you!

    Excellent venue and remarkable owners. We fell in love with the charming decor and it was the perfect place for our friends and family to gather and celebrate January birthdays!
    Thank you for all of your help!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Shelby

    Shelby Wells · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around amazing!

    I visited the open house in January 2018 and was instantly impressed with the venue but didn’t get to visit with the owners since we were a bit late and were trying to see all the vendors there. Then talking with Michelle and Monty, at an event they attended at a dress shop we checked out, they were awesome! They are the kind of people that can just get along with anyone! I can’t wait to have our wedding at their venue The Steel Barn Event Center!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Greene-Prock · Getting married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Michelle the owner is amazing and will go above and beyond. The venue is gorgeous! They have done a great job!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Getting married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing everything

    Perfect all around! 10/10 best experience with everything!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • J

    Joshua Randolph · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great night all made possible by the vendor and it’s owners.

    They were very helpful and everything was great!! There was a perfect amount of space for everything we needed and the owners made sure to help in any way possible. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • M

    Mackenzie webb · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE and ADORE this place/vendor

    Michelle and Monty were the absolute perfect match for helping us on our wedding day! Their story on how they came to be the steel event barn center makes you want to be a part of its story in of itself. You could not find any one who is more kind or better than Monty and Michelle in helping you on this day.

    Sent on 07/01/2019

    The Steel Barn Event Center's reply:

    Wow Mackenzie! Thank you so much!!! You both were so easy, wonderful, and so fun to work with!!!! Blessings to you both!!!!
  • K

    Kylie Garrison · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue I could have ever imagined having my wedding at!

    They are the sweetest people! They both were always around making sure we had everything we needed. I would 100% recommended this venue. Not only for its breath taking appearance but also because of the wonderful owners!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • L

    Lindsey Puckett · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt to answer any questions, gave great recommendations as far as catering, readily available to meet or discuss options, & so generous!

    Our day was exactly what we wanted it to be, thanks to Monty & Michelle at The Steel Barn! They truly want your day to be a success!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    The Steel Barn Event Center 8
    The Steel Barn Event Center 9
  • C

    Cassi Ketchelmeier · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Everything was perfect!! All of our friends and family just keep talking about how great everything was and how awesome the owners are!! Hands down would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
    The Steel Barn Event Center 10
    The Steel Barn Event Center 11
    The Steel Barn Event Center 12
  • Meghan

    Meghan Stroman (Previously Aymer) · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with Amazing Owners!

    I got married here in March of 2019, but I actually signed my contract as one of the first Steel Barn Brides almost a year prior. I’ve had the opportunity to watch this venue grow and develop into an absolutely beautiful venue! My wedding day here was perfect! It could not have gone any better. Michelle and Monty (owners) are amazing. They are so responsive and stick around during your ceremony/reception to help with anything you ask of them... and trust me, you will need them even if you think you won’t. Anytime I needed anything (more tables, tables moved, etc.), they did it without complaint. I recommend this venue to everyone! It is beyond beautiful inside and the outdoor patios are amazing. Atleast go tour it. You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    The Steel Barn Event Center 13
    The Steel Barn Event Center 14
    The Steel Barn Event Center 15
    The Steel Barn Event Center 16
    The Steel Barn Event Center 17

    The Steel Barn Event Center's reply:

    Thank you both so much for choosing us and for being with us from the beginning! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Rustic Wedding

    I highly recommend this venue. These people are amazing and are so accommodating. It is so beautiful and elegant and rustic and without this venue and these people, Monty and Michelle, my wedding would not have been amazing like it was!!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • B

    Britney Keirsey · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence

    We were blown away by the excellence of the Steel Barn Event Event Center! The owners are so kind and helpful! They even helped us find an awesome dj and AMAZING caterer. The venue is affordable and has so many different ways to accommodate your vision. Indoor or outdoor! It has a classy, rustic, elegance that is simply BEAUTIFUL! Our photos were amazing and we will cherish our memories made at The Steel Barn! ♥️

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection.

    Michelle and Monty were absolutely fabulous to work with! The barn is breathtakingly beautiful, and the decor is gorgeous! The flexibility, the commitment to the perfect day! She let us come out a few times to work out floor plans, and view the scenery. We couldn't have loved The Steel Barn any more!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    The Steel Barn Event Center 18
    The Steel Barn Event Center 19
    The Steel Barn Event Center 20

    The Steel Barn Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much! We enjoyed both of you so much! Congratulations and may your lives be full of love and happiness!
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with! They were willing to help no matter what!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    The Steel Barn Event Center 21
    The Steel Barn Event Center 22
    The Steel Barn Event Center 23
    The Steel Barn Event Center 24
    The Steel Barn Event Center 25
    The Steel Barn Event Center 26
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Aunt Tammy married my (now) Uncle Scott on Saturday. I got to work closely with her in wedding preparations. The Steel Barn was the best place we saw for the $. Michelle Todd was always so kind and personable and professional. She REALLY was so helpful and excited for Tammy and Scott. If I could rank this venue and Michelle and Todd 50 stars, I would!! It was just such a beautiful ceremony for a wonderful couple and the venue was so perfect for it all!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    The Steel Barn Event Center 27
    The Steel Barn Event Center 28
    The Steel Barn Event Center 29
    The Steel Barn Event Center 30
    The Steel Barn Event Center 31
    The Steel Barn Event Center 32
    The Steel Barn Event Center 33
    The Steel Barn Event Center 34
    The Steel Barn Event Center 35
    The Steel Barn Event Center 36
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was so beautiful. Michelle and Monty have done a fantastic job in providing a spectacular venue at a great price. They are so wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Monty were so easy to work with and were very accommodating at Tammy's wedding! Excellent communication, attentive to so many peoples needs, and a real pleasure to work with. The venue was so beautiful!!! I would highly recommend booking with them!

    Sent on 06/25/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review