Princeville Resort Reviews

9 | Princeville, HI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Princeville Resort

Recommended by 97%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User4314097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, very attentive staff that goes above and beyond in service. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I travelled from Australia to wed in Kauai. We chose the St. Regis Princeville because it looked absolutely amazing online. We also fell in love with the concept of getting married under the Kamani trees overlooking beautiful Hanalei Bay.
    Ashlee Libbrecht, our assigned St. Regis event planner, was an absolute angel and made planning the wedding so easy. She is very, very good at what she does and our big day was absolutely perfect! St. Regis also catered the event and did not disappoint. Everything was sublime! We were also spoiled with an upgrade to a suite for our entire stay and were looked after so well by all the staff.
    We will definitely be returning to renew our vows...any excuse to go back to paradise!

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in the Kamana Cove which is the perfect location for a ceremony. The two trees framing the background with the ocean behind is amazing. Planning with the St. Regis from Montana was a breeze. The event coordinator Esther was wonderful to work with. She eased my every worry and gave such great information and recommendations.

    We worked with Casey at Martin Roberts Floral who has a workshop in the hotel as well. Casey turned my vision into my dream come true. He has a very bubbly personality and him and his team do absolutely gorgeous decor. He was so easy to work with and completely transformed the bay terrace and astor ballroom into my dream venue. We also worked with him to design our rehearsal dinner under a tent at Anini Beach. I would highly recommend them!

    Our wedding suite was exactly what we needed to get ready during the day and for the night after the wedding. I was able to get ready with all of my bridesmaids in the room. The view of the ocean and my ceremony spot was visible right from the suite so we got to watch them set up our wedding.

    The food was delicious at our reception. I chose tons of different options that were not on the menu and they accommodated all of my requests. I was even able to chose a late night menu for guests who worked up an appetite on the dance floor. Our cake was beautiful and delicious as well.

    The venue is pricey but for your special day it is the most amazing atmosphere and worth every penny. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome at the St. Regis. Everyone seemed to know our name throughout the week stay. Try out the spa, you absolutely will not regret it! It was the perfect way to relax before the big day. I can't say enough about this place. It is paradise!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User3858973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous wedding venue. Met my every need. Made planning my destination wedding a breeze. I had full confidence with them and they did not disappoint. Top notch venue. Would absolutely recommend this venue. Also, pictures of this site on the website does not do them justice. The place was stunning beyond photos.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • T

    April · Married on 06/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue will provide you with the most magical and breathtaking wedding experience. The service is top-notch from the coordinator, attendants, and service professionals.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • User3880847 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly beautiful venue... Ease of planning through the very professional and knowledgeable staff. Incredible cuisine, service, top notch sub-contracted entertainment, florist, and photographers. First class one stop shop - but then you get what you pay for, at a first class price. Other Pros: no need to hire an additional local 'coordinator'. Excellent event planning staff kept anxiety and stress at a minimum. Cons: Only wish the the prevailing curfew allowed the reception to go beyond 10 PM. Better 'group' incentive room pricing would have been appreciated - discount not much better than market price - and with a hefty guarantee and room/night minimums... Elected to not take advantage of 'group' rates.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!! We just had our wedding here last month and the event was flawless and the location stunning. Such great day service and Natacha was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Natacha consistently went above and beyond to make sure we felt special and cared for throughout the whole process. I would do it all again in a heartbeat, if we could!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • Eliza

    Eliza · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding dinner in the Makana Terrace, the food was fantastic, the ambience and view is AMAZING. And the events person Sarah was very accomodating and responsive. We LOVED it.

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • User3678101 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. Regis is beautiful. Period. We chose it for the location rather than the brand or anything else, and were married in the Kamana Cove which is the loveliest spot for a ceremony. We had a beautiful reception in the Bay Terrace, which is a small ballroom that has french doors opening out to this beautiful terrace with infinity ponds overlooking the mountains. We had perfect weather which helped as well. (One thing I would warn is that Kauai is failry rainy, but most days it rains for a few minutes then stops.)

    The team at the St. Regis were lovely (with the exception of the Group Reservations Manager who was utterlly unhelpful which is why I'm not giving 5 stars all round), and were very responsive and helpful and organised.

    We were very happy with our choice of venue and would heartily recommend it. Kauai is such a beautiful island and far, far, far less touristy than any of the other main islands. The St. Regis is quite pricey, but it has a reasonable pricing arrangement for weddings - surprisingly a lot more reasonable than some of the "lesser brand" hotels on Oahu or Maui.

    Sent on 11/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review