Skip to main content
Weddings

The Starkel Collective Reviews

The Starkel Collective

The Starkel Collective

Elkhart, IN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Sami
    Sami M. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    The Starkel Collective was very professional when setting up the day and time of their arrival to our wedding day. This was our first time getting professional photos done together and they helped us every step of the way to get phenomenal shots! I’m so glad they were able to be apart of our big day!
  • Sami
    Sami M. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    Maddie went above and beyond any expectations I had for a wedding day photographer! She was so personable and gave us great direction to get the perfect shot. I had a sneak peek waiting for me by the time we were headed home from the reception! Even though our wedding was small, I’m so glad they were able to capture sweet memories we’ll be able to cherish forever.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice!

    Listen! If you are getting married and want
    photographers that are dedicated to capturing
    your special moments THIS IS IT. I am so happy that I chose The Starkel Collective to take my wedding photos! Madison and Kyle provided clear and honest communication which made things extremely easy!

    After the wedding was over, I even got some sneak peaks of my photos. When the all photos were completed, they even provided me with a link to my photos so I could share them with my family instantly!

    The Starkel Collective will always be my first
    recommendation for photographers!
  • D
    Dylan N. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect All Around

    Wonderful service and the photos have come out wonderful. They were very flexible and had shot ideas that we really loved and had not thought of yet. They are also reasonably priced!! Would recommend them to everyone!
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    seriously the best!

    I’ve worked with Maddie multiple times and I’ve never once been disappointed in the slightest. She is so creative, communicative and special. Her husband Kyle joining her in photography is such a bonus because they work SO well together. Above all they are just really good people. Highly recommend.
  • J
    J Abel Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Very flexible and reasonably priced. Would use them for all occasions!!
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful people and pictures

    Now I’d like the first day that my experience with this team was not wedding related. My boyfriend and I did a photoshoot with them and it was so fun! The pictures are amazing and I get compliments on them every time someone sees them! Madison and Kyle and just nice people to work with too. Super creative too!
  • T
    Terri G. Sent on 05/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Wonderful experience! Would definitely recommend! Very professional and awesome to work with! Plan on booking more shoots in the near future.

    The Starkel Collective's reply:

    Thank you Terri! We appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to work with you in the future!
    - Madison at The Starkel Collective
  • R
    R. W. Sent on 01/16/2024
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Promised (contracted) vs reality = unfortunate

    This is a difficult review for me to write.
    When I first talked to Maddie over the phone it seemed as if it would be a very positive experience. Our personalities and worldviews seemed to align, and I thought it would be a great fit. It did not turn out to be that way.
    Our engagement photos got rescheduled a few times, and the last available day Maddie canceled. We never got engagement photos and instead had our family take some so that we could get our invitations sent out. We hoped that this was just a scheduling snafu, and not a lack of professionalism.
    Due to issues, outside of her control, she seemed to be struggling on our wedding day. It seemed as if, due to this, she was not on her A-game. The shot-list that we had discussed in detail for 2 months was not brough with her, and the whole day she was asking us what we wanted to do for photos. The photos that were taken of the groom were not flattering and looked more like mugshots. The first look photos, which are all about the groom, were focused on the back of my head, and his face is not in focus in any of them, except the ones taken by the second shooter.
    She did have a second photographer friend come in and looking back we wished we would have her been the primary photographer.
    After the wedding she did send us the photos as contracted, but failed to take the video of the ceremony, which was in the contract. She failed to let us know about this day of. We had told all our family that there was not need to take video because we were having a professional photographer doing it. We now have no video of that day at all. This lack of professional courtesy when the ball was dropped was heartbreaking for us.
    The photobook that was sent in reparation for the missing video was of poor quality and did not even go in chronological order of the day.
    Ultimately were left with photos that were overpriced, a joke of a photobook, and a desire to never work with Starkel Collective Photography ever again.
    We have some wonderful memories from our wedding day, but it was not because of Starkel Collective, and we wished we would have gone with a different photographer or just given our guests disposable camera and call it done.
    Like I started the review, this is difficult for me to write. I really thought that it was going to be a good fit, but the promised (contracted) vs reality that we experienced was jarring and unfortunate.
Responds within 24 hours